Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 26, 2015
9 Bedrooms, 9 Baths, Sleeps 27

We have the perfect place for a large gathering! With its Western-themed decor and hewn wood furnishings, we invite you to just kick back and settle in. This imaginatively decorated lodge has an overstocked kitchen, 2 seater Breakfast bar, and large 10 person dining table. The great room on the first floor also has a large flat screen TV, 2 comfy couches (1 is a queen size sleeper with brand new mattress) and chair and plenty of room for the family to gather. There is a see through gas fireplace that connects to the sitting area with another leather queen size sleeper sofa, chair, 4 top table and DVD/VCR TV.

Step out to the private deck and enjoy the bubbling hot tub and take in the mountain views from this deck. The main floor also has 2 Master SUITES with Jacuzzi tubs (1 King, 1 Queen), 1 Junior suite with a private bath and full size bed.

Upstairs is a game room featuring a full size pool table, 9' wet bar, 2 Queen pullout couches, 1 Twin pullout chair, all 3 with brand new mattresses, Gas Fireplace, Large Flat screen TV, 2 Master SUITES with 2 more Private Jacuzzis ( 1 Queen, 1 Full Bed), 2 additional Junior SUITES with full size beds and private baths. There are also 2 KIDS BUNK BED ROOMS each with private baths. All the suites are each outfitted with flat screen TV's and luxurious bedding.. access to the Oversized Deck balcony with Rocking chairs to take in the view. Hours of fun can be spent in the game room!!. You won't be disappointed when you stay at Roscoe's Retreat Lodge!!

Indoor and Outdoor pool access is offered at the Pigeon Forge Community Center for a small fee and is conveniently just minutes from the cabin. Ask the reservationist for details!!

More Details
  • Sleeps 27
  • 9 Bedrooms
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

36 Reviews

4.5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Frankfort, KY
2

Ruff start...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived we were supposed how few bedrooms there were and how small the cabin was. Most of the sleeping was accomplished with the 5 fold out couches and one fold out chair. Our first morning we discovered that the second floor had no hot water. This was reminded later in the day by maintaince. No large cook ware was available for our group of 25 for appropriate amounts of food. When leaving we striped the sheets from the bed ad asked. We discovered a car size blood stain on one of the master bedroom mattresses. The company did refund a small part of our rental fee for the issue.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am quite surprised by this review. I can only think based on the condition of the cabin when they left, this review was a diversion The cabin is a 9 bedroom and is advertised as such. The sleeping for 27 guests balanced by 18 people in the 9 bedrooms and 9 people on the sleeper sofas. The hot water issue was due to the pilot light on one hot water tank. There are 4 gas hot water heaters at Roscoes Retreat. Pilot Lights can blow out at home or on vacation. It was fixed within 2 hours by our plumbing contractor. We have had many large families for all holidays at Roscoes. I have never had anyone say the kitchen was not equipped. In fact in many previous reviews, it is quite the opposite. Roscoes Retreat is equipped with 2 coffee pots (24 cups total), large electric roaster, 6qt crock pot, large dual purpose electric griddle, dutch oven, 2 countertop toaster/convection oven combo units, 2 refrigerators, 15 misc sized pots and pans, 6 baking sheets, 3 pie dishes, cake pans and several different sized baking dishes. The serving plates and silverware is stocked for 36. I don't maybe they didn't look for it. :/ And for the stain, there was one, no blood, not the size of a car. Non-the -less an issue that needed addressing and the bed has a new mattress and all is well. Thank you for your feedback. :)
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Our yearly large cabin rental In Memory of Josh L.

  • 4 of 5
The location was perfect! Skye properties was wonderful to deal with. I loved the app that they offered. They left wonderful brochures for us with coupons and a nice welcome bag. It was a very cold weekend and they left us extra blankets in each room. Everything worked perfectly. Only thing we noticed was it needed a light over the grills and the bedroom (next to the hot tub) isn't real quiet. You can hear everything coming from the deck. However, we had a group that stayed up until 4 a.m.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Fort Payne, AL
5

YAH Time of our Life

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This trip was wonderful! Our Young at Heart group from church (elders of the church)had a great time. We loved the cabin, my favorite was the upper deck, WHAT A VIEW! When we got there one of the TV's in one of the bed rooms didn't work so I called Noreen and she came out and got it fixed. FYI there is two remotes to all the TV's DON'T USE THE BLACK ONE! I would recommend this cabin for a group. This cabin has two bunkbed rooms perfect kids or like us someone that can climb. The kitchen has a 30 cup coffee pot, toaster, very well equipped. It is just off the parkway so we went to get breakfast two mornings and ate at cheddar's. We cooked out on the grills one night. We played games most every night. We had a very relaxing time. Hope to be back some day. Thank You Skye Mountain Reality for your help.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
,
5

Great time with family!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time staying here with the family. Everyone loved the cabin!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
lawrenceburg, IN
5

Perfect place for a group vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have never stayed this close to Pigeon Forge (I grew up vacationing in Gatlinburg with my family and renting a different cabin every year), and I was so surprised to find such a wonderful location with a great view so close to Pigeon Forge. You can even take a really nice walk in the area which we have never been able to do because of the steep roads. The cabin itself was the perfect size for 15 people (12 adults and 3 small children). We never ran out of hot water, everything we could have needed was provided in the kitchen and throughout the cabin, and Skye Realty & Rentals personnel were very professional, super-friendly and extremely responsive to all my questions and requests. We had to request maintenance of a few things (to be expected in a cabin of this size!), and response was almost immediate. Beautiful and very clean cabin, beautiful area, close to everything you could possibly need or want in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. We will be back again!
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
business
9BD/9BA Slps 27 Easter Special $350/nt!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Middlebury, IN
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great facilities!! The only complaint I had seen on past reviews was the parking and they have an all new parking lot to accommodate all guests. House was Very Clean And Great Location close to everything. Skye Realtors was Great to work with and VERY Accommodating! Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC

Location

Activity and Interests

This 9 bedroom cabin is less than 1 miles from the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN. You can literally walk to the action in less than 10 minutes.

Availability

From $425 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 26, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no check-in)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Roscoe's Retreat has 9 bathrooms!! One for each room with standing shower and stocked towels and face cloths.. No more long lines waiting for the bathroom!! :)

Bedrooms

  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds, 3 Full beds

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Catering available

Notes:

  • Check-in 4:00 p.m. Check-out 10:00 a.m. Winter weather in the mountains is unpredictable. AWD or 4WD is recommended. Please review trip insurance needs, if necessary.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.