Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates

Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 20, 2014
ocean front on Bath Tub Beach, 3bedrooms + 2 baths, sleeps 6

Breathtaking Ocean Views. Decorated island style! We are located near the Polynesian Culture center - perfect location. Secluded from the street, traffic and noise, quiet beach front property. You can visit the Center, BYU, or the Mormon Church. A private beach in the front awaits you (no public beach access)

The house has a new porch and patio for enjoying the lovely views of the ocean and mountains. There's a plasma TV, high speed internet connection and cable TV. The bathrooms are redone and one is designed with travertine and a large glass shower.

Two bedrooms are separated from the master wing by the living room, dining room and kitchen. Great location on the windward side of the island. Always cool with wonderful ocean breezes. Corporations welcome. The property is completed gated and fenced. Marked No Trespassing - Private Property

Great Paradise Get Away - RELAX & Enjoy: Private beach access, no public beach access through the property!

Polynesian Cultural Center is just down the road. The Kuilima Gold Course at Turtle Bay Resort is ten minutes by car. This is Hawaii's only 36 hole golf facility featuring an 18 hole Arnold Palmer course.

The house is Beach front and due to the 'washing' away of the front lot, there's now a private cove, sandy beach. Entry is down a few private steps. Right out the front, enjoy the beach. There's world famous surfing as well as Sunset, Pipeline and Waimea surf beaches near by.

There's hiking trails through the coastal mountain. All services are only minutes from the house including groceries, video rental, pizza, medical, etc.

Yes - High Speed Internet Access

Amenities: High speed Internet access, Phone, Cable TV, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, , Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer & Dryer, (BBQ), No Smoking. Beaches are owned by the state of Hi

Great Location - What's in the area?: Additional photos available, please email your request.

Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Fishing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Shelling

Area: Laie is home to the Morman Church, BYU University and the Polynesian Culture Center. Shopping, groceries, restaurants and movie theater.

Remember this is the COOL side of the island and no air conditioning is needed. We supply plenty of fans for your comfort.

The town is remote, yet has all the amenities!

Unlike other vacation rentals - we are IN the town of Laie! Located away from the main Kam Highway, you'll be protected from traffic noise. Safe neighborhood with an international flair. If you take a bus from the airport, you won't need a car here! There's a bus stop right out front. One of the best public bus systems in the US.

Come visit our BEACH HOME, very comfortable, clean but we are beach front, not a five star resort. Our wonderful managers will check you in and make sure that all is as expected. We've been renting for 9 years and have many happy guests that return year after year, even from Europe.

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Unfortunately, I had a stroke in 2009 from the pressures of my work. I was forced to retire and to learn to walk and talk again. I'm so blessed with a new life and a wonderful outlook. I want to share the beauty of my home for others to enjoy. It's for sale as well since I am limited on my ability to travel as I am taking care of my 84 yr old Dad.

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

AMAZING!!!

  • 4 of 5
We had the most amazing time at your home! Martha's hospitality was fantastic! The home was nice & the view incredible! The private beach was fun for the entire family to enjoy. A walk across the street to the Polynesian center for luau & outstanding show & days of enjoyment to follow. Would highly recommend! Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of no air conditioning, otherwise love it! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
Kansas City, Ks
5

Fantastic - true paradise

  • 5 of 5
The home was so light , bright and wonderfully furnished. Lived the location Martha was a true blessing and ever so helpful.

All 6 of us had plenty of room. You can just sit outside and enjoy the ocean. We actually made friends with the next door guest. You have your privacy but we are social people and it was great to meet them, all the way from China!!!

Just don't forget to get your grocery a before Sunday. Laie still observes Sunday as a day of worship

Loved all of the recommendations from both the owner and the manager. Wonderful tips and even some places we didn't know about. I guess you could say you have your own concierge

House was wonderful and just as described. Very well stocked kitchen. You have plenty of supplies. Lived the bath gel provided

Plenty of towels and beach towels. We saved space in our suit cases as so much is provided

Be sure you go to the PCC. We did twice it was so great. You literally just walk across the street

We all we so glad we selected this spotless and very beachh Home

The beach was all ours. We were so pleasantly surprised. The beach out front was so wonderful for viewing the waves and watching the moon light dance on the waves

Thanks Victoria, Martha and Keld. We look forward to returning again You "ll be delighted if you stay here.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We'd be delighted to have you return. Glad you all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home.
business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Wonderful beach house overlooking the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
This was the Best holiday my family ever had! The house was the cleanest one we have stayed in ! The ocean was right outside our door and swimming and fishing was our daily exercise. The house had everything we needed with lots of extra towels, dishes, games,water toys,etc.The sunrises were the greatest we had ever seen and many beautiful rainbows after a little bit of liquid sunshine !The stores were minutes away and wonderful places to eat right in the little village of Laie!There is. Small theater to enjoy the latest movies and right down the road the world best entertainment at The Polynesian cultural center ! If you ever want to have a place to stay and have the time of your life this is theHouse to rent! Parking for three cars and very quiet and secured ! Thankyou for such a great house and wonderful holiday ! The neumann's
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are wonderful guests and we'd love to have you return. Thank you.
business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
1

Disappointing overpriced triplex

  • 1 of 5
We have stayed at several HomeAway properties over the last few years. This was our first disappointment. This is the first time I've ever written a negative review. First off, this "beach house" is not a house but is a triplex. We have rented true beach houses before. This isn't even close. The current featured picture shows what appears to be of an expansive back lawn of the "beach house". This pic is taken from in front of the other end of the triplex, not behind this unit. It misrepresents the rental that you are getting. So the beach is not a private beach since at a minimum it is shared with the other tenants. The unit itself is okay, but nothing special. Some of the beds were not very comfortable. We killed two 3 inch cockroaches as well. Yuck. Not shown in any of the pics is the master bathroom. It is a small toilet/shower with a folding curtain door held by a magnet that blows open in the breeze. So much for privacy... We asked before we arrived if there was a crock pot for menu planning. We prefer to prepare food ourselves. We were told there was. Martha, the manager, showed us around upon arrival including the crock pot. It was a deep fryer. Apparently she didn't know the difference. Also, the water went off one morning. We called Martha to ask her to check on it. She reported she couldn't come right then because she was at a party at the Polynesian Cultural Center. She didn't show up to check on it for 2.5 hours. I have never experienced such poor support at a HomeAway property. We did enjoy the PCC and the North Shore in general. The beach and water behind the house is pretty to look at but too rocky for water activities. There are other good beaches close by. We would have been much better off to stay somewhere away from the beach and travel a few minutes to the better public beaches. Finally, it took over a week for our damage deposit to be returned. This only occurred after multiple emails and calls to the owner. I wish someone would have told us these things in advance. Now you will at least have realistic expectations if you choose to stay there.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doctor, we are so disappointed that you felt it was necessary for such a review. We have been renting since 2005 and this is the first. I don't even know where to begin. We request that guests to let us know if they have any issues or problems when the ARRIVE, not when they leave. Why wouldn't you have been honest from the beginning? It was obvious after
There is a crock pot, but I guess you didn’t see the manual for it as it’s a combination, deep fryer and crock pot. My property manager was so upset that she sent me a picture to prove that it is a crock pot. Again, you’d rather not tell the truth. Photos are accurate and the yellow how is NOT attached. She does know the difference, it is you that can’t read. Yes, space is tight and the master bedroom had the bathroom added. I agree the master bath it’s perfect, but it was all that could be done, without loosing the gorgeous views of the ocean and mountains outf ront. Maybe you have a better design suggestion. This is not a luxury home, and is not advertised as such. It is a beach home. The beach is wonderful and very useable after the coral ledge that makes it a bathtub. Great for all types of activities, again another untrue statement. Videos of the beach are posted on YouTub that disprove your statement. Property manager can’t do anything about the Laie water shut offs. I don’t know what you expected her to do? You should know that as in AZ if the water is shut off, it is. A water pipe broke and water was shut off briefly. I would suggest that you stick to medicine and owners should be aware of the type of renter you are. You are such an unpleasant and unhappy person. Guess you are the same with life. Again, stick to your medical practice, we prefer to have honest guests that are happy
business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
The lodging was perfect. The location was exactly what I was hoping for. The property manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Literally everything aspect of our stay and the property was perfect. Watching the sunrise every morning from the back yard made our trip that much more special. I have nothing negative to say about the property or the management. I strongly recommend this site for anyone's vacation rental.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front- book now-NOV.$220 night,6 guests open dates
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p320658
-619-757-9002
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay. Wonderful, ocean front property with great views from the back yard. The clean, modern kitchen was well-equipped and had everything we needed. Easy walk to the Polynesian Cultural Center which is well worth a trip.

We had some unusual dates and travel plans, and Victoria was wonderful in accommodating them on very short notice.

Thanks for a great experience!
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

From the Owner

When you look out the front door you can see why. It is a picture of paradise. The views are awesome.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

This is a wonderful, quiet town home to the Mormon Church, BYU and the Polynesian Culture Center. The house is set back from the street! Secluded with it's own fence and gate for your personal privacy. Walk to BYU or across the street to PCC.....

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall special
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
$5,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,100
$10,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • cleaning $275 + Tax
  • Refundable damage deposit $200
  • Tax Rate 16.95%

DO NOT RESPOND to craig's List....it is a SCAM, we do not advertise on craig's list. We are on HomeAway, VRBO, FlipKey and some related sites, NOT Craig's List. Sorry we no longer allow events at the property.. RENTAL of High Chair / packnplay $10 Extra Cleaning over 6 $25 additional & $20 per night for guests. STATE of Hawaii REQUIRES 30 day rentals, email request if BOOKIT feature not working

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Managers that live by and keep the property well maintained. Living on the ocean requires daily repairs and upkeep. Martha and Keld are kind and caring hosts. They will welcome you and tend to your needs, however, they can not control the weather!!

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet, shower, Two sinks
  • Master bathroom - toilet, shower, new sink/vanity
  • Master bedroom has a new separated vanity/sink area installed! There are two sinks in the other bathroom.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single, two twins
  • Sunroom, twin sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon, pack n play available
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, connected to sitting room/BR 4 sofa bed
  • Master room has a Queen bed and a sitting room attached.. Use for extra sleeping space or just relaxing away from the main room. The sofa also folds out into a twin bed. The two living room sofas make into twin beds, they are in the living room so you wouldn't have much privacy! We price for 6 and it is extra for over 6. NOT TO EXCEED 8 (adults and children combined)

Outside

  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • We try to accommodate all requests. Let us know if you need a high chair, etc. Manager is available 24/7 via cell phone. Neighbors next door also assist with any requests from guests! It's friendly Hawaiian style neighbors. Vacation in paradise! Enjoy the ocean and cool breezes. there's even FREE telephone calls to the US and on the island. We also have digital TV, and high speed Internet access. Please know there are no AC units in this property, but are not necessary with the cool ocean breeze. Ceiling and floor fans are provided. We have two solar attic fans and vents in the roof line. There's hardly a day without the fresh, ocean air! There's plenty of starter items, such as toilet paper, paper towels. You are welcome to bring your own snorkel gear or buy them locally, very inexpensive and even the boogie boards. Sand toys are provided for the little ones. The yellow home stands alone next to the blue unit, just share the yard, each has it's own parking, patio
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.