Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons

Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jun 16, 2014
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Loft, Sunroom, Nature

Contemporary home on an acre of wooded land. Amenities include central air-conditioning and heat, wood-burning fireplace, heated in-ground pool, fenced-in backyard, sunroom. Located near local and high-end shopping and dining, farm stands, beaches, wildlife reserve, hiking, and outdoor activities including golf, water sports and horseback riding. Beaches are 5-25 miles away. Easy to get to. Perfect for a relaxing get-away.

What You Need to Know: Pets welcome. This 8-room house has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Amenities include central air conditioning and heating, in-ground heated pool, fireplace, and sunroom. There is a fenced in wooded yard. House is approx 5 miles from ocean beach, 10 miles from public golf course, 5+ miles from local restaurants.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p296948
+001 -917 558-4734
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Great, once again!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here last year, and was so happy to hear that this house was available again when I chose my travel dates. It's the perfect size for a small group. We were able to utilize the pool, and BBQ, which was a plus. I would definitely choose this home again for my next getaway.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p296948
+001 -917 558-4734
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
Before, during, and even after my date of arrival, the home owner was always responsive, reliable, and quick with my questions and needs. The house was great. It was clean and accommodated everyone. I would definitely stay at this house again!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good visit. You were a great guest and I'd love to have you back. Thanks so much!
business
Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p296948
+001 -917 558-4734
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Great place - Would rent again

  • 5 of 5
Two friends and I stayed at the house from October 17, 2012 through October 22, 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent again. It was great having 3 bathrooms as well as 3 bedrooms. The house had everything we needed, including heaters to help keep the whole house warm. The owner’s instructions were clear about everything including covering the trash. The location was ideal for us. We were close to all the places we wanted to see and having major groceries like Stop & Shop as well as Waldbaum’s nearby was great. Having a nice, roomy place to stay helped make our vacation a very good one. We would certainly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p296948
+001 -917 558-4734
East Quogue Hamptons
5

Holiday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I enjoyed the long holiday weekend at this house with a few friends. It was one of the hottest weeks on record - truly sweltering. The respit of the AC and pool were exactly what we needed. It helped also that the house is set in a wooded area. While we mostly stayed in/around the house, the location was really convenient too - the house is easy to find and its not too far from the beach or town!
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful, Relaxing Getaway.3 BRs, 3 Baths, in Hamptons
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p296948
+001 -917 558-4734
East Quogue Hamptons
florida
1

Bad choice

  • 1 of 5
The listing photos did not accurately regard the location. The property was dirty and poorly maintained. The heat did not work in half of the house and upon questioning the owner, she stated I'd have to crank it up and we would sweat on the other side of the house where there was heat. The pots and pans had spider webs all over them and there were bugs in the tub. There is a raccoon issue where the animals were constantly breaking into the garbage bins and straying garbage everywhere. We had to call the police concerning a strange individual roaming the area. No activities, attractions and restaurants nearby worth going to. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the review from a disgruntled renter who became angry when I requested she clean up the hypodermic needles blanketing the area around the garbage bin because the sanitation company refused to do a pick-up because hypodermic needles are unsafe. This was serious enough that the company sent me photos to prove their point.

I know nothing about a "stranger in the area" and can do nothing about that, if there was. She was warned that animals will get into the garbage if it's not properly disposed of. (See above note). The attractions in the area are as noted; I have no idea what she means by this. At any rate, I have no control over men, animals, or attractions.

The housekeeper cleaned the house the morning the tenant moved in, so the spider web story just isn't true.

The heat is unevenly distributed in the house, with one side warmer than the other. This has never been a problem. Turning the heat up and/or supplementing with the provided space heaters has always worked just fine for other tenants.

This tenant left my house a real mess.

Location

From the Owner

I love the area. It's the perfect combination of beauty and relaxation, away-from-it-all, but with enough amenities (restaurants, shopping, activities) when I want them.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Located near local and high-end shopping and dining, farm stands, beaches, and outdoor activities including water sports and horseback riding. Beaches are 5-25 miles away.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Jun 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Pet Fee $100
  • Refundable damage deposit $500

Pet Fee is $100 minimum, and varies depending on size and number of pets, and length of stay.

Refundable Damage Deposit begins at $500 minimum, and depends on length of stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, jetted tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 3 full bathrooms.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Each bedroom has its own full bathroom

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.