Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft

*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft


Property Details

Updated: Mar 1, 2015
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-16)

All Seasons Chalet is located right in the heart of what's considered to be the snow belt of Big Bear Lake. With 180 degree view of the valley.

Our altitude is almost equal to Bear Mountain Resort allowing us to get snow when the Lake doesn't. You’ll have a blast in one of the sleds we provide, to shoot down a snowy nearby hill.

Our large two story sundeck allows for your entire family to relax , sip on a glass of wine and watch the glorious mountain sun set behind Big Bear Valley.(For fun sign or write memories on your wine bottle and place with the other bottles so when you return years later you can reflect on memories)

We're very excited about the warmth and decor of a complete remodel finished last summer. We added hardwood floors throughout the upstairs, my wife is extatic about the granite in the kitchen, and we are both thrilled to have added a new expansive double deck for both levels! Now we can step outside and breathe the amazing views Bear Mtn has to offer.

It’s simple our home has every amenity imaginable for a getaway to the mts.

This is a two story house with striking floor to ceiling views of evergreen trees and snow capped mountains.







Upstairs has a stunning kitchen, Master bedroom and our 'just added bedroom', access to the back deck where you can actually watch as snow boarders and skiers glide down Bear Mtn.

You and your loved ones will be comfy cozy roasting marshmallows by the fire place in the living area and when it’s time to hit the sack you’ll find a second fire place warming the upstairs master bedroom for your slumber.

Down stairs has two bedrooms and a near by bathroom, but the down stairs isn’t just for sleeping! No way, not when the first thing you see is a foosball table, an indoor basketball/football game, another living room with theater seating, a second DVD player and a Wii!!



Still wondering where everyone will sleep? Think no more, our house comes equipped with 2 state of art Front Gate inflatable beds that sleep like a mattress and inflate automatically. One bed is a twin and the other is a full that can be placed in any room. But mom, the kids want to sleep in the down stairs living room, no problem pull out the Futon mattress that sleeps 1-3 easy.

Who’s up for a game of pool or ping pong? The garage is heated so everyone can enjoy a game or two anytime of the season!

You found the one! Its time to enjoy one of the premier cabins of Big Bear.

*** NOTE***Many homes have slope driveways- without 4 wheel drive it can make it impossible to ascend. You wont have that problem at our Cabin- our driveway is NOT on a slop.

Keywords: Large Sundeck with Gorgeous Panoramic View, Country Kitchen, 55 Inch Flat Screen TV, Near Ski Slopes, Zoo Village, Pool Table, adequate parking with Easy in and Out drive way, Very Spacious

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 1, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so grateful for the wonderful feedback. We will for sure get night lights for all the bedrooms and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

38 Reviews

based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear

Amazing Get-away

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this incredible home for a little R & R with some friends and the kids.
The location is perfect for skiing or just observing the view. The owner was extremely kind and accessible.
The cabin is clean and fully upgraded. We felt like we were at a friend's house or a close relative. The place was stocked with anything we could need so you do not have pack much. We intend to go back next year or possibly over the summer.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Ontario, California

We all had a very relaxing weekend

  • of 5
We rented this cabin for a snowboard and ski trip at big bear for family and friends and had a great experience. The cabin was incredibly cute and very relaxing for morning breakfast and afternoon dinners. I was very impressed with the overall experience. The owner wasvery helpful with answering questions we had when we arrived, even though everything was pretty much written for us at the cabin. The fireplace uses real wood, which was very nice to watch in the evening. Weather was much warmer than we had anticipated, so we were able to enjoy the outdoor patio sitting. I would definetly recommend and would rent it again for a future get together. Thanks Rita!
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear

I HIGHLY recommend this wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
My family of 5 and our 2 best friends' families wanted to rent a home in the mountains for a relaxing getaway over Winter Break. Each of our 3 families has 3 kids (ranging in age from 4 to 14) so we needed a place that could fit us all, be kid-friendly and not break the bank. Well, we really lucked out! This home had everything we could have wanted and more. It was cozy, clean, and well-stocked. The views were BREATH-TAKING! We mostly stayed in the house (other than a little sledding and skiing one day), and not one of our NINE kids got bored! If they weren't watching movies on one of the big screen tv's, they were playing pool, foos-ball, ping pong or games on the Wii. Because the lay-out of the home is so great, the grown-ups even got to relax with our own movie in the living room while the kids were downstairs in a separate movie/game room or in the OTHER game room playing pool! The home-owner was quick to respond when we had questions, very thoughtful, and extremely helpful. I would DEFINITELY rent this home again and highly recommned others to do so also. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, and we had such a fun and relaxing trip to Big Bear!
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful weekend stay with friends in this home. There is plenty of space for adults and kids, the home is well-equipped, and in a good location for access to the mountains for biking. The games room is a bonus, too! We appreciated all the appliances and amenities in the kitchen. I can't think of a negative. This home was good value for money.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear
Santa Barbara, CA

This VRBO rental is exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
I rented this home as a surprise birthday weekend. Friends from two different states joined in the surprise and we all had such a wonderful time that we have decided to make this an annual event. The home is well stocked with anything you may want to do to relax. From playing pool to playing cards, this home has it all!!! We were all impressed at how inviting and comfortable the home was. We are all looking forward to next year so we can get together again in this great rental!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
*SPRING SPECIAL* Stay two nights/3rd night free. 1 mile to bear mtn. 2700 sq ft
Bear Mountain Big Bear
United States

Bad experience with the owner

  • 1 of 5
Today I got an email from VRBO and it reminded me the poor vacation experience we've had with this property. I just could not let this go anymore and thought on sharing my thoughts.

I'll explain what happened and you be the judge and decide for yourself if you want to rent this place.

Our group consist of 10 people all educated, around their 40's. Very family oriented group and nothing crazy about us.

We rented this place under one condition. Late check out. Owner accepted and said as long as the property is not rented by other group on Sunday you can check out late around 12:00.

We got into our vacation place. The house was okay. Not enough supplies. Ended up going to Vons and buy toilet papers and paper towels. The BBQ was super dirty. Spent a lot of time cleaning it.

At the day of departure, the cleaning crew came around 11:30 not knowing we were still there. They had to stay outside for about half an hour and then we let them in before we leave the property.

Owner called me with a very unprofessional and angry tone that we needed to leave at 10:00. I politely apologized to him and explained that there was a misunderstanding. That was the initial verbal agreement between me and him and since we did not hear back from him we thought we are all set to stay till 12:00. He told me that we needed to call him and ask in advance. Anyway, I take it as a misunderstanding from both ends.

Well, couple of hours later he called again. We were still on our way driving back home. He mentioned we had broken the blinds and also messed up the garbage disposal. Which to our knowledge that was totally unacceptable.

He deducted $400 for that and the late check out.

Now your choice. Just beware of who you are going to deal with.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow...We're a little surprised to have our first negative review reflect a guest experience that was primarily out of our control.

Our rental agreement clearly states that check out is at 10:00 am and check in for new guests is at 2:00. In this case the guest even called me two weeks prior to his stay and we informed them that we had guests coming back to back.

It takes our cleaning crew of three people 4 hours to wash linen and clean the home to our standards for the next guest and every guest to have the same experience.

In this case to not be ready to leave and have our cleaning crew wait outside the home created a lot of chaos. As they also have other homes that need to be cleaned after ours and they could not get the home ready for the guests who showed up at 2:00.

So to say that we were upset was a true statement. We have a clear contract that in a control to help all guest will have the same experience.

We also called the guest prior to the plumber being called out on a Saturday to inform them that a glass had been broken in the sink and the glass was in the garbage disposal and destroyed the disposal. We also credited the incoming guests a $150.00 discount on there stay as the home was not ready until 4:30. That is 2.5 hours into there prepaid stay at the home. Which is also listed ion the rental agreement. We offered the guest a copy of our bill from the plumber as well.

We are not sure what else can be done when a guest chooses to violate the rental contract and then is upset in the consequences of there actions. Especially when it impacts other people and there right to our home and our cleaning crew and there time.


Todd Reisenbigler


From the Owner

We bought Wolf Rd in 2004 as a legacy for our kids and grandkids to enjoy the beauty of Big Bear Lake.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Captains Anchorage at 4 Miles Nearest Golf : Bear Mtn Golf at 1.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Captains Anchorage at 4 Miles Nearest Ski : Bear Mtn at 1.5 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : Bear Mtn Ski Resort Nearest Point of Interest : Captains Anchorage Nearest Point of Interest : Grizzly Bear Manor Nearest Point of Interest : Sledding Nearest Point of Interest : Horse back riding.. Nearest Point of Interest : National Park Car: recommended


From $250 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
2015 pre-spring break
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break/Easter
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Apr 10 2015 - May 21 2015
Changeover Day: Monday
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Wknd
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
4th July
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 2 2015 - Sep 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 15 2015 - Oct 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Winter Rate
Dec 4 2015 - Dec 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
Winter Rate II
Dec 15 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2015 - Dec 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 29 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $650
  • cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 10.0%

Cleaning Fee $175.00
Tax 10%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 1, 2015


From the Owner

View, View View and more view...

Property Type

  • cabin


  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Mountain View


  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 2700 sq. ft.


  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, attached to Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, MAster
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 3


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bunk Area
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Full Bath
  • Beroom 2 - 1 queen, Master with Fireplace
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double, 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)


  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.