Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.

Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.


Property Details

Updated: Oct 14, 2014
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come on Top of Old Smoky in this incredible chalet located at the top of Gatlinburg. Get in the six-person sauna and sweat a little, or just relax by the fire. The wood is provided free! You are just 30 feet from the pool! Wireless internet is available.

The chalet features two master bedrooms, both with KING size beds, one additional bedroom, two bathrooms, big indoor tub, 6 person indoor sauna, wireless internet,and full kitchen. This place is like new! You are only 1 mile from the Ski slopes and minutes to Dollywood and all the major attractions. There is so much to do in Gatlinburg, you will have a blast!

Keywords: Chalet

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english


Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
dalton ga

breath taking views

  • 5 of 5
Truely worth the drive up. You get the best views. There is ample parking and even though the chalets are close to each other you still get lots of privacy in your back balcony. We could not hear any of the neighbors. It was very clean and well-maintained. Owner was great to us. Once you go there you may not want to leave. I would definately recommend this chalet.
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou very much for the kind words!
Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee

Most awesome views ever!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I come to Gatlinburg every year for our anniversary and this by far is our favorite place that we have stayed. You can see the whole town of pigeon Forge and many mountain tops from the balcony! The neighbor hood is quite and peaceful. There was snow on the ground so it looked like a winter Wonderland when we arrived. It did snow almost a foot while we were there but as soon as it stopped snowing someone plowed the road way so we were able to get out very easily. The chalet itself is nice and cozy. It is very modern and has everything you need If you want to cook a meal. The pictures do not do it justice. I would recommend to anyone I know!
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tonya. I appreciate your review. Thanks for renting with us!

Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
St. Louis, Missouri, USA

BED BUGS - I wish somebody would have warned us...

  • 1 of 5
My family of five stayed at the chalet last summer, August 4-11, 2012. I tried to write this review at that time, but the listing was temporarily removed.

The morning we left the chalet to go home we realized my son had bed bug bites on his arms and shoulders. Several hours later the bites covered him head to toe, except for the area covered by the shorts he slept in. I contacted the owner immediately, on Saturday 8/11, telling him of the situation. Later, at home, I found some of the dead bugs on my sons things after they were washed/dried, and I sent the owner a picture. Three days later, he finally replied. I told him that I thought we deserved some kind of compensation for this inconvenience - missed work for doctor visit, discarded luggage, laundromat time and expense, not to mention the misery my son had to go through. His itching was so bad, the doctor prescribed bleach baths. I wanted to make sure this does not happen to the next family that stays in his property. Jeff's response was that the bug we sent him a picture of was a beetle, and that we must have brought it with us from our home. We think the reason my son got bites, and none of the rest of us, is that he kept his clothes in his suitcase on the floor of his bedroom (the one with the loft view over the family room). There was not a dresser in his room (or either of the upstairs bedrooms), so he had no where else to store his clothes. I've since read that bed bugs like hardwood floors as well as mattresses.

Overall, besides to bed bug issue, we were pretty underwhelmed by this chalet. It was in a state of disrepair, or maybe renovations? I got the impression that the renovations were abandoned mid-project. There was a broken window, and the windows were dirty. The TV in the family room did not work. The sauna did not work. There was not a landline phone, and no cell service for our provider. The pool was very close - just across the street - but it was shabby and in need of repair. There were chips of paint floating in it that my kids had to scoop out when they went swimming.

The kitchen was newly upgraded and very nice and well stocked. The kids liked watching the daily evening visits from a bear looking for dinner scraps from our deck.

Overall, if not for the bed bugs, I would have been fine with this rental for the price we paid. Unfortunately, the memories we made on this trip will always be overshadowed by the experience with the bed bugs.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW. Lets try to be hurtful. Yes we did have a guest bring bed bugs to our beautiful chalet. It was very dissapointing to my family and cost over $2000 to get rid of. I was especially upset when my own little daughter age 2 had bites. Fortunately, we did get rid of them last year. Kind of wierd to have someone post comments 1 year later. This is a beautiful chalet that as you can see by most comments, people love. Unfortunately you do get people who don't care about you or your property just like this guest who would prefer to post comments 1 year later as opposed to contacting the owner to see if the problem had been resolved. Thank you to all of my other wonderful guest who have posted fantastic comments as this property was updated with over $70,000 in modifications including a $4000 dining table.(Try finding a $4000 dining table at a rental property). I am sorry to have even 1 guest dissapointed but I guess you just can't please everyone.
Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Nashville, TN

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
We found this place to be much better than the pictures showed and better than the previous reviews indicated. The price is outstanding as well. The owner was so nice and helpful. We actually met him while we were there, The place is newly remodeled and the furniture is very nice and comfortable. The garnite kithcen is small, but that was not a problem. Tons of room at the the dining table and everywhere else. You will need to bring things like soap for showers, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, etc. There is a hair dryer. We had two adults, four children and one child. We had plenty of room, the view is extraordiary. Every thing was in working order and while it seems like you are traveling pretty high in the mountains the first time you get to it, it really isn't far to either Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and the view, space and price is well worth the drive.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
indiana, pa 15701


  • 5 of 5
I am here with friends and family and am having a wonderful time, The view is spectacular and we have a bear that we call pookie. He is here at least 3 times a day and we love it but of couse im a lot frightened of him. he takes naps in the yard its so cute. The home is wonderful and the decor is awsome, log beds..log dining room table and chairs. I love it and will come back with more family and friends and will also get the home next door also. Jeff the owner has been very kind. I dont want to go home but I look forward to coming back next year. Thanks so much Jeff for sharing your beautiful home with us.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda. You have been great to work with. Thank you for renting our chalet!!!

Awesome View with Pool $495/wk fall special 1 Mile from Ober Gatlinburg.
-(770) 880-3296 (Georgia, USA)
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Kokomo, IN

Gorgeous Views ! ! !

  • 5 of 5
This is a very nice chalet. We enjoyed the views from the balconies and at night you could see the lights of Gatlinburg. The chalet contained everything we needed to be comfortable. We were able to just rest and relax. Jeff was very easy to work with.

Let me say again the views are outstanding!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway


Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

DollyWood, Ripleys Believe it or not, Aquarium of the Smokies


Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Oct 14, 2014

Rental rates


  • From $475/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $795/week ($495 wkly special limited time)
  • Nightly Rates available.
  • $100 Refundable damage deposit required.
  • Special rates may not apply toward holidays


Property Type

  • chalet


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace


  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool


  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View


  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1700 sq. ft.


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king


  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Large tub in bath, Private Sauna, Pool, BBQ Grill Air Hockey has been removed from chalet WOOD PROVIDED FREE
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.