Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 3, 2015
House, Studio + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located on Oahu's East shores, on the opposite side of Kualoa Ranch, Ka Lae Hale (point house), offers breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. This house is located in a secluded area that affords complete privacy. Ka Lae Hale sits perfectly on edge of the ocean, with unblocked views of the ocean.

Ka Lae Hale offers a private lagoon, and steps from the beach.

Apart from the large house,(which is also a vacation home) are two bungalows/studios (350 square footage) with kitchenetts (full fridge, cooking utensils, microwave,everything but an oven or stove. There are Hotplates to use for cooking.) There is also a small gas BBQ per bungalow. Both bungalows have a cal king bed. They each have A/C,DVD, TV, FREE internet access and is equipped perfectly for a couple. Each bungalow can sleep up to 2 guests. (there is a pack n play for baby or a futon for a toddler/child for the 3rd guest) No washer or dryer the nearest one is 20 min away.

This is truly the perfect beach house if you plan to enjoy the ocean.

The bathrooms in both bungalows,have new countertops and sinks.

Brand new covered lanai (12x20) 250sqft deck

Keywords: bungalows,ocean front, private, beach front,couple retreat,romantic

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

A private lagoon! Is a big plus... also great for fishing and kayaking. You will also get dicounts at the kualoa ranch and the activities there,which is down the road 2min.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015

43 Reviews

4.7
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
5

Great value and great view!!!

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay, had lots of nice extras such as the kayaks for use, and amenities within the condo. The view is amazing. This is absolutely ocean front. Arish was easy to deal with and helpful with questions!! We stayed a couple days in wakiki and then stayed here for 4 days. Wish we had stayed the whole week here.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
Oklahoma
4

Most Amazing View for An Unbeatable Price

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for a week in December 2014. It was our first trip to Hawaii and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this bungalow. It is about a 45 minute drive from Honolulu airport and the location is in a less touristy area of Oahu. It is gated, which was nice and made you feel safe. The bungalow has AC but we rarely used it in December. We slept with the glass door open and enjoyed the sound of the waves. We were lucky to have the entire place to ourselves. I can not speak to how it is if the bungalow next to us would have been rented out. They are of course, connected and could make it a bit more noisy. The bungalow has everything you need. We were able to cook overnight with everything that was provided. Overall its a great place to stay. We were able to drive 30-45 minutes each way to get to the opposite side of the islands which was amazing. If you are looking for luxury, this might not exactly be the vacation rental for you. But if you are looking for a clean, safe, more authentic Hawaiian rental with an amazing view without spending thousands, this is your place!
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
Great location, easy to drive to both sides of the Island and when at the bungalow the views were beautiful. Watched the sea turtles almost ever morning just outside the door while watching each sunrise, as well as early morning surfers. Very clean and had great neighbors. Was not able to hear the ocean waves except through the glass doors due to the screen being ripped and broken from a previous storm. It was still a beautiful place to stay. The only thing I would of liked would of been a drop-leaf table to eat at or somewhere to set luggage. The outdoor dinning table was very nice, just no outside light to see. And when your there in January the sun goes down early. Other than that, the place was wonderful, clean and we had a great time...thank you~
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: aloha thank you for choosing to stay with us. Just wanted to let other guests know that there is an outside light for the covered deck. I wish you would have called to ask I would have pointed it out to you. hope to have you back again
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
Houston, TX/ USA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
This place is perfect in every way! We have 2 more days, including today, and I know our visit here has been much to short because I can't fathom that we must go back to our home without the sounds of the ocean at night. Unless there was a helicopter flying overhead I didn't hear any traffic at night, only the waves of the ocean. I agree with another gentleman who said the bungalow turned out to be bigger than he expected. It was actually the perfect size for 2 people and had everything we needed. It was clean and we did not miss having a stove or oven. We bought some foil to place on the grill (quite a few tenants have used it seems) and it worked just fine for us to make a few burgers. Although there is no dinner table inside, because of the amount of room, with this view, eating outside on the table provided is much more pleasant.

The private lagoon is fabulous! The only thing that was a little disappointing was we had neighbors in the adjoining bungalow that apparently were smokers. We are not smokers and both allergic to it, so there were a few times that we would have to scurry inside when they would come outside to smoke. I don't think there is anyway to prevent such a thing from happening anywhere you go and certainly would not deter me from staying here again.

Anyway, another plus is Arish! She has been the most easiest and pleasant to work with. There is no hassle and she makes this a completely easy, painless process. All I can say to her is Thank You! Thank You!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
5

Awesome Staycation!!

  • 5 of 5
We live on Oahu, and had friends getting married at Kualoa Ranch, so decided to make a long weekend of it, and spend 3 nights in the Blue Surf Bungalow. It was perfect!! Our 10 year old son got up every morning and paddled right out to surf, and we could watch from the deck. We did tons of SUPing, and took a couple kayak trips. It was so nice to only have to drive 10 minutes to the wedding and be able to drive 10 minutes back afterward and not have to drive all the way back home to the Eastside. Since we live here, we pretty much never left the property----lounged around in the hammock, went diving, surfing, SUPing and just got to relax. If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful place with an amazing view, and tons of water related things to do----this is the place. We will for sure be back!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
$130 for MARCH ocean front property
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p36344vb
+1 -808-728-8475
Kaaawa North Shore Oahu
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed in the Tiki Bungalow for a week. Perfect location right on the ocean with a beautiful mountain view located across the street. The bungalow was very clean, well stocked and decorated nicely. Kayaks, snorkeling gear, water shoes and sand toys were some of the items provided for guests to use. The Kayaks were great! There were people staying in the other houses and we might have seen each of them once or twice. I would recommend this property if you want away from the crowds. We never met the owner she was away on vacation. She made sure to give us all the details we needed to find the bungalow, let us know to call if we had any questions, and also gave us her assistants information if we needed anything.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • $150/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rental Rates:
  • $150/nt min 3 nts
  • 7 nts for the summer and thanksgiving 2 weeks during xmas/ New Years holidays
  • $75 Cleaning fee (per bungalow)
  • $100 Damage Deposit (Refunded 1 week after departure)
  • 13% Taxes
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Mar 3, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Other (See Description)
  • King size beds (2) cal king, Baby Cribs (1) pack n play for baby, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) futon

Outside

  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • 1 smallGas Grill (BBQ) per bungalow, 3 Kayaks, 1 single and 2 double men kayaks, 350 sqft each bungalow, brand new counter tops and sinks in both bungalows,brand new covered lanai with dividers (12x20)250 sqft deck, can get a discount to the kualoa ranch and activities. www.kualoaranch.com The bungalows dont have ovens but they do have Hot Plates to cook on.the bungalows are kitchenetts, No washer or dryer nearest laundrymat is 20 min away.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.