Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Close to Cima Hospital, Forum, Shopping Center and Dining

Close to Cima Hospital, Forum, Shopping Center and Dining

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 27, 2014
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10.

Costa Rica family Vacation Rental Home located in a peaceful neighborhood in Santa Ana. Suitable for groups of 12 people.

Located close to malls, restaurants, CIMA hospital, one hours from the beach, secure with maid service and chef for breakfast and lunch

Accommodations - +3000 sq. ft with indoor pool, sauna and BBQ area.

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (sleeps 10 people) – double garage.

Large collection of tropical fish, set in 3 aquariums.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, french, german, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

Gracias a Jessica! A causa de la Jessica, nuestra visita fue una maravilla, muy agradable. Ella es muy eficiente, inmaculada y amable. Además de eso, Jessica es honesta, una persona de confianza y una buena trabajadora. Deseo que ella podría trabajar para nosotros en Estados Unidos.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

business
Close to Cima Hospital, Forum, Shopping Center and Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p187093
+1 -800 3813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose
5

Awesome place! Great location! Freindly owners!

  • 5 of 5
House owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! House is beautiful and is even better than the pictures show! Great location too!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Close to Cima Hospital, Forum, Shopping Center and Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p187093
+1 -800 3813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose
Dallas, Texas
5

Better than a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
Owners contacted me way before arrival to ensure the whole transaction went smoothly. provided directions and stay available in case I got lost along the way. The home is very well kept and they provided a maid daily to provide better than hotel cleanliness. A very moderate decorated home that gave you a feel of the culture with the decor. ample rooms, which provided privacy when needed. Everything was better than described and pictures only provided a hint of the layout and amenities.can honestly say that seeing was better then believing! The facilities are perfect for families, couples, singles or a group of friends that are looking for that get away to enjoy the many activities and attractions. This is the gatorgory I fell in. Me and my best friend had met a wonderful taxi/guide upon arrival. He took us every where to see the levels of society in Costa Rica. He ran errands for late night beverages and food if needed and was there in the morning to make sure our stay was well spent. From the rain forest to the volcano, from the night life to the beaches, from the coffee plantation to the souvenir factory. There was never a dull moment and didn't meet a native we didn't like. Wonderful! when all was said and done the owner was back to thank us for our stay. This home was built by his father and the family was raised in it, mom,s touch is send with decor. Last but not least...inside their beautiful garden, right near the pool, stands a mango tree with some of the biggest mangoes Ive ever seen. Oh how I wish they were ripened. But I ate one anyway, yes! It was still delicious. Thank you'll for such a wonderful and memorable stay. I'll be back!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your so very nice comments!
We are very happy to hear how much you & your friends enjoyed your stay in Costa Rica and at Casa Peces and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for some more mango tasting, hopefully ripe ones this time!

Thanks again and Pura Vida!!!

Dorit
Manuel Antonio Estates
business
Close to Cima Hospital, Forum, Shopping Center and Dining
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p187093
+1 -800 3813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose
New york
1

This house and owner was a nightmare-has RATS

  • 1 of 5
At one time it must have been beautiful. Today, it is representative of faded elegance. We just moved out of the house due to extremely poor conditions and inattentive owner. Our period of stay was to begin January 3, 2011 and last for a period of approximately three months. We left after three WEEKS due to the unsatisfactory conditions below and RAT INFESTATION that remained untreated. What the owner did was just hand a bag of what was supposedly poison to the maid and told her to take care of it. Owner never bothered to follow through with that or anything else. If you want to have a good vacation we would advise you to stay away from this property and this owner who continually gave us false promises and no follow-through with anything. In addition, the house as you can see from the photographs must have been gorgeous at one time but today it is sorely neglected and crying for help. The whole experience was a nightmare.

House/Owner Problems:
Non existing “steam shower in pool area” – it was listed at the time of our booking and I see it now has been removed but we were never advised of same
Sauna: yes, there is a partial sauna…it is not complete and not usable. As of yesterday it was missing an entire wall
Computer and printer were promised: no computer in existence. We were told it was “out for repair”; printer that was missing ink and plug. Luckily we brought our own
Telephone: We were not told that there was an answering machine attached to the number therefore; our calls were intercepted and never delivered…an invasion of our privacy. Also, the phone was out of order for about 6 days until we found out that it was due to nonpayment of $12. phone bill.
The “beautiful aquariums” were 2 dirty fish tanks with one having two big black fish swimming in cloudy water with a filthy top and moldy book supporting the motor and the other had just dirt in it and was very unappealing to anyone eating in the dining area.
Security alarm: Yes, there is an alarm system in the house. However, it is not working due to the owner not wanting to pay for the service. Further, we were told that there was a safe in the house. The safe turned out to be a box about the size of a shoebox that a child could have even carried away.
We were told by Richard, the “manager” that the maid spoke English…not so, although she was very sweet and a pleasure. Why anyone would lie about something like that is beyond us.
continued on next posting
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of Casa Peces, I would like to respond to this commentary as the remarks are unfair and completely exaggerated. We had agreed to rent out our home to Cynthia for a reduced rate of $2000 per month (weekly rate is $1500). Upon her arrival it was clear that she was not going to be a happy guest regardless of any details of the home. After day 1 she had a long list of unrealistic expectations at which point we suggested she find accommodations elsewhere but she decided to stay. We did our best to satisfy her needs but it seems her expectations were at the level of a 5 star hotel in the US, and not a private home in Costa Rica. After three weeks she left our home without any notice and now we are left with 2 months empty at our home when we could have taken other reservations. As for the maid not speaking English, this is Central America and 99% of housekeepers do not speak English. I would have never made such a statement. The computer was repaired but she said that she would not need it because she brought her own as well as her own printer. The phone was disconnected for one evening, not for 6 days. The aquarium is well taken care of. The safe is bolted into the wall just like in any hotel room.

In any case, I find it very disturbing that someone paying a fraction of the price for a 4 bedroom private home with pool in a very secure neighborhood plus a full time maid would write such negative comments about a property that has a history of satisfied guests and happy customers. I can only hope that any interested guests looking to stay in Santa Ana would still consider our home as a rental option. With many years in the rental business it has become clear that there are certain customers that will never be satisfied no matter what. Clearly this is an example of such a guest.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : International Airport at 8 Miles Nearest Barpub : Apple Bee at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : Tambor at 60 Miles Nearest Golf : Valle del Sol at 2 Miles Nearest Train : San Jose at 10 Miles Nearest Motorway : at 0.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Pizza Hut at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Puntarenas at 45 Miles Car: recommended

Santa Ana is very popular with foreigners It’s a place that has developed very quickly, converting into one of the most modern cities of Costa Rica. It has an abundance of facilities and services for all types of travelers including shopping malls, restaurants, stores, banks, pharmacies, and Costa Rica’s largest mall, MultiPlaza. It is located within close proximity to Price Smart and Office Depot and the world-class CIMA Hospital Medical Tower. In addition there are two golf courses nearby. The food court mall, Momentum, has some of the best restaurants in the country and throughout the area you can find numerous excellent restaurants. Find recommendations below: Eskazu Taj MaJal. This burst of Northern Indian flavor is such a rarity in Central America that we can overlook the slightly less-than-factual claim.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 27, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Green Season
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Please go to our website to make your reservation http://manuelantonioestates.com/casapeces.html
PLEASE INQUIRE FOR longer stay or MONTHLY RATE.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
You have a other quote please let us know and will see if we can mach it or even do better!

CALL TOLL FREE: 1-800-381 3770

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games

Communication / Internet

  • fax

Pool / Spa

  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower

Onsite Services

  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Rural

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 3500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower, shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • High speed Internet, Telephone, Maid service full time, Fully equipped Laundry room, Private garage with electrical doors, fits two cars, Wine and Fresh tropical fruits upon arrival, Fresh tropical flowers decoration.
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.