Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 16, 2014
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We have two identical townhomes side by side at this location. Please see vrbo.com/355515 for the other unit. Each sleeps up to eight. Please feel free to call or email even if the calendar does not show availability for your desired dates!

***Moving to Seattle? Our company is a full service real estate brokerage that will handle your every real estate need and exceed your every expectation whether moving to or from Seattle.

Located on a quiet, tree-lined street, just two blocks from Market Street in Ballard, this spacious townhome stands apart with its gleaming hardwoods, airy, open layout, high ceilings and prime location on a quiet residential street. At nearly 1800 square feet, it is a more generous size than most vacation rentals. You will enjoy leaving your car at home and walking to all that Market Street and Ballard Avenue have to offer: cafés, eateries, movie theatre, climbing gym, bookstores and boutiques. There is a brand new supermarket two blocks from the front door! Also one block walking distance to local bus lines to downtown Seattle.

This home is also situated very close (less than a half mile) to popular outdoor destinations: Ballard Locks, Shilshole Marina, Golden Gardens, Burke-Gilman trail and Discovery Park. Downtown Seattle is four miles and the airport is a forty minute drive.

Features include:

- 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms

- Off street parking for one car

- Vaulted ceilings, skylights

- Brand new hardwood floors

- 32' hdtv, DVD and library of good flicks!

- Ceiling fans

- Tiled gas fireplace

- Large kitchen with gas range

- South-facing, sunny balcony (a view of trees!)

- Fenced side yard

- Energy efficient front loading washer/dryer

- Ample closet storage throughout home

Keywords: Ballard, townhome, Seattle, family, vacation, 3 bedroom, sleeps up to 8 comfortably

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Hi, we're Liz and John and we'd like to welcome you to our townhome in Ballard. A little about us: we met in the south of France where we lived for several years before relocating to Seattle in 2000. John is Irish and speaks French, Spanish and Portuguese. Liz grew up on Bainbridge, a beautiful island in the Puget Sound. Our interests are varied: we're musicians, motorcyclists, fishers, hikers, skiiers, bikers, climbers, kayakers, entrepreneurs, sustainable farmers, gourmet foodie locavores, dog whisperer wannabees, wilderness lovers. We practice meditation and yoga and do our best to parent our wonderful four year old.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2014

31 Reviews

business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
4

Great Service, Clean Unit

  • 4 of 5
John was very helpful in addressing all of my concerns. The unit was clean, in great shape and in a wonderful area. We will not hesitate to rent from John again.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
Sisters, OR
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
This property has great potential. It is attractive and is well located. We found it not well serviced and in need of maintenance. We reserved it for eight people. When we arrived it had four bath towels and the closets were locked. When called, the owner brought more towels and temporary door racks to hang clothing. We later discovered the kitchen very well equipped for cooking but inadequate for eating - not enough glasses, coffee mugs or cereal bowels for eight. The toilets plugged five times - fortunately plungers were in bathrooms. The provided barbeque had no propane. The bedrooms had very dim light bulbs - impossible for reading. We had family representing three generations and none were able to get the TV to work. The owner is very pleasant and cooperative on the phone and I hope he will make this into the desirable destination that it has the potential to be.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, thanks for your review. As explained, the closet was locked for your safety because we had to repair damage to the drywall and the repair was not complete. I wish you had called during your stay to let us know you were unhappy, we would have corrected everything right then and there. The TV is working, you had it on the wrong input. We are creating a troubleshooting sheet as you are not the first to experience difficulty. There were less than eight towel sets through an oversight on our part. Apologies for that. We provide towels for eight. The glassware has been replaced, again our apologies for not catching that, we were preoccupied with getting the drywall repaired. We have tested the toilets and everything works fine. We are removing the barbecues as they are rarely used and difficult to keep clean.
business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
5

Just wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had the best time in Seattle, and with all the sight seeing we did, it was just wonderful to look forward to staying in a home away from home. This apt was clean, spacious, comfy and we lacked nothing. The neighborhood was lovely with all its mature trees and blooming flowers. I not only would recommend it, I WILL be back, thank you
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
4

Early Family Christmas

  • 4 of 5
The space was great for our family gathering for an early Christmas with our grown sons and some friends from Seattle. It was great to walk to breakfast at the Portage Bay near the Ballard locks or the Hi-Lite firehouse restaurant, shopping and the Bay movie theater and many local dinners and shops. The home's layout is a bit different on three levels but that allowed us all privacy The table was great for computer work, eating and card games. The decor is a bit bland and the blankets were placed on top of the comforters because the purchased comforters were too small for the over-sized mattresses, which were very comfortable. Everything was very clean and having a washer and dryer was great. We would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
Chicago, IL
4

Comfortable Property - Worked well for our family

  • 4 of 5
The owner, John, was very pleasant to work with throughout the process. We had an infant with us, and he provided a pack-n-play for the baby to sleep in at no extra charge. Overall, the property was comfortable for our family. This townhouse is split into 3 levels, with bedrooms upstairs & down, and the main living room/kitchen on the mid-level. This worked out just fine for our group, as we spent most of our time together in the living room, but had a relatively quiet "escape" to our respective bedrooms.

My only (very slight) wish was that we had known the garage isn't actually large enough to fit a car. To his credit, John was upfront about this before we arrived, but the listing had led us to believe we would have room for our two rental cars: one in the garage, and one additional space. We parked one car in the space outside the garage, and one other on the surrounding residential streets. We never had much difficulty finding parking, so this didn't turn out to be a big concern, but a future renter out to be aware of it.

The amenities were pretty standard for a VRBO home, and it was perfectly clean when we arrived. All in all, it was a lovely stay for our family. Thank you, John!
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Ballard Townhomes: 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p254568vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
3

Great owner, great location, lots of beds, but a few (hopefully) isolated incidents.

  • 3 of 5
THE GOOD:
First of all, John, the owner, is fantastic. He is courteous, responsive, and helpful. The house itself is perfectly fine, we had a team of 6 people staying there and there were plenty of comfy beds, lots of hot water and a good sized kitchen. The location is excellent as well - close to the ocean and lots of trendy restaurants as well as a grocery store only one block away.

THE BAD:
We experienced a series of unlucky incidents (at least I hope they are only unlucky). The internet was terrible, up one minute down the next 5. We were there for a technology conference, so this was a real drag for us as we didn't have internet on the showroom floor, and needed it when at home for the night. According to John it was Comcast for the entire area. Regardless, over 6 days we had very, very minimal internet.

The fridge stopped working - something John warned us might happen only once we arrived in Seattle. We lost a little bit of food in the freezer. To John's credit, he followed up immediately and offered to bring us whatever groceries we lost. I do hope the fridge gets replaced - it is a pretty big inconvenience.

If the above incidents hadn't happened I would have given a 4/5 maybe a 4.5. At the end of the day, if I came back to Seattle, I would consider talking to John again.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, our first less than 5/5 review in over 5 years. Sorry Caley.
Comcast insists we have 23mbps and everything is working now.
Although the fridge has been working fine since your stay, we have replaced it with a brand new fridge to avoid future surprises. Thanks for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle.
John

Location

From the Owner

The location of our townhome is perfect for vacation and is the type of home we would like to stay in ourselves when we travel. It is within walking distance of beaches, parks, sailing marina, fabulous restaurants and all sorts of recreation. The layout of the property makes it an instant home away from home.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : SeaTac at 19 Miles Nearest Beach : Golden Gardens at 0.5 Miles Car: not necessary

Please feel free to ask John and Liz about your preferred activities. We have relatonships with all sorts of service providers from yoga teachers to fishing guides! We'll be delighted to make recommendations and facilitate any special requests.

John Manning Properties LLC is a licensed real estate company in Washington State managed by John Manning, Managing Broker.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Nov 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 2 - Dec 20
2 night minimum stay
$200
$973
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 4
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 27 2015
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
 
 
Independence Day
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Mid summer
Jul 7 2015 - Aug 27 2015
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
End of Summer
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Autumn/Winter
Oct 1 - Nov 22
2 night minimum stay
$200
$973
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Dec 1
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $120 + Tax
  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Tax Rate 9.5%

Rates subject to change until reservation confirmed. Payment in full plus acceptance of our lease agreement is required to complete a reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Sit quietly by the Ballard Locks just a short walk from our townhome and read a book while boats and ships glide by or view the immense salmon run through the famous fish ladders at the Locks. Barbeque with friends at the Golden Gardens beach and see sea lions and seals (or at least hear them barking!). Take a sailboat or kayak and explore the Puget Sound. Puget Sound is also reputed to have some of the finest scuba diving on the West coast. Whatever your tastes, our townhome in Ballard is located in a safe and friendly neighborhood with a unique character and unrivalled amenities.

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1700 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Provided upon request.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.