Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 22, 2015
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

An entire home in a private quiet community near some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are the owners/builders and caretakers of this property. We love the area and are full time residents of Kauai.

Speaks:: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

18 Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
Cambridge, ON
5

A great quiet place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this house. The house is well furnished, and has a kitchen that has all the necessities. It is away from the crowds, but very close to everything in Poipu. Kauai is perhaps the prettiest of the Hawaiian islands, We wish we had planned to spend more time on this island.
We love the screened lanai and the two master suites. The washer and dryer were helpful.
The house was clean, the owners helpful and the location perfect for our plans of going to the Napali coast to snorkel and see the sights.
I would recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
phoenix az
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Excellent experience in a lovely home Owner is very pleasant and helpful for all needs. We felt very comfortable and 'at home' . Jack provided a crib and high chair, helped us set it up; was very responsive to send us driving directions from the airport. An excellent vacation and we are returning this year again.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
5

Your house was great in every respect!!!

  • 5 of 5
Your place was everything we could hope for; hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
3

Nice house, great location.

  • 3 of 5
The house was beautiful and we loved the open floor plan and location was perfect for our group. The reason I am only giving 3 stars is lack of service and rudeness of the owner. We came to Hawaii for our wedding and had a lot of guests arriving from out of town on the first night we arrived. We had a small gathering at the house after dinner as we were welcoming our guests to the island (to add context I had called the owner ahead of time to make sure this was going to be OK) Also, one of the reasons we picked this house was it seemed to be secluded enough that we wouldn't bother any neighbors. Be aware that the owner lives right next door and he wasn't very happy with us. I completely understand the need to respect neighbors and keep noise to a minimum after a certain hour but he was very rude in asking us to keep quiet. It was only 10:30 and we had a few people on the front porch conversing when I received 3 rude texts/emails from the owner before even having a chance to respond. He didn't check in on us once during our stay to see if we needed anything. Also, plan on bringing your own towels, dish detergent and toilet paper.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's easy to read between the lines on this review. But just to clarify some of it's inaccuracies, we do provide more than plenty of towels, toilet paper ect. The guests might have run out due to more than one of the excessively large gatherings there. They could have called as we always attend to any such items as needed. After complaints from neighbors after 11pm I attempted to call more than once with no response so left a polite message to "please stop loud partying". The guest never answered. Please take her review with a grain of salt and read other reviews. It was more than a small gathering, the cars parked out side extended down the street for more than a block, and the extensive clean up and damages were proportional the kind of event that occurred there which is clearly not for what the property is designed.
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect Floorplan for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
This home was ideal for six of us (3 adult couples). It could accommodate eight family members or friends, and still feel comfortable. The floor plan worked well for our group with a private bedroom and bath for each couple. The common spaces, kitchen, living room and dining area on the lanai, provided flexibility and functionality for a variety of indoor activities. Plenty of windows and the screened lanai provided for cross-breeze ventilation.The two-car garage had space for our rental vehicles plus plenty of equipment to freely use for nearby beach fun, such as snorkeling and boogie boarding. The Kukui'ula Village Shopping Center, within walking distance, has several good, reasonably-priced restaurants offering diverse menu selections. We enjoyed several meals there within the shopping center's festive atmosphere. The house's location was convenient for day trips around the island. The homeowner was very accommodating, but made sure he did not intrude on our privacy. The house felt like our home soon after our arrival and we hated to leave.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Prime Poipu Location
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p372218
Poipu Kauai
5

Vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
I just want to say how wonderful this home was for our entire family. Big open plan allowed all 7 of us to roam and not get in each other's way. Everything that we could possibly want or needed was provided. The beach was only a short 10 min walk away and the area was absolutely beautiful! Great value for this lovely, lovely home! Thank-you Jack!
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

From the Owner

We love Kauai, The South shore seems to have some of the clearest turquoise waters and sunniest days, especially in Poipu. When there are clouds and rain all around we most frequently find a sky hole over Poipu and the sun shining through.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Lihue at 14 Miles Nearest Barpub : Josselin's Tapas Bar and several others at 0.4 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Several in Kukui'ula Shopping Center at 0.4 Miles Nearest Beach : Sheraton Resort Beach at 0.5 Miles Car: recommended

Many beaches very nearby. Some great for children others for surfing and snorkeling. Many Restaurants and shopping close.

Availability

From $330 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$330
$2,125
$7,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $59
  • Cleaning Fee $125
  • Tax Rate 13.25%

$65 per person per night after 8 people (including children over 2).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 22, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

In an area that has mostly resorts and condominiums this is a whole house in a new private community next to a golf course and a few blocks from the some of the most top rated beaches in the world for a family vacation. If anyone is interested in surf lessons, we can accommodate you with personalized one-on-one lessons or small groups at a variety of local surf breaks. Transportation, surf boards, rash guard, and booties provided with lesson. Ask for scheduling and prices. We now offer hiking tours! A great opportunity to see some of the breathtaking back county and vistas some of the most scenic spots on earth. Jack can accommodate small group excursions, or one-on-one guided trips customized to your ability and time schedule.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1550 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen

Outside

  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 beach chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.