Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%

Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 27, 2014
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with a hot tub is a perfect cozy and affordable beach getaway! The home features a living room with a cable TV and DVD player. There is a great dining area for the family with 4 dining seats. The kitchen is bright and inviting with another table and 4 chairs. The master bedroom features a full bed and master bathroom and the second bedroom features a twin and a full bed. There is a second full bathroom as well. Please be advised that there are a lot of breakable items in the house so it is not suited for small children unless they are carefully supervised when playing in the living room.

The hot tub is on the back deck with a privacy wall so it is a very relaxing spot to enjoy after a fun day at the beach. The house is just a 1/3 mile walk to the beach access point right by Twin Rocks!

Rockaway Beach is a fun family location and there are plenty of things to do including a train ride, an arcade, a wealth of restaurants, fishing and any beach activity you can think of!

The house is pet-friendly for dogs up to 30 lbs (a nightly $10/pet fee applies along with a $40 minimum per stay).

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=30&HALI=1

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Pets welcome
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
-
5

lovely place

  • 5 of 5
What a lovely little place, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very nice neighbors too. A great getaway and centrally located for beach combing, fishing & site seeing. The weather was perfect and we even managed to get 3 salmon. Fun weekend. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
La Grande, OR United States
5

Rockaway Beach

  • 5 of 5
My children and I loved our stay at Rockaway Beach. This home was cozy and exactly what I was looking for when I booked our stay. The hot tub with children is a must, it kept them occupied while I prepared our Thanksgiving meal. We also loved the fact that the beach was within such close driving distance, and amazingly enough Thanksgiving Day the weather was perfect. I will recommend this house to anyone who inquires and will definitely be back.
Thank You!!
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving holiday at this home and we can't wait to welcome you back again. Happy holidays!
business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

New Years with friends

  • 5 of 5
Four of us stayed at this place on Easy Street for New Years. Our goal was to get out of town and have a nice time with good friends. This house was a good size for two couples and had all the amenities we needed for our time there. The hot tub was nice, but a little dark at night. It wasn't until the second night that we figured out to leave the back bedroom light on to give some light to the hot tub area through the window. We were there in the off-season so there was pretty much no one around. The decorations were fun and only slightly overwhelming at first sight. I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to hunker down for a weekend, we had a great time. The only real improvement I can think of would be to add WIFI.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Canada
5

Wonderful touch to our vacation

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely loved the house. Clean and very charming. Looking forward to booking this house again next time we visit Oregon!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
the dalles, oregon
4

Nice quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
I enjoyed my stay. The house is located in a safe, nice, quiet neighborhood. Close to beach and within walking distance to town. I enjoyed the collections in house but the rest of my family did not. But I am a collector of stuff too. Hot tub was nice but kept coming on during night and waking up and scaring my daughter. Nice place to stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House w/ Hot Tub; Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p362867vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Seattle, WA
1

Think Twice

  • 1 of 5
This rental left a lot to be desired. It is not setup as a rental at all considering it was full of the owners belongings leaving no room for ours. The place was very outdated with furnishings (terribly stained couches for one example), uncomfortable beds, loud pipes, rusted shower heads/fixtures, etc. There was a note in the laundry room stating not to leave the dryer unattended because it ran hot. My thought is a potential fire hazard should be replaced not noted.

The house is listed as animal friendly. One would think that would be the case considering there were multiple off leash dogs on the street. However, we received a rude computer generated note on our car about our dogs which was actually untrue. We were very confused by this.

The winter rates should be the summer rates and they would still be too high a price to pay. The house was probably as clean as the housekeeper could get it, but it felt very dingy and dirty all the same.

There was no chlorine in the hot tub. We realized this after we were in the tub and it smelled a bit off. That was beyond disgusting.

Last, but not least, two full days after we left the rental Vacasa Rentals (who manages the rental) emailed me (which was today) stating a foot stool had been broken by the bed and blamed us. We are more than confident this was not our doing. It is quite strange to me we received this email TWO days later, after others had stayed there (as I noted from the August calendar being fully rented), AND me leaving an poor review of the home via an email requesting a review from Vacasa. With all of this, I felt it was important to communicate the situation here. I will be sending an email to VRBO directly as well.

If you choose to rent this home I wish you better luck then we had.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do everything we can to accurately represent our properties in our listings; I am sorry you felt disappointed. We agree on the dryer and do have plans to remedy this situation. The hot tub has been taken care of; and I do apologize for the rude neighbors. Reviews such as this are helpful as we move forward with property improvements, so thank you for your time.

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 27, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 4 2014
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 5 2014 - Dec 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 15 2016 - Mar 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 10 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.