Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49

Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49


Property Details

Updated: Apr 20, 2015
studio,oceanfront,full kitchen,sleeps 4,2 queen beds




We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This condo looks like brand new and is decorated with a special beach theme that will be sure to set the mood for a relaxing beach vacation. This condo is located direct oceanfront.. Just lounge on the oceanfront balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. It will sleep 4 with 2 queen size beds. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need for those days when you just want to relax at the resort. All linens and towels will be provided for you. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, kiddie pool, lazy river and an oceanfront lawn area. For entertainment, there is Oceans 22 Lounge and a seasonal poolside Cabana Bar. Just grab a tropical drink, kick back and relax. The resort also has a seasonal oceanfront cafe.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Coming in June 08, the first ever Hard Rock Theme Park will open in Myrtle Beach. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!

Just Read All of Our Great Reviews From Past Guests!

This Is a NON-SMOKING RESORT and You Must Be At Least 25 Years Old To Rent Proof of Age Required!!

*************BIKE WEEK 2014*****************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5



Motorcycles Are Allowed At this Resort

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Managed by Karen Becker at

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

the room was clean. the Sandcastle was clean and affordable. A little further away from Broadway at the Beach than I thought
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 7

15 Reviews

based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach


  • 5 of 5
Everything was real nice. It was also very quiet. Will use again.
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach
wake, NC

Dont stay at this place

  • 1 of 5
We rent this unit for the labor day weekend.

The rental was a trouble from the beginning. Upon 4 days before the trip, we didn't have any instruction on where to get the key. Emailed the owner and contacted HomeAway to seek help. HomeAway was also trying to reach owner. There is no answer from the phone number provided. No voice mail either. Kept calling and finally reached someone of the management office. They said they did send the instruction. Tried to check several times, but there was till no email. Called again and finally learned that they sent to the wrong email address.

Arrived late around 10pm. Everything is fine except that the room smelled moldy and stuffy. Upon a close examination, we found that the AC filter was covered a thick layer of white and black mole. I took several photos of it. Since it was past 10:30pm, we didn't call the management. We didn't use AC for the night due to the moldy condition. The next day we did, and they came to clean it up.

Overall, the unit has a fully equipped kitchen which is nice. Nothing fancy about furniture. The bed and pillow are very uncomfortable.

We tried to request one night's credit due to the moldy condition of the unit through the credit card company, but the owner denied our reasonable request.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were having problems reaching our office. Not sure which number you were calling because we are in the office 7 days a week during the summer and there is voicemail when we are unable to get to the phone. After office hours, there are emergency contact numbers on the confirmation for any problems upon arrival. I do have a note on your file that someone did come out to look at the ac for you. They stated that they did not find any mold but they did wipe it down on the outside where dust had settled in the condensation. We never heard another word from you until we received the credit card dispute. We wish you would have called, during your stay, if there were other issues with the property that you did not let us know about. We are just a phone call away and respond immediately to any problems.
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach


  • 2 of 5
Sheets were dirty, bathtub was dirty, room was outdated. We were very disappointed. Other rooms at this hotel had been updated. Our room key wasn't electronic so we couldn't use the bathrooms by the pool which were key access....would not stay again.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the property. This condo had brand new carpet, fresh paint, new beds and bedding put in before the rental season, so not sure why you would think it hadn't been remodeled? If you were unhappy with the property, you should have called our office to let us know. We are just a phone call away and would be there immediately to rectify any problems you might have had. I was just there yesterday, meeting with the owner, and the condo looks gorgeous inside.
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach

Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
As described. Great view. Great location. Enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach
Williamstown,WV USA

Stay was So So.....

  • 2 of 5
Well..... To start with. We had to get in contact with the property manager, K.B., the day before we were to leave because we STILL had not received any notice or instructions on what we needed to do once we got there. There seemed to be some sort of mix up with how the reservation was made versus my email address ( although she had emailed me prior to that with the conformation, so she DID have my email). We got to the room at 4:00 PM, 1 hour after check-in time, the girl was just then starting to clean the room and asked if we could come back in an hour? She said that the last folks had locked the keys in the room and she had to call Karen to come and let her in, so she got a late start on cleaning. OK.... things happen. We came back in an hour and she was finished and had gone. We walked in, the place smelled nice, like cleaner. OK. So, as we start to look around and see exactly what we have for the week, we noticed that the paper towels were empty, there was less than 1/2 roll of TP ( and no extras) a half eaten box of cereal under the sink, along with a 1/2 bag of sugar. The floor still had crumbs and dirt on it when we walked in, however there is a vacuum cleaner in the room (taking up space along with the trees) that the belt was broken on, so it didn't really work. I ended up going to the store and buying a belt so we could sweep up the junk on the floor.The "closet" to hang up stuff is useless because of all the toys and brooms and mops thrown in there, and don't even THINK about unloading your clothes into the "2" drawers provided because they are stuffed with extra blankets and pillows. Prepare to live out of your suit case for the duration of your stay. The view from the balcony is very good and you have a very good view of the ocean. My wife, and 12 year old daughter endured our week there..... but I was expecting a MUCH nicer place. Probably will not be staying there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide the best vacation experience for all of our guests. We welcome feedback from our guests to improve the stay of all guests in our condo. We do apologize for not being able to get in at checkin time. The renters who left that morning, had locked the keys inside the condo and we weren't aware of that until around 2:00 when housekeeping arrived to clean the condo. So a key had to be brought down from our office which is approx 30 miles away. For security purposes, we do not hand out keys for our housekeepers to carry around. They have to use the one in the lockbox to enter the condo.
The condo is a studio (all one room), so if you need separate rooms, then a studio might not be for you. But, compared to other studios that we rent up and down the beach, it is larger than most and does have a full kitchen, when most do not. And has the most amazing view from the oceanfront balcony.
As stated in our ads and confirmations, we do not provide paper products, but do starter tissue, along with bars of soap, in the condo for when you arrive so you are not without until you can make it to the store. But we do provide the linens and towels, no extra charge, which most companies here at the beach do not.
The Sandcastle Resort has many onsite amenities for you to enjoy, indoor/outdoor pool, lazy river, restaurant, lounge, and is perfect for family vacations.
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Direct Oceanfront condo Myrtle Beach South w/Amazing view SPRING SPECIAL $49
+1 -843 273-0162
Sandcastle South Beach Myrtle Beach

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5
Location was great. But the person managing the property (Karen) was NOT helpful and actually kinda rude. The bathroom looked as if the toilet had not been cleaned for awhile. The beds had VERY uncomfortable mattresses. We will NOT be staying here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandcastle Resort is centrally located to everything the beach has to offer, only 20 blocks from the new Boardwalk area. The resort offers plenty for everyone in the family and the condo has the most amazing view, direct oceanfront, so you can take in our beautiful East Coast sunrises. We have tried reaching these renters, repeatedly, to find out why they did not call us and let us know that there was a problem with the condo so that we could have sent someone to inspect it when they arrived, but have had no contact. It is really hard to please everyone with mattresses, some like them firm and others do not. You can tell that by other reviews that have been left on this property where renters did not have an issue with the beds. But we could have taken them extra blankets had we known they were uncomfortable on the beds. We cannot help if we don't know there is a problem, you have to call.


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : MYR Myrtle BEach International at 2.5 Miles Nearest Golf : Whispering Pines at 2 Miles Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!


From $39 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Departure clean fee $50 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 20, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort


  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 1


  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2)


  • Balcony ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.