Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!

Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 18, 2015
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps up to 5

Enjoy your vacation at the Makaha Valley Plantation. Welcome to the quite side of Oahu. This secluded condominium complex is nestled in the gorgeous Makaha Valley just below the majestic Waianae Mountain Range on the west (sunnyside) coast located in an area that is outside of the busy tourist areas of the island. With ocean aplenty and wide open beaches! Come stay where the sun sets!

The airport is 40 minutes away. Shopping, commercial restaurants, movie theaters, the well-known Ko'Olina Resort featuring the 'Paradise Cove Luau', even a water park for the kids is a short 20 minute drive. Local restaurants, grocery stores, and fast food (McDonald's, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Subway, etc.) are 5 minutes away. If you want to visit Waikiki Beach (39miles) North Shore (56miles) with its famous Polynesian Culture Center, or any of the other wonderful sites on the island it’s an easy drive from Makaha.

Within two miles you will find two championship golf courses. Year round surfing for all ability levels at the famous Makaha beach 1 mile away. It is legendary and is host to professional surf meets throughout the winter season. Within five miles at the Waianae Harbor you can schedule big game fishing, snorkel trips, diving, and whale watching. Come see the whales breaching offshore (December through March). Throughout the year the swimming, snorkeling, diving, kayaking, deep sea fishing or spearfishing are wonderful, with turtles and dolphins making regular visits to our local beaches. Some favorite times to visit are mango season (June - August), when the snorkeling at Makaha is divine; December - February, for the sun and watching surfers, and any other time for the hiking, clean air and sun. For a nature lover, this is probably the best part of Oahu, there are miles of biking/hiking along the coast or mountains right outside the condo for you to explore (including a 17th century heiau temple) a must see on your stay.

The community offers many amenities. Twenty-four hour gated/guarded entry, 2 swimming pools, kiddy pools, Jacuzzi, BBQ areas, basketball, coin op laundry, management office offers fax & copy service. The landscaping is plentiful and is well taken care of. Many gorgeous peacocks and birds call the plantation home, they roam the grounds freely and if you are lucky will find a peacock feather as a souvenir.

The condo itself is a two bedroom unit on the third (top) floor, with an expansive view of the ocean and Makaha Valley itself, as well as the mountains. Our condominium has just been remodeled. The designer kitchen is gorgeous, everything you would need to whip up that gourmet meal or a quick snack after a fun day at the beach, hiking or sightseeing. The woodwork is beautiful...and let’s not forget the remodeled bathroom. Can we just say this condo takes things to a new level of beauty! A/C unit in the living area, 3 ceiling fans. Our condo comes with wifi and cable TV. It is furnished with a queen bed in master bedroom and a twin/full bunk combination. As well as additional floor pads for kids if needed. Keys exchanged by lock box. The bus stops at the gates of the complex but a car is recommended. Free parking space. Non-smoking.

We provide beach towels, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach umbrella and tent, kids sand tools, baby stroller, tour books and maps ...and much more……what more can you ask for at this price?

This is a very special place to us, because it is very peaceful and comfortable. It’s all about the view………Come enjoy our piece of paradise!

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

7 Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
5

Quite retreat

  • 5 of 5
This is a very nice place to stay. It was nice and quiet. Everyone was very helpful.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gald your stay was enjoyable. Hope you can make it out this way again!
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
Portland, Oregon
2

You could do better

  • 2 of 5
First of I want to say that I am a long time user of Home Away/VRBO and have rented condos and houses all over Hawaii, the mainland, Mexico, and Jamaica and this was without a doubt the poorest managed renal I have ever stayed in.
First the cons... Through communications I had with the owner though the listing stated 3:00pm, I was told that the condo would be ready for me to arrive at 4:00pm... It wasn't! After flying 5000 miles over 18 hours with my wife and 2 young boys we arrived to find the condo not ready. It was nearly 6:30 when the cleaning person finally left. That would have been fine and by no means were we going to let it define our vacation but after the cleaning lady left we realized the place was still absolutely filthy. My wife washed all the dishes because they were disgusting! Though the sheets were washed and smelled fresh, the comforters/blankets smelled horribly sour and had CLEARLY not been washed in sometime so, we had to do a couple of loads of laundry to clean the the blankets. We also needed to buy dish soap, toilet paper( 2 small single ply rolls for 4 people for 6 days) and paper towels, which I have never had to buy at a VRBO/HA property.
The condo itself is in desperate need of some maintenance. Missing glass in one of the windows, the sliding glass door track is completely wrecked and is tough to close. The tv reception was terrible only getting 3 clear English channels and the DVD player was broken. The bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable.
Then it took me over a month and a half to recover my security deposit. It wasn't until I got Home Away involved that I was able to even get a response from the owner and get my deposit returned. I have never had to jump through so many hoops to get my deposit back from a VRBO/HA rental.
The pros... The area is wonderful! The beaches are great. My family and I have visited Makaha several times once staying a month at the towers next door, and we love it there. The condo itself is located at the Makaha Valley Plantation which we have never stayed at. The Plantation itself boasts many great amenities such as pools, even a kids one, bbq pits, tennis, b-ball. The cond has a great amount of beach gear. The beaches are so close you can walk if you choose. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Plantation again just not this unit.
This is the first time I have ever left a poor review of a rental and it kind of bumbs me out to do so. The owner should really review their p
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow....I am really taken back. Joshua I am so saddened to hear this response. Our listing does state check in time is anytime after 4pm. I know we had a family checking out the same day you were checking in. I am so sorry things were not ready when you arrived. I have not had any issues with these things you are stating. As far as the security deposit I sent you three different emails over a 4 week period asking for your address to send you a check. Finally I resorted to sending a message to your cell phone which you finally replied "Just got your text. I was in the middle of nowhere for the weekend." Wish you would have mentioned you were so disappointed with your stay so that we could have addressed the issues (if there really were any) when they were actually happening.
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
Australia
5

Nice part of the world

  • 5 of 5
Hope was so great, she couldn't help us enough. Our family loved it up the top of the west side of Oahu . Nice place to stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
3

A Comfortable Condo in Makaha

  • 3 of 5
The property is clean and well maintained. We appreciated the tiled floors throughout the condo. The kitchen was well-equipped and the living area furniture comfortable and as it was leather, it was easily cleaned. There was a good supply of chairs etc. to use at the beach and we used the chairs regularly. We would recommend this to other people. It was on the top floor so had vaulted ceilings in the living area making it appear more spacious. We had a great week in this condo.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful week! Please come back and visit us again next year.
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
5

Great price, great accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
When we reserved this condo we were thrilled with the price; when we got there we realized what great amenities we had ended up with! Both bedrooms were both large enough to accommodate a pack-n-play, and the open kitchen/dining/living area felt very spacious, especially with the vaulted ceilings. The view of the ocean and the valley was gorgeous, though we unsurprisingly spent most of our time outside. The complex is very secure, and the onsite laundry is incredibly convenient. The beach is only 1.5 mile away, is shared with a peaceful group of mostly locals, and is never crowded--unless there's a surfing competition on a Saturday morning (then it's great entertainment). The pool at the condo was hardly used while we were there, but also had a great wading pool for the babies. It's about an hour worth of driving to any of the local spots, but with babies it worked out great for napping in the car and enjoying the scenery. Coming from a small town, this was the perfect peaceful location for us.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our Condo......We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation! It is a beautiful island and we are so thrilled that everything met your expectations. Please pass our listing on to any of your family or friends that are needing a wonderful "getaway". Lets do it again next year! :)
business
Now You've Found Us...New on the Market... Makaha Valley Condo....In Paradise!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3645308
Makaha Oahu
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
We love the Makaha Valley Plantation, 2nd time. Wonderful staff, awesome condo, newly renovated, comfortable, modern and well maintained. Makaha is a great spot away from it all but close to everything. Owner Bill and on site rep. Hope very available and helpful, smooth transaction. Highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming to visit and thanks again for the float!

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : honolulu at 39 Miles Nearest Beach : Waianae at 1 Miles Car: recommended

Availability

From $99 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2015 - Nov 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
Year End Holidays
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$129
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$99
$699
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $150.00
  • Damage/Loss (refundable $300.00
  • Tax Rate 13.97%

$300 Security, Key & Damage Deposit refundable within 30 days after inspection of property.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 18, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 815 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, Newly remodeled bathroom
  • Bathroom has solid wood cabinet above toilet for easy storage of personal items. Comes with Towels, Toiletries, and Hair Dryer.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Master bedroom has a Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, and 39' screen.
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single, Bedroom has Ceiling Fan Twin on top full on bottom of bunk.
  • Ceiling Fans have lights included. Master has alarm clock. Second Bedroom has games and toys in cupboard for children.

Outside

  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.