Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!

December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5-2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please view VRBO#169588 to see a Virtual Tour of our 4 Bedroom Mt Pleasant Home that sleeps 9! (VRBO# 169588 or text 843-296-8918)

Please note that this is just one of 3 of our beautiful two bedroom condos!! This particular condo is unique to the bedding and bathroom setup. We have several other two bedroom condos which offer other bedding and bathroom setups that we provide information for. No elevators are on site.

Trendy King Street shopping, and close to Charleston's galleries, historic sites, and museums.

MAKE SURE YOU KNOW YOUR DOWNTOWN LOCATION! Many advertise, looks nice on the inside, but are in questionable areas - These condos are in the heart of the high end retail. Fabulous area to be in. Located close to the corner of the highly sought after King Street and Society St. Secured Entrance.

*Please view our video tour- we actually have 3 condos in this building to choose from. Most condos have 1 sleeper sofa in living area.

Shopping?***

Right outside your front door within steps are fantastic retail stores like the NEW Louis Vuitton store, Gucci, Saks Fifth Avenue, Williams and Sonoma, J Crew, Starbucks, New Juicy Couture, Banana Republic, Lacoste, Multiple Antique Stores, specialty boutiques or buy new shoes at Bob Ellis. Market Street and The Charleston Place Hotel are just down the street.*****

This rare find is located in the heart of the Shopping District, in Downtown Charleston!! Each condo is about 1200 Square Feet!!

This is considered to be Prime Real Estate ~ One of the safest and most CENTRAL locations. (THIS LOCATION COMPETES WITH THE 5 STAR Charleston Place Hotel)

The location is key, no doubt about it, but these condos are luxurious!

Truly a rare find!

Completely Renovated, suites boast New Hardwood Flooring throughout, elegant kitchens, appointed with GE Stainless and Monogram appliances, beautiful custom handmade cabinetry, Rohl faucets, and Granite countertops. With these conveniences these quiet and spacious condos are all about the details and LOCATION!!

Traveler Reviews (1)

5/5

Wow!!! The Perfect place to stay in Charleston ...

Guest: K.C.01 ( Cumming , GA )

Date of Stay: 03/11/10 Review Submitted: 03/26/10

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We just returned home from an incredible girl’s weekend in Charleston . This unit was the perfect choice for our stay. The unit was impeccably clean and the condo was elegant yet comfortable. Talk about location! WOW! We spent our days shopping and dining with everything at our doorstep. We ate at Chai's, Basil, FIG, Magnolia's and had bottomless Mimosas at Sermets! Everything was in walking distance. The condo was even better than the pictures. We have stayed in many Charleston hotels, but these condominiums far surpass any of those. We will never stay in Charleston again unless it is here! Thank you again for making our mom’s weekend truly special.

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

I recently rented on 292 King Street during an annual golf outing in Charleston. The pictures on the website do not do it justice, all of the features throughout are perfect. The bathrooms are extremely clean and functional, and the kitchen/living area space is perfect for gathering with friends or family. The owners ensure that your stay is perfect down to the finest detail and have exceptional restaurant recommendations if you are from out of town. We cannot thank the owners enough for allowing us to stay in their apartment and all of the hospitality they showed us along the way. THANK YOU!!! -- Eric Glick 9/7/10

3 Two Bedroom Condos to Choose From!

We have one of the best locations out there. In the heart of Trendy King Street, Email now! What is your max budget with all fees included?? Upscale and newly renovated. A great way to see Charleston and stay in the heart of the city!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

We love Charleston and love to help those that visit our city!

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2014

27 Reviews

business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Chicago
5

Charleston Delight!

  • 5 of 5
My wife & I traveled here for the 3rd year in a row. We always stay with this owner. The location is worth it's weight in gold- it's true you can walk anywhere. The property is very nice & if we have ever had a need the owner gets right back to us. (We ran out of towels & she had new fresh towels delivered in minutes..etc..)
Sara and I highly recommend this rental. We even referred a business partner last March.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
1

Location was the only plus. . .

  • 1 of 5
We stayed on the third floor unit for a long weekend. While the location was great, we were sorely disappointed with the condo. I'm not usually a complainer, but. . . First, it was very dark. Several light bulbs on ceiling were out, and despite several calls and an in-person request to a cleaning person, they were never replaced. Could barely see in main room at night! Washer and dryer were out of order. Water pressure in both showers (and all sinks) was terrible! Pull out couch was losing stuffing from cushions. My poor two sisters who had to sleep on it could barely do so. The mattress was SO thin and bent in toward the center that they finally just had to take it off the couch and put it on the hard wood floor. Nothing seemed clean . . . bathrooms in particular were questionable. Comforter on one bed had a huge stain on outside. Finally, barely any glass ware or dishes to be had. It was difficult for the six of us to drink a glass of wine together or have appetizers before going out! All in all, a really negative VRBO experience. If you are okay paying ONLY for location, then this is a good place for you. If you want a condo that is semi-clean or maintained at all, I can't recommend this one.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
1

Not exactly the best description

  • 1 of 5
I didn't realize this property was on the 3rd floor until I had already paid for it. Maybe that's my fault. You had better pack light and be in good shape if you are going to rent this property. There are 21 steep steps up to the second floor landing. 18 more steep steps await you to the 3rd floor. After you catch your breath from this climb, you then have to carry your bags up 17 more steps to the bedrooms. The youngest person in our party was 62 years old. It was a struggle. I complained to the agent who was renting the unit and was promised that she would contact the owner and see if there was anything that person might be willing to do. The agent promised that she would call me back the next day. Iam still waiting for that call 17 days later.
Next please understand that this property is listed as having 2 bed rooms and 2 baths. It does not have two baths. Is has a 1/2 bath on the bottom floor and 1 full bath on the second floor. By my count, that is 1 1/2 baths. So 4 people had to use one shower. Additionally, the toilet on the bottom floor did not have enough water pressure to flush most of the time.
The floors were dirty as was evidenced by the black stains on my white socks. The floor in the upstairs bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned in the corners for quite some time. I can provide pictures.
The couch was advertised as providing an additional queen sleeper. It's a good thing that we did not count on that for a bed because there was a note in the property that the sleeper couch was broken and could not be opened.
The property is located on the route that students at the College of Charleston take to return to campus when the bars close and they walk back to campus loud, rowdy, and intoxicated.
I could go on but will refrain. I really dislike having to provide such a negative review. What I am actually trying to do here is tell you what I didn't know from the description so you can make an informed decision before renting this unit.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we were saddened that your experience did not go as expected- we did try to move you to another condo. Unfortunatley, we do not offer refunds because you were surprised that there were stairs leading to the condo and inside the condo. We have disclaimers in the VRBO description, in our VRBO response and in our contract that you signed. Additionally, the pictures on VRBO show stairs as well. We did contact you back and had a lengthy conversation with you.
Again, we are very sorry that the experience was not as expected. It is always our goal to make the guest as comfortable as possible.
business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
-Texas
5

James Mead

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect find! Much better than any hotel could ever offer us. My wife was amazed with this location. Everything was as described. The bedding was very comfortable- the kitchen was exactly what we needed. Everything seemed new and crisp. I will be back next month on business.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Pittsboro, NC
4

October rental

  • 4 of 5
This property is in a prime area of Charleston. You can walk to everything, we spent 3 days as two couples and walked twice to battery and three great restaurants on Bay Street. The only time we needed to get the car from the garage was to visit Patroits Point.

The property was clean and ready to use. The only negative was our unit is a 3rd floor walk-up so if you have a lot of luggage be prepared to carry it up two flights of stairs.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
December Open! 2 Bdrm-POPULAR KING ST! Heart of Charleston! Sleep 2-6 ppl!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p171572vb
-(843) 296-8918 (South Carolina, USA)
Charleston Charleston Area
Hershey, PA
5

Great location - no need for a car!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a long weekend in Charleston (girls weekend away). This location simply cannot be beat. The condo was clean and safe - very spacious and comfortable. Just a few suggestions to the owner or future guests: direction on how to work the TV would be nice. We finally figured it out but it took a while! No coffee filters or dishwasher detergent - we felt these should have been supplied. We did not realize there was no elevator but we are healthy women and laughed as we climbed the 2 flights of stairs. It allowed us to eat more at the great restaurants. These are very trivial notations as we would return to this unit in a heartbeat. We ate at some fabulous places so our recommendations (all within easy walking distance) are Fig, Magnolia, Husk, and McCrady's. You absoultely cannot beat the location of this condo, nor the price compared to the better hotels. We highly, highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

From the Owner

Location is incredible! A perfect setting... great way to really see the city.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Charleston International Airport at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sermets at 0.5 Miles Nearest Golf : Patriots Point at 15 Miles Nearest Motorway : Hwy 17 at 8 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Sermets at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Sullivans Island at 15 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : We are located in a sought after area! Nearest Point of Interest : The Market Area Nearest Point of Interest : New Louis Vuitton Store Nearest Point of Interest : New Gucci Store Nearest Point of Interest : The Battery

We are located in the heart of popular King Street shopping. This location does not get any better. Great restaurants just outside your door!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Notes

  • $299-$569 Per Night
  • US Dollars
  • OUR RATES VARY BY DATE & SEASON *CALL NOW*
  • SUN-THU WEEKDAY RATES, FRI-SAT WEEKEND RATES
  • Premier Location in Charleston - Heart of Historic District on King and Society St
  • $299-$569 Per Night
  • Weekly Rates Available
  • 3 night minimum stay required on all weekends!
  • $75 cleaning fee per stay.

Amenities

From the Owner

Incredible shopping and restaurants right outside your door. No need for a car!

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, located downstairs

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed with private bath. Sleeper sofa located downstairs in living room. Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds with private bath. New Sleeper sofa located downstairs in living room.

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • SECURE, PRIVATE ENTRANCE. EXCLUSIVE DOWNTOWN LOCATION. STAIR ACCESS ONLY, NO ELEVATOR.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.