Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 18, 2014
Townhouse, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 8 comfortably

Thank you for considering us for your stay in Seattle. Our townhome is located on a quiet residential street in the lovely Ballard neighborhood. This spacious unit has a comfortable, open layout.

It comes equipped with all you need for a great stay. Downtown Ballard, the locks and Golden Gardens are a short walk away with many cafes, restaurants and boutiques. There is a supermarket just one block from the front door.

We want your stay in Seattle to be extraordinary. We are a family run real estate brokerage (headquartered in Ballard) offering our own properties as high quality short term rental properties in the Puget Sound area. Our vision is to provide an exceptional level of service.

Please call us. We’d love to answer any questions, share more about the area and help you create a custom experience.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Hi, we're John and Liz! A little about us: we met in the south of France where we lived for several years before relocating to Seattle in 2000. John is Irish and speaks French, Spanish and Portuguese. Liz grew up on Bainbridge, a beautiful island in the Puget Sound. Our interests are varied: we're musicians, motorcyclists, fishers, hikers, skiiers, bikers, climbers, kayakers, entrepreneurs, sustainable farmers, gourmet foodie locavores, dog whisperer wannabees, wilderness lovers. We practice meditation and yoga and do our best to parent our wonderful four year old.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
Berea, Ohio
3

Disappointed.

  • 3 of 5
The house was a nice size, within walking distance of the city and a short drive to Seattle. It could hold up to eight people but had only six dining room chairs. The crib was a mattress only. The child gates did not work. The furniture was smelly. The kitchen could have been better equipped and more towels would have been nice. The decor was minimal but nice. There were no instructions for WiFi usage or garbage rules. WiFi was obtained 4 days after arrival. The grill was filthy and the grilling area overrun with weeds. Hopefully these concerns have been addressed by the owner who was informed.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The dining room has only six chairs as there is not room for more. There is a pack and play crib in the house as well as a child mattress. We have checked the baby gates and they work fine. We're not sure what you intend by saying the furniture was smelly. We checked everything and could find no stains or odors. Why didn't you mention it during your stay? If you had asked for more towels we would have provided them, we normally only provide towels for eight people. The grill is impossible to maintain as nobody ever cleans it after use so it is being disposed of and we no longer provide a barbecue. Sorry about the weeds in the side yard, we'll get that cleaned up.
business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
5

Great House, Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 5 took their first trip to Seattle for a wedding and stayed 5 nights here in Ballard. What a great place!!! The townhouse was perfect and the location was perfect!!! Plenty of space for everyone and very clean. It was great to have a grocery store opened 24 hours and walking distance from the townhouse. Although the weather was hotter than normal (90's) the townhouse had fans that kept the place very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
Our group included my 80 year old mother (very agile), teen - 20's children, husband and myself. It was perfect for us. John the owner was very quick to respond to any questions or needs. Great Ballad location. We had a car, but it would be great without a car too. Lots of room, so much better than multiple hotel rooms. I would go back, and would recommend it to friends. There are a number of steps as the pictures show, so it that's an issue, this isn't for you.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5
Before securing the condo for the week, I emailed the owner asking about nearby parks and asking about baby gates because of the stairs and a crib. He assured me that there were parks within walking distance (there was and my son loved it) and he also assured me that there would be a crib and baby gates.
There was an old crib mattress in the garage, but there was no crib. Also, there were no baby gates. I actually used the crib mattress from the garage as a baby gate, but was disappointed that there was no crib or gates as promised. Also, the washcloths/towels have seen better days. Some smelled heavily of mildew.
The first four nights I was there it was just me and my three year old. After he went to bed I was disappointed by the lack of channels on the TV. Agreed, TV watching is not typically something you worry about while on vacation, but being "stuck" with a pre schooler (and later also an infant) it happens. We stayed in a condo instead of a hotel for the room, but hadn't thought about the amenities.
The hardwood floors were nice. There was a swiffer wet-jet in the closet, but no solution in it to use to clean. There was one roll of paper towels and just a couple of spare rolls of toilet paper. I planned on buying groceries, but didn't realize that meant toilet paper and tissues!
On the positive side, the location and neighborhood are great. We were within walking distance to parks, grocery, coffee, shops, etc. I felt safe and secure. When my husband, friend and baby arrived there was plenty of room for the five of us. I would absolutely recommend this location and I would stay in Ballard again.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, the crib is in the closet of the master bedroom. We checked it before your arrival and reverified today that it is still there. The two sets of baby gates are in the main closet. There are 45 cable TV channels available, I checked today that everything is working. We are very sorry about the sheets and towels. The cleaners must have left them in the machine too long. We have replaced all towels in the house today with new ones. I wish you had called us during your stay instead of waiting until after you had left, we would have instantly resolved all your concerns.
business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
5

Great location, great house!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in this house
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p355515vb
-+1 2063563650
Ballard Northwest
4

Visit for 100th birthday party

  • 4 of 5
Everything depicted on the website was accurate. It suited our needs as a family very well. On the negative side, the parking was a real problem most days. At times we would have to park several blocks away. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable. There were blood stains on the sheets and pillow case on the downstairs bed.



















Every thing depicted on the website was accurate. As a family it suited our needs very well. On the negative side the parking was a real problem most days. [Don't these people ever go to work?] Some days we had to park several blocks away. In addition, none of the beds were very comfortable and there were blood stains on the sheets and pillow cases on the downstairs bed.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This house has private parking for one vehicle. We understand the frustration of trying to find street parking for multiple vehicles in Seattle. The beds all have high quality hypo-allergenic mattresses with toppers. All our bedding is laundered between every guest. There are no stains on any of our bedding and we regularly replenish our sheets and covers. We invite all our guests to call us immediately if any issue arises and we are committed to resolving any issue.

Location

From the Owner

This newer townhouse is beautifully appointed, furnished and equipped for comfortable living. It is centrally located to downtown Seattle as well as the vibrant Ballard downtown area.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Beach : Golden Gardens at 1 Miles Car: not necessary

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn/Winter
Oct 1 - Nov 22
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,330
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Dec 1
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 4
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,225
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$360
$2,200
 
 
Independence Day
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Mid summer
Jul 7 2015 - Aug 27 2015
1 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
End of Summer
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$4,170
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $120 + Tax
  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Tax Rate 9.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Set back from the street, this urban oasis is the perfect place to feel at home.

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Onsite Services

  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower
  • 2.5

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Ground Floor suite - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single
  • Top floor master bedroom - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single, 1 baby crib, This large bedroom has a large walk-in closet.
  • Top floor 2nd bedroom - 1 queen

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.