2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture

2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 29, 2014
- YES, We're Pet Friendly! - 1 BR + Loft / 2 BA (K, Q & Daybed w/Trundle, SS) - Resort View - Multiple TV and DVD Players - Wireless Internet - Free Tennis - Large Pool on Site - Sleeps 8

1664 St. Andrews, Palmetto Dunes

- YES, We're Pet Friendly!

- 1 BR + Loft / 2 BA (K, Q & Daybed w/Trundle, SS)

- Resort View

- Multiple TV and DVD Players

- Wireless Internet

- Free Tennis*

- Large Pool on Site

- Sleeps 8

This 2nd floor pet friendly villa has a brand new living room with new carpet and furniture. While this is a 1 bedroom with a loft and has 2 full baths, it actually sleeps 8 making it a fabulous deal for a larger family looking for great value!

As you reach the private 2nd floor partially covered landing to enter the villa, you are greeted with 2 wicker chairs and a table to enjoy reading or peaceful, quiet time. Upon entering the villa, you will encounter hard wood floors in the entry way that lead to the kitchen, its breakfast bar, and the master bedroom. A step down and you are in the newly re-carpeted great room with the living and dining areas. A glass dining table seats 6 comfortably in upholstered chairs. A brand new sleeper sofa and loveseat, covered in an attractive sea blue and green striped fabric, adorn the living area along with dark wood furniture including a glass top coffee table and flat screen TV with DVD Player. French doors lead out onto the balcony complete with a table, 4 chairs, and an electric grill for fresh fish or hamburgers and hot dogs.

The fully equipped kitchen has tiled counters and backsplash and a breakfast bar with 2 stools. French doors to the front reading porch add brightness and light to the kitchen. The laundry room is located in a closet off the entryway.

The master bedroom has a wrought iron king bed with bedding in sea blues and greens, dark rattan furniture, and a flat screen TV. There is a door to the balcony as well as a private full bathroom.

Up a set of spiral steps is the loft with custom plantation shutters above the loft wall to offer more privacy. It offers a queen bed with blue, tan, and white paisley bedding. There is also a wrought iron day bed with a trundle and blue and white striped bedding. There is a full, private bath with access from this bedroom as well.

The large sunny community pool is less than a minutes' walk. Here at the pool area you can look out over a lagoon with a fountain, fairways and greens. Additionally the pool complex offers a pavilion with table and chairs, restrooms and a unique second floor sunning deck. Beach access is through the Palmetto Dunes Plantation and can be reached by car with parking at the beach or you may use the Palmetto Dunes shuttle bus to get to the beach or to go to Shelter Cove shops and restaurants. *1 hour per day of free tennis at the Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center.

More Details

Details for 2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

This 2nd Floor "Pet Friendly" 1BR + Loft / 2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Middletown New Jersey
5

FANTASTIC VACATION !!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I so enjoyed our vacation at your villa. I love the layout, with the step-down into the cozy, beachey-colored living room. The back deck was a lovely convenience with the pretty French doors leading out to it. We enjoyed many a night grilling our dinner out there. The private setting along with the easy proximity to both beach, the private pool and the shops and restaurants, walking along the promenade at Shelter Cove, was just delightful. I couldn't think of a single complaint -- we just loved it! Thank you.
Sincerely,
The Freda Family
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Danbury, Connecticut
5

IMMACULATE VILLA!

  • 5 of 5
What a gorgeous, private villa. Upon check-in, we were impressed with this gleamingly clean unit. It was nestled in a private spot just a minute's walk to the serene and beautiful pool overlooking a scenic lagoon with a peaceful fountain and interesting bird life to observe. We enjoyed golfing on the Fazio Golf Course, also within steps of the villa. We so enjoyed the tennis, which was included in the rental price, at the world-renowned Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center. It was a great convenience having the shuttle which took us to and fro, beach and Shelter Cove, for shopping and restaurants. Great vacation -- we'll be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
1

Extremely Disappointing - Filthy Upon Check-In

  • 1 of 5
Upon check-in, the unit was filthy. There was animal hair throughout the unit, on the carpet and furniture. At first glance, the sheets on the upstairs queen bed were dirty. The stools at the breakfast nook and the kitchen chairs had food on them. The glass top of the kitchen table had food and finger prints on it. The kitchen counter top had crumbs on it. The bathmat and shower in the downstairs bathroom had mold in it. We called the cleaning company. Three cleaning ladies came to the unit. We explained what needed to be cleaned and stayed at the unit while the queen sheets were changed, the bar stools were wiped, and left the unit while the master bedroom was being vacuumed. We were assured by the cleaning staff that the remaining issues would be resolved. Upon return, the master bedroom was not completely vacuumed. The same pillow was on the floor, as well as animal hair. It was evident where the vacuum cleaner stopped by the markings on the carpet. We pulled the sheets down on the king bed only to find clothing hanging out between the mattress and boxspring and animal hair on the sheets. We found a pacifier under the bed. We contacted the rental company and was assured that the room would be recleaned the next morning. We explained that we did not want the same incompetent cleaning staff back at the unit. The next morning we were told by the rental company that the original cleaning staff was the only cleaning company available on a Sunday and that we would have to be present to supervise their cleaning of the unit; their third attempt to clean. After further discussion, including moving to another unit, compensation for the ineptitute of the initial cleaning staff and/or the recleaning of the unit by a new cleaning staff, the unit was recleaned by a different cleaning company. We were told by the rental company that we needed to be present to supervise the cleaning crew. The rental company minimally compensated us with a restaurant gift card. The gift card did not come close to making up for the time wasted resolving cleaning issues that were the responsiblity of the owner, rental company and cleaning staff. Later in the week, the rental company had the carpet and furniture steam cleaned. The unit itself is older, but not a bad unit. It is minimally maintained and not worth the trouble of renting due to the cleaning issues.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Wallace,
We spoke to the rental company who sends inspectors to our unit after each cleaning takes place. They told us that you checked in before the inspector had gotten to our unit. The island was filled to 100% capacity that week. Now and then such a thing happens. If you had checked in after the inspector arrived, the villa would have been immaculate, as it always is. However, we were told that no matter what was done for you, you could not be pleased. We were also told that you were nasty and abusive to the cleaning staff. However, you did stay the week and enjoyed the accommodations, the large swimming pool just steps from the villa, the beautiful beaches, the shuttle to the beach and shops, and had a lovely vacation. It’s a shame that you felt the need to post in the way that you did, but we rest easy knowing that your exaggerated claims that the unit is “filthy” are unfounded. We agree with the eleven other reviews of our beautiful HHI villa, who all gave it 5 stars. So clearly, you’re just one of those people who likes to complain and cannot be pleased. We’ll note your name and be sure that you never mistakenly rent our villa again.
business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Medina, Ohio
5

Pet Friendly Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our recent stay at this villa. It was very clean and well cared for with a lovely pool nearby and beautifully manicured grounds and walking paths. Our dog had a great time as well exploring all the dog friendly beaches and trails in the area. The villa was very comfortable with lots of amenities. We look forward to coming back again!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we're happy you had a great stay.
business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Northland Wisconsin
5

What a great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Sandy and Martha, our hosts, were extremely polite and helpful. They informed us of the best fishing spots, bike trails, restaurants, beaches, boat launches and parks. Who knew Hilton Head had such nice, big large-mouths? We are tennis players. And we really enjoyed the free tennis that Sandy and Martha provided us with during our stay. The PD Tennis Center is top-notch, with new, well-maintained courts. If you are alone and in need of a partner, the facility will match you up with a similarly-rated player, all included as part of the stay at their villa. Even the dog had a great time. Sandy was able to provide me with some great dog park and dog friendly beaches and trails. The villa is meticulously clean, newly painted and decorated in very good taste. Uniique to this villa is their upstairs which is enclosed with shutters which can be opened and closed according to your tastes and privacy concerns. We really liked the fact that the villa had free DVDs/games and a sound dock for iPods and flat-screen TVs with an HDMI hook-up. This both kept the kids occupied and allowed me the ability to conduct business, when necessary. Thank you very much for a great stay. See you again next year!
Jake Williams
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
business
2nd Floor Pet Friendly 2BR/2BA Villa has New carpet and New Furniture
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3633070
+1 800 445-8664
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Charlotte, NC
5

Enjoyed our time in HH with a great location

  • 5 of 5
This property was very clean when we checked in. The deck has an electric grill which was nice - we had burgers and hot dogs a couple of nights we were there out on the deck. There are chairs and a table to eat on. The location is very nice and close to a swimming pool - and then is only a 2 minute drive to parking at the beach. Grocery shopping and pizza is less than a five minute drive. There is also a free shuttle service to take you to the beach, golf courses, and shopping/dinners.
The only concerns we had before checking in, was the bedroom upstairs, has a winding staircase. Our two young daughters were going to be staying upstairs. We had a fear of them falling or tripping - but we just kept stressing to be careful. It was all good.
There are two dvd players - one in the master bedroom and one in the family room. Which was nice for the kids to watch a movie. There is a washer / dryer in the unit which was nice to wash beach towels, and some kids clothes.
The only other possible negative comment would be - I wish there was a smaller vacuum like a dust buster. That would make cleaning up sand and leaves that are tracked in - easier to pick up.
But I would definitely recommend this property. Great location - nice furnishings and the owner was very friendly to talk to on the phone.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to us. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. In our efforts to make the villa the best it can possibly be, I will follow up on your suggestion to get a dustbuster -- it's a great idea. It's nice to have guests who care about cleanliness!

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 29, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$122
$610
$2,614
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$124
$622
$2,666
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$136
$678
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$152
$760
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$136
$678
$2,907
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$152
$760
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$162
$811
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
5 night minimum stay
$183
$913
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 24 2015
5 night minimum stay
$213
$1,066
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$207
$1,035
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$187
$933
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$162
$811
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
5 night minimum stay
$158
$791
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$136
$678
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$121
$607
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 5 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$124
$622
$2,666
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Grill

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Outside

  • Gated Community
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.