Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!

15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!


Property Details

Updated: Jan 25, 2015
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Island Getaway truly lives up to its name and will deliver the vacation of a lifetime. Sleeping a total of 20 people, this magnificent 7 bedroom, 5.5 bath, totally remodeled 4th row gem is a 1 minute stroll to the Atlantic Ocean. There are numerous elements that make this property the ideal spot for your family vacation or family reunion on Hilton Head Island. The sensational features on this property clearly make the home stand out from the rest. There is a luxurious pool with swim up bar (heated upon request with 2 week notice*), hot tub*, shuffleboard court, ping pong table, horse shoe pit, and even a small 4 hole putt-putt course. Just think of all the entertaining possibilities! On the second floor there is a magnificent great room with bamboo floors. The dream kitchen is not only new but well equipped with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a 36 inch cooking top, elegant cabinetry and breakfast bar with seating for 3. The dining area features a large table with seating for 10 and is adjacent to the kitchen. The beautiful living room is in full view and includes additional chairs, sofa sleeper, large flat screen TV and coffee table. Also on the second floor, the four bedrooms do not disappoint. There are two master bedrooms, which make this house a perfect fit for multiple families. The first master bedroom has a canopy king bed, large private bathroom with sinks for two, a TV and DVD player, and access to a large upper deck. The second master bedroom also has a king size bed, private bathroom, TV and DVD player, and access to a small balcony. The third and fourth bedrooms on this floor have queen beds and share a bathroom. In addition, for convenience, there is also an additional half bath on the second floor as well. The first floor is home to 3 additional sleeping quarters and a game room. The 5th bedroom is complete with a king size bed, flat screen TV/DVD, wet bar and private access to the stunning pool. The 6th bedroom is undoubtedly the kids room. The kids will surely have a ball with the 2 sets of bunk beds each having a pull out trundle bed (comfortably sleeping 6). The fifth and 6th bedrooms share a bathroom. The 7th bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, private bathroom, and private access to a hot tub. The new game room with ping pong table will surely be a hit. The laundry room completes the first floor. Parking for 5+ cars rounds out this marvelous 4th row family vacation home nestled perfectly in the middle of it all. Head over to the beach, Coligny Plaza, or Market Place without ever having to get in your car. Family traditions and memories that last a lifetime all start here at 17 Avocet Street, North Forest Beach * 7 BR/ 5.5 BA (K, K, K, Q, Q, Q, 2 BUNKS + 2 TRUNDLES, SS) Sleeps 20 * 4th Row Ocean Home Totally Refurnished * Private Heatable Pool* & Hot Tub* (upon request) * Swim Up Poolside Bar * Wireless Internet Access * Two Master Bedroom Suites * Ping Pong, Shuffle Board, Horseshoe Pit, 4 Hole Putting Green - See more at:

  • Sleeps 20
  • 7 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

4 Reviews

15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!
-(800) 746.0242
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Dallas, TX

Perfect location and great house for a large group

  • 5 of 5
Both this house, the owners and the management company are amazing. We had a large group, difficult dates (around July 4th holiday), were booking last minute and traveling with babies. I thought finding anything on or near the beach would be impossible. Pat, the owner, is amazing. She made it so easy for me and worked with us on any question or issue we had. She also helped to accommodate our two small babies, which was a great help. The house is in the best possible location - a few hundred feet from the beach with the access walk about 3 houses down. It's also just across the street from great shopping, a grocery store, restaurants, bars, ice cream shops, etc. Just perfect. The house itself is like a little activity park. There is a small pool, a hot tub, ping pong, games, a small putting green and I believe there are horseshoes as well. The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and manage to give each couple/family their own space. The kitchen is well equipped, but some of the cooking equipment could use a little updating. I'm sure with a ton of guests coming through, it's tough to keep up with it. Bring a couple of casserole dishes and you'll be set! I can't recommend this house enough. We loved it and I'm sure you will too!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!
-(800) 746.0242
Forest Beach Hilton Head

Great Stay and Great People!

  • 5 of 5
This home is perfect for large groups or families wanting to visit the island. The activities you can partake in at the property are endless. Great pool and outdoor area. The home itself is very well appointed and tasteful. Five Star was great we highly recommend them!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!
-(800) 746.0242
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Southeast US


  • 1 of 5
My family stayed at this house in July. We are familiar with Hilton Head having rented houses here before. What a disappointment this property is! Do not be fooled by the photos or the description. This is an old house and it shows. The exterior is in need of a paint job and cleaning. There is virtually no landscaping here and two foot tall weeds will greet you around the pool area. The pool area is cramped and and the lounge chairs are stained. The bugs are nearly unbearable due to the growth all around the pool. We bought several citronella candles to try and make it bearable but anyone who stayed outside had multiple bug bites.
The hot tub is small and on the opposite side of the house making for an odd location away from everything else. The cover is old and desparately needs to be replaced. It is cracked and moldy. It is so water logged that one person cannot lift it. The game room was a disappointment. It is part of the garage and the concrete floor gets very slippery when you walk in from the pool area. The painted concrete floor is peeling and the room is accessed by two double doors that used to lock at the top. That lock has been blown out three or four times based upon the damage to the frame. As a result, you cannot lock up the garage.
There is a refrigerator in the garage but it is so rusty that one of the handles has rusted completely off and is no longer there. The top of the unit is rusting away as well. We were told "it's a beer fridge". Forget about the shuffle board or horseshoes. These playing areas are stuck around the side and back of the house and you will not enjoy the area or condition. There is a good proximity to the beach which was crowded. There is not a shower/faucet to get the sand off your feet either at the beach or at the house.
One of the doors into the house is so dirty that the white paint all around the door handle is black from grime.
I could not believe that we paid as much as we did for this place.
The rental manager was nice and did have the outside area sprayed for bugs (a hardware store bug spray that you hook to the hose). He also replaced the coffee pot which quit working on the second day and reimbursed us for the propane that we had to buy for the grill. In addition, he bought us some meals because of our dissatisfaction with the property. That was nice but it cannot make up for the condition of this property.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your stay.
Since your visit we have spent over $1,400.00 in landscape improvements to include an abundance of trimming and pine straw throughout the entire property as landscape cover. We have also painted all exterior doors on the home as well. As for the mosquitoes they are in great abundance on the island and were excessive due to the 4 inches of rain we received the day before your arrival. A new hot tub cover has been ordered as well. As for the fridge in the garage it is not "pretty" but does serve the purpose of keeping beer and other prepackaged goods cold or frozen and is nice to have when you are loading up for the beach.
We work very hard to make sure our guests have a positive experience at our property. Any time we have a complaint we respond immediately. This home has been booked solid for the entire Summer season and this is the first bad review we have had. All issues that were brought to our attention by your group have been addressed since then. This home was completely remodeled in 2005 and offers one of the best locations on Hilton Head Island. Thank you for your feedback!
15% off December Stays! Third row, walk to shops at Coligny!
-(800) 746.0242
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Waynesville OH

The Matriarch

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful location. Not necessary to use car unless you wanted to venture further for special restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Beach, restaurants, stores were only 1+ blocks away. Easy walking to everything.
A lot of foliage on property which brought a lot of mosquitos in the evenings.
Would recommend renting bikes for riding on the beach (it was great for all the family).
Market St. Cafe (mediterranian cuisine) is a really good place to eat. Most all the restaurants in Coligney Circle were good.
If you want to drive to restaurants, we loved Roast Fish & Cornbread & Santa Fe Cafe.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.



Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 25, 2015

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Seasonal Rate
Oct 25 2014 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Apr 13 2015 - Apr 19 2015
1 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Apr 20 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
Seasonal Rate
Oct 24 2015 - Mar 4 2016
1 night minimum stay


  • From 3295/wk
  • US Dollars
  • See above


Property Type

  • house


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator


  • Dining Area


  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • 5.5


  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6
  • Bedroom 7
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)


  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • private horseshoe pit,ping pong table, private shuffleboard court, small four hole putting green

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.