Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 7, 2015
1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, sleeps 5

Welcome to 'Touch Of Class' in beautiful Little Bay, Eleuthera. Located on the tranquil blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. This breathtaking contemporary master piece has just completed construction in March, 2006. We invite you to indulge yourself in our nearly 900 square foot villa with 1100 square feet teak wood deck. The entire deck wraps around the villa with stainless steel posts, teak hand rails and stainless steel wires to optimize your unforgettable view.

Great News!! We just got an awesome Clear Blue Hawaiian kayak!! Probably the only one on the island!

The interior of Touch Of Class has one of a kind craftsmanship with 14 foot high vaulted cypress ceilings, eight foot glass doors all with water views, customized mood lighting complete with dimmer switches for you to create an ambiance of your very own. We believe at Touch Of Class that comfort is key while vacationing. This is why we provide central AC.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Touch of Class was designed and constructed by the renowned Stuart Hinde with the assistance of his two sons and the enthusiastic locals of Eleuthera. Mr. Hinde, the owner of British Boys & Associates Inc., was the lead carpenter and active cast member on HGTV's Color Splash Miami. Collaborating with David Bromstad for two years he brought David's visions to tangible reality with each successive episode of the popular show. Additionally, the famous Miami and Miami Beach nightlife flows through many clubs and restaurants constructed and developed by him. Mr. Hinde's wealth of design experience and concern for client comfort are showcased in every detail of Touch of Class.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2015

11 Reviews

based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera

5th Time Coming Back, and as wonderous as always.

  • 5 of 5
This is my 5th stay at Touch of Class and as usual it was an auspicious and inspiring stay. I must say that the times I have gone alone I have barricaded myself inside the facility surrounding myself by books, paint, canvas, pen and paper. The style of the house is amazing, if you look closely you can see the owner did not just build a house, but a beautiful art piece that every aspect (from the sinks, to the intricate tiling) had heart and a true artists touch placed into it. I know he uses this as his personal home too from the times I have spoke to him over the phone when booking my stay, and I must say that from the impression I have got from him and the house, you can clearly see he wanted any others who ventured to this sanctuary to feel at home as well.

The snorkeling equipment is not for professional divers like my brother, but for families or beginner divers/snorkelers like myself the equipment is quite handy. Although because of my brother I know any professional would bring his/her own gear, as it is important to have a custom fit. (He has been teaching me a few things for my next stay :)

I must say I am dismayed to read the most current reviews, and given that I have furloughed here 5+ times?, that to hear such rancidness etched into a review gives me some insight into these person’s personal character. Given the house is located on the ocean, there for constantly exposed to the sun and salt the home does require maintenance, which from my comings and goings I have seen the constant maintenance and updates.

I must say the only down side of the house is in fact the renters themselves have no respect for others property, it is stated in the orientation package that you are to clean the equipment and kayak upon leave. Two of my times that I stayed were back-to-back. As I checked in a family checked out, and although the houses cleaning was perfect as usual, they broke the kayak as well as some of the snorkeling equipment and left them covered in salt and sand. I know this because when they were checking in 3 weeks prior, I was the person checking out and both the kayak and snorkeling equipment were pristine. Fortunately, the owner was kind enough to immediately remedy the kayak, as I was finalizing my dissertation and needed the kayak for my reflection time. Sadly, on my stay this February I found out the kayak has retired. However, I spoke to the owner and he will be sending not one but two new kayaks over soon.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera

Nice location and grounds, run down home in pretty bad shape with severe mice infestation.

  • 1 of 5
The owners were very responsive at first and were even gracious i their negotiations. However when we alerted them of the issues below they disappeared and never replied. The stay was acceptable and while the home is pretty run down and in sore need of maintenance we made the best of it.

The location is beautiful, with only one other home next door 100 feet or so from TOC. Privacy is therefore not excellent but satisfactory. The home is a bit far from everything and definitively not central but we did not mind.

The negatives of this home are that the home is in bad shape and clearly has not been maintained for a while. Deck is splintering everywhere (very hazardous when barefoot), even inside the laminate/hardwood is peeling off. Finishes crusty, moldy etc. AC does not work at full capacity. The kitchen is galley style and very tiny but we did not use it much. One of the main issue is that like a review below us it is infested with mice/rats. In the morning we would find mice/rat feces on the couch and on the living room floor. The house has many holes where critters can get in through and without maintenance this is what happens. The owner to claim they have never seen this it is outrageous. Even a blind person would notice this and we felt they are just not addressing some issues and instead just lying. Frankly for what we paid if known of the mice issue we would not have stayed there (not fun cleaning mouse feces on vacation in the morning). The owners assured us it was taken care, not even close and an outright lie. The place is in bad shape and needs maintenance, it is even for sale for an exorbitant price too.

The kayak is completely broken/unusable, with a huge gash, it would sink faster than the titanic. The "snorkeling gear" is molded, rancid and unsafe to use, not sure why they do not throw it away??. We were disappointed because the owner represented a functioning kayak and functioning snorkeling gear. I do not mind bringing my own gear but the owner should let you know ahead of time. I am not sure why he would not disclose that the kayak is a total loss and that the snorkeling gear is complete garbage, strange.

Beware renting from these folks, while we found them responsive at first they disappeared once we brought up the issues to them, maybe they will respond to this review, I know I would. All in all we would not have stayed here for the money paid. The pictures in this add DO NOT represent what you are renting!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, did you stay at someone else's place, what you wrote it is as if you have a personal vendetta against me. Why would you write something so not true, in-fact the only truth you wrote was about the mice. We do/ did have a mouse problem which is currently being corrected by a professional exterminator. However, the villa is in the countryside where mice live.
Just to clarify to whomever is reading this post;
The last time we heard from this renter was prior to him leaving for the bahamas, NEVER after until i saw this post. We always communicate. We must have gone back and forth with this renter numerous times giving him all the info he requested and he beat us up on the price!
The neighboring property is 7-800 feet not 100' ?
The deck does not splinter as it is Brazilian teak not your regular pressure treated rubbish.
The Laminate floor inside is not peeling.?
There is no mold or crusty?
AC was new central air last year and works just fine?
There are no holes from the outside to the inside ?
The pictures of the villa are accurate to the condition of the villa?
The kayak works fine it was broken a few years ago but since has been repaired and works just fine?
I personally was at the villa 4 days prior to this guys and took 2 new sets of fins and masks.
I guess he liked my home enough to enquire about the for sale asking price?
I just got off the phone with my housekeeper who tells me the whole house was used when he only paid for the upstairs. She goes on to tell me that the place was trashed all beds but one used. All AC on upstairs and down all light on and doors unlocked.
Real class wouldn't you say. Who is the liar??
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera

Needs TLC!

  • 2 of 5
Property was beautiful when built. But, now needs lots of TLC! There was urine in the downstairs mattress that saturated through the sheets! The couple we vacationed with woke up in the middle of the night wet!!!
My husband and I had to take the mattress from the bedroom upstairs to the second bedroom downstairs because the air conditioning never worked all week. It was over 90 degrees upstairs!
Thank goodness we all took our own snorkeling gear because what is left at the house is just a bin of tired scraps.
This home has a beautiful view. Just know the home is not as it appears on the website.
The owner did end up refunding us half our money
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera
Ashland, Mass

Mice aren't Classy!

Mice aren't Classy!
  • 2 of 5
My husband and I just returned from 6 nights at a Touch of Class. Despite a gorgeous setting, lovely interior, and quite a bit of privacy, there were several serious flaws which negatively impacted our stay. Although the house appeared clean when we arrived, my husband was startled by a mouse leaping from the garbage can. Upon further examination, we found mouse droppings in great quantity in both the kitchen and bedroom (in drawers, on top of bedroom bureau) and I even discovered some in my suitcase which I'd left on the floor. We immediately called the housekeeper, who was suitably horrified. She responded a few hours later with mouse traps and poison. We trapped 4 of the little rascals & had to dispose of 3 of them ourselves which was rather disgusting.
The second disappointment was the difference between the photos of the exterior and the reality. We rented the top floor only, which has a lovely deck overlooking the Caribbean. Sadly, it was strewn with mostly broken furniture and what wasn't broken was seriously worn. Seat cushions had holes in them, the only comfortable chaise had a stained and torn pad, wooden chairs were missing slats, and 1 wooden chaise was missing a wheel, so it listed to one side. Not only was it unusable, but also an eyesore. An additional eyesore was the "tiki hut". It looked as if it had been destroyed in a storm and was unusable and unattractive. Because the beach is small and somewhat inconveniently located - you have to walk over an expanse of dangerously uneven dead coral which makes it tricky to access, we decided to use the stairs leading right into the water which is a short walk from the downstairs porch. The stairs ONCE had a railing which would have made it easy to enter the water, but the railing was gone and 1 of the 2 supporting posts was unstable. A couple of the stairs were intact; the others were slippery and one had been broken in half. Getting into the water became a tricky negotiation. The property description included snorkeling gear which we found filthy, sandy and moldy. Although we loved Eleuthera, we were very disenchanted with A Touch of Class. Some much needed repairs and new furniture would make a huge difference. The website portrayed a gorgeous property which is now tired. The photos promised so much that the rental price seemed fair, but what we found left us feeling cheated. It could be such a gem! I would not recommend staying here unless repairs are made and outdoor furniture is replaced.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry the mice had such an impact on you. That is the first time in 6 years we have had these visitors. The must have got in the house when the previous guest were leaving as this is the first feedback we have had on this issue. TOC is very much in the woods so to speak so nature is in abundance. The photos on the website are true to the property. The "mostly broken furniture" is one chair and one chaise. I intend on repairing them the next time I am there. There are six other chairs to use and 4 other chaise. New seat pads are on the way from Miami.
Beach hut was damaged in a recent storm and will be repaired. The dead coral is infact is cap rock which runs 100 miles North south and is the natural topography of the island.
Thank you for the heads up on the stairs to the water. It was also damaged by the storm and will be repaired shortly.
Eleuthera is not for everybody. Touch of class is remotely located and in a natural environment. Maybe "four seasons" would suit better for your next trip.
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera
Chandler, Arizona

Touch of Class-Eleutheran paradise

  • 5 of 5
We were so pleased with our stay at Touch of Class. This was our 2nd trip to Eleuthera and given the magic of the first, we had pretty high expectations and this house certainly helped deliver. We took our 6 year old son and it was a perfect getaway for the 3 of us (there may be more rooms in downstairs portion but we only needed the upstairs). Bed was really comfortable and the compact bathroom and kitchen still felt luxurious. Since we knew the island well and the house was very well prepared we had no need to contact the person that takes care of the house, but feel like if we had needed anything it would not have been a problem. The kayak was wonderful (being an avid kayaker, I feel it was closer to my canoeing experiences, but it doesn't matter in the placid Caribbean). At first the neighborhood dogs felt overwhelming, but they grew on us and were great for helping us finish off leftovers. My son ended up naming them and they will be missed as much as the house and Eleuthera. We have snorkeled all around Eleuthera, both Atlantic and Caribbean, and some of the best was right out our back door. Splendid experience, thank you Stuart.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Touch of Class a Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean
- (305) 710-9211, (305) 255-0663 (Florida, USA)
Governor's Harbour Eleuthera
Austin, TX

Absolute Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second trip to the island - trust me when I tell you we have researched EVERY vacation rental on the island and I honestly think Touch of Class is a great as it gets. It was so comfortable and the view of its own, almost completely private, cove from both the deck and patio is one of the best Caribbean views on the island. We snorkeled and swam right in front of the house and saw sting rays, tons of fish and a nurse shark swim right up to the house from the deck. The house is modern, yet comfy and the fact that it's not overly decorated makes it feel like it's your own and doesn't distract from the views. We slept GREAT every night in the king sized bed - enjoyed the beautiful shower and all the amenities you could need are provided. Snorkel gear was plentiful and in almost new condition - the carrying cases for the gear was super appreciated as well. We cooked a lot and even grilled at the house and the millions of stars at night were breathtaking from the wrap around deck.
We were at the house for an entire week and had not one single problem or set-back.

Just like our last visit we went as far north and south as we could from glass window bridge and the Queen's baths to Lighthouse Beach. We returned to Tippy's, Sunset Inn, Mate & Jenny's, many of our favorite beaches, and this time we got to go to the Rock Sound homecoming festival, but it was a wonderful feeling to return "home" to Touch of Class each day. If you get a chance go visit Rose at Northside Inn & Restaurant - she's an absolute delight and her homemade food is wonderful! We can't wait to return to Eleuthera & to Touch of Class! Stuart has done an incredible job with the home! It's truly an Eleuthera gem!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I have put a huge effort into making "Touch Of Class" additionally comfortable this year. I have also installed new roll away screens and additional outdoor speakers along with numerous other small details that "make the difference". Although it has not been marketed yet, the villa is now a 3 bedroom 2 bath if needed. The villa will still be rented as a 1/1 with the option of a 3/2. The new downstairs is Fantastic with a 5'0" x 10'0" walk in shower alongside other things.
Thanks again, Stuart.


Activity and Interests

Approximately 1 mile North of Savannah Sound on the Caribbean side of the island. In an area called Little Bay.

Other Activities: Kayaking


From $250 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

A 50% deposit of the total amount due is required to reserve Touch of Class. The remaining total balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

2-4 Guests 1 week
1 bed 1 bath upper portion of the villa with use of both decks and all amenities. $1400.00 per week for 2 guests.
Up to 2 additional guests can be accommodated for $100.00 per week per person.

6-8 Guests 1 week
3 beds 2 baths whole villa includes entire property and all amenities. $2300.00 per week for 6 guests.
Up to 2 additional guests, $100.00 per week per person.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 7, 2015


Property Type

  • villa


  • Adventure
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, Second floor
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, First floor. Shower with one-way mirror to showcase ocean.
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Second floor. Electric blow up bed also on site
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, First floor
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single, First floor


  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Huge wrap around wooden deck.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.