Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!

Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 31, 2014
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Rent for less than a hotel!! This two bedroom, two bath Ocean View penthouse is located in the middle of it all! Cross the street, and you hit the sand at Tamarindo Beach. Hear the waves crash from your private balcony! Luxury and convenience describe this wonderful condo located in the Sunrise gated community. This is the best location in Tamarindo and you are walking distance to restaurants, shopping, medical services and more, so a car is not necessary!

This exclusive 1200 SF penthouse is nicely furnished and features a king-size bed in the master with private bath. There is also a twin bed and a double bed in the second bedroom with private bath. This home sleeps up to five in beds. The large, gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and cookware, granite countertops, wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi, local phone calls, Cable TV, and 24-hour security included in the rate. Daily maid service available for an additional fee. All linens are provided. Large televisions in living room and both bedrooms. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. Large, resort style pool with cascading waterfall and plenty of space to relax.

We are here to help with your tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations and offer private transport to and from the Liberia and San Jose International Airports for an additional fee.

If you see that the dates you would like are booked, please contact us. We manage several properties in the area and may be able to find you that perfect vacation rental. Please let us know how we may be of assistance!

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5
Thanks again for working with us at the last minute and getting us settled into this fabulous condo. We were so comfortable in the condo and appreciated having all the necessities - plenty of towels, wonderful bedding and a fully outfitted kitchen. We enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach and nearby stores and restaurants. This is the perfect spot for a family of five. You'd be surprised how difficult it is to find such. Thanks for making this such a relaxing vacation!
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Boise, Idaho
3

Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

  • 3 of 5
The kitchen needed more items to be considered fully stocked, we called on the refrigerate almost every day, it did not make ice or keep the beer cold. The place is poorly lit and the toilets run if you do not pull the handle up. For the price I expected better, but the worst is that we got introduced to bed bugs. We called Blue Water Properties, they first sent house keeping and the second call they sent the exterminator of course by then we all had bites. If you plan to tour check around for pricing, check weather and tides. Tamarindo is know to locals as Tamagringo and it does reflect it in the prices. All that said Tamarindo was a great place to vacation. The people are friendly and the country is clean.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Hello Tim: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in town and enjoyed the view from the condo. In regards to the kitchen, it is rather well stocked but we did add the kitchen towels and potholder as requested. In regards to the bed bugs--we had the property fumigated as quickly as we possibly could and sorry that you had to deal with that. The fumigation company could not confirm that it was, in fact, bed bugs. Having said that, we have since removed the mattress and deep cleaned the condo to avoid any further instances. This is the first 'bug' issue we had in this condo and I can assure you the last. Regards, The Team at Blue Water Properties
business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
United States
5

Great Property Great People

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your excellent information and advice while we were in Tamarindo last month. Kim and I had just a wonderful time thanks to you and your colleagues’ care and hospitality. The surf map you drew was very useful and accurate. Avellanas was going off on the last day we were there and I enjoyed the break thoroughly. Even Little Hawaii was spitting out some exceptional barrels (but wasn’t ready to try it). Looking forward to coming back to CR and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again soon. If we can ever be a referral to you or your company – please let me know.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Barrie, Ontario
5

Wondeful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we loved staying at this condo. The beach was right across the street. The balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and late afternoon relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked and we made breakfast at the condo each day. There are lots of great places to eat within a short walk. We loved the smoothie bar around the corner and in the evenings, the little outdoor restaurant with the made to order pasta bar a block away was a family favourite. The beds were super comfortable and the condo was very clean. Becky was very helpful in suggesting day trips we would enjoy. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo again!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Toronto
5

Paradise in the heart of Tamarindo!

  • 5 of 5
Surfing & Beach - Ranking 5*/5*
Nightlife - Ranking 5*/5*
Promimity to Restaraunts & Bars - Ranking 5*/5*
BlueWater Properties Service - Ranking 5*/5*
Condo Amenities - Ranking 5*/5*

This condo is located in a prime location. We were right across the street from the beach and we were surrounded by bars, restaurants, and surf shops. We really enjoyed staying in the condo because we got to eat somewhere different every day. I would not recommend buying groceries because imported foods tend to be expensive and eating out is so cheap.

The surfing down there is amazing. The beach in Tamarindo is good for beginners because the waves aren’t too extreme. Also, be sure to ask about the all-in-one excursions!
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean view 2 BR penthouse, as seen on HGTV!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p206858vb
-+ 866-658-7795
Tamarindo Guanacaste
San Jose, Costa Rica
5

Great time at the Pura Vida penthouse

  • 5 of 5
For my family, we couldn't have asked for a better time. This condo is one of the best in the building. The bed in the master was the most comfortable bed I've slept on while on vacation (and we've traveled a lot!). Plenty of linens, towels, stocked kitchen to cook our meals at home when we wanted to. On the other hand, there are over 40 restaurants in Tamarindo a short walk from this condo if you don't like to cook. Nice pool with a 'kiddie' pool area for our little one was a PERFECT fit. Location was ideal- right Thanks again to Blue Water Properties for a great vacation. Hope to see you all again real soon on our next trip from San Jose.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

World Famous Canopy Tour, deep sea fishing and ATV tours available

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 31, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
09/01 to 12/12
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 
 
12/13 to 01/02
Dec 13 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,500
 
 
01/03 to 03/27
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
01/03 to 03/28
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
03/28 to 04/05
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
03/29 to 04/05
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
04/06 to 04/30
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
05/01 to 08/31
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
09/01 to 12/14
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
 

Notes

  • $175-$250/nt - $1000-$2400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Dec 15-Apr 30 .. $250/night (3 night min) ..... $1500/week
  • May 01-Aug 30 .. $200/night (3 night min) ..... $1300/week
  • Sep 01-Dec 14 .. $175/night (3 night min) ..... $1000/week
  • Holiday Weeks (Christmas, New Years) .. $2400/week (1 week min.)
  • Easter Week (April 12-20)...$2,400 (1 week min)
  • Rates subject to $50 rental processing fee & Sales Tax
  • Ask about Last minute specials! Optional maid service $25 USD/day

Amenities

From the Owner

Great location for a 2 BR ocean view penthouse right in the middle of town and across the street from Tamarindo Beach! Featured on HGTV's new show "Live Here, Buy This".

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave

Entertainment

  • DVD Player

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Onsite Services

  • Private Chef

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • shopping

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.