Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Scarlett*2 King Beds*BIGGER 3BR/3.5BA*Walk to the Beach*Roomy & Nice!

Scarlett*2 King Beds*BIGGER 3BR/3.5BA*Walk to the Beach*Roomy & Nice!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 24, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Destin Vacation home close to the beach! 'Scarlett' Fantastic Florida Cottage in the gated neighborhood of Emerald Shores! Bigger 3BR/3.5BA plan located close to the tennis court and pool! Spread out in this big and spacious home! Sleeps 9! This home has 2 living areas! Nice screened porches and covered balconies! Big yard too! Room for 4 vehicles! Inside, you'll find 2 master suites, 1 on the 1st floor and 1 on the 2nd floor! 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, and 2 sets of trundle beds! No sleeper sofas! TVs in every room! Nicely furnished and decorated. New furniture April 2012! You'll love this home! It is sure to please! Big Screen TV with HD Cable Box including multichannel HBO & Cinemax! All the comforts of home! Upgrades include corian counters and hardwood floors! The rooms are nice & big! Walk to the beach or hop on the tram during the summer! The beach is a short 5 to 7 minute walk, maybe 3/10 mile at the most! Centrally located to all Destin activites including shopping, restaurants, water parks, and Golf! Other Emerald Shores amenities include gated neighborhood, access from both the beach and HWY 98, 2 pools, tennis court, basketball goal, and a private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms right on the beach!!! Beach chairs are available for a fee with the vendor on the beach.

Gated community at both ends! Access from Scenic Gulf Drive and from Hwy 98! Easy for getting around! Private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms located right on the beach! 2 pools, tennis court, and basketball goal! Nice community with loads of character and very close to the beach and all Destin activities! Walk to 2 restaurants along the beach right outside our neighborhood!

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports. Bungee jumping, go karts, bumper boats, miniature golf, deep sea fishing, dolphin cruises, water park, bowling, movie theaters! All you could want in a small area!

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why! Destin and Miramar Beach run together and extend about 12 miles from the Destin Bridge to the Sandestin Resort in Miramar Beach. Loads of activity packed into a small area!

No Security Deposit! Save peace of mind with our Accidental Damage Protection Program!

Managed by Crystal Waters Realty. We manage other rentals too! Please let us know how we can help you!

More Details
  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are from the Atlanta area but have been coming to Destin for years! Love it!

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, etwas Deutsch!
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

3 Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Scarlett*2 King Beds*BIGGER 3BR/3.5BA*Walk to the Beach*Roomy & Nice!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p336654vb
-(850) 654-4659 (Florida, USA)
Emerald Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Racine, WI
2

Scarlett review

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have stayed at Emerald Shores at least 6 times. I have never rented a home in this condition. The floor in front of the dishwasher was bowed. The top stair on the 2nd level felt like the padding was missing and the carpet was torn. The front porch needed some upkeep. The property management promptly replied to the call about water coming from the ceiling. We gave them only 3 stars because they did not inform us that someone was going to work on the roof.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The house is not in bad condition. It is a very nice home in a great neighborhood. It is well kept and very clean and comfortable The problem with the floor in front of the dishwasher was due to a recent leak and it isn't that bad. It will be fixed. The front porch is nice and screened. Most people thoroughly enjoy the screened porch. It even has a ceiling fan for cooling. Not sure why water was coming through the ceiling. Could not duplicate the problem. It was most likely due to water on the floor from the bathroom upstairs. It appeared as though the toilet overflowed or somebody didn't have the shower curtain secured. There is nothing wrong with the top stair. Couldn't even figure out what that complaint is all about! Finally, the roofing work was supposed to have been completed prior to your check in. We didn't know it wasn't finished. We apologize for that but it was something beyond our control and was certainly needed. The house is in great shape. So sorry you didn't enjoy it.
business
Scarlett*2 King Beds*BIGGER 3BR/3.5BA*Walk to the Beach*Roomy & Nice!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p336654vb
-(850) 654-4659 (Florida, USA)
Emerald Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A Snowbirds Dream

  • 5 of 5
Emerald Shores is a great location for just about anything you would want to do on your vacation, be it shopping, the beach, golfing and site seeing. We rented the Scarlett House for 6 weeks and it provided us a feeling of being in our own home. It was very comfortable and roomy with two master suites and two living areas. We would definitely consider a return trip to this gated community. Crystal Waters Vacations was outstanding. One day the toaster stopped working so we call them and that afternoon we had a brand new toaster. We also like very much to BBQ and there was an issue with the grill that was at the house. Again, in a day or two we had a brand new grill dropped off at the house ready to have a BBQ. A wonderful group to work with. Thanks again making our stay great!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett! It is a nice, bigger 3BR/3.5BA home in a gated neighborhood with the best amenities! Lots of room to spread out! The location can't be beat either! Walk to the beach and restaurants!
business
Scarlett*2 King Beds*BIGGER 3BR/3.5BA*Walk to the Beach*Roomy & Nice!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p336654vb
-(850) 654-4659 (Florida, USA)
Emerald Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A Snowbird Dream

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Emerald Shores is a great location for just about anything you would want to do on your vacation, be it shopping, the beach, golfing and site seeing. The scarlett house provided us a feeling of being in our own home. It was very comfortable and we would definitely consider a return trip to this gated community. Crystal Waters Reality was outstanding and responded immediately to any needs we had.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett! It is one of the biggest 3BR/3.5BA plans in Emerald Shores! 2 Master suites and 2 living areas make it very comfortable! Nice updates and close to the beach too!

Location

From the Owner

Emerald Shores is, 'BY FAR,' the best vacation home neighborhood along Scenic Gulf Drive! It is gated, has 2 pools, a tennis court, a basketball goal, shuffle board, and a private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms right on the beach!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fort Walton Beach (VPS) at 25 Miles Nearest Barpub : Pompano Joes, Crab Trap at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : 10 courses in a 6 mile area! at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : HWY 98 at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Kienny D's, Captain Daves, Crab Trap, Pompano Joes at 0.3 Miles Nearest Beach : Onsite (Walk to the beach!) at 0.3 Miles Car: recommended

Gated neighborhood very close to the beach! Centrally located in Destin between the Outlet Mall and the Destin Commons Mall of Scenic 98. You'll love the shopping! The kids will love the Big Kahunas Water Park and other theme parks only 3 miles to the West! The Harbor is about 5 miles to the West. Lots of activities there too! Golf is everywhere! Lots to do within a 6 mile area! You'll love it! ****LONG TERM RENTAL is available from Sep 1st to about May 15th at $2200 per month. This includes all amenities and utilities!****

Availability

From $123 Per night

Notes

  • From $850-$2400/wk**Nightly Rates Too!**
  • USD
  • ADD $309 Booking Fees + 11.5% Tax on all. Call for Nightly Rates!
  • 3-1 to 4-10 $1785/wk 3nt min ---- 4-11 to 5-17 $1200/wk 3nt min
  • 5-16 to 5-22 $1785/wk 4nt min ---- 5-23 to 6-5 $2200/wk $360/nt 4nt min
  • 6-7 to 7-24 $2400/wk 4nt min ---- 7-25 to 8-14 $2200/wk $360/nt 4nt min
  • 8-15 to 9-6 $1200/wk 3nt min ---- 9-7 to 10-31 $950/wk 3nt min
  • 11-1 to 1-1 $850/wk $2300/mo for 3****Jan to Mar 7th $1800/mo for 2***
  • Rates subject to change until confirmed. 50% due at booking. Balance due 30 days
  • before arrival. Trip Cancellation Insurance offered 6.5% of total.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 24, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no check-in)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

The private beach cabana located on the beach is unique in this area. No other neighborhood has one!

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet, combination tub/shower, Master Bath 1st floor
  • Master Bath 2nd floor - toilet, combination tub/shower, Master Bath 2nd floor
  • Hall Bath 2nd floor - toilet, shower, 2nd floor shared bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, Half bath 1st floor
  • 3.5 bathrooms. The half bath is on the main floor.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master 1st floor - 1 king, Master Bedroom with private bath & porch!
  • Master Bedroom 2nd floor - 1 king, Master 2nd floor with private bathroom & balcony!
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 4 bunk bed, Queen bed in guest room
  • Trundle bed - 3 twin/ single, Trundle bed in 2nd floor living room & day bed in master
  • 2 King beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twins (2 sets of trundle beds) One in 2nd floor living room and the other in the 2nd floor master bedroom.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • You'll love the Private Beach Cabana for Emerald Shores! No other neighborhood has one! You'll find restrooms, picnic tables, storage for bikes & wagons, showers, and a short order cafe/bar open during busy times! Walk to the beach or hop on the tram from about June to Aug 7th!

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.