Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM

8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 27, 2014
8 bedrooms 7 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 24

"8 UP WITH FUN" $595 - $950 per night

8 Up With Fun is a gorgeous 5500 sq. foot 3 Story log cabin with 8 bedrooms & offers the perfect combination of fun & luxury.

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE FLOOR PLAN WITH PHOTOS

RECREATION AREAS State of the Art Private Home Theater 14 Foot Screen Bar Area "Kids Room" 3rd Floor Hot Tub Swimming Pool Access Loft 2 Full Living Rooms Washer & Dryer Kitchenette Private Game Room Arcade Games 2 Seat Daytona 500 Arcade Game Miss Pac Man Arcade Game PGA Golf Arcade Game Multi Game Arcade Game 50" Flat screen TV DVD Foosball Table Air Hockey Xbox 360 Play Station 3 Pool Table Gas Log Fireplace Premium Cable Channels Free Wi-Fi Internet Free Long Distance

BEDROOMS 8 Lovely decorated bedrooms 7 of the Bedrooms have King beds. Small Bedroom or the 8th bedroom has 1 Full Bed & 1 Futon Leather chairs Dressers Night Stands Reading Lamps Beautifully Decorated Flat screen TVs DVD Bathrooms with Glass Block Showers Spectacular Mountain Views

LIVING ROOM Warm, Spacious Living Area 4 Sofas 1 Sleeper Sofa Beautiful Views of Mountains Gas Fireplace 50" Flat screen TV Lower Level Living Room 50" Plasma TV 2 Sleeper Sofas Kitchenette with Full size Refrigerator

BALCONY / DECKS Wrap Around Deck Spectacular Views in every direction 8 Rocking Chairs Commercial Gas Grill 8 Person Hot Tub - Beautiful views day or night

DINING ROOM Dining Table seats 16 Beautiful Mountain Views Bar Area

KITCHEN Bright, well equipped Kitchen Custom Countertops Kitchen Island seats 8 Adjoining Half Bath Upscale Cookware Dishes, glasses and silverware

ADDITIONAL AMENITIES Smoky Mountain Grocery - Get your groceries Delivered before you arrive! Beneficial to Life - Now you can have In-Cabin Massages!! The perfect way to relax after a long day of fun. Futon for Additional Seating/Sleeping Double bed in Kids Room Lots of Books Washer & Dryer Kitchenette 2 Living Rooms Maximum Capacity 24 Adults

Onsite resort amenities include 50 X 24 foot Sports Pool, Oversized, multi-person Jacuzzi, Zero entry Kids pool with water features, & exclusive access to adjoining 80 acre Wahoo Zipline/Adventure Park. We can provide our guests with 50% off discount tickets to Wahoo Ziplines - the largest Zipline course in the Southeast!

Note: Our cabins are updated seasonally, bedspreads, dishes, furniture or arcade games may not be the same as in photos.

8 Up With Fun! is conveniently located just 8-10 min. from great restaurants, & Tanger Outlets, 15 min. to Dollywood/Splash Country, 20 min. to Downtown Gatlinburg, & Ripley's Aquarium & countless attractions.

Create memories that will last a lifetime..........at 8 Up With Fun!

More Details
  • Sleeps 24
  • 8 Bedrooms
  • 7 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Manager

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Hedrick retreat

  • 4 of 5
This was an awesome place. My only complaint is the cleanliness of this cabin. My husband and his brother and girlfriend arrived a day earlier and I am glad we did. I did call and voiced my concerns about how dirty the cabin was we when arrived. A cleanin crew was sent out to clean the
place up. But the lady that came out was not feeling well so my husband told them to leave. We all cleaned all dishes and washed all linens and comforters on the beds. I also thought we would get a follow up call to see if everything was OK but that did not happen. I also called the day before we left and left a message for someone to call me back but no one ever called me back. I did try and call two or more times and left message on the morning we checked out and again never got a call back. We all loved the cabin besides it not being cleaned properly. I was told by the cleaning crew that it just had a spring cleaning the week before we arrived. I sure hope this was not true. Just a suggestion maybe have someone go Behind your cleaning crew and check to make sure they are doing there job.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize that our cabin was not up to the standard of cleanliness we both expect. We really appreciate that you called us so that we could get our cleaning crew out there to rectify the problem for you and your guests. We had spoken to our cleaners and they informed us the cleaning issues had been addressed. Our policy is to give the customer as much privacy as possible so we do not follow up with phone calls when we think a situation has been resolved. We are so sorry if you felt ignored because we did not contact you the following day.
business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent value, would stay again

  • 5 of 5
We just met a bunch of friends in TN that we hadn't seen in years. This was a great place for it, and I do not think you can find a better value for the size and quality.

Pros:
- the house is in immaculate condition, very well kept. Hot tub was clean
- very well equipped. Kitchen had everything needed and more (pots, pans, utensils, etc.)
- very nice grill, can actually grill large meals on it
- beds were very comfortable
- tv hook-up in media room was great, not just DVDs.

Cons:
-the fireplaces are electric with the "glowing coals". This was a big let down for everyone since we were excited to sit by a fire and catch-up
-the walls and floors are thin, so the babies were frequently waking up to laughs and talking, it was a small inconvenience. If you have older kids and if you all go to bed about the same time it wouldn't be much of a concern at all.
-the house is kind of in a development with active construction still. Not exactly a isolated setting, but it did have a nice view and the construction didn't pose a problem other than altering the outdoor setting a bit.

Overall this is probably the nicest vacation rental I have stayed at, and certainly the best value I have had recently. I would highly recommend staying here, and will certainly consider staying again in the future.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

8 up with fun

  • 5 of 5
We had the best time ever !! It was my mother's 65th birthday and ppl came from Ga, CA, and TN! We had a talent show in the huge living room, showed a video of 65 years of pictures of my mother in the Theatre room, played minute to win it and a good time was had by all. The bedrooms were nice and comfortable for all too. Large dining table that everyone ate all together. We were going to zip line but it rained so we just hung out and laughed and had a wonderful time. Went to Dollywood nearby. This is a great place for a family get together for adults and kids...not sure who played the games the most!!
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
For our annual vacation we decided to go to Tennesse this year. It is very hard to find a nice home that will accomodate 21 people. Well this is the house. 13 adults and 8 children stayed comfortably. The house is beautiful and spacious. The view is unbelievable. The beds were wonderful. We were even able to eat together combining the dining room and kitchen. And it very close to all attractions such as Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. But, far enough away to have peace and quiet. Every family member kept repeating themselves saying this is the best vacation so far. If we ever come back to Tennesse this will be the place we would want to stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Tennessee
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
My family rented this cabin for our annual Family Reunion. We really enjoyed our stay there and to quote the first person to arrive which was a cousin "It's better than the pictures." The accommodations were every thing we had hoped for and the location was perfect for us. We will more than likely rent this cabin again next year. Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with my family.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 UP WITH FUN /8 BR/HOME THEATER/ARCADE GAMES/POOL TABLE/HOT TUB/COMM
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254189
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fallston, MD
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We couldn't have asked for a better vacation home! The place is perfect for a large group. We had 20 people ranging in age from 3 months to 80 years old and everyone was very comfortable with the spacious interior. Actually, the kids didn't want to leave the house because of all the amenities. The theatre room, video games, pool table and hot tub provided hours of entertainment. The location is also nice, Close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions but far enough away to really enjoy the country views! Next time, we will book for two weeks instead of just one!!! Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Onsite resort amenities include 50 X 24 foot Sports Pool, Oversized, multi-person Jacuzzi, Zero entry Kids pool with water features, & exclusive access to adjoining 80 acre Wahoo Zipline/Adventure Park. We can provide our guests with 50% off discount tickets to Wahoo Ziplines - the largest Zipline course in the Southeast!

8 Up With Fun! is conveniently located just 8-10 min. from great restaurants, & Tanger Outlets, 15 min. to Dollywood/Splash Country, 20 min. to Downtown Gatlinburg, & Ripley’s Aquarium & countless attractions.

Create memories that will last a lifetime..........at 8 Up With Fun!

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Nov 27, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Nov 23 2014 - Dec 3 2014
7 night minimum stay
$950
From
$950
 
 
Low Season
Dec 4 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
From
$950
 
 
Low Season
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Mid Season
Mar 1 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$795
From
$795
 
 
Mid Season
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
 
 
Leaf Season
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$625
From
$625
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
From
$950
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$950
From
$950
 
 
Low Season
Jan 4 2016 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Mid Season
Mar 1 2016 - Jun 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$795
From
$795
 
 
Mid Season
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
 
 
Leaf Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$625
From
$625
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 
 
Low Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
 

Notes

  • Rates from $500 to $999

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 6 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 7 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 8 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH - 1 king
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH - 1 king
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH - 1 king
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH - 1 king
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH
  • KING BED WITH PRIVATE BATH
  • 2 KING BEDS WITH PRIVATE BATH - 1 king
  • DOUBLE BED AND FUTON NO BATHROOM ATTACHED - 1 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon, SMALL BEDROOM GREAT FOR KIDS.
  • 8th bedroom is a bright, colorful kids room. Since the resort features an amazing zip-line course, we created a make-believe zipline that hangs from the vaulted ceiling, with a lion, alligator, & parrot. There are lots of kids books, toys, a flat screen TV with DVD player, a double bed with plenty of storage underneath, and a futon.

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Kitchen also offers espresso/cappuccino machine, large spice rack, & huge stock pot, large roasting pan, & everything needed to prepare meals for a large crowd.
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.