Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach

Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jun 16, 2014
Villa, 8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 21-25)

FOR A REAL TIME QUOTE AND REAL TIME AVAILABILITY, PLEASE FILL OUT THE CONTACT US ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE. YOU WILL GET AN INSTANT QUOTE ON EMAIL WITH PRICING AND AVAILABILITY.

8 Bedrooms + 8 Baths (Sleeps 16-21), Tuscan Ocean Vista Unit D. There are 3 other villas, each one unique. Please ask about the differences in the houses. Three-floor villa with interior and balcony views to the ocean on all three floors ( unit D). Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach, each unit has covered private parking for 4-5 cars, private egress, fenced tree surrounded patio with shared pool and large hot tub, spacious and accessible rooms: wide interior doors and halls, bathrooms facilities. Private elevator access from garage to all floors. (Elevator can be unlocked for a fee. Please ask about elevator usage prior to arrival. Elevator not included in price of rental) Perfect for accessing all the entertainment and amenities of both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Stay together with the entire family, business team, or golf buddies. See for yourself the many shops and eateries around the area. You'll be surprised at how many different choices you have.

Check In time is between 4 PM and 6 PM. We make every attempt to have your property available at 4PM on arrival day, but circumstances occur where check in time may be later. We do not guarantee check in time.

Bedding and furniture varies per unit. Please ask how we can accommodate almost any groups bedding needs. All special bedding requests must be emailed no later than 10 days before your arrival. You must also receive Confirmation of your request from ALP.

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 2 : Queen and Twin

Bedroom 3: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 4: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 5: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

Bedroom 6: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

Bedroom 7: Queen and Twin

Bedroom 8: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

**** Please note that the Hot tub is seasonal. During the summer months the hot tub is used as a kiddie pool. ****

More Details
  • Sleeps 20
  • 8 Bedrooms
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family was thrilled with the house. We had the best time at Thanksgiving. We loved that everyone had their own room and that there was tons of space. Loved the game room and the beach!! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will be back for sure.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Garner, NC
3

Good layout, tones of room, some amenities not working

  • 3 of 5
My requirements for the rental for the weekend: Enough rooms to sleep 8 in their own rooms (check!), hot tub (They have one but it's not working, no notice given), pool (same issue as hottub)

I emailed the property company multiple times about the pool and hot tub issue, and wasn't impressed with their replies.

The house itself was as advertised.

First the good:
+ Great location, a few minutes walk to the beach.
+ Great floor plan.
+ Cable and wifi didn't work, but was resolved quickly by customer service.
+ Customer service lady was good and helping resolve most issues.

Now for the bad:
- The pool table is in need of many repairs. Rails are dead, and it's generally falling apart.
- Pool was unusable
- Hot tub was unusable (a main reason I booked here vs another location I was looking at for slightly less)

All in all, I don't think I would come back to this property and will go with another for my next weekend trip as I wasn't satisfied with the response from management about the hot tub not working.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you chose Tuscan for your vacation. I am sorry that the Hot Tub was not working during your stay. We were required to switch over to a gas line by the city and we were waiting on the lines to be completed. The Hot Tub and pool are completely back up and running. The TV and the WiFi were not working because the amp was unplugged by the guest. The TV and WiFi are verified to be working in the house prior to EVERY arrival. When the guest called we immediately were able to solve the issue over the phone.
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Avon CT
3

Beach

  • 3 of 5
This property was not as close to the beach as I had originally hoped. Have to cross multiple parking lots
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm sorry it wasn't as you expected. It's 100 yards to the beach, and you just walk straight down the sidewalk to the public beach access. There are no streets to cross, nor parking lots. I'm not sure what way you were going. I wish you had given us a call.
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect Location...Incredible Floor Plan

  • 5 of 5
We had the opportunity to stay at this location during Memorial Day weekend. It is extremely difficult to find locations with floor plans that suit couples/groups of 6+. This location was exactly what it offered (and then some) on the site. We'd recommend it for large groups any day. The flexibility of the room plans (Twin swings to King) is a tremendous benefit. We'll definitely be back again!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would love to have your group back!!!
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect for Group of 16

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous time and felt there was ample space. There were two small issues that management quickly addressed. Don't underestimate the importance of good management when booking! I did, but am happy I got lucky!

The Good:
- walk to beach
- walk to neighboring resorts for amenities (we booked massages)
- walk to grocery store and a few restaurants
- nice neighborhood, a bit more upscale and walkable
- jacuzzi was great on cool days
- house is spotless

Not So Good:
- we spotted a couple of pests
- tree near pool means there are often leaves in it
- one bed was broken, but it was quickly replaced

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
4

Great for large groups

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house out for the Myrtle Beach Marathon; we had a group of 15 people. The house was three stories and large enough for everyone to have their own room and bathroom, that was enjoyable. The kitchen by the game room was a nice addition so that we could keep snacks and drinks right on hand and the kitchen upstairs was big enough for all of us to enjoy. The hot tub is large and seven of us fit in there with plenty of room left over, the water was warm in February. We arrived after a winter storm knocked out the power in Myrtle Beach and the heat wasn't working in the house; the maintenance contact for the house came over after 10 PM with a local heating company to make sure we didn't sleep in the cold. Even though the house didn't warm up until the next day, it was above and beyond and appreciated. The only complaint would be that the water in the showers doesn't stay hot for very long when everyone returns home and half the group had to wait one hour to take a hot shower after the first group. Overall, our group was very pleased with the stay and would return again.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to host your group again. Crazy ice storm when you were here. We appreciate your understanding. Please come stay again !
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p397750vb
-843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, NC
5

EXCELLENT RENTAL FOR LARGE GROUPS

  • 5 of 5
This rental is an outstanding place! We were a tennis group consisting of 13 ladies. Everyone in our group got their own bed! It was very comfortable and loaded with all of the ammenities. The owner and property manager were very professional and eager to accommodate all of our needs. They allowed our request to check in early, which was very much appreciated. The online photos accurately reflected the rental. The rental was in a convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. It was very close to the beach with nice ocean views. We look forward to returning again next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We would love to have your group back. Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward t seeing you again in the future.

Location

Activity and Interests

Great location in quiet part of Myrtle Beach. Close to shopping, and all attractions. Walk to several restaurants and bars. Grocery shopping less than 0.1 mile away. Choose from specialty restaurants nearby. House only several miles from Tanger Outlet and several miles from Broadway at the beach.

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jun 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
golf rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 7 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Off season
Nov 8 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Default Daily Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Notes

  • $ 2525- $ 6200
  • USD
  • *Holidays may be higher rate. NSTANT QUOTE & TO BOOK ONLINE VISIT OUR WEBSITE

Amenities

From the Owner

Three-floor villa with balcony views to the ocean on all three floors. Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach. Fenced & tree surrounded patio with pool and hot tub.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Bathrooms

  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 8 bathrooms, one villa has 7.5 bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • All units have different bedroom setups. There are four villas. Please ask about what your villa has regarding bedding. All Villas have 16 beds...Please ask. See our website.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Please see mbvacationhomerentals.com for more information.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.