Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific

New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 26, 2014
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This Spanish Style Villa overlooking the Pacific ocean in costa rica is furnished with luxury and comfort in mind. The living room and all of the bedrooms have a TV and VCR/DVD for your convenience.

All rooms have separate air-condition units for your comfort. The infinity edge pool looks as if it is flowing off directly into the pacific ocean.

What a place to unwind after a great day of fishing, golfing or outdoor adventures. The patio and Jacuzzi are where you will want to be for the unbelievable sunsets overlooking the Catalina Islands.

Keywords: Villa

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, spanish, limited amount of spanish

Reviews

business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Austin -TX
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
I'm from Costa Rica, but I have been living in Austin, TX for more than 20
years. I love to visit Costa Rica with my husband and family at least
three times a year. Honestly, our experience at this beautiful house was
awesome. The VRBO/Homeaway pictures simply don't do it justice. The
caretakers of the house were really kind and friendly. There were four
little markets (pulperias) closeby to get any supplies we needed. We
highly recommend this house, as it is really nice inside and outside and
the view is second to none. We enjoyed this house a lot, especially our
kids, and we didn't want to leave since we were having a blast!

I can't wait to visit this house again!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family loved your stay at Casa Bella Vista. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasant one and for those memories to last a lifetime. We look forward to your next visit soon! Thank you
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
2

Listing description accurate, but incomplete

  • 2 of 5
We are 3 adults in their mid 60s, two of us in very good shape (just came back from a Mayan expedition off the beaten paths).We rented the house for 3 weeks in Feb 2013. This house was not for us.The house is beautiful, high quality furnishings, good taste, efficient air conditioning, but :walls in dining room and service wash room need a new paint, kitchen utensil need an update (sharper knives, citrus squeezer,placemates, or a table cloth - we bought one,etc).The house also lacks the good hostess manners. From our prior experience with vacation rentals, we expected a minimum courtesy welcome, with some coffee/ tea and sugar to fix our first coffee.We found none of these. Fortunately, we arrived early enough to go shopping.We were unpleasantly surprised that the house did not offer any complimentary beach stuff (ex. chairs), particularly because the beaches around us did not provide these. Saoia, the contact person that helped us rent the place, and greeted us on arrival was splendid; she went out of her way to assist us.Unfortunately,next day she disappeared with no trace.From the very first days we asked the manager(?) to find for us another house (his company manages probably a dozen of other rentals), we also asked him to arrange for an airport transportation. He was very slow in answering, so we gave up expecting any help from him.The view is breathtaking, and the dozens of birds made our day every morning.Pool was great, but it takes all the backyard. The house is on top of a hill, with very unfriendly surroundings, hard to walk or jog.The access to the house is difficult (about 6 km of upward winding ,very dusty, dirt road).We had a 4WD ,absolutely a must for those roads.With the exception of Playa Flamingo, all the other beaches were unkept, with no amenities.The only grocery store at North American standards was AutoMarket, at about 20 Km.Restaurants in the area were mediocre, and they tried to garnish our bills by about 20%.(One very good exception : the restaurant at Sugar Beach Hotel).To conclude :the description of the listing is accurate by what it says, but it does not say a lot of very important things : difficult access, far from everything, etc. I am surprised that none of the other renters were not bothered by any of the negatives.This vacation was our worst in a long time..
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This luxury ocean view villa is exactly what the VRBO web page says it is according to this and all other reviews. The clients were thrilled with the house for a week then they wanted to move to a beach front house. I did not have any homes near the beach to move them to. We do not supply beach towels, chairs, etc. As they all disappear in a short period of time. We do supply Lounges, chairs and towels for the pool.
The utensils in the house are in very good condition and do not need to be changed. The clients were advised in advance that the house does not come with coffee or tea...
Hello Mia,
No, you will have to buy the tea, coffee, salt etc..
The house has paper towels.
Best regards,
Saioa

The house comes with a maid and caretaker. The maid will cook breakfast and lunch at no cost.
According to this review the clients enjoyed the house but did not like the location. I have never had this problem with other clients as they love the house and the spectacular views.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Houston, Texas
5

Beautiful house with spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at Casa Bella Vista from Aug.13-19 2012. It was a group of three couples. It accommodated us very well. Saioa was very helpful with directions to beaches and restaurants. The house itself is very beautiul. I loved waking up to see a beautiful sunrise every morning. It is well maintained and updated.Sylvia and Antonio were great. They were so helpful and friendly. Antonio even taught us how to make ceviche our last night Antonio also helped us find beaches and markets to buy food.I definitely would recommend this house. The location is great and surrounding beaches are beautiful.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make your vacation one that will be remembered for years to come. Hope to see you back soon.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Whitby, ON Canada
5

Great Vacation Home and Excellent Service

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time visiting Costa Rica and we decided to rent a house with another family instead of going to a resort. Dealing with the property manager of Casa Bella Vista made planning our trip very easy. She was very helpful answering questions before we got to Costa Rica and then very friendly once we arrived. She gave us recommendations for places to visit, such as beaches, restaurants and sights to see. She helped put us in contact with a great tour company when we headed to Arenal. The house itself is beautiful, spacious and has the most incredible view from the balconies and there are several beautiful and secluded beaches within a 10-15 minute drive. We had 5 children of various ages with us and they loved the infinity pool and jacuzzi. The housekeepers, Antonio and Sylvia, were accessible, friendly and helpful to all of us. Antonio developed a great rapport with the children and made their trip very memorable. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come. Hope to see you again soon.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
United States.
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5
I can't say enough wonderful things about the beautiful house, wonderful location and staff. Antonio was amazing, we felt very safe with him next door, very helpful and sweet. My mother, son and I took a hike with Antonio. We were excited to see monkeys, he would let us know every time he saw one. Sylvia was great too! Thank
- you saioa for everything! We have been to several countries, and I can not wait to visit Costa Rica again! The people make all the difference. We hope to visit again soon.

Please thank Antonio again! We all loved him.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your vacation one that you will remember for years to come.
business
New Spanish Style Villa with Stunning View Over Pacific
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p45026vb
-(813) 242-7515 (Florida, USA)
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Northern Virginia
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
I definitely recommend staying at Casa Bella Vista. The house is well appointed and, if we had a need for anything, we just had to ask the staff and, voila!, there it was! Not only were the house and view wonderful, the staff and property manager went out of their way to accomodate any request for activities and information about the area. The groundskeeper took us on hikes to find monkeys and see spectacular views and our housekeeper was fantastic...everything stayed so clean! Eight of us stayed 2 weeks and we had an absolutely marvelous and relaxing time. While one can view Flamingo Beach from the villa, you will have to drive to get there. We would stay at Casa Bella Vista again.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and our great staff. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Location

From the Owner

We Built this house in the flamingo area because we like the long range views of the catalina islands and the town of flamingo. We also love the dry climate. When we come here for vacation even in the green season we hardly ever lose any days to rain. We love to unwind and watch the sun drop into the pacific sitting in the jacuzzi after a long day of adventures while listeneing to the waves crashing down below on the beach.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : liberia at 50 Miles Nearest Barpub : playa mar at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : westin robert trent jones course at 10 Miles Nearest Restaurant : playa mar at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : playa prieta at 1 Miles Car: recommended

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Oct 26, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
green season
May 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
christmas/new years
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
year round rate
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% deposit required to reserve your home

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Attractions

  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • 4.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.