Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!

Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 19, 2014
2BR (Kings), 2 Sofa Bed (Queen), 2 Bath, WIFI, HDTV, Hot Tub, Amazing Location!

Our family custom designed and built this beautiful log Chalet in this secluded wooded mountain setting, as our weekend mountain get-away and holiday retreat. The family is a little more scattered now so we can now offer our private personal chalet for you and your family's enjoyment and relaxation. The Brooksong Chalet is located 1/4 mile below the top of Ski Mountain and Ober Gatlinburg and the famous Gatlinburg tramway. See live Black Bears at the Black Bear Exhibit at Ober Gatlinburg. Skiing (seasonal) and Ice Skating (year yound) and restaurants and shopping and tons of children's activities including the Alpine Slide (a must do for all ages) and ride the chair lift to the very top of the mountain to the Scenic Overlook and one of the most breathtaking views of the Smokies. Ride the world famous Gatlinburg tramway down the mountain into the heart of the quaint resort mountain village of Gatlinburg for shopping and dining or just for the ride itself.

  • Sleeps 9
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My wife and I, our two boys, and two dogs live in Knoxville where I run several other businesses. We took over managing the chalet from my elderly grandmother about 10 years ago and have been able to keep the property in the family by doing so. We enjoy trips to the cabin as often as we are able. Our boys love the mountains. Thank you for stopping by, we hope you'll visit our beautiful chalet.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

32 Reviews

business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Thanksgiving Retreat

  • 4 of 5
We found Brooksong to be very homey and very clean. We enjoyed a Thanksgiving Turkey dinner while it snow flurried outside and the fire place was burning. What a relaxing time. The only down fall I can think of is the upstairs loft sleeping. It would probably be comfortable for a child but as two adults and we had to put every blanket in the house on the pull out sofa to not feel the springs and be comfortable. Other than that everything was perfect and the rate was perfect for a small get away. I do agree that a 4 wheel or AWD vehicle would be better to climb those mountains. Thank you for sharing your cabin.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Pretty Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5
My family and I had never vacationed in the mountains before, nor have we ever rented someones cabin, so we really did not know what to expect. The roads and driveway leading to the cabin was a little rough, I would recommend a 4 wheel or all wheel drive, but hey you are getting a cabin in the mountains, it is exactly what you would think. We were really happy with the cabin, as it is pretty much as described on the website. It was clean, and really nice. We really felt at home when we were not out site seeing and exploring. The cabin had a nice homy feel to it. The owners communicated with us, as we ran into some minor glitches beyond their control. We really felt like we got a good value on our money. Pros of our rental: fairly price, fairly secluded, clean and comfortable on the inside, all furniture very comfortable. Cons: The outside did not appear to be maintained very well, every screen doors were either broken or missing, outside furniture was very dirty, some lightbulbs on the deck were out. With all of this being said, would not hesitate for a second to rent from them again, we really had a great time!
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of the cabin, prior to your stay we stayed up at the cabin and did some major cleaning and taking care of things. The screens are so easy to come off and on they simply have these springs on the top that you just pop them back into place. But they are all on the doors now. Again the outside gets dirty because of the all trees, it is just hard keeping it clean in between renters. Thanks again and hope you visit again.
business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

comfortable and clean

  • 4 of 5
Brooksong was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for us. We enjoyed staying there. On the down side a few things are lacking. The stove doesn't work very well,nor does the oven heat correctly. The jacuzzi needs repairs. I loved sitting out on the deck. The rockers are a perfect touch. I enjoyed the peaceful mornings watching the owl perched in a near by tree. Brooksong is a good place to stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Myrtle Beach, SC
4

Mama Bear and Cubs up close and personal!

  • 4 of 5
First of all, the owners were excellent hosts. Very quick responses and friendly as well. We arrived to a broken grill, and Jessica brought one up the next morning. A mama bear and three cubs prevented her from leaving the driveway. The bears returned later in the evening, and we were able to watch them from a few feet away through a window for a good while. It was an amazing experience!

The chalet is in a great spot, and the upstairs is gorgeous. The wood burning fireplace was a big plus, and the downstairs jacuzzi was great. The Wi-Fi is excellent. There were a few minor drawbacks. The big eye on the oven did not work, and the outdoor hot tub had several jets which did not operate. All in all, we would definitely stay at Brooksong again. It was fairly priced and we liked the personal attention from the owners.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The stove top eye/burner was not working because we have unplugged it and now it is working great. It had caused the wall to get too hot so had a fire safe plate made for the wall. Also the hot tub is working great and you just have to adjust the knob to make use all jets or some. I checked it after your stay and they knob was turned to some. So please and thank you for your review. Come back and visit anytime. : )
business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville,Tn
3

Needs TLC!!

  • 3 of 5
The inside was fair to good , except that the TV in the guest bedroom didn't work.The outside however was a different story. The rocking chair on the balcony had a broken rocker , the red patio table and chairs were falling apart,and the rest of the furniture was cheap plastic. It appeared that the balcony hadn't been cleaned all year, the furniture was VERY dirty.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your critique. I apologize that things were not completely up to your standards. We have been transitioning through a couple of different cleaning/maintenance companies to find one that cares for our property as we and our guests expect. We have finally found a crew that fits this need for us. Unfortunately like I mentioned, there was a bit of a transition period. If you would care to return to our mountain home I would happily offer to waive your cleaning fee. If not, again I appreciate the critique, and we take all comments and suggestions closely to heart. We certainly appreciate your business.
business
Secluded Mountain Chalet in Gatlinburg. Our Cozy Home 1 Mile from the Strip!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p196932vb
+1 -(865) 202-9675
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Brooksong chalet a wonderful gem in the smokies :)

  • 5 of 5
This chalet was wonderful, the management was very courteous and helpful. The scenery was amazing loved the babbling brook in the front of property was very soothing, and the wildlife was amazing! Would definitely recommend and have to several people. Was a wonderful way to spend my birthday with my small children.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

From the Owner

My grandparents built this chalet as a mountain retirement home. Unfortunately that never came to be, so we are now pleased to offer this chalet for your family's enjoyment.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : McGhee Tyson at 50 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-40 Exit 407 at 20 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg at 0.25 Miles Car: necessary

Helicopter rides, Camel riding, Dollywood, Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge, Bungee Jumping, Go Karts, Putt-Putt. Pigeon Forge is minutes away including Dollywood, Seveirville, etc. Our cabin is truly accessible to everything.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 19, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season '14
Oct 1 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Winter '15
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

This chalet is perfect because of it's convenient and secluded location. It is a 4-5 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg, as well as a 4-5 minute drive to Ober Gatlinburg at the top of the mountain. The secluded mountain setting makes this the perfect location for a relaxing yet accessible mountain vacation.

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 2000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Loft + Den
  • King size beds (2) Master suite and second bedroom both have large King size beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) One queen sleeper sofa in main living area, Queen size sleeper sofa and a futon in Loft

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.