Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places

1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 23, 2014
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-16)

All Seasons Chalet is located right in the heart of what's considered to be the snow belt of Big Bear Lake. With 180 degree view of the valley.

Our altitude is almost equal to Bear Mountain Resort allowing us to get snow when the Lake doesn't. You’ll have a blast in one of the sleds we provide, to shoot down a snowy nearby hill.

Our large two story sundeck allows for your entire family to relax , sip on a glass of wine and watch the glorious mountain sun set behind Big Bear Valley.(For fun sign or write memories on your wine bottle and place with the other bottles so when you return years later you can reflect on memories)

We're very excited about the warmth and decor of a complete remodel finished last summer. We added hardwood floors throughout the upstairs, my wife is extatic about the granite in the kitchen, and we are both thrilled to have added a new expansive double deck for both levels! Now we can step outside and breathe the amazing views Bear Mtn has to offer.

It’s simple our home has every amenity imaginable for a getaway to the mts.

This is a two story house with striking floor to ceiling views of evergreen trees and snow capped mountains.

MASTER BEDROOM UPSTAIRS- FIREPLACE AND FULL BATH

QUEEN UPSTAIRS-FULL BATH

QUEEN DOWNSTAIRS-SHARED FULL BATH

BUNK BED WITH QUEEN ON BOTTOM AND FULL ON TOP

TWO INFLATABLE BEDS CAN BE PLACE IN ANY ROOM

BUNK ROOM DOWNSTAIRS WITH QUEEN SIZE FUTON MATTRESS

Upstairs has a stunning kitchen, Master bedroom and our 'just added bedroom', access to the back deck where you can actually watch as snow boarders and skiers glide down Bear Mtn.

You and your loved ones will be comfy cozy roasting marshmallows by the fire place in the living area and when it’s time to hit the sack you’ll find a second fire place warming the upstairs master bedroom for your slumber.

Down stairs has two bedrooms and a near by bathroom, but the down stairs isn’t just for sleeping! No way, not when the first thing you see is a foosball table, an indoor basketball/football game, another living room with theater seating, a second DVD player and a Wii!!

BRING YOUR Wii or PLAY STATIONS 2 GAMES

WE HAVE GAMES BUT BRING YOUR FAVORITES....

Still wondering where everyone will sleep? Think no more, our house comes equipped with 2 state of art Front Gate inflatable beds that sleep like a mattress and inflate automatically. One bed is a twin and the other is a full that can be placed in any room. But mom, the kids want to sleep in the down stairs living room, no problem pull out the Futon mattress that sleeps 1-3 easy.

Who’s up for a game of pool or ping pong? The garage is heated so everyone can enjoy a game or two anytime of the season!

You found the one! Its time to enjoy one of the premier cabins of Big Bear.

*** NOTE***Many homes have slope driveways- without 4 wheel drive it can make it impossible to ascend. You wont have that problem at our Cabin- our driveway is NOT on a slop.

Keywords: Large Sundeck with Gorgeous Panoramic View, Country Kitchen, 55 Inch Flat Screen TV, Near Ski Slopes, Zoo Village, Pool Table, adequate parking with Easy in and Out drive way, Very Spacious

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so grateful for the wonderful feedback. We will for sure get night lights for all the bedrooms and we look forward to seeing you again next year.



Todd
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful weekend stay with friends in this home. There is plenty of space for adults and kids, the home is well-equipped, and in a good location for access to the mountains for biking. The games room is a bonus, too! We appreciated all the appliances and amenities in the kitchen. I can't think of a negative. This home was good value for money.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Santa Barbara, CA
5

This VRBO rental is exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
I rented this home as a surprise birthday weekend. Friends from two different states joined in the surprise and we all had such a wonderful time that we have decided to make this an annual event. The home is well stocked with anything you may want to do to relax. From playing pool to playing cards, this home has it all!!! We were all impressed at how inviting and comfortable the home was. We are all looking forward to next year so we can get together again in this great rental!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
United States
1

Bad experience with the owner

  • 1 of 5
Today I got an email from VRBO and it reminded me the poor vacation experience we've had with this property. I just could not let this go anymore and thought on sharing my thoughts.

I'll explain what happened and you be the judge and decide for yourself if you want to rent this place.

Our group consist of 10 people all educated, around their 40's. Very family oriented group and nothing crazy about us.

We rented this place under one condition. Late check out. Owner accepted and said as long as the property is not rented by other group on Sunday you can check out late around 12:00.

We got into our vacation place. The house was okay. Not enough supplies. Ended up going to Vons and buy toilet papers and paper towels. The BBQ was super dirty. Spent a lot of time cleaning it.

At the day of departure, the cleaning crew came around 11:30 not knowing we were still there. They had to stay outside for about half an hour and then we let them in before we leave the property.

Owner called me with a very unprofessional and angry tone that we needed to leave at 10:00. I politely apologized to him and explained that there was a misunderstanding. That was the initial verbal agreement between me and him and since we did not hear back from him we thought we are all set to stay till 12:00. He told me that we needed to call him and ask in advance. Anyway, I take it as a misunderstanding from both ends.

Well, couple of hours later he called again. We were still on our way driving back home. He mentioned we had broken the blinds and also messed up the garbage disposal. Which to our knowledge that was totally unacceptable.

He deducted $400 for that and the late check out.

Now your choice. Just beware of who you are going to deal with.

Arin
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow...We're a little surprised to have our first negative review reflect a guest experience that was primarily out of our control.

Our rental agreement clearly states that check out is at 10:00 am and check in for new guests is at 2:00. In this case the guest even called me two weeks prior to his stay and we informed them that we had guests coming back to back.

It takes our cleaning crew of three people 4 hours to wash linen and clean the home to our standards for the next guest and every guest to have the same experience.

In this case to not be ready to leave and have our cleaning crew wait outside the home created a lot of chaos. As they also have other homes that need to be cleaned after ours and they could not get the home ready for the guests who showed up at 2:00.

So to say that we were upset was a true statement. We have a clear contract that in a control to help all guest will have the same experience.

We also called the guest prior to the plumber being called out on a Saturday to inform them that a glass had been broken in the sink and the glass was in the garbage disposal and destroyed the disposal. We also credited the incoming guests a $150.00 discount on there stay as the home was not ready until 4:30. That is 2.5 hours into there prepaid stay at the home. Which is also listed ion the rental agreement. We offered the guest a copy of our bill from the plumber as well.

We are not sure what else can be done when a guest chooses to violate the rental contract and then is upset in the consequences of there actions. Especially when it impacts other people and there right to our home and our cleaning crew and there time.

Sincerely,

Todd Reisenbigler
business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Big Bear vacation

  • 5 of 5
In Sept 2014, my family and I shared a cabin as part of getting to know the parents of a woman who will be marrying into our family. The house was perfect with ample space for both families to sit together and talk in the main living room on the top floor as well as sit together for meals and yet have plenty of space and privacy when needed. The younger generation thoroughly enjoyed the game room in the garage, while those of us who are older enjoyed playing cards and sharing family photos / stories.

The house was well stocked with the basics and even had plenty of board games and DVDs for all age groups.

The kitchen is beautiful with brand new granite and the mud room off the garage is equipped with a washer and dryer as well as a sink. Four people were comfortably able to prepare meals and simultaneously start washing some of the dishes in this spacious kitchen.

The setting was quiet and secluded with neighbors nearby but not too visible from the windows or the deck. The view was gorgeous and added to the serenity and stress-free atmosphere.

Two family rooms were equipped with large screen tvs and there was a smaller tv in every bedroom.

The pictures made the house look smaller than it actually is.

We had a wonderful stay and would definitely rent this home again.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
5

Rent with Confidence!

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed here for a weekend birthday celebration for two family members. It was beyond our expectations! Todd was very responsive, and helpful. The home was clean, and the kitchen has all amenities and cookware one would need. All the rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs and dvd players. The couches are clean and comfortable, bedding and towels were comfortable and high quality. Our family had a blast in the game room, and the highlight was by far enjoying the view and peaceful surroundings from the wraparound outdoor deck. I would recommend without reservations to any group. We wished we could have stayed longer!! Thanks again Todd!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
1 mike from Bear Mtn skiing, 2700 sg ft home, game room, Two Fire Places
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p386034vb
-949-929-7951
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Lakewood, CA
5

RELAXATION & FUN!

RELAXATION & FUN!
  • 5 of 5
My first impression was of Todd who was nice and responded quickly to my questions! The one thing that stood out to me at this cabin/location is the quiet! Pure peacefulness! The house is nestled amongst big trees, and one day I was out walking and just listened and heard only the wind blowing through the trees! What a beautiful sound! My husband, my boys and our friends loved the location of this property--very close to grocery stores, the lake and The Village! We were pleasantly surprised to find so many updated kitchenware--two nice coffee pots, toaster and even a crockpot! Dishes were nice and clean! Towels were clean and plentiful! It was very nice and useful to have the blow-up double bed! My one son said he had a great night's sleep on it! Of course, the pool table and ping pong table were the best to have and so were the large T.V.s! My two boys and my husband and their friends had tons of fun challenging each other to games! Lots of sitting spots with the large couches! We all had the best time up there this trip! I came home totally relaxed! Great place to stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

From the Owner

We bought Wolf Rd in 2004 as a legacy for our kids and grandkids to enjoy the beauty of Big Bear Lake.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Captains Anchorage at 4 Miles Nearest Golf : Bear Mtn Golf at 1.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Captains Anchorage at 4 Miles Nearest Ski : Bear Mtn at 1.5 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : Bear Mtn Ski Resort Nearest Point of Interest : Captains Anchorage Nearest Point of Interest : Grizzly Bear Manor Nearest Point of Interest : Sledding Nearest Point of Interest : Horse back riding.. Nearest Point of Interest : National Park Car: recommended

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 23, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter 2014
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$575
From
$700
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
X-MAS
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter 2014 after xmas
Dec 27 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
2015 after NY
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$575
From
$710
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Martin Luther King Day
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,100
Flat fee
 
 
easter 2015
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
April 2015
Apr 7 2015 - Apr 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$650
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
  • Refundable damage deposit $650
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

Cleaning Fee $175.00
Tax 10%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund

Amenities

From the Owner

View, View View and more view...

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 2700 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, attached to Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, MAster
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bunk Area
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Full Bath
  • Beroom 2 - 1 queen, Master with Fireplace
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double, 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.