Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 10, 2015
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath features balcony overlooking therapy pool!

Freshly decorated in local beach themes, this bungalow is sure to please. Cozy corner dinette + bar seating. Flat screen televisions in both bedrooms & living area. Convenient 1st floor half bath w/laundry. All beach equipment + bikes included! Fully equipped kitchen complete w/ margarita machine! Ice maker, dishwasher & electric grill for outdoor cooking! Main bedroom features queen bed, bath w/ walk-in shower. 2nd bedroom has twin beds w/ full bath. Both open onto balcony. Queen sleeper sofa in living room. The perfect size & a wonderful location nestled in between panama city & destin (20 min. Each way). Wonderful restaurants/shopping nearby-do not need a car!. Beautiful dunes & lakes surround this area & the bike trail extends down 30a through all the quaint beach communities (rosemary beach, seaside, grayton beach, etc.)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Needed a getaway to escape the cold central Indiana winters! We enjoy taking our dogs along with us & we wanted to be within a day's driving distance.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2015

5 Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Spring Break Awaits You At 'She Sells Seashells'
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3671092
+1 -7657444293
The Bungalows At Seagrove Seagrove Beach
Chicago
5

Just don't take the dates I want...

Just don't take the dates I want...
  • 5 of 5
This is our 4th stay in the Bungalows of Seaside and this particular unit was by far our favorite. The pictures do not do the unit justice: it is decorated with high-end decor (no basement leftovers or IKEA here) and truly felt like a home rather than a vacation rental. In addition, the unit had almost every incidental we could have needed. If you have ever stayed in a bare-bones rental, this point will not be lost on you. Beach equipment? Check. Extra bedding? Check. Extra padding for the pull-out couch? Check. Dog bed so your dog stays off the furniture? Check! Grill? Check. Bikes? Check. Q-tips? Check. Organized junk drawer with all the little stuff you didn't remember to pack? Check. :)

Furthermore, the owner was available to answer questions both before and during our stay. For instance, unbeknownst to me, we had an issue with our payment arriving and, rather than renting the unit to someone else when my money didn't show up, the owner reached out to me to ask if we were still coming (vacation saved!!!). During the stay, I needed a couple small things and she was very quick to answer my text messages.

The area itself is a real treasure, which is why we have returned each year for our spring break. The Bungalows are conveniently located close to the gorgeous beach and bike path, so you can bike to all the other nearby beach communities and leave your car parked. The pool/hot tub area at the Bungalows is always a hit with my family and, on days when the beach is too windy or cold, the pool offers a nice reprieve. It is never overly crowded and we always meet nice people poolside.

The only potential downside to this property is that, at the time of our stay, it did not have wi-fi. We were able to use our smart phones with some success, but we could not use laptops. I am a teacher and had planned to sit on the balcony to enter report card comments and I was really bummed to have to go to a coffee shop instead. Yes, the wi-fi was free at the coffee shop, but I really wanted to relax and complete the task. Having to go to another location put a kink in that plan. On the other hand, lack of wi-fi "forced" my two teenagers to disconnect and re-connect. They are not particularly tech-dependent, so after their initial disappointment, all was fine, but for some families, lack of wi-fi could be more problematic. Wi-fi is in the works?? I sure hope so because then this unit will be perfect.
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to write a review on our Bungalow! We love to hear what our Guests truly think about their experience- we try our best to make it a memorable vacation! We have stayed in many VRBO properties ourselves so we know first-hand what separates the "good" from the "great". And, it is our own personal home as well so we like to maintain it as such. We are definitely looking at the WIFI capability as well .
We do appreciate your kind remarks & also respecting our beautiful Bungalow during your stay- please come back in the future! The Mumfords
business
Spring Break Awaits You At 'She Sells Seashells'
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3671092
+1 -7657444293
The Bungalows At Seagrove Seagrove Beach
Albany, IN
5

Sharen, Kay, and Connie

  • 5 of 5
We loved the bungalow. Beach theme decorations were beautiful. Nice to have beach chairs, umbrella, and towels available. The kitchen was great if you wanted to cook and eat in, which we chose not to do. Loved the area, lots of things to do when you aren't at the beach. Bikes and bbq grill too. Thanks for a great week, hoping we can do it again this year.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to submit a review on our Bungalow! We would LOVE for you to come back! We truly appreciate our returning guests 😊
business
Spring Break Awaits You At 'She Sells Seashells'
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3671092
+1 -7657444293
The Bungalows At Seagrove Seagrove Beach
5

Perfect Last Minute Getaway

  • 5 of 5
We decided to take a trip to SeaGrove last minute and looked all over for a place that was reasonably priced and pet friendly. This bungalow is just that! It's very nicely decorated, comfortable, and surprisingly spacious. The kitchen was nicely stocked and even had a margarita machine that we frequently used. Nice bar area and eating nook in the kitchen as well. The top floor deck was perfect for a nighttime drink!

It was a quick 5 minute max walk to the beach-which was not very crowded and very nicely kept. It was a short bike ride or car ride to neighboring Seaside. There were several great restaurants closeby as well. The area over all is family and pet friendly, yet is not a loud area though. Very quiet even when highly occupied.

This was the first trip we were able to bring the dogs on, and this place was perfect for pets. They had dog toys, towels, leashes and bowls all provided if needed. I think the dogs enjoyed the trip as much as we did. Despite being pet friendly, this place was very clean. No signs of previous pet damage at all. The pictures are spot on, but this place is even cuter in person.

The owners were very quick to respond and very accommodating. I have no complaints about this place whatsoever. I highly recommend it and will hopefully stay here again in the future. If you're looking for a nice,relaxing trip while staying under a budget, this place is great! Great bungalow near a truly great beach and town. Amazing trip!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to give us a review! Please let us know when you're ready to come back! We do Love our furry family members too!
business
Spring Break Awaits You At 'She Sells Seashells'
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3671092
+1 -7657444293
The Bungalows At Seagrove Seagrove Beach
5

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
We were Especially delighted that we were able to take our furry family member with us- (our min. Schnauzer ) and discovered how friendly & dog-friendly the community was! We loved walking her down the beach to Seaside , where the vendors put out bowls of water for the dogs to drink! Many of the restaurants allow dining alfresco with your dog! Our beautiful bungalow even had doggie supplies! She has thought of everything! Very clean & Fresh w/ comfy beds-most important! Lots of storage space. We loved that we did not really need to drive anywhere-in fact, we enjoyed just lounging around the pool & relaxing in the bungalow. She has equipped each room with plenty, good quality items that made our stay most enjoyable! Nice reading material, even beach bags , chairs w/ umbrella, & doggie towels to remove the salt/sand! Bottle of wine & glasses was a nice touch! Very impressed! We chose this bungalow due to its proximity to the beach & we cannot walk far-it was PERFECT! Nice, quiet community. We have already planned to return to "She Sells Seashells" next Thanksgiving. Thank You for a great memory!
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Break Awaits You At 'She Sells Seashells'
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p3671092
+1 -7657444293
The Bungalows At Seagrove Seagrove Beach
Muncie, IN
5

Not your average rental property!

  • 5 of 5
Lots of high quality extras in this adorable beach cottage! Unbelievable beautiful beach 5 minute walk down a non busy street. Burgers on the provided grill - no need to eat out! Ride to wonderful shopping and restaurants on bikes provided free of charge with property! TV's and bathrooms in each bedroom felt like home! Beach towels and chairs make going to the beach a breeze! Owner extremely nice to work with! This beach cottage is obviously well taken care of, only thing I would change- stay longer next visit! AND there will be a NEXT visit!
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

From the Owner

This property is perfectly located! We have been looking for a couple of years from Destin to Appalachicola & this was our 1st trip to the quaint beach communities of South Walton. We fell in love with this 'park like' setting so close to the beach! We could not believe we actually found a bungalow available to be purchased! The bungalows offered everything we were looking for- perfect size, excellent amenities, on-going events all year long, charming community w/ excellent restaurants, shopping, golf but most importantly- half block to the beach! I'm usually not an 'ocean swimmer but the water here is crystal clear & you can see all the way down to the white sand.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Ft. Walton and Panama City at 35 Miles Nearest Barpub : Whiskey Bravo w/rooftop bar for scenic sunsets at 0.5 Miles Nearest Golf : several golf courses-Destin at 8.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : Scenic 30-A thru quaint coastal communities at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : 30-A Cafe at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : Seagrove at 0.2 Miles Car: recommended

Natural scenic area nestled a short distance away from the hustle & bustle of Destin & Panama City Beach. Enjoy kayaking, paddle boarding, golf, bike riding, all water sports-both on the lakes and in the Gulf.

Availability

From $143 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 4 2015 - Aug 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Pet Fee $100.00
  • Refundable damage deposit $300.00
  • Tax Rate 11.5%

$300.00 Security Deposit due upon reservation confirmation. (This deposit is also used for damage deposit.) Please Contact Owner for info.
Full Lease fee is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Deposit of $300 is required to reserve dates. Please call Owner for instruction on where to send deposit. Deposit will be held until return per lease agreement. Rent is due no later than 30 days prior to arrival date. No additional cleaning fee required.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 10, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

Location!!! Nestled perfectly between destin & panama city beach away from the crowds in a beautiful natural environment surrounded by parks, lakes & dunes and we can walk right out of the bungalow to the infamous 'emerald coast' to watch the most beautiful sunsets over the white sandy beach ! Cottage is comfortable & the perfect size! Wonderful selection of restaurants, leisure activities to please all ages.

Property Type

  • bungalow

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Attractions

  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1020 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bathroom off each Bedroom and Half bathroom on main floor w/laundry area. Alarm clock provided

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master features Queen Bed and 2nd Bedroom has twin beds. All linens, extra blankets, pillows. Flat screen TV's . Both are located upstairs -each equipped with their own bath and access to balcony . Closet w/hangers & dresser. Queen Sleep sofa on main level.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • No worries - we have provided those little things you might need until you make that trip to the store! (coffee, paper goods, sunblock, bugspray, umbrella, plastic bags, handsoap,etc.) In addition, there is a Tom Thumb pantry on the corner that stocks most everything & they offer donuts & coffee in the morning & pizza at night-open 24 hrs!

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.