Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock

Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 26, 2015
Two Bedrooms Two Bathrooms

Sensational Cabin Get Away.

Looking for a great and affordable getaway in North Carolina? Look no further, this is it! The cabin at 'Rooster Ridge' is a brand new two bedroom, two bath retreat, located mid-way between Hendersonville and Lake Lure NC. Convenient to downtown, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Asheville this is the best of both worlds. A private deck off the master bedroom, features a relaxing hot tub spa for your enjoyment. The rustic fireplace and comfortable living area are perfect for movie nights in front of the 42'' flat screen tv. The Cabin at'Rooster Ridge' is cozy, clean and waiting for you.

Please visit our web site at www.classiccarolinacabins.com.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during a business trip to Hendersonville. It is roughly 10 minutes from everything you need during your trip and about 25 minutes from asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was amazing. It has a very relaxing feel to it and also has every single convenience you need while there.



The hot tub is on its own personal balcony that is quite secluded and is nice for drinking wine and relaxing. There is also a grill for those who would like to use it. Though the cabin has a rustic feel, it has a happy medium with the feel of a modern, new hotel. Everything that could be provided, was. All utensils, food wares, and even condiments in the fridge. There is a computer, though we did not use it since we had our laptop and tablet.



All in all, I would suggest this spot to anyone who is looking to have a nice relaxing stay in Hendersonville. The cost was right on par, and while I normally do not like having to pay such lofty deposits, in this case, it was completely worth it.



A big thank you to the Singers for their amazing commitment to making their cabins a memorable and amazing experience!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

30 Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
United States
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. We went about 10 minutes down the road to Chimney Rock and hiked one day. The next day we went to Biltmore and then down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was wonderful. We sat in the hot tub under the stars. It was incredible!!! The cabin has all the comforts of home with none of the headaches. I would recommend the cabin to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We are considering making the cabin a yearly getaway. The cabin was clean and all linens were provided. The pictures do not do the cabin justice, you have to see it to really take it all in. Hope this is helpful for anyone looking to relax.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

Great place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
The vacation house was wonderful & had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. All you need is food. Will recommend to friends.
Thank you for sharing your home.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
2

Nice cabin but....

  • 2 of 5
Lovely cabin with very nice views back, side and front. Cozy and well-appointed. Plenty of extra linens and a washer/dryer if you run out. Beds moderate comfort. Very small deck (hot tub taking up 80% of it) off of master BR but nice front porch. Curved driveway very tight (don't bring an overly large vehicle)....I was afraid of falling off edge and tumbling down the hill. The only thing that really spoiled my stay there was a cancellation the day before my trip BY THE OWNER saying the road up was too icy and he hadn't cleaned the cabin. I was flying in the next morning and had to scramble to find a hotel room for one night. Yes, the road up to the cabin is verrrry steep but as long as it's dry you shouldn't have a problem. I was not kept updated as to the progress of icy conditions/cabin cleaning and had to call owner the 2nd morning to find out if I could get in (or spend another night in hotel). Luckily it was ready and road up was only about 75% covered in ice and by the grace of God I was able to get up it. There was never any mention by owner of reimbursing me for one night (since the situation wasn't my fault) and when I emailed after the trip to inquire about same, he just ignored me. It's too bad because I spend a lot of time in the Asheville/Hendersonville area but I will never rent from this man again. Beware if the water heater explodes the day before your trip starts at one of this man's cabins, you will not get reimbursed for time lost. Perhaps trip insurance might have helped but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine the owner would cancel on me and then not reimburse me. Very poor customer service.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For any individual considering our vacation rentals, particularly in the winter months, our contract strongly suggests purchasing renter insurance under the signed cancellation policy (in bold and highlighted). As this renter correctly stated, the ice storm was not her fault and we would say the same. We could not have predicted the extent of the inclement weather based on what forecasts were predicting, however as soon as we were able to get out ourselves, we were there, the cabin was cleaned and ready to go. Unfortunately, this particular renter did not opt for the insurance and as a result was unhappy with us. We encourage everyone to purchase the insurance as it protects all parties. One never knows when illness, or another emergency should arise. Clearly, it would have been irresponsible on our part to have encouraged the writer to attempt to ascend a road covered in black ice. As for the back deck, it was featured in several pictures on our site. The back deck was built specifically for the Master bedroom and to place the hot tub just outside the French doors. The circular driveway is easily maneuvered in my Ford truck and is marked with reflectors to prevent any mishaps. Anyone reading all of our other reviews could see that renters all along have been particularly complimentary of our customer service. We are completely upfront about our refund policy in communications with potential renters and will bend over backwards to insure a vacation with Classic Carolina Cabins is great experience.
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

Cozy & Well-Equipped

Cozy & Well-Equipped
  • 5 of 5
Nice cozy cabin a nestled in the mountains. Only a short drive to many nice hikes. Cabin itself was very clean and filled with everything one needs after a long day of hiking--grill, well equipped kitchen, fireplace, and hot tub. Would definitely recommend.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

A perfect place to be

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I arrived to find a clean, well-maintained cabin in a very quiet neighborhood, with woods surrounding three sides. The interior was spotless, everything in it's proper place. The cabin operated very well, as advertised. We prepared many meals here after long days on the Blue Ridge Parkway and Dupont Park. We were close to apple orchards, vegetable stands, Chimney Rock, the Broad River and Bat Cave. The cabin location is very easy to access from the main highway.
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rooster Ridge A Sensational Cabin Get Away / near Chimney Rock
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p191157
+1 -9415396780
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Clean, Cozy, HOT TUB, and LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I travel frequently. We always check VRBO first. Rooster Ridge is one of our new favorites! Especially with the price too (you pay more for a hotel)! The cabin is cozy, clean, has all the amenities, a hot tub, AND the best location. Close to Asheville, Chimeny Rock, Hendersonville and others. The owners are great too! We actually left something at the cabin and Richard mailed it to us!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Asheville Airport at 16 Miles Nearest Motorway : Interstate 26 at 9 Miles

Availability

From $112 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$112
$660
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$128
$765
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $59
  • Cleaning $75 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 11.75%

$150.00 reservation/damage deposit required
Cleaning fee of $75.00 for the first (4) people and $25.00 each additional person.
$40.00 dog fee per dog.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 26, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Mountain

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sofa Bed - 1 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sofa bed in living room

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 6. Cancellations – A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 30 days of the arrival date will receive all monies returned. Within 30 days are subject to forfeit the full advance payment and damage/reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. I highly suggest trip insurance. 7. http://www.insuremytrip.com/index.html?linkId=FN283002 12. Storm Policy - No refunds will be given for roads that are curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained, however we recommend four wheel drive and or chains during the snow months as this is a mountain property. No monies are returned by owner. I highly suggest travel insurance.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.