Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9

Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 18, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

THIS HOME HAS THE BEST LOCATION IN MOUNT PLEASANT! Very Close to Beaches and Downtown without the Beach prices. Please View Our Video (tab on the left by pictures) Email preferred. See VRBO Listing 169588

****************************************

This is a beautiful single family home... located in the heart of Mount Pleasant. Boasting beautiful hardwood floors throughout, and fresh paint, it sits on over a quarter acre, tucked in a cul-de-sac and very quiet... yet SO close (less than ten minutes) to the Beaches and to Historic Downtown Charleston. This home is literally at the half way point between downtown Charleston and Sullivans Island. 8-10 minutes one way leads to Dunleavy's pub on Sullivans. 7-9 minutes the other way puts you at Magnolias Restaurant's front door, in downtown Charleston. This is the ultimate location. You can enjoy downtown, mt.p, and the beaches, while staying in a beautiful area, with the feel of a plantation, with towering pine trees and majestic oaks all around. And, it is quiet -- you don't have the highway just out your front door! You are tucked away, free to relax.

In addition to the 3 bedrooms, and the sleeper sofa, we have just refurnished the office, and added another bed -Total 4 bedrooms. The office now has a desk with WIFI access, and a single sized bed. Thus, the house now sleeps up to 9 comfortably.

This home is easy to entertain in -- two family rooms, one with a huge plasma television, the other a nice sitting room, a large kitchen, private office space, three bedrooms, and two baths. The master bath has imported marble, jacuzzi tub, jet showers, and a rain shower! It has over 2400 Square Feet.

It is available for long and short term rentals. Please call about long term rental pricing (furnished). This home is well kept and very clean - basically like NEW. Available for weekly and nightly rates. Please see our rates schedule.

If this house is not available, or you need something smaller, or in the heart of downtown, Please check out our DOWNTOWN VRBO RENTALS- LOCATED IN THE HEART OF THE SHOPPING DISTRICT, on famous KING STREET. This luxury condo has High end shopping just outside the door and incredible restaurants within steps. You will be able to walk everywhere and see all the historic sites…

This is the listing number. Have a look!!

# 171572

Reviews:

We visited Charleston to attend a family wedding and stayed in the Mt Pleasant property for 5 nights. It was a great experience for our family. The owners obviously go to great lengths to do the right thing in every aspect of building and maintaining the property, to assure the least amount of impact and disruption to their guests. The property is located conveniently with quick and easy access to almost everything in the greater Charleston area. As you walk through the door you realize this is not just another VRBO property. The house was spotlessly clean inside and out. The home was well decorated and each bedroom had comfortable beds and all the necessities to make one feel 'at home.' Our college aged sons greatly appreciated the wireless internet as well as the direct TV service and large screen TV in the family room. The kitchen is modern and well stocked, and although we did not spend a lot of time in the formal living room or dining room they also are nicely decorated and pleasant.

In addition, the owners are pleasant and easy to work with on every aspect of the rental process. Overall, a great value for your dollars... Money well spent! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and plan to do so in the future.

Thanks Don

Keywords: Home

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

We love Charleston and love to help those that visit our city!

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

30 Reviews

4.5
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
NY
5

Perfect For Downtown

  • 5 of 5
My sister & I stayed here in December. We were very pleased with the stay. Entry to the condo was really easy & the owner responded right away with any questions (text). Mostly, the location & interior of the condo was the biggest perk! We feel lucky that we found this condo. We stayed in #202.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Raleigh,NC
5

Everything close buy.....awesome !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed 5 days at Christmas in a two bedroom with our son and daughter-in-law. Shopping was just out the front door on King....the girls loved that...shop- shop- shop and that their purchases to the room and go again. My son and I found relaxation just several shops down from the condos at Sermet's Restaurant....great bar and fabulous bartenders that made you feel like family. We had several appetizers over the 5 days...they were delightful and SO tasteful. We ate lunch there several times with our wife's (they needed energy to keep shopping) and dinner 3 times because the food was off the chart.... not to mention the great wines selection and 'to-die-for deserts. The codons were spacious, well equipped, very comfortable and the BEST location for food and shopping. Can't WAIT to go back.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Georgia
5

Our 4th Visit! Still The Best Find In Charleston

  • 5 of 5
This was my 5th visit with my wife to Charleston and our 5th time staying in this condo. It is our 'go to' for staying in the best location in Charleston. As always, it was very clean and well maintained. The owner even had a welcome note and goodies waiting for us. Our favorite thing is walking outside and instantly being in the mix of the city.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Chicago
5

Charleston Delight!

  • 5 of 5
My wife & I traveled here for the 3rd year in a row. We always stay with this owner. The location is worth it's weight in gold- it's true you can walk anywhere. The property is very nice & if we have ever had a need the owner gets right back to us. (We ran out of towels & she had new fresh towels delivered in minutes..etc..)
Sara and I highly recommend this rental. We even referred a business partner last March.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
1

Location was the only plus. . .

  • 1 of 5
We stayed on the third floor unit for a long weekend. While the location was great, we were sorely disappointed with the condo. I'm not usually a complainer, but. . . First, it was very dark. Several light bulbs on ceiling were out, and despite several calls and an in-person request to a cleaning person, they were never replaced. Could barely see in main room at night! Washer and dryer were out of order. Water pressure in both showers (and all sinks) was terrible! Pull out couch was losing stuffing from cushions. My poor two sisters who had to sleep on it could barely do so. The mattress was SO thin and bent in toward the center that they finally just had to take it off the couch and put it on the hard wood floor. Nothing seemed clean . . . bathrooms in particular were questionable. Comforter on one bed had a huge stain on outside. Finally, barely any glass ware or dishes to be had. It was difficult for the six of us to drink a glass of wine together or have appetizers before going out! All in all, a really negative VRBO experience. If you are okay paying ONLY for location, then this is a good place for you. If you want a condo that is semi-clean or maintained at all, I can't recommend this one.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This particular condo has been handed over to another owner. Future guests will not be in this condo or with same management. We look forward to stepping out with our new condo on a fantastic note!
business
Fantastic Location! June 6-10 & July 5th Close to BEACH & Dwntwn! Sleep up to 9
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
1

Not exactly the best description

  • 1 of 5
I didn't realize this property was on the 3rd floor until I had already paid for it. Maybe that's my fault. You had better pack light and be in good shape if you are going to rent this property. There are 21 steep steps up to the second floor landing. 18 more steep steps await you to the 3rd floor. After you catch your breath from this climb, you then have to carry your bags up 17 more steps to the bedrooms. The youngest person in our party was 62 years old. It was a struggle. I complained to the agent who was renting the unit and was promised that she would contact the owner and see if there was anything that person might be willing to do. The agent promised that she would call me back the next day. Iam still waiting for that call 17 days later.
Next please understand that this property is listed as having 2 bed rooms and 2 baths. It does not have two baths. Is has a 1/2 bath on the bottom floor and 1 full bath on the second floor. By my count, that is 1 1/2 baths. So 4 people had to use one shower. Additionally, the toilet on the bottom floor did not have enough water pressure to flush most of the time.
The floors were dirty as was evidenced by the black stains on my white socks. The floor in the upstairs bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned in the corners for quite some time. I can provide pictures.
The couch was advertised as providing an additional queen sleeper. It's a good thing that we did not count on that for a bed because there was a note in the property that the sleeper couch was broken and could not be opened.
The property is located on the route that students at the College of Charleston take to return to campus when the bars close and they walk back to campus loud, rowdy, and intoxicated.
I could go on but will refrain. I really dislike having to provide such a negative review. What I am actually trying to do here is tell you what I didn't know from the description so you can make an informed decision before renting this unit.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we were saddened that your experience did not go as expected- we did try to move you to another condo. Unfortunatley, we do not offer refunds because you were surprised that there were stairs leading to the condo and inside the condo. We have disclaimers in the VRBO description, in our VRBO response and in our contract that you signed. Additionally, the pictures on VRBO show stairs as well. We did contact you back and had a lengthy conversation with you.
Again, we are very sorry that the experience was not as expected. It is always our goal to make the guest as comfortable as possible.

Location

From the Owner

Location is incredible! A perfect setting.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Charleston International Airport at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sermets at 0.5 Miles Nearest Golf : Patriots Point at 15 Miles Nearest Motorway : Hwy 17 at 8 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Sermets at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Sullivans Island at 15 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : We are located in a sought after area! Nearest Point of Interest : The Market Area Nearest Point of Interest : New Louis Vuitton Store Nearest Point of Interest : New Gucci Store Nearest Point of Interest : The Battery

We are located in the heart of popular King Street shopping. This location does not get any better. Great restaurants just outside your door!

Availability

From $599 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$599
 

Additional information about rental rates

Payment is due 60 days prior to arrival.

I will email you a rental agreement once you decide to reserve

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 18, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2100 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, located downstairs
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 2 baths

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.