Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 27, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This sprawling one-story Rockaway Beach vacation rental home sits right on the sand in beautiful Rockaway Beach! Walk out your door to the beach, or head just a few blocks inland to dining and shopping. Freshly remodeled with a hot tub, custom finishes, this well-appointed getaway will not disappoint.

The great room walls are paneled with windows so you can enjoy views up and down the long stretch of coastline while cooking dinner in the newly remodeled kitchen or relaxing with a movie in the living area.

Amateur gourmets will love preparing meals in this charming Rockaway vacation rental home, with brand-new stainless steel appliances, custom maple countertops, and cabinets stocked full of all the pots and pans, dishes, cooking gadgets, and utensils you might need. There are a pair of barstools at the island so guests can sip wine while they chat with the chef, and an eight-person dining table for more family-style meals.

Just off the living room is a huge sun room with open windows to the ocean. This is the perfect spot to watch a winter storm roll in or take in a sunset on a chilly evening.

There are three bedrooms and two full baths in this 1800-square-foot house, making it wonderfully comfortable for up to eight guests to share. Each bedroom has a queen bed dressed in brand-new bedding, and there is a nice-sized sleeper sofa in the living room for two extra guests. The house also has a washer/dryer and Internet access for even more convenience.

Freshly remodeled. Right on the sand. Walking distance to everything in Rockaway Beach. What could be better? Hurry and book your next Oregon Coast getaway at this beautiful Rockaway Beach vacation rental home before the word gets out!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=565&HALI=1

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

19 Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

  • 5 of 5
There isn't much to do in Rockaway Beach, but the weather was beautiful and we brought plenty of food and drink, so we simply stayed at the house and relaxed, so it was fine with us.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
1

Beware of fees and look carefully at what this house DOESN’T offer

  • 1 of 5
We paid $1234 for three nights in the off season once all the fees were added in. We expected a better equipped, better maintained, and better managed rental for that much money. The living room has comfortable furniture but the room you want to sit in – the sunroom with the ocean view - has basically nothing. There’s a futon if you want to sit lower than the windows and lean way back. It fits two people. There are two wicker chairs we moved from the living room however there were five of us. The description said “beach chairs” but there were none. When we called to inquire, someone from Vacasa brought a couple folding camp chairs. (Still short one chair.) So for four days while celebrating several big birthdays, we sat in camp chairs. There is no outdoor furniture either except for an uncomfortable picnic table (the kind you have to climb into) so we had to carry the wicker chairs, camp chairs plus one dining room chair outside down the steps whenever we went outdoors, then bring them all in again, back and forth. It was pretty awful considering how much we paid to stay here.

The steep driveway and front landing area are extremely unlevel. The front porch light was out creating a tripping danger. The next day someone came to replace the bulb however isn’t there a checklist BEFORE people arrive? There were no hangers in the closet so we couldn’t unpack until the second day when some were brought over, along with the camp chairs. Neither bathroom has grab bars in the shower. Two of us were 85+ years old so this was an issue but actually anyone can slip in a shower. Grab bars are standard equipment, not handicapped equipment. The TV remote had no batteries. The icemaker was jammed; my husband spent a good half hour fixing it. The hot tub was luke warm and the temperature regulator didn’t work. I believe this was intentional so people couldn’t turn it up. (I specifically asked whether the hot tub was working before we rented the house.)

Be aware also that the house is smaller than it looks in the photos. It’s sandwiched between a large condo building and a restaurant, a short block off the highway. There’s no deck, which we really missed compared to other rentals we’ve stayed in. The very small concrete patio is below the level of the house with a sand berm in front of it so you can’t see the beach very well once you sit down. The house has no fireplace and no stereo.

We requested a late checkout on Monday but it couldn’t be accommodated even though no one else was renting the house that night. We were told the owners don’t allow early check-ins or late check-outs period. To cap all these complaints off, I forgot my bathing suit on the shower and after more than a week, the Vacasa people can’t seem to find it. IF they find it (doubtful at this point) they will charge a $25 mailing fee.

There are many beautiful rentals on the Oregon coast. Unfortunately considering the price, location, lack of amenities and poor management, this is not one I would recommend.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay and experienced so many inconveniences during your time with us. We take guest feedback very seriously and will be investigating the issues you mention in your review. We hope you enjoyed the amazing beach access and created wonderful memories with one another. Thank you!
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

A real gem!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect place on the beach. Highly recommended. Great layout inside. Clean. Fantastic location. Would love to go back.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at Bali Hai! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend beach getaway. Being situated right on the beach was so convenient and simply breathtaking. I loved waking up, brewing coffee, sitting out in the back room with the windows open while reading a good book... I am looking forward to my next stay here!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Moses Lake, WA
5

Great House on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
House is right on the beach and the location is perfect. Access to the beach could be a bit easier, but not a deal breaker. House was perfect and clean. Very close to local shopping. There is bar restaurant next door that was a little loud on Saturday night until closing. It wasn't an issue Sunday or Monday night. I'd stay here again.
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky: Oceanfront home
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p447719vb
+1 -5419465090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Family Christmas on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Bali Hai with 7 people and one dog. As soon as we walked in and saw the wall of windows with that view, we knew we were going to have a great stay, rain or not! The house is really comfortable and we felt like we were in our own house. Access to the beach was easier than expected based on previous reviews. The house is right next door to the Sand Dollar restaurant, although we didn't need to eat there since we brought our own food for Christmas Eve and Christmas dinner. The kitchen had everything we needed, even had decent cutlery to carve the turkey and prime rib. We did bring our own Soda Stream and a roasting pan for the turkey. The master bedroom was quite large, with a queen bed a TV and a bathroom with shower en-suite, and the bed was SUPER comfortable! The other bedrooms weren't quite as large but were also very comfortable. We were grateful that there were a couple of puzzles there, to keep the grandma's busy. There were also a couple of other games as well, although we brought our own. It was nice having a TV with so many channels to choose from when we weren't busy playing games. I'd definitely recommend this house for groups. The only enhancement I would have liked, would have been a hose that worked, so that we could rinse off boots and the dog. We made do, but a good hose would have made things much easier.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Availability

From $195 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 27, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Internet
  • Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.