Affordable Oceanfront Home!

Affordable Oceanfront Home!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This oceanfront home is situated right in front of Twin Rocks. This home is the lower of two levels, and features great views of Twin Rocks. All that separates you from the beach is 200 feet of dune grass!

This level has a kitchen, a living room with two sofa beds and a wood burning fireplace, a bedroom with a full and two twin beds, a bedroom with a queen bed, and a full bath. If you need more space, you can add the upper level of this home to sleep up to 16 guests. If you only reserve this level, we ask that you please be considerate of the guests on the other floor.

This home has wireless high speed internet, a washer and dryer, a charcoal grill, an indoor fireplace, several large decks, two picnic tables and an outdoor fire pit.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book online!

  • Sleeps 10
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Whistler, BC, Canada
1

Horrible customer service.

  • 1 of 5
This rental is run by a property management company called VACASA Rentals. We received some horrible customer service from the the property management company after arriving and not having any keys to the property left for us. The company was not helpful at all.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize that the keys were missing on your first night and are glad we were able to put your group in another unit until we could resolve the key issue. We made several attempts to resolve the matter with you and each offer we made was countered with higher demands and threats of posting negative reviews. We firmly believe we more than fairly compensated your group. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with Vacasa's service.
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Golden
5

What a beach house should be

  • 5 of 5
My minimum expectation for a beach house is that it will be just a place to drop my bags before I head out to the beach. This property far exceeded that expectation by being stocked very well with cooking supplies and having surprising amenities like a hot tub and fire pit. Every spot in the house was capable of producing a lovely memory whether it was cooking fresh salmon over the fire pit or enjoying a light rain shower over Twin Rocks from the warmth of the hot tub. Too many beach towns are full of high rise towers cramming in as many people as possible. Rockaway Beach is a return to those beach towns of your youth where everything was simple and special.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review. It's so nice to read that your expectations were exceeded for this home. We're glad that you were able to appreciate the home and Rockaway Beach area. I love that you felt that it was like a beach town of your youth. That is indeed a special feeling. We hope you'll visit again.
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
oregon
4

july wedding at the beach

  • 4 of 5
July wedding at the beach
we housed/entertained our wedding party at this house and it not only fulfilled our needs but it was also comfortable and enjoyable. we especially enjoyed the backyard fire pit and the hot tub. the house is in a great location and is well stocked. we enjoyed it very much. a carpenter could spend some time in there fixing a number of deteriorating aspects of the house.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Beaverton , Oregon
4

No Taj Mahal -- But very comfortable...

  • 4 of 5
Good Value for the Money
We just returned from a long weekend at the Arnold House. Overall it was very enjoyable. The property was very clean and the furninshings were very comfortable. Taj' Mahal its not. But more than adequate it is. If you are not overly fussy then I recommend this rental ... We would definitely come back. For the view , the bench between the house and the beach and the relaxed atmosphere..
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Oceanfront Home!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p319142vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
3

Great View!

  • 3 of 5
We had a great time with family and enjoyed the view! We rented both levels and liked being able to walk right out the door onto the path to the sand. My kids, 4,3,2 yr olds, really had fun with that freedom. The staff that helped us were really friendly. They listened and responded to our concerns when we had one. I was a little disappointed in a few quirks (I'm sure every home will have a few); the shower water only stayed warm for about 10 minutes, enough time for one person to take a shower; the cushioned seats on the dining room chairs (upper level) were not tacked to the chairs so when my kids would climb up on the chairs they fell off unexpectedly which can be dangerous for any aged person; on the downstairs level there is no closet or hooks to hang coats so when we came in from the rain we had to hang our wet coats over the couch and chair to dry and then that limits the community seating area because everything was wet but I'm sure not everyone will be there when its rainy.
Overall, the space was good, it was clean and we had everything we needed in the kitchen and it was accurate description in the listing except that there is no area rug on the bottom level. It was a relaxing getaway for our family. I would recommend this home to people who enjoy a rustic, cabin-like experience. The view is spectacular and priceless!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 14 2014 - Sep 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$277
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 21 2014 - Sep 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 27 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$277
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 5 2014
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$265
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 6 2014 - Oct 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 8 2014 - Oct 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$277
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 12 2014 - Nov 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$290
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 13 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 14 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 21 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$330
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 1 2015 - Jan 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 6 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
 

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Internet

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me