Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-

Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 21, 2015
House, 4 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18) great kid friendly neighborhood

4 BEDROOMS ==2 king brms, 2 bunk rooms, Private pool,,swing bed, CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED!,200 yards to beach. Luxury home located in Seagrove Beach in the Sugar Beach Development, near Cafe 30-A on Scenic Hwy 30-A. Home has an amazing PRIVATE POOL . Beach Service is also provided for your stay includes 2 chairs and an umbrella at no cost to you!Extra beach chairs and beach toys you can carry to the beach.This house has new Flat Screen TV's in every room including an internet ready 55 inch Flat Screen in the Living room! From the welcoming front porch to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room this home will be a great family retreat year after year, whether you have a large family or are looking for a vacation home to split with another couple. There is a large master bedroom on ground level with a king bed.Adjacent master bathroom has huge soaker tub and extra large walk in shower. Upstairs is two bedrooms one with a king bed and the other with a queen and bunk beds with shared jack and jill bath.Landing has cozy built in window seat that can sleep a small child. 3rd floor tower room is equipped with a full bed with a twin bunk above and another set of twin bunk beds. Tower has balcony that overlooks pool and great views from 3rd floor. Off the kitchen is a full sized washer and dryer. Cozy screened porch off the back overlooks the pool (approximately 16 x 32). Stainless oversized gas grill is poolside for back yard cook outsfor just enjoying a family BBQ. With fine and casual dining just around the corner, you can park your cars in the double driveways and forget them. It's a short walk to the beautiful uncrowded beach (apx. 200 yards).In addtion to the home's private pool there is a sparkling community pool within eyesight. Just minutes away by bike, or a leisurely walk on the beach, is the architecturally famous community of Seaside, and Watercolor.

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 GROUPS-FALSE RESERVATIONS WILL BE EVICTED WITH NO REFUND.

.IF OUR HOME IS BOOKED, CALL OUR FRIENDS AT 850-399-1891..........................

Keywords: House, Beach House, Private Pool, Sea Grove, Sea Grove Beach, Walk to Beach,Spa,Bikes,Santa Rosa,Seaside,wi-fi,wedding,reception,

More Details
  • Sleeps 18
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time! The house was great! All the children enjoyed it so much. This was a great place for bike riding for little ones. The weather was probably better this year than the past seven years we have been to Seagrove. Thanks so much! We look forward to next year.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

28 Reviews

4.5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
tennessee
5

We will be back, great house!

  • 5 of 5
I'm writing this on our last day here. 2 families for a total of 9 people. The 2 masters and 1 bunkroom were perfect. The bedding, furniture, bathrooms, etc. are very upscale, clean, and well decorated in beach chic. There are different hang-out areas for adults, teens and younger kids to split up or be together comfortably. The kitchen area is well-appointed with a huge, island for seating and large dining room table for family meals. We have rented around 3 or 4 beach houses over the past 5 years, and I was really impressed with how clean this one is; no evidence of grime or other visitors' wear and tear. The t.v., wi-fi, washer/drier and everything else you use on a daily basis were new and easy to use without the predictable frustrations of things breaking and having to just wing it. We were in Seagrove for the most crowded spring break week in a long time, and this house's location near was a haven away from the crowds. It wasn't too far away; just the right distance to enjoy, and far enough away to be more quiet than the houses closer to 30a. Like other visitors to this house, I would be inclined to stay here again and not risk trying other houses.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing your families to Bahama Breeze, it has been set up for families and family reunions. We try real hard to include lots of little things like books, games, dvd's and more to appeal to a wide range of ages. We appreciate the kind word's about how clean the home was, the ladies who clean the home between guests are exceptional. They really go to great lengths to have the home sparkling in between each visit. I often get to walk through the home on check out/check in days and am amazed at their ability to really make the home shine, fresh and clean.
We hope you will come back again real soon and enjoy the beauty of Seagrove and the 30A area.
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
birmingham,al
5

best vacation yet-highly recommend!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This was one of our best vacations yet. The Bahama Breeze in Seagrove had everything we wanted and more. The house was fab and the beach was beautiful. We would definitely like to stay here again and would recommend it to all of our family and friends.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoy sharing our home with guests and work hard to stock the home with all the extra's that make a vacation enjoyable without the added expense. I think almost every guest has enjoyed the bikes we provide. It is such a great area for biking and including them free of charge seems to make Bahama Breeze a hit with all of our guests. Please come back again and it was a pleasure to have you stay here.
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
Dallas,Texas
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Bahama Breeze recently with 3 families (6 adults and 3 children) and it was perfect for our family. There was plenty of room for everyone and the house was very nice, clean, and had all the accommodations we could need. Having a pool to ourselves was a huge bonus and was perfect. Very quick drive to restaurants, etc. This was everything we were looking for, and the owners were very responsive and accommodating from the reservation process to after arriving back home. . Would definitely recommend and would stay again!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
Little Rock, AR
5

Amazing Vacation Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I stayed here last week and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Robin was extremely helpful during the rental process and we were overjoyed at the chance to bring our dog. The house is beautiful with plenty of space, large pool, and relaxing hot tub. The beach is close and the chair service that was provided was incredible, so great not to have to carry an umbrella and chairs! We also enjoyed using the bikes provided in order to explore the surrounding areas! We will definitely be returning!
  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Guests like you are what make this such an enjoyable experience for us too. We look forward to you returning again.
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
Columbus ga
2

Nice house, but did not get was advertised

  • 2 of 5
The house was lovely on a quiet dead end street. Great location just two blocks to the beach and bike trail. Beautiful front porch with swinging bed. Also nice pool with hot tub. This is where the disappointment occured. We were on a girl trip so the top priority was a pool and hot tub. Especially as we were there the end of april and werent sure of the weather and wanted to enjoy the hot tub in the cool evenings. We noticed upon arrival that the water in the jacuzzi spa was not hot. There are notices in the house that the hot tub does not turn on until 7:00 at night so we thought maybe the heat would come on then. We checked it at 9:00 but it was still cold so we texted the owner. They said they would notify the fixit people and they should be out the next day. We never saw anyone the next day and it was still cold. We let them know again and the response is they couldnt help when the maintenance guys would come. On monday a guy came in the afternoon and when we returned early evening it was still cold. When i texted the owner this time asking what is he going to do do rectify the problem he said it was not his fault-he was at the mercy of the workers and that there was no propane and he didnt know why. This was a big disappointment for me. The fact that he never took responsibility for the broken hot tub nor did he ever apologize left a very negative impression over the whole weekend.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the hot tub broke down. We normally don't do a 3 day rental, but i made an exception. Unfortunately it was not reported untill 9 pm on Saturday evening, and the gas heater is only repaired by someone licensed. The previous guests reported it working fine. We apologized for the problem but because i bent the rules to accommodate your 3 day stay it could not be replaced before you left. Your demand for a refund or a bad review would be posted is not fair , but the guests both before and after your stay reported a great vacation and would return again. Again we are so sorry the problem occurred.
business
Seagrove Great Fall Deal, Dogs Friendly, Private Pool-Free Bikes-Swing Bed-
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p405203vb
+1 -9312652435
Village of Sugar Beach Seagrove Beach
cummings,ga
5

Love, Love,Loved it! What a fun house!

  • 5 of 5
We were excited when we pulled in the driveway, but it only got better! Where do we start, Oh my, the swing bed, the pool, the hot tub, games, books, and the beachy fun atmosphere. Robin, can't thank you enough you had everything we needed. The beach service, it was so nice to have 2 chairs and an umbrella waiting for us each day!
The bikes, we loved it, and yes we took your recommendation and biked to Seaside for ice cream almost every night, except for the night we got the key lime pie from Seagrove Market . I'm rambling but we want to make your house an annual tradition. I highly recommend this home!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our Seagrove home, we hope you return soon.

Location

From the Owner

Seagrove is a wonderful area on 30a and we purchased this home as our first vacation home. We have recently purchased two other vacation rental properties.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : cafe 30A, Angelina's,(a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : cafe 30A, Angelina's ,( a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : 200 yards at 2 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : beach walkway Nearest Point of Interest : seaside Nearest Point of Interest : sea food market Nearest Point of Interest : store

Beach Chair Service Free, Includes 2 Chairs and an Umbrella Set Up on beach , Extra beach chairs provided that you can carry to the beach, 5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes provided.CRIB,HIGH CHAIR AND PLAYPEN AVAILABLE BY REQUEST AT NO ADDTIONAL CHARGE!

Availability

From $250 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 23 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
summer 2015
May 24 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
4th of july
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
Flat fee
 
 
4th of july week 2
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
Flat fee
 
 
late summer
Jul 11 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,595
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • process-amenties $95.00 + Tax
  • cleaning $285.00 + Tax
  • Pet Fee $150.00
  • Tax Rate 11.5%

Christmas and Thanksgiving and 4th of July weeks are additional. We do not rent to anyone under age 25!
if home is rented by over 25 adults and the majority of guests are 17 to 24, we will evict all parties.
Credit card for damage deposit will be required before check in and will only be charged if there is damages.
WE HAVE ANOTHER HOME WE JUST ADDED IF OUR FIRST HOME IS FULL!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 21, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

private pool,two Ice makers, BUNK ROOM, coolers,high chair,portable crib,large gas grill pool side! free use of bicycles,beach chairs, close to everything yet very quiet dead end street. Our girls love to bike up and down the street.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2880 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 1 bunk bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed, 2 bunk beds, sleeps 4 total
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunk beds in tower room and a set in the 2nd floor queen bedroom., Child Beds (1) built in cushioned window seat in stairs landing for child's bed. no linens provided for this optional sleeping area., bumbo seat, portable pack and play,and high chair are located in master bedroom closet, no bedding or linens provided for the pack and play .These are provided at no additional cost ,please leave them clean., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 55'' lcd tv with hdtv and internet, fold up beach chairs,5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes, freestanding icemaker right off kitchen,boogie boards,beach toys,frisbies, water guns,floats,coolers, noodles for pool,alarm clock with radios in every bedroom,

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.