Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage

'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 18, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Rolf's Retreat has 4 bedrooms, 2 baths and is right on the beach in the quiet West Beach area of Gulf Shores Alabama. It is a wonderful family-friendly beachfront cottage with a large living room complete with a huge sectional and new big flat screen TV.

With the dining table and breakfast bar, you'll find everyone can sit together for meals.

There are two king bedrooms including the master which opens to the gulffront porch and has its own bath. The third bedroom has a queen bed. The fourth has a twin over full bunk. There is also a living room chair that folds out into a single bed. Each bedroom has a television, and the house has wifi.

Rolf's Retreat has big porches on both sides of the house. The beachside porch has a nice covered area with a dining table and chairs so you can watch the family playing on the beach while still enjoying the shade. It then steps down to an open area with more seating and lounge chairs.

Just across the street is Rolf's Crabby Daddy, a 2 bedroom cottage that sleeps up to 6. If you have friends or family who want to come along but still have their own space, you can rent both and take $100 off the week at Crabby Daddy.

Either way, you'll have Little Lagoon access through Crabby Daddy's lagoon-front lot. Crabby Daddy guests do have deeded beach access at Rolf's Retreat.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

7 Reviews

business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great stay at Rolf's Retreat!!!

Great stay at Rolf's Retreat!!!
  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay in this charming beach house with our family. Everything was as pictured on the website, and we liked the colorful beachy decor. The kitchen was well fitted out with everything we needed. It was great to be able to watch Netflix on the huge TV in the living room. The kids loved the bunk bedroom and we enjoyed the master suite with the amazing view of the gulf.

We spent most of our time on the gigantic deck overlooking the ocean. Part of the deck is covered which is great for babies and small kids. We could watch the kids from the deck while they played in the sand right in front.

We will definitely return to Rolf's Retreat on our next visit. We've been coming to Gulf Shores for years and are so happy we found this great house! PS if you want a great lunch spot, try Sea N Suds (their gumbo our fave).
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Prosper, TX
3

Great location but house just ok

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location fabulous! Back deck and view were the best feature by far of this property. House was very dated in decor and worn in appearance. Cracks in the tile floors, kitchen cabinets faded and grungy, master bedroom carpet worn and stained. Cleanliness overall ok but the oven was dirty and the bake wear and pots and pans were not clean. Management did address the oven when we notified them. Would definitely come back to Gulf Shores but would pick another property.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: We made several mistakes--we shouldn't have offered a short rental at the end of the season and should have had the maintenance week we intended to have. At the very end of the season the carpet absolutely did need to be cleaned. And we missed noticing that the housekeeper had missed the oven. Not good! If you have an issue, please call us right away, don't wait. We want to fix it. The decor is what you see in the photos, and the photos are up to date so there should be no surprises (except in this case the dirty oven and carpet due to be steam cleaned--we don't expect that). Everyone has their own taste, and if you want something fancy, this is not it. It is a vintage cottage that other guests this summer enjoyed. It is important to consider your personal taste and select a home you like. Liking the price is not the same as liking the house.
business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
ORANGE, TX
5

awesome beach view

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
awesome beach view with spacious patio <br/>highly reccomend
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Honey Grove, TX
4

G-S 2014

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
good very clean. needs range repaired,top element<br/>of oven doesn`t work. microwave needs dated.generally overall very good.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ingleside, IL
4

Great for a couple of families

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It's a really great spot, away from it all but not too far to reach the conveniences. The back deck was awesome and the open living space was perfect. A/C worked great and the tv was gorgeous (used when the kids needed a break from the sun). Lots of wildlife in the ocean including stingrays, dolphin and tons of fish. The men enjoyed fishing in the bay out back and across the street. Lots of memories made here.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
business
'Rolf's Retreat' Cute Beachfront 4 Bd Cottage
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p100280vb
-(251) 597-8737 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Siloam Springs, AR
3

July 4 Week

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the property. The kitchen was well equipped with all we needed. Smart TV and internet was a hit with the teenagers. Nice spacious deck but we did pick up a few splinters on bare feet. Beach access was great.<br/>Gulf Shores itself....., unfortunately the road into town and back to Mobile gets very slow and crowded during the day.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals, Inc
Owner's Response: Unfortunately it seems like our guests dissatisfaction with July 4th traffic congestion translated into a lower rating for their vacation, more than the feedback about the house.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Point of Interest : Lagoon Pass Nearest Point of Interest : Public Pier even locals don't know about Nearest Point of Interest : Market, Ice Cream & Seafood Shops Nearest Point of Interest : Bahama Bob's Beachfront Restaurant Nearest Point of Interest : Tequila's Mexican Restaurant Nearest Point of Interest : DeSoto's, Gulf Shores Steamer, Old World Pizza Nearest Point of Interest : The Hangout Nearest Point of Interest : Waterville USA Nearest Point of Interest : AL Gulf Coast Zoo Nearest Point of Interest : LuLu's Restaurant Nearest Point of Interest : The Track, Pirate's Cove Putt-Putt Nearest Point of Interest : Tanger Outlet Mall 5 miles north

Right on the beach, there is also Little Lagoon access at Rolf's Crabby Daddy, right across the street

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 12/01/14 thru 12/20/14 Sunday
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
2015 01/02/15 thru 02/28/15 Sunday
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
28 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
2015 03/01/15 thru 05/16/15 Sunday
Mar 1 2015 - May 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
2015 05/17/15 thru 05/23/15 Sunday
May 17 2015 - May 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
2015 05/24/15 thru 05/30/15 Sunday
May 24 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,124
 
 
2015 05/31/15 thru 06/13/15 Sunday
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,308
 
 
2015 06/14/15 thru 08/01/15 Sunday
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 
 
2015 08/02/15 thru 08/08/15 Sunday
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,308
 
 
2015 08/09/15 thru 08/15/15 Sunday
Aug 9 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,124
 
 
2015 08/16/15 thru 09/05/15 Sunday
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,107
 
 
2015 09/06/15 thru 10/31/15 Sunday
Sep 6 2015 - Oct 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront

Attractions

  • cinemas

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.