Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego

Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, large patio, all amenities

Gorgeous oceanfront villa with large private patio. Just 20 miles south of the US / Mexico border at San Diego & Tijuana. The Calafia complex is gated and guarded, has 2 private pools, 5 hot tubs, saunas, tennis, sport court, shuffelboard, workout areas, and clubhouse with pool table. The villa is only a few years old. This is the only villa at Calafia with 180 degree views from the inside. Enjoy waking up to the sun and surf in the oceanfront master bedroom. Have coffee on the patio and then enjoy swimming, surfing, hiking, golf, horseback riding, or shopping. Watch the dolphins who are often seen frolicking in the cove below or the whales swimming offshore. Finish off the exceptional day with a barbeque and cocktails while watching the sun set and a final hot tub before turning in.

Villa specifics: This beautifully decorated villa is located on a point with spectacular panoramic ocean views. It comes fully equipped with linens, towels, kitchen appliances & cookware. In addition, there is a fireplace, TV with VCR and DVD, and a stereo. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, private bath and unobstructed ocean views. The second bedroom has two twin beds, and the third bedroom has a queen size bed. All are equipped with linens and towels. For additional sleeping or guests, there is a queen size airbed that can be used in the living room. The kitchen has granite countertops with state-of-the-art appliances and of course, a blender for margarita's. The unit also have high speed wireless internet.

Complex: The Calafia complex is a gated and guarded community with a private pool, hot tubS, tennis court, sport court and clubhouse with pool table. Califia's sandy beach is just down the steps and is great for swimming, boogie boarding, surfing, or exploring. It has also been known to have families of dolphins swim there! The Calafia hotel and restaurant is in walkable distance and many other restaurants are just a short drive away. Free wireless internet in the villa.

For larger groups, you can also rent our 4 bedroom house in Las Gaviotas (property #156780) or our 3 bedroom house also in Las Gaviotas (property #157300).

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

business
Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p147735
Calafia Northern Baja
5

Villa is awesome! Great view, nice neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
I have rented this Villa three times in the last three years! My family loves it. Great ocean view! It is very well equipped with everything necessary to relax and enjoy your stay. It is located on a nice quiet and private neighborhood. Very friendly and trustworthy people. 100% recommended!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p147735
Calafia Northern Baja
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5
We had a very relaxing time here. The location and view were incredible, waves crashing off the cliff below us. The beach was lovely and we enjoyed the tennis court, pool table and ping pong. The unit itself was clean. The dryer vented inside which we felt was a health issue. We were told not to use the fireplace upon arrival, which was a disappointment. We would have preferred knowing ahead of time about that. The kitchen was pretty (nice countertops). The DVD player and CD player both skipped and froze. The tv had two channels in English that worked.
Calafia is nice, safe and the grounds are well taken care of. The fitness room is super. The pools are freezing cold! No heat! There was only one hot tub working during our stay, up on the second floor of tower two, but it was so hot and had a great view! The steam room and sauna on that same floor are awesome, lovely and clean.
The property manager gave us some great recommendations for dinner. We had an amazing lobster feast on Christmas Eve in Puerto Nuevo. We recommend Casa de Pescadors, right on the water. Yaqui Taco in Rosarito is a classic taco stand....all locals. We loved it.
We found the directions from the host to be very confusing on the way down, and we were totally lost on the way back to the US. We recommend you do your research and be sure you know how to get thru the border crossing. Avoid the SENTRI lane. It could cost you a very large fine if you do not have the right documentation.
All in all a very enjoyable vacation for our family of four. Our teenage and 21 year old sons enjoyed the amenities, and we would go back to Calafia.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous view and overall had an excellent stay! In regards to some of your concerns…the dryer does vent inside; however it is a totally safe solution that is offered by Home Depot in the US. In regards to the fireplace, most of the fireplaces in Mexico are not vented well enough to support large wood fires, hence my property manager’s concern in using the fireplace. The fireplace is very usable; however for gas fires, Duraflame logs or small log fires. This distinction should have been explained and I apologize for any confusion. The DVD player was checked and we could not find any skipping; however a backup unit has been provided to my property manager should there be any other problems with it. In regards to the hot tubs, there are about 8 hot tubs in the complex and they are not kept heated all of the time because it is too expensive and there is simply not enough use to justify the cost to the complex. They typically keep at least one hot tub hot and with most of the rest, you need to turn the heat on and wait for it to heat up prior to using. Hope that helps. All in all, glad that you had a good time and would like to return.
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p147735
Calafia Northern Baja
5

Calafia villa beautiful

  • 5 of 5
Diane was great and easy to work with. She made things easy and even brought us a new propane tank for the grill. The villa was beautiful and the views were to die for. Will definitely be going back soon! All around great experience. She is an A++ home owner.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Fabulous Oceanfront Villa just 20 miles south of San Diego
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p147735
Calafia Northern Baja
San Diego, CA
5

Great views, great place!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a couple of days/nights at Villa Pacifica - pictures don't do it justice. Very bright, clean, and well-decorated. The complex was very clean as well, and the security guards at the front entrance and patrolling the grounds were very friendly. Nice pools (there are 2, but we didn't use them - one kid with a cast), very well maintained. We were very close to the beach - literally a 3 minute walk down a few flights of stairs. The view from the living room is priceless. The days were sunny and filled with dolphins, nights were calm and perfect for a beverage under the stars. Thirty minutes from San Diego, a whole world apart. Lobster for dinner in Puerto Nuevo (about 5 minutes away), fresh fish & shrimp from Popotla (small fishing village also about 5 minutes away - just a word of caution - don't go to the fish market on Good Friday - VERY crowded, but we managed!).
Thanks for opening your place to us - we all had a great time!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tijuana or San Diego at 30 Miles Car: recommended

Fabulous surfing beach.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $40
  • Refundable damage deposit $200

$215/night
Stay 4 nights and receive 50% off the 4th night OR
stay one week and receive the 7th night free!

$40 one-time cleaning fee and $200 security deposit that is fully refundable if there are no fines or damages.

Refund policy: 45 days in advance. Upon cancellation, if I rent the house, those days will be refunded.

Half due up front and the remainder is due 2 weeks prior to the rental. Payments can be made by check, cashier's check, paypal, or by placing the funds into owner's account at Bank of America.

3 night weekend minimum during summer months

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Toilet Paper
  • Basic Soaps
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Paper Towels
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...

Dining

  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...

Entertainment

  • Radio
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Game Room ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Pool Table

Pool / Spa

  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Communal Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • smoking allowed ...

Location Type

  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach

Attractions

  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • coin laundry

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
  • shuffleboard
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • hiking
  • swimming
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing

Floor Area

  • 2000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower, toilet
  • Bathroom 2 - shower, toilet
  • Both bathrooms have granite countertops. First bathroom has a tub-shower combination and second bathroom has a shower.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are large. Master bedroom has bathroom attached and exceptional view of the ocean and entrance to the patio. Second bedroom has queen size bed with view of the ocean. Third bedroom has two twin beds. Second and third bedroom share a bathroom. Air mattress is available for extra people, however villa can only hold a maximum of 8 adults or 6 adults and 2 children. All linens are included. All bedrooms have ceiling fams.

Outside

  • Walkway to Water
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Tennis Court
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • 8 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • The unit is located on one floor. Two ramps are available for wheelchair access.
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.