Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Affordable Oceanfront Home!

Affordable Oceanfront Home!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 20, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
  • Sleeps 10
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

5 Reviews

business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Whistler, BC, Canada
1

Horrible customer service.

  • 1 of 5
This rental is run by a property management company called VACASA Rentals. We received some horrible customer service from the the property management company after arriving and not having any keys to the property left for us. The company was not helpful at all.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize that the keys were missing on your first night and are glad we were able to put your group in another unit until we could resolve the key issue. We made several attempts to resolve the matter with you and each offer we made was countered with higher demands and threats of posting negative reviews. We firmly believe we more than fairly compensated your group. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with Vacasa's service.
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Golden
5

What a beach house should be

  • 5 of 5
My minimum expectation for a beach house is that it will be just a place to drop my bags before I head out to the beach. This property far exceeded that expectation by being stocked very well with cooking supplies and having surprising amenities like a hot tub and fire pit. Every spot in the house was capable of producing a lovely memory whether it was cooking fresh salmon over the fire pit or enjoying a light rain shower over Twin Rocks from the warmth of the hot tub. Too many beach towns are full of high rise towers cramming in as many people as possible. Rockaway Beach is a return to those beach towns of your youth where everything was simple and special.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review. It's so nice to read that your expectations were exceeded for this home. We're glad that you were able to appreciate the home and Rockaway Beach area. I love that you felt that it was like a beach town of your youth. That is indeed a special feeling. We hope you'll visit again.
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
oregon
4

july wedding at the beach

  • 4 of 5
July wedding at the beach
we housed/entertained our wedding party at this house and it not only fulfilled our needs but it was also comfortable and enjoyable. we especially enjoyed the backyard fire pit and the hot tub. the house is in a great location and is well stocked. we enjoyed it very much. a carpenter could spend some time in there fixing a number of deteriorating aspects of the house.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Beaverton , Oregon
4

No Taj Mahal -- But very comfortable...

  • 4 of 5
Good Value for the Money
We just returned from a long weekend at the Arnold House. Overall it was very enjoyable. The property was very clean and the furninshings were very comfortable. Taj' Mahal its not. But more than adequate it is. If you are not overly fussy then I recommend this rental ... We would definitely come back. For the view , the bench between the house and the beach and the relaxed atmosphere..
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
3

Great View!

  • 3 of 5
We had a great time with family and enjoyed the view! We rented both levels and liked being able to walk right out the door onto the path to the sand. My kids, 4,3,2 yr olds, really had fun with that freedom. The staff that helped us were really friendly. They listened and responded to our concerns when we had one. I was a little disappointed in a few quirks (I'm sure every home will have a few); the shower water only stayed warm for about 10 minutes, enough time for one person to take a shower; the cushioned seats on the dining room chairs (upper level) were not tacked to the chairs so when my kids would climb up on the chairs they fell off unexpectedly which can be dangerous for any aged person; on the downstairs level there is no closet or hooks to hang coats so when we came in from the rain we had to hang our wet coats over the couch and chair to dry and then that limits the community seating area because everything was wet but I'm sure not everyone will be there when its rainy.
Overall, the space was good, it was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen and it was accurate description in the listing except that there is no area rug on the bottom level. It was a relaxing getaway for our family. I would recommend this home to people who enjoy a rustic, cabin-like experience. The view is spectacular and priceless!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Dec 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$245
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$220
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 9 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$228
From
$228
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jun 21 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.