Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric

20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 24, 2015
5 Bedrooms, (5 seperate rooms with 7beds) 3 full bathrooms, 1/2 bath, Sleeps 12+

WINNER OF THE 2012 HGTV 'House Hunters on Vacation San Francisco'!

Book now to take advantage of this limited time offer of 20% off the full listed price.

San Francisco is buzzing with excitement and fun as our weather has been gorgeous and warm all year. This house is in the warmest area of the city and also the coolest neighborhood to be in. All the best chefs are here, great shopping and lots to do! Dont miss out on this great deal and great house!

This 3 story, 2 unit building with private street entrance was built 3 years ago and has been featured in countless magazines, television shows, commercials and more. The Discovery Channel calls it one of the 'Worlds Greenest Homes'.

It is powered by the sun and the wind and features all the latest in green energy and design.

3,800 square feet make this spacious home extremely comfortable for a couple, a family or a bunch of friends and is an experience in itself. You probably wont want to leave.

The ground floor opens into an urban oasis with a spa. The back wall completely opens and spills into a gorgeous courtyard with indoor/outdoor kitchen.

The second floor has 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus hot tub.

There is 1 king size bed, 2 queen size beds, 2 full size beds and 3 sofa beds.

The 3rd floor is an open floor plan with the kitchen, dining room, living room and cocktail room and half bath. This top floor features bifold doors and windows that completely open to amazing views and a wrap around outdoor deck.

Check 'rates' for full rate description

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My name is Robin and I have lived in the Mission District of San Francisco for 20 years. I LOVE it here. I am a general contractor and have built many homes here in San Francisco. I love to take advantage of all the wonderful things this city has to do. I have many friends in the restaurant/entertainment business here in the City and I have my finger on the pulse of the city. I also have a 13 year old daughter. If you need advice or info on what the city has to offer, I can help you.

Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015

29 Reviews

4.3
based on 29 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

I left my heart at La Casa Verde

  • 5 of 5
I left my heart in San Francisco (it might be at La Casa Verde)! We had a fantastic time in San Francisco. We stayed at La Casa Verde which made our trip all the more pleasurable. We had seen the house on House Hunters on Vacation on HGTV and were delighted when we found the house on homeaway. The house was perfect for our extended family. It was large enough to all have our own rooms and privacy and also has a third story which is a huge open gathering space. We cooked some meals at the house and ate some out. The kitchen is a dream for anyone who and especially for me because I like to cook.

The house looks just like the photos and Robin who is the owner helped us with a lot of our plans. I think we did almost everything she suggested and I don’t think we could have had a better time! We were lucky to have great weather while in San Francisco so we spent time in the beautiful yard barbequing and hanging out together.

After staying at the house we spent the next 2 nights in a hotel. We had planned that since the house was already booked during our last two days. We were a party of 12 and we rented 3 rooms in a hotel. What a difference! We had an average of 4 people crammed in each room, some on cots and sharing bathrooms. We had to eat every meal out. Our luggage took over the rooms in the hotel and there was no space. It was a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. It just can't begin to compare to renting a big house.

This is the first time I have tried a vacation rental and this is the last time I will use a hotel, especially with a group of people. Yeah for vacation rentals and yeah for La Casa Verde. I have a new way to travel! I would recommend the house for any type of group whether a family or company or a group of friends. It’s simply great.

Jerry
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Amazing & Beautiful

Amazing & Beautiful
  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time in San Francisco and I can’t wait to go back. We loved the house. Really modern and cool. After this experience I won’t stay in a hotel again unless it is just myself. This is the first time I rented a house and it was a really good idea; especially with a big group. There were 8 of us here on business/pleasure. We had a convention at the Moscone Center which was really close and the rest of the time we explored the city. The house was in the Mission area which we found to be our favorite area. Lots of great restaurants, bars and interesting people.
The house was really nice. Big and clean and and really modern. Plenty of space for all of us. I especially loved the open floor plan on the 3rd floor because we could all hang out together. I will definitely recommend this house and will stay here or the other house next door if I come with a group. The owner was nice and helped us sort out transportation and delivery services and such. Great house and great experience.
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and for staying at the house. You were a pleasure to work with. I am so happy you enjoyed your time in San Francisco and at the house and look forward to future rentals with you. Thanks again. Robin
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Great house for business trip

  • 5 of 5
My co-workers and I rented this whole building while on a business trip for a convension at the Moscone Center. Most of us are from Southern California (LA, OC and PS) and a few flew in from New York. The houses were perfect for our purposes.

It was great to all be together and share coffee in the morning and cocktails at night but then retreat to our own rooms to sleep. It was great because we all shared rides to the convention in the morning and we did a lot of things together that we might not have done if we were not sharing a house. We also had many meeting at the house which provided a good space for us to get together and talk about our projects.

The house is in an area that you can walk to cafe’s, shops, restaurants and bars. We chose to do a lot more walking here than we usually do because the walk was so interesting.

The house was really big and comfortable. It was a great experience. No more hotels for us. We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
5

Perfect stay in SF

  • 5 of 5
Brought my family to San Francisco and we had a blast.  Love the house and the location.  It was perfect for our family.  The amenities were great and the owner was really helpful.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
La Jolla, CA
1

In very poor condition--Don't let the pictures fool you!

In very poor condition--Don't let the pictures fool you!
  • 1 of 5
This is not a 5 bedroom, and "sleeps 16" is also misrepresented. You could sleep 10 if everyone shared a bed, and 4 people slept in the same room, otherwise people would be on couches or floors. It's a 3 bedroom, and the owner is pitching the office as a bedroom (which is separated by a flimsy plastic curtain from the adjacent bedroom #3), and a former sitting room separated by a pocket door from the master as a 5th bedroom. The light switches for the master and the master hanging closets are in this sitting room, and two double beds have been shoved in it. There is no real privacy. The shots of bedrooms #2 and #3 look nothing like this. What are shown as "bedroom with queen size bed" and "guest bedroom #3" are the same room with different furniture. The 3rd floor day time and night time shots look nothing like this today. The couch that is there now has several gashes, and the walls are beat up and poorly patched. The elevator is broken, the pool is not filled or usable, the tile behind the BBQ has all fallen off, the heating isn't operable, door handles fall off in your hands, the toilet seat in the master is broken, floors are horribly stained, the big door on the 3rd floor cannot be opened as a bottom hinge is broken, the front door is busted up on the corners, the sliding doors don't slide because the plastic sliders are busted out, a bathroom light fixture is busted and now is just an exposed tube light, and one main window upstairs was not operable as the crank was broken. Our first night there it rained hard all night, and rain water came in through the window and there was a flood of water about 10 feet around. We taped the window closed, but there remained an 8 inch gap, so every morning it was freezing upstairs. The kitchen is marginally provisioned, and the beautiful glass bubble light had dust caked on, and one of the 4 bulbs is burned out, so it’s not even worth turning on. The place is really beat up from years of being a rental, and the owner doesn’t care. We contacted her immediately about the problems, but other than suggesting that we move to her smaller 3 bedroom, she had no resolution, and did not take any responsibility or acknowledgement in the poor condition. A rental should be in good working order and reasonable cosmetic condition--this is neither. Her suggestion to me was to "try and be positive."
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David M. I don't know who you are as you are not the person who I was in contact with and I never spoke with you. The woman, Patsy was my point of contact. I am sorry that you felt the need to write this poor review even after I didn't charge Patsy for the extra guests that were snuck into the house. Once I found out extra people were snuck in against our contract, Patsy started sending me complaint after complaint via text. I assumed this was in an attempt to not have to pay. However, I responded nicely to all her countless text messages except for the late night ones she continue when she got home for the next few months. Those were just her calling me names and I didn't want to engage in that kind of behavior.

I tried to make her happy when she was there. I came right over and turned on the heat when she asked. It works fine. I explained to her that the listing and contract say the elevator is not for guest use. I have the breaker turned off. The pool has a permanent wood and steel cover on it and not rented as part of the house. We came right over and cleaned the 40' high chandelier when she asked. There is no broken hinge on the big 5' wide pivot door. I just have a note not to use it as it opens into the kitchen and I worry people will let it the glass slam into the island. There are 2 other doors right by it that you can use and go to the same place.

The floors are not stained but are concrete and vary in color. It is the nature of the concrete to wear and age differently. That is one thing I love about concrete and why I put it all over the house.

Also, I don't know what she told you but I didn't just offer to move you into the 3 bedroom. However, the 3 bedroom would have actually fit your group perfectly if she hadn't snuck extra guests in. I offered to refund her money and help her find another place and help her move into one of my places or any other places. I told her, it didn't seem like she was happy and it is always my goal to make my guests happy. I didn't charge her for the extra guests and I would have helped her get another place but she refused to move. It seemed like she would rather stay there and complain than go somewhere else.

I love sharing my house with people and I am very happy when they love my house. I have a lot of guests who enjoy the house and have a great time. I am very sorry this wasn't your experience. I wish you and Patsy happy travels in the future.
business
20% off NOW! San Francisco Vacation Home- 5 bedroom in popular Mission Distric
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p393593
Mission District San Francisco
Atlanta, GA
5

2nd time, as good as the first

  • 5 of 5
This was the second time my co-workers stayed at La Casa Verde, and it was a great time as before. There was a small issue with the new Internet connection that Robin quickly addressed and made sure everything was straightened out. Such a great location and a great place to stay. Could not be more pleased.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

From the Owner

I bought this building during the dot com days because this neighborhood was full of excitement and things to do. Plus you cant beat it for easy access to the freeway, public transportation, shopping and everything else.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : San Francisco International Airport SFO at 12 Miles Nearest Barpub : countless at 0.25 Miles Nearest Ferry : Embarcadero at 3 Miles Nearest Train : BART at 0.3 Miles Nearest Motorway : 101 280 80 at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : countless restaurants walking distance at 0.1 Miles Nearest Beach : SF Bay at 2 Miles

Less than a 5 minute walk and within 3 blocks are 6 cafes', 2 grocery stores, 15 or more restaurants, 3 bakeries, 3 parks, 1 pool and shopping shopping shopping.... that's just to start. The neighborhood is full of friendly people who love living here and give this location a neighborhood feel.

Availability

From $695 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 30 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$895
$6,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$895
$6,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,295
$9,065
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$695
$5,810
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $350 + Tax
  • Property Damage Protection $89
  • Tax Rate 14.0%

You may book less days than the minimum required but there is a base fee of $3,658 for up to 5 guests
$695 per night and up
$100 / night/ guest over 5 guests Children included
$895-$1,295 special events and holidays
4 night minimum or base cost of $3,658 for 5 guests or less for 4 days or less
$350 cleaning fee
$14% tax
$89 Prop
$500 security deposit

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 24, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

Less than a 5 minute walk and within 3 blocks are 6 cafes', 2 grocery stores, 15 or more restaurants, 3 bakeries, 3 parks, 1 pool and shopping shopping shopping.... that's just to start. The neighborhood is full of friendly people who love living here and give this location a neighborhood feel.

Property Type

  • estate

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool

Onsite Services

  • Daily Maid Service

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Near The Ocean

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower, jetted tub, sauna
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, bidet
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, tub, shower, jetted tub
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • We can arrange the following for you if you would like: Car service, limo service, daily maid service, tours, chef service and more.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.