Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 24, 2015
9 Bedrooms, 9 Baths, Sleeps 27

Media Room FALL 2015!We have the perfect place for a large gathering! With its Western-themed decor and hewn wood furnishings, we invite you to just kick back and settle in. This imaginatively decorated lodge has an overstocked kitchen, 2 seater Breakfast bar, and large 10 person dining table. The great room on the first floor also has a large flat screen TV, 2 comfy couches (1 is a queen size sleeper with brand new mattress) and chair and plenty of room for the family to gather. There is a see through gas fireplace that connects to the sitting area with another leather queen size sleeper sofa, chair, 4 top table and DVD/VCR TV.

Step out to the private deck and enjoy the bubbling hot tub and take in the mountain views from this deck. The main floor also has 2 Master SUITES with Jacuzzi tubs (1 King, 1 Queen), 1 Junior suite with a private bath and full size bed.

Upstairs is a game room featuring a full size pool table, 9' wet bar, 2 Queen pullout couches, 1 Twin pullout chair, all 3 with brand new mattresses, Gas Fireplace, Large Flat screen TV, 2 Master SUITES with 2 more Private Jacuzzis ( 1 Queen, 1 Full Bed), 2 additional Junior SUITES with full size beds and private baths. There are also 2 KIDS BUNK BED ROOMS each with private baths. All the suites are each outfitted with flat screen TV's and luxurious bedding.. access to the Oversized Deck balcony with Rocking chairs to take in the view. Hours of fun can be spent in the game room!!. You won't be disappointed when you stay at Roscoe's Retreat Lodge!!

Indoor and Outdoor pool access is offered at the Pigeon Forge Community Center for a small fee and is conveniently just minutes from the cabin. Ask the reservationist for details!!

More Details
  • Sleeps 27
  • 9 Bedrooms
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

44 Reviews

4.4
based on 44 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dresden, TN
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family stayed here for spring break. We had about 25 people. There was plenty of room and plenty of parking. We loved the location. It is close to everything but still feels like you are in the mountains. the house was clean and ready when we arrived. The only thing that I can complain about- which is probably not important to most people- was the cookware. We have a large family so we like to cook and eat meals together at the cabin. The cookware needs to be replaced. Other than that it was great. If you have a large group condsider this cabin!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We will take a look at the cookware in Roscoes. We always want the cabins to have the best amenities for our guests! Please be sure to stay with us in the future. :)
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely time. This place is very roomy and have different location for everyone to have some quiet time. The only thing is that the upstairs stayed hot and there was two couches that let out into bed that did not work. Plus one of the room did not lock. But I will love to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! I will be calling you to find out about the sofas. We do have 1 sofa on each floor that are permanently closed are only used for sitting. It does not affect the sleeping capacity as these are not counted as part of the beds for our guests. I will also follow-up on the door in question. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Hindman, KY
5

"Trip organizer"

"Trip organizer"
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As previously, we are amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the cabin and we are looking forward to next year. Thank you, Amy, for reserving Roscoe's Retreat for us for April 21-24, 2016.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Frankfort, KY
2

Ruff start...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived we were supposed how few bedrooms there were and how small the cabin was. Most of the sleeping was accomplished with the 5 fold out couches and one fold out chair. Our first morning we discovered that the second floor had no hot water. This was reminded later in the day by maintaince. No large cook ware was available for our group of 25 for appropriate amounts of food. When leaving we striped the sheets from the bed ad asked. We discovered a car size blood stain on one of the master bedroom mattresses. The company did refund a small part of our rental fee for the issue.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am quite surprised by this review. I can only think based on the condition of the cabin when they left, this review was a diversion The cabin is a 9 bedroom and is advertised as such. The sleeping for 27 guests balanced by 18 people in the 9 bedrooms and 9 people on the sleeper sofas. The hot water issue was due to the pilot light on one hot water tank. There are 4 gas hot water heaters at Roscoes Retreat. Pilot Lights can blow out at home or on vacation. It was fixed within 2 hours by our plumbing contractor. We have had many large families for all holidays at Roscoes. I have never had anyone say the kitchen was not equipped. In fact in many previous reviews, it is quite the opposite. Roscoes Retreat is equipped with 2 coffee pots (24 cups total), large electric roaster, 6qt crock pot, large dual purpose electric griddle, dutch oven, 2 countertop toaster/convection oven combo units, 2 refrigerators, 15 misc sized pots and pans, 6 baking sheets, 3 pie dishes, cake pans and several different sized baking dishes. The serving plates and silverware is stocked for 36. I don't maybe they didn't look for it. :/ And for the stain, there was one, no blood, not the size of a car. Non-the -less an issue that needed addressing and the bed has a new mattress and all is well. Thank you for your feedback. :)
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
,
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a wonderful trip and the cabin is in a perfect location. Close to town but away from the noise. Thought the bunk beds needed some new mattresses but overall GREAT! Would and will rent from again.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Roscoes annual upgrades are coming in mid February so I will add the twin mattresses to the list! Thank you! :) Noreen
business
9BD/9BA 40%OFF May! Media Room Coming FALL 2015
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p436152vb
+1 -865 381-0910
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Cordova, TN
5

Great family reunion location

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a 20+ family reunion and it was great! Big enough for all of us to gather around. Loved the convenience to the grocery store. Only hang up was the time of year as there was a convention and traffic was pretty hairy. If the refrigerator was a little bigger, that would negate the need for multiple trips to the store. Other than that, great property!
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC

Location

Activity and Interests

This 9 bedroom cabin is less than 1 miles from the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN. You can literally walk to the action in less than 10 minutes.

Availability

From $425 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 24, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no check-in)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Roscoe's Retreat has 9 bathrooms!! One for each room with standing shower and stocked towels and face cloths.. No more long lines waiting for the bathroom!! :)

Bedrooms

  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds, 3 Full beds

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Catering available

Notes:

  • Check-in 4:00 p.m. Check-out 10:00 a.m. Winter weather in the mountains is unpredictable. AWD or 4WD is recommended. Please review trip insurance needs, if necessary.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.