Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU

LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 18, 2014
LARGE VILLA 4 MASTER BR, 4 BATHS; SLEEPS 14, 6500 SFT (650Sqm)FLOOR SPACE

Romantic and peaceful VERY LARGE ESTATE on 4.5 acres of flora and fauna,right in front of Lake Arenal...all the best which Costa Rica and all its bio-diversity has to offer. Views of Arenal Volcano. Close to Tobagon hot springs and the rain forest, Monte Verde. The house is very luxurious, with 6500 square feet of living space, 4 very large bedrooms, each with a Calif. King Bed, & an attached large bathroom suite. This ESTATE is ideal for honeymoons, and for weddings. Lake fishing, jogging around the lake, salubrious temperatures year around. A perfect place for busy urban entrepreneurs and executives. Digital TV and high-speed Internet to keep you connected. The city of Tilaran nearby. This place is truly a heaven on earth. One can see monkeys and toucans here. Flowers of every kind are all on this property, around the house. Lake and mountain views from everywhere on the property. A bird-watcher's paradise, as well. Words cannot describe the beauty of this property.

Property surrounded by scenic beauty: This property is right in front of Lake Arenal, with unbelievable scenic beauty. It is resort living at its best. Lush green mountains, crystal clear lake, flowers of unbelievable variety, gardens nurtured over 40 years, make this a unique property, the likes of which are very very rare in the world. A brief stay at this luxurious property is soothing to the body, mind, and soul. Come and enjoy: relax, read books, ride horses, fish, jog, walk around the lake, see the monkeys, see the variety of birds, sleep soundly, wake up to the music of the birds, enjoy the dining in Arenal and Tilaran, visit the Tobagon Hotsprings, the rain forest, Monte Verde, Arenal Volcano, do wind-surfing.

The house being right in front of the lake, no air conditioning is needed nor installed in the house. all the rooms have ceiling fans and tropical-style ventilators. The temperature is thus very comfortable inside the house, throughout the year

Unforgettable, Once in a Life, Family Vacation: Bring the family along, for a once in a life time vacation, filled with fun, adventure, and relaxation.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

6 Reviews

business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
Menlo Park
5

Stunning views and a spacious house on an estate

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this estate overlooking Lake Arenal. The directions given were very accurate, but plan to arrive before dark because getting there the first time can be a little tricky. The pictures give a good sense of the beauty of this estate with views from every window of the house and gorgeous blooming flowers all around. The house is very spacious with lots of room to spread out and our kids appreciated the wireless internet and Roku box that allowed them to access Netflix. A caretaker and his family live in a house at the bottom of the hill and his wife came in daily to make up the beds. The house was well maintained and very clean. There were a few insects, but nothing out of the ordinary for a tropical region. My only regret is that we were so busy with activities and sight-seeing that I didn't have enough time to just sit on one of the benches outside the house to take in the view and relax.

We used this property as a home base for exploring Arenal volcano and Monte Verde Cloud forest, both of which are a couple of hours away. We also visited the Viente Fresca waterfalls which was about 45 minutes from the house. We tried to find the Mariposaria (Butterfly Farm) in town, but a bridge was washed out, so we never made it there. A highlight for us was the La Roca Waterfall Canyoneering tour in the Arenal Hanging Bridges area run by Sunset tours (reserve through Arenal.net). The guides were very personable and the canyoneering was really fun for our whole family. We combined this afternoon tour with the Arenal Hanging Bridges in the morning and the Baldi Hot springs at night. On the day we went to Selvatura in the Monte Verde Cloud Forest, we found that the dirt road had a lengthy detour and then further on, several phone poles had fallen across the road and had to be moved. Give yourself plenty of time to get to any reserved activities since you never know what the road conditions may be. I believe you can also book tours in the nearby town of Tilaran if you are more comfortable leaving the driving to others.

We ate in several restaurants in Tronadora, the small town where the estate is located, as well as in a few restaurants around the lake and all of them served tasty food. If you like fish and shrimp, make sure you try the Cevicheria as you come into town.

In summary, we found this house a welcome retreat to come home to after days packed with activity.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It is our true pleasure to host families such as yours. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
4

Beautiful location, good value

  • 4 of 5
This is an ample house located on a beautiful setting. The view from everywhere is stunning, the garden around the house is well kept and there are enough places in the house to enjoy all these.
The appliances have been updated and the kitchen is well equipped. A few furniture pieces deserve renovation and some parts of the house require more maintenance like the spa that wasn’t working (this could have been communicated since it’s advertised) and the windows need some cleaning.
The house is 1.5hr from both tourist spots La Fortuna and Monteverde. The Arenal Lake also offers lots of opportunities but bring your own equipment since rental is limited in the area. Dinning offer is limited in the nearby Tilarán, but better around the lake going towards Nuevo Arenal (~30min drive)
We were a group of 10 adults and 5 kids and found the house ample enough for all of us. Lots of room to play for the kids inside and outside the house. We didn’t find the extra mattresses and they were not offered either so some of us had to use the coaches to sleep since there are only 4 king beds in the house.
Now, it’s always been my understanding that the “Outside” section of the Amenities is for stuff that the house comes with and “Attractions” is for stuff that is available in the area. The house has no bikes nor boats, as the owner let me know when I asked. This is a clarification note in case you have the same interpretation of the List of Amenities that I have.
All of all, this is a good rental if you want to relax in a quiet and comfortable place but still close to a lot of action. I would rent again.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renter's expectations are unusual. For a few hundred dollars per night, for 15 people, they expect bikes and boats to be provided. This is the first renter that expected these!. In addition, just before arrival, the renter asked if he could bring a few more adults to stay. We respectfully had to say no. This , in our humble opinion, is simply a case of too much being expected for too little a payment.

In any event we are honored and privileged that this group of 15 people chose to stay at our estate and enjoyed it.
business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
Norco, CA
5

spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5
Emmaculately kept grounds- surrounded by gorgeous flowers and spectacular view of lake Arenal. Our group of 7 people found this home a nice retreat and launching pad for our daily local activities. The owners were very helpful and super nice to work with. The gounds keeper only spoke spanish but was very helpful and we worked through that. The place is just like the photos- very spacious and well kept. The master bedroom had amazing views with plenty of space - more like a very large living room with sofa and TV and internet.- It would be a good honeymoon suite.
We really enjoyed going to Monte Verde for the day and did the zipline there with the Original Tour- very fun!
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much enjoyed hosting you.
business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
PENNSYLVANIA, USA
4

Lake Arenal

  • 4 of 5
Lake Arenal is a wonderful place to vacation. The property was as advertised, beautiful gardens and very relaxing. We did have problems with the appliances, refrigerator stopped working, the stereo did not work at all, no alarm clock, and no English directions on how to work the TV. We still enjoyed our self very much and would rent again only I would spend more time at the house and Lake Arenal versus running to other tourist sites. The owner was very helpful. The people were friendly but not being able to speak Spanish was a bit of a hindrance.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you. I am sorry that one of the refigerators malfunctioned during your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't notice the second refrigerator in the pantry (next to the kitchen) which was there just for such an incident. Thanks for your suggestions about the alarm clocks and stereo. They will be acted on immediately. May we advise our non-Spanish speaking guests to bring along a Spanish-phrase book, to enjoy their stay in Costa Rica more? Thanks for your positive comments.
business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
Quebec City, Canada
4

Amazing Property on Lake Arenal

  • 4 of 5
This Lake Arenal property is outstanding. Very well located, you are an hour or two away of most of the activities in Costa Rica. The 4.5 acres property is luxurious and provide a perfect relaxing location after a busy day in Costa Rica. The house was clean and in good condition, but the house keeper was only speaking spanish. This Property is perfect for large group 4+, we were 4 people, we really enjoy the property and would rent again in the future.

The owner has been very helpful and the pictures are a good reflect of the property.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We very much enjoyed hosting you. Thank you for your suggestion.... We will try and teach our housekeeper enough English to communicate basic information to our guests.
business
LAKEFRONT, STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL 4.5 ACRE ESTATE: ROMANTIC PEACEFUL LUXURIOU
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p363978
Arenal Arenal Volcano - Lake Arenal
2

Für Reiesende mit einem besonderen Geschmack

  • 2 of 5
Wir haben während unserer CR Rundreise mehrere Unterkünfte gebucht, alle anderen waren wirklich sehr schön. Bei unserer Ankunft in diesem Haus, dachten wir zunächst, wir wären im falschen Haus gelandet. Wir holten die Bilder aus dem Internet hervor und mussten feststellen, dass wir im richtigen waren. Das Grundstück ist in der Tat groß, auch die Aussicht stimmt und die Wohnräume sind groß. Über Geschmack kann man nicht streiten - unser Geschmack ist ein anderer. Allerdings ist unstrittig, dass die vielen Sitzmöbel in den großen Räumen alle vollkommen ungemütlich sind. Die Betten sind komfortabel, sie stehen alllerdings auf Stelzen (vielleicht damit man aus dem Fenster sehen kann), man besteigt sie über Treppen - wir hatten Angst vor den Folgen eines nächtlichen Sturzes. Die Küche und deren Ausstattung war recht schmuddelig und vollkommen unzureichend. Das Haus liegt zwar ruhig, man hört allerdings in den Schlafzimmern des Erdgeschosses jeden Atemzug im Obergeschoss. Das Wifi haben wir (trotz hackenden Jugendlichen) nicht in Betrieb setzen können. Die Familie am Eingang schien sich nicht zuständig zu fühlen, wir konnten uns nicht mit ihnen verständigen. Wenn wir eine Alternative gehabt hätten, wären wir sofort umgezogen.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have received your review. Thank you very much.
I am very surprised to hear 3 months after your stay that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our estate.
Please see our view point. The furniture there is custom made, using the best native hard woods and leather upholstery, to international standards by the best available craftsmen in Costa Rica. I am sorry that it it is not to your taste, but all our other guests seem to enjoy them.
The beds were raised two feet from the ground, to give a full view of the lake, and no one else ever complained about them.
Again, the kitchen is custom built, with all the modern amenities, and all our other guests seem to compliment them.
The caretakers at the house are Costa Ricans, who speak only Spanish. I am sorry that they do not understand German..
In any event, we do not want our guests to leave unhappy. We will be pleased to offer our full refund of US $775, for your 3 night stay of 9 people.
Please let us know.
The Owners

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

There are 4 North-American style grocery stores within 10 miles of driving.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PEAK SEASON
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 15 2015
6 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $100
  • Pet Fee $100
  • Tax Rate 13.6%

Rates are for up to 8 persons.Rates include all TAXES & FEES. There will be an additional charge of $20 per night per adult guest, for every adult guest more than 8 (eight). Daily light house-keeping is included in the rental. There will be a $100 thorough cleaning-after-departure fees, to prepare the estate for the next guests..

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • estate

Theme

  • Adventure

General

  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR

Onsite Services

  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Housekeeping
  • Staff

Suitability

  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Golf Course View
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 6500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • All baths have double vanities

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have attached full baths. Additional guests (more than 8) can sleep in the three living rooms. Extra mattresses avialable. There are 6 sofas in the house.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Sailboat
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Yard

Meals

  • Catering available

Notes:

  • A scenic paradise!. Absolutely luxurious. Exquisitely furnished. Each bed is elevated, to give a maximum view of the lake. 4-1/2 acres of manicured gardens, which were developed over 20 years. Flowers of every kind, native to Costa Rica can be found in the gardens. The lawns are like 4-inches thick velvety carpets...a thrill to walk on bare feet. Lake, mountain, and floral garden views from every room and everywhere on the property. The second floor Master Suite is 1000 square feet of a combination bedroom/sitting room, with an attached bath. To be seen to believe the unique views of the lake and the mountains! You will be tempted to just stay in this suite (with internet, satellite TV, phone, and Library) during your entire stay here. This 4-1/2 acre, fully gated private estate is ideal for CELEBRITIES and BUSY URBAN PROFESSIONALS, who wish to enjoy NATURE AT ITS BEST. IT CANNOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS.
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.