Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach

Special Offer! May 27-June 1 Special Rate $350/nt May 27 - June 1

NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach


Property Details

Updated: May 21, 2015
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 7

Welcome to La Casa San Miguel

This newly remodeled home is 2 blocks from Leadbetter Beach and famed Shoreline park. Take the bikes (included) and ride to the harbor, pier and downtown State St. and enjoy hundreds of shops, restaurants and endless entertainment.

Located in a safe Mesa family neighborhood, you will enjoy evening sunsets and cocktails on the magnificent ocean view roof top deck. Relax and rejuvenate in the new hot tub or kick back and watch TV or movies on the large flat screen.

Why stay in a hotel when you can have all the comforts of a newly remodeled modern home for the same price? No stinky carpet cleaners, dirty comforters or cheap amenities. We only use non-toxic, non perfumed cleaners, the top of the line mattresses are eco-friendly made with bamboo natural materials, the linens are organic and so is the landscape. Why? Because we care about your health.

Feel the ocean breeze & enjoy all that Santa Barbara has to offer year after year at La Casa San Miguel

Special Times to Visit Santa Barbara: Santa Barbara Film Festival - February 2011

Earth Day - April 2011

i madonnari Italian Street Painting Festival at the Mission - May 2011

UCSB Graduation Week - June 2011

Summer Solstice Parade & Festival - June 2011

Old Spanish Days Fiesta week - August 2011

West Beach Music & Arts Festival - September 2011

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Casa San Miguel - Santa Barbara's premier vacation rental location with eco-friendly features that are good for you and the planet!

Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

You are an incredible oasis on the Mesa. We came home every night to enjoy the peace, the view from the upper deck, the patio and the hot tub! We will be returning as often as we can.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 7

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
Adorable house and a short walk to the beach. The views are spectacular. I would do this again. Great for a short getaway with friends.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Redwood City, CA, USA

Nice place, but I won't be back

Nice place, but I won't be back
  • 3 of 5
I booked this house for 7 adult women for my sister's 40th birthday (age range 35-69). We had a great time and it was a lovely home, but a situation with the owner left us feeling annoyed. So overall, 5 stars for the house, 1 star for the owner = 3 stars total.

- Fabulous location! A short walk to the beach and a short drive to State St. And there is an Albertson's right up the road.
- Great layout-- there were 7 of us and we never felt cramped.
- Amazing back yard. It's Santa Barbara- you always want to be outside and this yard was perfect. I loved how there were 2 tables so there was plenty of room for a big group to sit. The spa was a great plus!
- Super soft bed linens and plenty of towels. With 7 ladies and a hot tub, we used a lot of towels. An added bonus, there were also lots of hooks in the house to hang them to dry.
- Hot water for days. I took the 7th shower on the first morning and was expecting it to be cold. But it seemed like endless hot water.

- The entertainment system: Despite the instructions, we couldn't figure out how to play music-- there were 7 remotes! We finally gave up and used a small speaker someone brought with their iphone.
- The kitchen was beautiful, but aside from the appliances, it was lacking in most everything. For example, there were only a couple of mismatched wine glasses and an incomplete set of flatware. It was fine since we did take out more than cook, but I had expected more from the pictures.
- The main issue: we got charged for a "missing" blanket that was moved from one bedroom to another. We did not take it, but they can't seem to find it. Not much we can do other than pay for it since it's our word against theirs, but I found it really annoying, especially when the owner suggested that "Maybe it was spilled on and put in the trash". That was just ridiculous-- there is a washer/dryer and we are grown women.

So overall, it's a great place to stay, but after the blanket situation I won't be back and wouldn't recommend.
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest. I am the property manager and not the owner. I am sorry that the blanket situation has upset you so to give us a medium rating for your stay at La Casa San Miguel. You told me you used the blanket during your stay but it was not there when we went to clean a short time after your group left. A hotel would charge for a missing comforter and it is written in our rental agreement that you signed that all damages and missing items would be charged for. I thank you for all the other positive things you mentioned. This is a wonderful vacation home many guests have enjoyed over the years. Sorry your experience was less than perfect. We hope you will come again and we can make it perfect next time.
All the Best. DeAnn

PS TO FUTURE GUESTS: We have a very well stocked house with plenty of kitchen items, linens, hair dryer, iron, paper supplies and LOTS of wine glasses, some are stem-less so maybe these guests were not used to them. I have since purchased several regular wine glasses too!
NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County

A great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We were in Santa Barbara for graduation at UCSB. La Casa San Miguel made a great home base for us- close to stores in the Mesa, easy walk to the coast. The property description was very accurate. It is a very, warm, comfortable and inviting home. The backyard is beautiful and peaceful. We ate outside every night. There is even room for a small crochet game. Great place to gather after graduation.The manager was very quick to respond to any questions or needs. We are a family of 5 and staying in this home was so much better than a hotel! We all had more room and it was nice not to have to eat out all the time. We would definitely recommend this property. We hope to come back again!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Francisco

A must stay!

  • 5 of 5
We went for a girls weekend and couldn't have asked for a better location or house. The house was beautiful and comfortable. The beds were absolutely was hard to not want to stay in bed all day. We spent most of our time in the backyard. We ate every meal in the backyard. It is stunning and so relaxing. Especially with the hot tub! We even used the BBQ for dinner one night. It was great they had an extra propane tank since the first one was almost empty.

Location! Location! Location! Two blocks from the beach. Although it was windy and cold the day we went, we still made it there. State St. is a short ride down the road. We think there might have been a way to walk there but never figured it out. Regardless, DeAnn was wonderful and accommodating. She went out of her to make sure everything was taken care of. I would definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time Michelle! Tell your friends and come again soon! Best. DeAnn, Property Manager
NEW Mesa oceanview rooftop deck, eco friendly features, 2 blocks to the Beach
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Pittsburgh PA

La Casa San Miguel

  • 5 of 5
The property was just as it was pictured on the VRBO website - clean and inviting with all the amenities included in the description. It comfortably slept 7. Close enough to walk to the beach with a shopping center, including a Starbucks for morning coffee, a short drive away. We had a lovely visit to Santa Barbara and the house made it just that much more perfect. We would definitely stay at the home again and would recommend it to anyone making a trip to the Central Coast.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway


From the Owner

There is a need for healthy places to stay, why sacrafice location, style and oceanviews? Much better to stay in a comfortable home then a musty old hotel room...

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Santa Barbara and the Mesa Neighborhood have it all, close to the beach, parks, harbor, restaurants, natural foods grocery store, just minutes to downtown with tons more shops, restaurants, theaters and a beautiful stroll.


From $395 Per night

Special Offer! May 27-June 1 Special Rate $350/nt

Special Offer From:
Dates May 27, 2015 to Jun 1, 2015

For this week only special rate of $350/nt vs our regular spring rate of $395/nt. Taxes, Cleaning fee and 3nt miniumum still apply. Come stay at one of the best beach neighborhood locations in Santa Barbara. Enjoy this comfortable, newly renovated home!

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High season
May 15 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
UCSB Graduation
Jun 11 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Independence Day
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 21 2015 - Dec 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
New Years
Dec 28 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • $2 per nt City Tax $2.00
  • Cleaning fee $150.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $500.00
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

To reserve La Casa San Miguel we require a $500 refundable security deposit. The deposit and your rental fee payments must be made online with Paypal using credit card or check. We also require our rental agreement signed and returned. Once these two items are received your reservation will be booked. Remaining rental fees are due 14 days prior to your stay.

NOTE: 1 week is 6nts at our $2,900/wk rate and we will add your 7ths nt free.

HOLIDAYS: (*** 1 WEEK MINIMUM at our Holiday rate which is $3,500/wk each additional day is charged at $500/nt)

Easter: Mar 30 - April 5, 2015
UCSB Graduation – June 12-18, 2015
Independence Day - July 1-7, 2015
Thanksgiving: November 23-29, 2015
Christmas/New Years: December 21st, 2015-January 7, 2016

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 21, 2015


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper


  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View


  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower, Rinse off from beach
  • Hot Tub-Soak in private backyard


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king, Natura mattress
  • Middle Bedroom - 2 twin/ single, Natura mattress
  • Private Bedroom - 1 queen, Natura mattress
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Comfy Couch
  • We have chosen brand new top of the line Natura Mattresses for a comfortable and healthy sleep. There is a single bed cot to use in the queen size bedroom.


  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • La Casa San Miguel Green Features: • Natura top of the line non-toxic natural mattresses • Organic Sheets • Non-toxic cleaners used throughout the home • Weekly cleaning so dust and mold do not build up • Energy efficient Appliances • Flash water heater • Monster Green Cable to shut off so no “phantom load” • Newer dual paned windows and sliding doors • Cross ventilation for improved air quality • Bromine used in Hot Tub vs Chlorine • Organic landscape, no chemicals used on lawn, plants or trees • Edible landscape, Avocado, citrus trees • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach etc. • Cruiser Bikes available for fossil free transportation option • Mesa Exchange - meet the neighbors and exchange garden ideas

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.