Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool

STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2014
Beach House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 6 Baths , Sleeps 16

~Sterling Stay Beach House ~ Private Pool~ Spacious Deck ~ Pergola ~ Guest House

Sterling Stay Beach House is a beautiful modern beach home with 4 bedrooms and 4.5 baths in the main house, 1 bedroom/1 bath guesthouse, private pool, beautiful poolside three level deck, pergola and is located along Scenic Gulf Drive in the upscale neighborhood of Crystal Beach on the Emerald Coast.

This 3050 sq. ft. completely tiled main house has a lounge, gourmet kitchen, dining for 14, and a third floor Teaki Tower Room for sunset views. The 24 X 12 private pool is situated in the backyard between the main house and guest house.

There are three private suites each with king size beds and a fourth bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds. Each bedroom, as well as the lounge, has a TV and DVD player.

Wireless internet is available throughout the main house, guest house and poolside. IPOD dock and outdoor poolside speakers are provided for your listening pleasure.

FIRST FLOOR

Lounge with queen sleeper sofa, TV/DVD, stereo system

Kitchen

Washer/Dryer

1.5 Baths

Mondrian Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, flat screen TV/DVD, covered porch and private entrance

SECOND FLOOR

3 Full Baths

Rack'm Stack'm Suite - 2 sets of bunk beds, TV/DVD

Espresso Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, flat screen TV/DVD, balcony

Safari Suite - Includes en suite full bath, King bed, TV/DVD, balcony

THIRD FLOOR - TEAKI TOWER

Tower Room with 2 separate balconies furnished with bistro table and chairs

CABANA BLUE GUEST HOUSE

Bedroom * Lounge * Kitchenette * Full Bath * Walk-in Closet

The private poolside Cabana offers the Cabana Blue Suite with a queen size bed, a flat screen TV/DVD, full bath, and walk-in closet. Adjacent to the suite is the Cabana Lounge with a queen sleeper sofa and a fully equipped kitchenette: microwave, coffee maker, sink, mini-frig, dishes, and dining table for 2 - 4. Cabana Blue offers an outside sitting bar which faces the pool with four bar chairs for enjoying your morning coffee, lunch or dining.

BEACH CHAIRS AVAILABLE to rent during March 1 – October 31:

2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up at the beach

Cost: $25 per day or $20 for two or more days.

HOUSE POLICY

As the owners, we take great pride and care of Sterling Stay Beach House. Our property is in pristine condition and furnished with upscale decor including the owners personal art. We rent to responsible families and professionals who are minimum 25 years of age WHO WILL RESPECT AND CARE FOR OUR PROPERTY by leaving it in the same condition as found upon arrival.This property is not equipped to accommodate high school or college groups, weddings or receptions.

Maximum occupancy is 16 regardless of age.

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Experience the ultimate vacation at Sterling Stay in Crystal Beach,Destin, Fl.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just returned home from our stay at the Sterling Stay beach house. It was a wonderful house for our party of 13. The house was very clean, very large and is in a perfect location. We have stayed in 5 other houses in the area, and this was the best! Thank you.
May 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Attractive, Clean, Well Stocked With Necessities.

  • 5 of 5
Believe the Sterling Stay-Art Deco pictures, list of amenities, and proximity to the beach. It's for real and fabulous! Our bookclub of 9 women from Atlanta, GA celebrated our "20th Bookclub Anniversary," for three days Oct 02-Oct 05, 2014. Besides having the perfect weather delivered to us, the Art Deco home afforded us the opportunity to utilize every amenity that was listed, with plenty of space for each to have private moments on the rooftop to watch the Sunrise, as well as collective gatherings at the pool and deck to eat, drink and discuss the over 80 books that we've read over the years We did have more beds than rooms, but everyone slept comfortably. The icing on the cake, we were just a short walk away from the beach and utilized the well stocked Beach/Pool closet for the wagon, beach cart, 9 beach chairs and umbrellas. We cooked and/or grilled each of our 7 meals and the Kitchen was stocked with every pot, utensil, blender and nutribullet that nine cooks would need. want, and desire. Although we came as a group, each of us is looking forward to bringing our own family and friends for our own vacations at the Sterling Stay-Art Deco house. Once again, It's for real and fabulous!
DENISE...


My stay was great, the house looked and felt wonderful, it was warm and friendly & clean. What I loved was the house had EVERYTHING you needed for all your needs. A great home a way from home.
VONNIE...

My home away from home was without question all that it was presented to be. Not only was it comfortable, it was beautifully decorated, a block from the beach and supplied all of the accoutrements necessary to enjoy without worry,
CHRIS...
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review of Sterilng Stay Beach House. We are delighted that your book club group enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to your book club return and your families as well! Thank you for choosing Sterling Stay Beach House.
business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Beautiful Fun Home

  • 3 of 5
The house was beautiful and stocked with everything we needed. It was clean and looked just like the pictures. Lots of pool toys, beach toys, and chairs for our family fun. The umbrellas were in bad shape and on our third day they had completely broke. Within an hour of notifying the owners new beach umbrellas were dropped off. We were impressed. I gave it a 3 out of 5 because we only had access to the public beach area (very small area) which is roped off. The private beach area was monitored by security guards. We stayed during prime vacation time and there was a "war" for space in the small public area. We tried to rent chairs, they were either sold out or quoted a price 4 times that amount then what owner of the house had quoted. I wouldn't stay again only because I don't like being on top of other people at the beach especially with kids.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review of Sterling Stay Beach House.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We are sorry you experienced lack of beach space during your holiday.
However, we did email you along with every guest who books our property instructions on how to guarentee your beach space.
Please know that each and every property that is NOT beach front experiences the same situation in Destin: the private beach front residences have their own deeded beach space which is considered private property. Sterling Stay Beach House is no exception.
Below is the recommendation that is sent to each and every guest PRIOR to booking our property, and we send this recommendation AGAIN when any guest confirms their booking.
I am sorry you did not take this recommendation seriously:
BEACH CHAIRS AVAILABLE to RENT March 1 – October 31
Recommended during June and July: 2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up at the beach. Please select in advance so that your chairs are reserved. You may take extra chairs from the house to the beach and set them up along with the two rented chairs. Most guest rent the 5 middle week days .
Thank you.
business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect Choice !!

  • 5 of 5
This house is perfect in every way !! We had 16 in our party consisting of 3 teens, 9 adults and 4 kids and we had plenty of personal space in this house !!! The house is in a perfect location with a very easy walk to the beach. It is stocked with everything you need to enjoy a fun day either at the beach (complete with a wagon to cart your stuff to and from) or the pool (they are well stocked with pool toys) !!! The bedrooms are all a very nice size, the kitchen is wonderful and stocked with anything you might need to prepare a meal !! We just LOVED the pool and deck. It's a great alternative to outside fun when everyone gets tired of being "sandy"......My family and I will definitely do this again !!!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to share with others your wonderful experience at Sterling Stay Beach House. We hope you will come again!
business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Perfect family vacation

  • 4 of 5
We had a family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children. This house was perfect. Property management outstanding. We chose it for the pool area and it lived up to our expectations . Spent 80% of our time out there. The house was very clean and had everything we could possibly need from kitchen to pool toys and beach equipment. The location to beach, half block, and shopping was excellent. The grandchildren loved the bunk bed room. Would definitely rent this house again
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

The location of the beach house was just perfect.

  • 5 of 5
The beach house was spacious and clean. Just beautiful!
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great to hear you were pleased with Sterling Stay Beach House.
We hope you will come again.
business
STERLING STAY BEACH HOUSE ~ Guest House ~ Private Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p230628
+1 -516 606 6068
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here the second week of March, 2014. We had 6 adults and 5 kids from ages 3-10. We had a blast; the house was even closer to the beach than we imagined, and we were walking distance to a playground, restaurants, and shopping. My parents (65+) stayed in the pool house, while my family and my sisters family stayed in the main house. Very well kept and well appointed.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear your holiday at Sterling Stay Beach House was a sterling experience. As the owners, we work to keep the property in pristine condition for our guests. We hope you will come again.

Location

From the Owner

Sterling Stay Beach House offers the most awesome poolside deck in all of Crystal Beach! There are 4 areas for dining and plenty of deck chairs for lounging. Walk straight out the back door onto the azek deck. Enjoy the outdoor extension with the pergola for relaxing under the pergola, for dining, or fun in the pool.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Crystal Beach is a beautiful upscale beach community with amenities within walking distance.

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa, Boating, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Miniature golf

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 6 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
 
 
Thanksgiving Wk
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Wk
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Snowbird
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 8 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Late Spring Break
Apr 11 2015 - May 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,800
 
 
Late Spring
May 9 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Summer Fun
May 30 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Happy Birthday USA
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Summer Sun
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 31 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
Flat fee
 
 
Snow BIrd
Jan 1 2016 - Feb 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $325 + Tax
  • Refundable damage deposit $500
  • Pet Fee $100
  • Tax Rate 14.0%

RESERVE– A Reservation Deposit of 1/2 of the rental rate is required in order to book your dates.
PAYMENT – Full Balance and the Refundable $500 damage deposit is due 60 days prior to arrival. The $500 Refundable damage deposit is returned to you within 15 business days if there is no damage.

CANCELLATIONS-90 days prior to arrival, the Reservation Deposit is due (1/2 of the rent). Cancellations made prior to 90 days before arrival, the Reservation Deposit is returned MINUS the Reservation Fee. Cancellations after 90 days before arrival, incurs loss of full Reservation Deposit. 60 days prior to arrival, the full balance is due. Cancellations after 60 days incur loss of Full Payment.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub ...

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3050 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 6 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Safari Suite - 1 king, Second Floor
  • Espresso Suite - 1 king, Second Floor
  • Rackem Stackem - 4 twin/ single, Bunk Beds
  • Lounge - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen Sofa Bed
  • Guest House Cabana Blue - 1 queen, Guest House
  • Guest House Cabana Blue - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen Sofa Bed
  • Mondrian Suite - 1 king, First Floor
  • Welcome to your Sterling Stay Experience Contemporary decor and style Attention to detail First class amenities Spacious & comfortable accommodation for family and friends Sterling Stay provides linens and towels for use within the home only. Please bring your own beach and pool towels.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Five extraordinary reasons to stay in our piece of paradise: Stylish & Contemporary decor; Private 14' x 24' kidney shaped pool; Private 1 bedroom/1 bath Cabana, with lounge & kitchenette. Located 5 houses straight down the street from Crystal Beach access. Walking distance to dining, entertainment, and shopping. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: You must be 25 years old with credit card. Full Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen located in Main House. Kitchenette with mini frig and microwave located in Cabana. Storage closet with beach and pool toys - outside beside pool. Cable/Satellite TV: 5 TVs and 5 DVD players located in Main House 1 TV and 1 DVD player located in Cabana Guest House. Jetted Tub in bath: Located in Safari Suite, Main House.
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.