Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)

Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 14, 2014
1 Bedroom, 1 Loft, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

SEE, HEAR AND FEEL THE OCEAN AT YOUR FEET! Romantic, charming getaway on a bluff overlooking the majestic Pacific Ocean. Watch for whales, seals and flocks of pelicans. Steps to the sand and miles of beach in both directions. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

Enjoy the gorgeous ocean sunsets and starry nights while sitting in the new hot tub. Prepare your own meals or try the many good restaurants close by. IT'S ALWAYS A GREAT DAY AT THE BEACH!!

  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Chris and Chris were married 37 years ago and have three grown children. We live in Redding CA. at Lake Shasta. We are water people and are happiest near the water. Needless to say we are very happy spending time at Sea Turtle at the edge of the mighty Pacific Ocean. We love to share this experience by renting direct to all our hundreds of new and old friends.

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Chris and Chris,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Sea Turtle! We could not of asked for a more beautiful place to unwind for a few days. We had a fantastic time and your cabin is just awesome. I'm sure that we will be visiting again someday. Thank you so much!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Clovis, Ca.
5

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay here. We came to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary and it was very relaxing. The cabin was very clean and the hot tub luxurious after a day strolling the beach. The cabin was well stocked with everything needed to feel like home. The description was accurate and we found it easily even though we arrived late and it was dark. The restaurant, close by, Nautical Inn, served delicious sea food. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable place to watch the waves and enjoy the surf.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I had a great time staying at this beachfront cabin. The hot tub overlooking the ocean was a plus! The king-sized bed was very comfortable, and we had access to everything that we could need. Very short drive to Brookings or Crescent City. The resort was very quiet, and we had complete privacy. This is a great place to stay for a couple or maybe a small family. It is a little smaller than I anticipated, so if you have a large family or more than about 4 people in your group it might be a bit tight. However, the cabin is very homey and definitely a great stay!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our desire everyone who stays at Sea Turtle has an enjoyable experience on the ocean. A one couple stay is romantic, a two couple stay is cozy, a couple with 1 or 2 children is fun.
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
3

Location

  • 3 of 5
We rented the sea turtle because of the view, deck, and hot tub. Close commute to Redwoods. Way to close to the casino. The place could use a few upgrade like new sheet and blankets. We actually sleep in are own sleeping bags instead. Overall we enjoyed are stay. Bottom line location, location, location.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay but sad to hear you found the bedding not to your liking. We ask all patrons to call us if they have any concerns or problems. In this case, if you had called we would have had our housekeeper change out any bedding in question. We also have additional bedding in the cabin as well as new sheets, mattress pads and pillow cases. We frequently purchase new bedding throughout the year. We take pride in making our guests' stays as comfortable as possible as evidenced by our many favorable reviews.

I am not sure about your comment concerning the Casino five miles south of Sea Turtle. They have good food and entertainment.

Sincerely, Sea Turtle Owners
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Stunning Rental! Perfect romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I stayed there last weekend and it was amazing! We got in after dark so we could only hear the ocean. We couldn't believe what we saw when we woke up! The deck literally overlooks miles and miles of ocean. The waves were very active so we were soothed by the sounds during the whole vacation. I agree with one of the previous reviews that recommend using the cover for the hot tub as an additional privacy wall... that's exactly what we did! It may seem at first that the houses are really close together but you can't hear any of the neighbors and it feels like you are in your own little world. The house was extremely well stocked. We cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner each day and we never felt like we were missing anything essential. There was a great tv in the bedroom that's angled down at the bed so you can watch while relaxing. After the sun went down it was a relaxing way to enjoy our nights. The neighbors were very friendly. If you get there after sundown make sure to look for the Nautical Inn Restaurant sign. We had a hard time finding the house until we spotted the restaurant.

And we got engaged during the trip!! We can't wait to come back!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Foxboro Wisconsin
5

Sea Turtle

  • 5 of 5
Hard to describe how amazing the Sea Turtle is!! Beautiful views!! Right on the edge of the ocean! It is just as described. Property was clean and private even tho close to other cabins. The deck to the left was a bit too open but a privacy wall on that side would take some of the view away. (We just put the lid for the hot tub up along that side and got enough privacy that way). Having said that, it was otherwise spectacular and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sea Turtle to anyone who loves to hear the ocean waves! The cabin was well stocked. Grocery stores were just a few miles away. We drove thru the redwoods, toured the Battery Point Lighthouse, drove up 101to Gold Beach and went on some hiking trails all within 1/2 hour of the Sea Turtle. Chris answered all of our questions and was very helpful. Only bad thing was the airline security wouldn't let us take our 8oz jar of marionberry jam in our carry on bag. :/.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Glad you had a great stay. Sorry to hear about the marionberry. If I come across some I will send it to you. I have struggled with putting up total privacy fencing on the south side. As you mentioned it does take away some view. Leaning the hot tub cover against the railing does do the trick.
Chris and Chris
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Houston, Texas
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
The Sea Turtle gave us a perfect place to relax. We enjoyed about four hours a day away from the Sea Turtle completing such activities as: drives and hikes in the redwood forests, Crescent City seals and sea lions, Oregon coastal views and beaches, Brandy Peak Distillery, Rumiano Cheese factory..... THEN, we returned to the Sea Turtle each day by 3pm to sit and relax on the deck and enjoy the rhythm of the waves. Nature are its best!
We would return in a heartbeat!!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Location

From the Owner

Sea Turtle is in a banana belt giving you mild sunnier weather than north or south of us. Also, Sea Turtle is one of only a few cabins located right on the Pacific Ocean in the northern CA.and southern Ore. coastlines. We live in Redding CA. and are 4 1/2 hours away up I-5 north to Grants Pass and over or using 299w from Redding to Arcata and heading north up 101. Did I mention oceanfront, oceanfront, oceanfront? Brookings Harbor is a quaint seaside coastal town, full of Easter lily fields and friendly people.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Giant Redwood Forests and Paul Bunyan Trees of Mystery within 30 minutes. Ocean aquarium 20 minutes south in Crescent City. To the north 15 minutes is Harris Beach State Park and 1 hour away is Gold Beach where you can enjoy scenic jet boat tours on the beautiful Rogue River. Five minutes to the south is the Lucky 7 Casino.

Golf: Three golf courses within 30 minutes, including Salmon Creek.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 14, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - May 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,323
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,323
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 8.0%

Stay 3 nights, the fourth night is no charge. Winter and summer. Stay a week (7) days, an additional 10% discount. Rates are subject to change.

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Romantic
  • Away From It All

General

  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fireplace ...

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...

Location Type

  • Oceanfront
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • forests
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • playground

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • whitewater rafting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing

Floor Area

  • 620 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Tub and shower

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Loft - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single
  • Upstairs sleeping loft is 4 feet high

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 5 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • There is an electric fireplace in the living room.
Email Owner Contact Me