Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining

Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining


Property Details

Updated: May 22, 2015
Secure with POOL offer 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 14 maid and chef service.

This rental home is located in the central valley in San Jose, Costa Rica, only 15 minutes from the International Airport Juan Santamaría. This Costa Rica family vacation rental home is situated in the peaceful neighborhood of Santa Ana. Suitable for groups up to 10 people (5 double beds).This San Jose townhouse is surrounded by excellent shopping areas, supermarkets, restaurants, malls and the medical care tower of Hospital CIMA.

The beautiful Asian style home has contemporary architecture. Amenities include an indoor pool, sauna, bar, BBQ and an outdoor sitting area with beautiful tropical flowers & mango trees, an ideal location for reading or sunbathing. This home also features a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable dining room for up to 10 people, Wi-Fi internet connections, telephone and cable television.

The master bedroom is fully furnished and very spacious. It has a skylight with exotic natural plants, a spacious bathroom with rustic sauna, and a fish aquarium with tropical fish from the Amazon River.

The second room is very large and offers 2 double beds. This room also has a skylight with natural plants.

The third and fourth bedrooms each offer 1 double bed and a skylight with natural plants. The fourth bedroom also features beautiful glass patio doors that lead directly to the pool. This room also has a beautiful aquarium with exotic fish from Asia.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, french, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Gracias a Jessica! A causa de la Jessica, nuestra visita fue una maravilla, muy agradable. Ella es muy eficiente, inmaculada y amable. Además de eso, Jessica es honesta, una persona de confianza y una buena trabajadora. Deseo que ella podría trabajar para nosotros en Estados Unidos.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 19

4 Reviews

based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining
+1 -8003813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose

Best place in san jose

  • 5 of 5
If you want the best place to stay in San Jose area for a short or a long stay, choose Casa Peses. Beautiful, clean and good service. We were there (5 guys) for two nights and We had no regrets for choosing this villa.
Thank you again for the organisation.

Frank Roy

Si vous voyagez a San José, choisissez cette villa pour votre séjour. C'est la meilleure place. Belle, propre et avec un service parfait. Vous ne le regretterez pas.

François Roy
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining
+1 -8003813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose

Awesome place! Great location! Freindly owners!

  • 5 of 5
House owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! House is beautiful and is even better than the pictures show! Great location too!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining
+1 -8003813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose
Dallas, Texas

Better than a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
Owners contacted me way before arrival to ensure the whole transaction went smoothly. provided directions and stay available in case I got lost along the way. The home is very well kept and they provided a maid daily to provide better than hotel cleanliness. A very moderate decorated home that gave you a feel of the culture with the decor. ample rooms, which provided privacy when needed. Everything was better than described and pictures only provided a hint of the layout and amenities.can honestly say that seeing was better then believing! The facilities are perfect for families, couples, singles or a group of friends that are looking for that get away to enjoy the many activities and attractions. This is the gatorgory I fell in. Me and my best friend had met a wonderful taxi/guide upon arrival. He took us every where to see the levels of society in Costa Rica. He ran errands for late night beverages and food if needed and was there in the morning to make sure our stay was well spent. From the rain forest to the volcano, from the night life to the beaches, from the coffee plantation to the souvenir factory. There was never a dull moment and didn't meet a native we didn't like. Wonderful! when all was said and done the owner was back to thank us for our stay. This home was built by his father and the family was raised in it, mom,s touch is send with decor. Last but not least...inside their beautiful garden, right near the pool, stands a mango tree with some of the biggest mangoes Ive ever seen. Oh how I wish they were ripened. But I ate one anyway, yes! It was still delicious. Thank you'll for such a wonderful and memorable stay. I'll be back!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your so very nice comments!
We are very happy to hear how much you & your friends enjoyed your stay in Costa Rica and at Casa Peces and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for some more mango tasting, hopefully ripe ones this time!

Thanks again and Pura Vida!!!

Manuel Antonio Estates
Casa Peces in Santa Ana, close to CIMA, great shopping and fine dining
+1 -8003813770
Santa Ana Central Valley - San Jose
New york

This house and owner was a nightmare-has RATS

  • 1 of 5
At one time it must have been beautiful. Today, it is representative of faded elegance. We just moved out of the house due to extremely poor conditions and inattentive owner. Our period of stay was to begin January 3, 2011 and last for a period of approximately three months. We left after three WEEKS due to the unsatisfactory conditions below and RAT INFESTATION that remained untreated. What the owner did was just hand a bag of what was supposedly poison to the maid and told her to take care of it. Owner never bothered to follow through with that or anything else. If you want to have a good vacation we would advise you to stay away from this property and this owner who continually gave us false promises and no follow-through with anything. In addition, the house as you can see from the photographs must have been gorgeous at one time but today it is sorely neglected and crying for help. The whole experience was a nightmare.

House/Owner Problems:
Non existing “steam shower in pool area” – it was listed at the time of our booking and I see it now has been removed but we were never advised of same
Sauna: yes, there is a partial sauna…it is not complete and not usable. As of yesterday it was missing an entire wall
Computer and printer were promised: no computer in existence. We were told it was “out for repair”; printer that was missing ink and plug. Luckily we brought our own
Telephone: We were not told that there was an answering machine attached to the number therefore; our calls were intercepted and never delivered…an invasion of our privacy. Also, the phone was out of order for about 6 days until we found out that it was due to nonpayment of $12. phone bill.
The “beautiful aquariums” were 2 dirty fish tanks with one having two big black fish swimming in cloudy water with a filthy top and moldy book supporting the motor and the other had just dirt in it and was very unappealing to anyone eating in the dining area.
Security alarm: Yes, there is an alarm system in the house. However, it is not working due to the owner not wanting to pay for the service. Further, we were told that there was a safe in the house. The safe turned out to be a box about the size of a shoebox that a child could have even carried away.
We were told by Richard, the “manager” that the maid spoke English…not so, although she was very sweet and a pleasure. Why anyone would lie about something like that is beyond us.
continued on next posting
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of Casa Peces, I would like to respond to this commentary as the remarks are unfair and completely exaggerated. We had agreed to rent out our home to Cynthia for a reduced rate of $2000 per month (weekly rate is $1500). Upon her arrival it was clear that she was not going to be a happy guest regardless of any details of the home. After day 1 she had a long list of unrealistic expectations at which point we suggested she find accommodations elsewhere but she decided to stay. We did our best to satisfy her needs but it seems her expectations were at the level of a 5 star hotel in the US, and not a private home in Costa Rica. After three weeks she left our home without any notice and now we are left with 2 months empty at our home when we could have taken other reservations. As for the maid not speaking English, this is Central America and 99% of housekeepers do not speak English. I would have never made such a statement. The computer was repaired but she said that she would not need it because she brought her own as well as her own printer. The phone was disconnected for one evening, not for 6 days. The aquarium is well taken care of. The safe is bolted into the wall just like in any hotel room.

In any case, I find it very disturbing that someone paying a fraction of the price for a 4 bedroom private home with pool in a very secure neighborhood plus a full time maid would write such negative comments about a property that has a history of satisfied guests and happy customers. I can only hope that any interested guests looking to stay in Santa Ana would still consider our home as a rental option. With many years in the rental business it has become clear that there are certain customers that will never be satisfied no matter what. Clearly this is an example of such a guest.


Activity and Interests

Santa Ana is very popular with foreigners—it’s a place that has developed very quickly, converting into one of the most modern cities of San Jose Costa Rica. It has an abundance of facilities and services for all types of travelers including shopping malls, restaurants, stores, banks, pharmacies, and Costa Rica’s largest mall, MultiPlaza. It is located within close proximity to Price Smart and Office Depot and the world-class CIMA Hospital Medical Tower. In addition there are two golf courses nearby. The food court mall, Momentum, has some of the best restaurants in the country and throughout the area you can find numerous excellent restaurants. Find recommendations below: Eskazu Taj MaJal. This burst of Northern Indian flavor is such a rarity in Central America that we can overlook the slightly less-than-factual claim that the restaurant is the isthmus's only such option. The suburban mansion went through a few dining incarnations before Taj Mahal became a hit in 2003. Richly swathed in warm fuchsias, red ochres, and golds, the dining area sprawls through a handful of small, intimate rooms out to an outdoor gazebo in the tree-covered backyard. The price-to-portion size is a little high, particularly for North Americans used to good, cheap Indian food, but the sharp Tandoori dishes, curries, and biryanis are a welcome vacation from ubiquitous European and American fare.


From $200 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 7 2015 - Dec 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay


  • $250/day.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 22, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool
  • Sauna

Onsite Services

  • Concierge
  • Massage


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only


  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.


  • 3 Bathrooms


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12


  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • High speed Internet, Telephone, Maid service full time, Fully equipped Laundry room, Private garage with electrical doors, fits two cars, Wine and Fresh tropical fruits upon arrival, Fresh tropical flowers decoration.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.