Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!

Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 30, 2015
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths (Sleeps 6)

This charming home is ideally located close to all of San Diego's main attractions. After a long day of being out and about in "America's Finest City", come back to all the comforts of home in this beautiful, newly redone vacation home!

We just completed an extensive remodel, including a brand new kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters, 1.5 modern baths, private laundry, and cozy back patio with bbq grill and great views of downtown.

This home is ideal for families who want to be close to San Diego's main attractions, couples looking for a romantic getaway, or business travelers who need to be close to downtown or convention center.

This completely private home features a bright, open floor plan, modern and cozy decor, brand new kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, and 1.5 brand new luxury baths.

There are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a super comfy queen bed, cozy decor, and neighbors the master bathroom. The second bedroom features relaxing decor and queen bed.

Here are the details:

Sleeps 4 comfortably with queen bed in master bedroom and queen sized bed in second bedroom (can accommodate up to 6; air mattress available upon request and ideal for children )

-Two luxurious bathrooms (one full, one half)

- All stainless steel appliances and granite countertops

- All the modern appliances and amenities of home

- FREE high-speed wireless internet

- FREE Cable TV

- Spacious, secluded grassy backyard and new patio table with seating for 6 and great views of downtown

- Stainless steel propane grill for cooking meals and entertaining the gang

- Free on-street parking; no dedicated spot

- Dedicated Washer and Dryer

WHY THIS IS THE IDEAL LOCATION FOR YOUR VACATION:

- Amazing value on a newly remodeled, newly listed adorable 2bd home

-Peaceful street in nice neighborhood, yet 5 minutes to the heart of downtown and all the action

-Walk to some of San Diego's top attractions, and drive to the rest in under 10-15 minutes!

WITHIN 10-15 MINUTE WALK TO:

- Historic Gas Lamp Quarter with shopping, bars & restaurants

- Charming and Funky East Village

- Beautiful Petco Park, home of the San Diego Chargers

- Convention Center

WITHIN 5-10 MINUTE DRIVE OF:

- The Pacific Ocean & Beaches

- San Diego Airport SAN (or taxi)

- Sea World

- Coronado and historic Hotel Del Coronado and Beach

- The Maritime Museums

- Scenic Old Town

- Petco Park Baseball Stadium - Home of the Padres

- Qualcomm Football Stadium - Home of the Chargers

- The USS Midway Aircraft Carrier Museum

- Horton Plaza Mall

- Seaport Village shops

-The San Diego Convention Center

- Little Italy (quaint shopping and dining, just blocks away)

- Mission Hills Shopping District

- Banker's Hill (cool restaurants, bars, coffee shops)

- San Diego Harbor

We will treat you like family and do everything it takes to ensure your stay at our property goes down as one of your best vacation memories. We look forward to hosting you!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english, russian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

20 Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
United States
2

Average At Best

  • 2 of 5
We arrived to the property after a long day of travel, only to be completely locked out due to owner not sending final waiver. I stood at door with my family, luggage in hand and all, unable to access property after she confirmed that all "was ready to go" weeks before our arrival. Keep in mind that I had paid for property months before and she still refused to give us access after it was her mistake. Finally cleared up with her husband after getting "waivers" signed.

The property inside is pretty much as described. Comfortable and stocked with everything you need, including beach toys. Sprinkler systems come on at 5 am so be prepared. We requested owners adjust time but they never did. Back yard is disappointing as it's completely covered in mud.

The neighborhood is "transitional." That means that you should not walk anywhere at night. Parking is very limited and you will be forced to park illegally from time. Vacant home next door (opposite of main picture of house( with people going in and out at night.

Overall it's a fair value but my regret was not searching harder. Oh well, live and learn.
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We have been in business for nearly 5 years and have rented to 1000s of guests and this is the first 2 star review we have received.

Unfortunately, this guest was challenging from the very beginning. After 6 attempts to receive a signed rental agreement, including a message notifying him that we cannot give him access to the home until receipt, he still showed up EARLY and ignored our communications. We immediately gave him access the moment he arrived, and then got the signed contract. We have a responsibility to our owners to ensure the homes are protected. We had no choice since he ignored all our requests.

Once he arrived, he found things to his dissatisfaction, however, as you can see from all our reviews, guests love our homes. We just hosted a gentleman and his family for their 3rd stay at this specific home.

The neighbors next door are remodeling, so yes, its vacant and probably quite busy there. The neighborhood is VERY safe, however, if diversity concerns you, then we would suggest guests stay somewhere else. This neighborhood is home to many great young professionals and families, from all ethnicities..a wonderful group of people!!.

We understand we will get a guest that we just cannot please, and we knew from the odd communications and refusal to sign our rental agreement, that we may have issues when Isreal arrived. We try out best to offer an exceptional experience to everyone.
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
5

House was great, clean, and comfy.

  • 5 of 5
Our experience with Michelle was fantastic, the house was great. If I were being really really picky, I might be able to come up with something, but we were really pleased.

Michelle was really responsive to our questions leading up to our visit and we really appreciated having responsive communications! I really liked that they sent us a pre-arrival guide which had the answers to most of our questions. It was definitely nice to have it printed out when we arrived.

We really liked the large bath towels. We liked the sheets on the bed, they were very soft and comfy.

We were worried that parking would be an issue based on other people's comments, but we were able to park relatively close every time and it wasn't an issue.

The picture on the listing is a REALLY good picture of the house! Check out Google street view for another view of the house. We would gladly stay in this house again, but when we showed up late at night, we were a little suprised at how urban it appeared to be.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
Anchorage, Alaska
5

The Definition Of Perfection

  • 5 of 5
Well, where do I start? I was headed down to San Diego for a weekend trip and I decided instead of using a typical hotel I would try something different. I've used HomeAway in the past so I know how reliable it can be, but only for international trips. Let me just say that I was glad I chose to use it again because this place was everything we wanted! Booking was easy through this website and the owner Michelle was in constant contact throughout our stay.

This is a two bedroom/1.5 bathroom house with an amazing location. It's seconds away from the Highway 5 entrance which was able to get us around San Diego within minutes. I cannot emphasize how important this fact is. We drove in from Las Vegas and arrived roughly 30 minutes before check in time. The lock is timed for use during your stay so we weren't able to get into it when we arrived, but with a quick call to the owner she unlocked it early and allowed us in.

The pictures of this place, while accurate, really don't do it complete justice. This place is gorgeous! It's been very recently remodeled. Clean hardwood floors throughout, high ceilings, recessed lighting, cushy couches and beds, comfortable covers, washer/dryer and grill on site. This place really had it all. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the utensils you will need for your stay. There isn't a stove however there is a toaster oven that works perfectly fine. They did have an electric stove top that we used extensively.

I can go on and on about this place but the bottom line is this place is an A+ and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in sunny San Diego! It will definitely be the first place I look when I come down again.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
Netherlands
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
Hello Michelle,

We had a great stay in your house in San Diego!
The house is well equiped, clean and located near all activities.
And it has a great vieuw on the San Diego skyline.
One little remark: the house can easily accomodate 6 people, but the inflatable matras is not a good bed.
It would be a small investment to buy a bedcoach that offers much more comfort.
Overall we would give you the five stars!
Thanks vert much,
Robert and familly.


Verstuurd vanaf mijn iPhone
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
Tewksbury, MA
5

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
My sister and I stayed at Oasis for a long weekend and we could not be happier with our choice. I was originally searching for hotels in the Gaslamp Quarter and another homeaway.com home appeared at the top of my search results which then lead me to investigate condos/homes in the area to rent as I realized I didn't want to be confined to a hotel room for 4 days. My search lead me to Oasis. This house was perfect for us…close to Gaslamp but not too close, it is right near the highway (which you wouldn't even know it by sight or sound) which made it perfect to get to all the sights we visited within minutes such as Balboa Park/Zoo and Coronado Island.

The rental process was easy and the check-in/check-out process super simple. We found a Walmart Neighborhood Market within walking distance and if you’re not familiar with this type of Walmart (which I was not) it’s just a full grocery store. The house itself was exactly as the pictures depicted. The beds were very super comfortable, the kitchen had all basic necessities and the washer/dryer was a great bonus. There is no designated parking but we never had a problem finding a spot close by. If I am ever in the San Diego area I will definitely look to rent this house again. Thanks Michelle! A+
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara took full advantage of the awesome location of our home. This is such a great location! Only few blocks to East Village (downtown), close to convention center, and as she mentioned few blocks to highway, which makes it a breeze exploring the city. I appreciate the kind comments. Our goal is to provide 5 star experience to ALL our guests!
business
Amazing Deal; Newly Remodeled 2bd Home; Close to Everything!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3560487
San Diego San Diego County
5

Quintessential Vacation Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in San Diego for the week of Thanksgiving was absolutely wonderful, and a very big reason for our fun was that we stayed at the Rental With A View. This little oasis right in the heart of the city is not only well situated to all of the main attractions(Gas Lamp District, Convention Center, Seaport Village, PETCO Park, many wonderful restaurants and shopping opportunities), but it is also very convenient to all freeways that take you to Coronado Island, the beaches, Mission Valley, Balboa Park, Qualcomm Stadium, etc..

The owners of Rental With A View provide everything to make your stay in San Diego very special. The cottage is spacious; has a fully equipped kitchen; the bathroom is very clean and has more than enough towels and washcloths; you sleep in very comfortable beds; you have great TV reception; a washer/dryer; and you have a great deck, BBQ, and a little back yard in which to relax.

We loved the Rental With A View and we will be booking our stays at this location every time we have occasion to visit San Diego.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Traveling over the holidays is exciting! However, it can also be stressful. We want our guests to feel that are truly at their home-away-from-home. We are so happy that John and his family enjoyed Thanksgiving! He has already booked his return visit in spring. The holiday season reminds us how truly grateful we are!!

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

5 Min to the Zoo, Balboa Park, Museums, Sea World, Downtown

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 30, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

This charming home is located in San Diego's historic Sherman Heights neighborhood, and just underwent a complete remodel Reserve early for 5-Star Luxury at 1-Star Pricing. Read on for further details..

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1.5+

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • *great views of downtown from private patio, close to convention center. Cozy private deck and backyard, Brand New A/C System, Two Deluxe Comfort Beds, High End luxury finishes all around; Ideal location and great value!!

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.