Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Direct Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile w/beautiful view, sleeps 8

Direct Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile w/beautiful view, sleeps 8


Property Details

Updated: May 26, 2015
one bedroom,oceanfront,full kitchen, sleeps 8



Located on the 'GOLDEN MILE' of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!

This gorgeous one bedroom condo is direct oceanfront on the 14th floor with an amazing view. Just lounge on the extra large balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. It has been recently updated with tropical decor, sure to set the mood for the perfect beach vacation. The condo will sleep 6-8 with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a Murphy wall bed plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. There is also a 37' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi s, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing in. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria. NEW as of 9/15/08 Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Coming in June 08, the first ever Hard Rock Theme Park will open in Myrtle Beach. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Wild Water Pool

Poolside Bar

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck


Convenience Store

Gift Shop

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant


Free Parking

Free Wireless Internet Available

Laundry Facilities

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!


**************BIKE WEEK 2014**************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5






More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Owned by Mr. & Mr.s Bieger

Managed by Karen at

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Vacation at Caravelle

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013

Services from rental manager

Services from rental manager: 5


Cleanliness: 5


Location: 5

Property condition

Property condition: 5

Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

Judy W from Guelph, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

Enjoyed the condo very much. The view was awesome! Easy to access. No long check in lines. The only thing was as guests of a rental agency the children could not participate in activities run by the resort which was not mentioned in the rental agreement. Our grandchildren were very disappointed!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile w/beautiful view, sleeps 8
+1 -843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for 5 nights and loved our stay! The resort was in a perfect location close to attractions and restaurants but far enough it's was quiet enough you couldn't hear all the comotion in your room. They had a nice outdoor pool for the kiddos(we had a 5&1 yr old). The beach was not as crowded in front of our room. Beautiful view from balcony. The room was big and beds were comfy, even the Murphy and pull out!
Tip, take the elevators in the back,they seemed to be faster!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: That is exactly what we want to hear, that you had an amazing vacation! Thank you for being such wonderful renters and we hope you will give us a call on your next trip back to our beautiful beach!
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Direct Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile w/beautiful view, sleeps 8
+1 -843 273-0162
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach


  • 2 of 5
The condo IS as described......however, it was VERY dirty when we arrived, and Karen with the management company will NOT work with you to make things right. She is very offensive and defensive. There was pet hair all over the floor INCLUDING the refrigerator. We had to CLEAN then entire condo ourselves at checkin. Called the morning after we checked in (9 p.m.) and we received a call 5 days later (the night before checkout).....then she (KAREN) argued with me that it was my fault the place was dirty. We can't recommend this condo to anyone as it is SOOOO dirty and no one seemed to care. If you don't mind dog/cat hair and filty conditions, then this is the pace for you.......when the owners get a new management company, maybe things will change.....good luck to anyone who stays here!!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome feedback from all of our renters, whether good or bad, because it helps our business grow and get better. But it saddens us when a renter deliberately leaves a false review due to the fact that they were refused a refund.
This renter arrived on Saturday 10/4 and did not call until Sun 10/5. We immediately responded. I went out personally to the condo, myself (Karen) along with my husband, around 1:00pm with fresh blankets and was turned away at the door by Matt's wife. She said she did not call for extra blankets and did not want them. We told her who we were and she acted like she knew nothing about the problems and that we were bothering them by sending people to the condo. We also sent housekeeping by to rectify any problems and they were told that the vacuum in the condo was cheap and wasn't working. Matt told houskeeping to return with a good vacuum and clean the floor for them. Housekeeping returned the next day with a different vacuum and vacuumed the floor for them, only to find out that there was nothing wrong with the vacuum in the condo, it was fairly new and worked fine. The housekeeper said there were crumbs on the carpet, but keep in mind, the renter had been there for a couple of days. The housekeeper told Matt to call if they had any more problems and that we would be right there. Matt called me a few days later, angry because he said he hadn't heard anything from me about their complaints. I explained to him that I came to their condo, personally, to see about the problems, but was turned away by his wife. He demanded a refund, but I refused due to the fact that we were not allowed to inspect the condo and verify that the complaints were legitimate. Then he hung up on me. We did not hear from the renter until his second day at the property and we responded immediately, only to be turned away.
The Caravelle Resort does not allow pets at the resort, not even for the owners. They have a strict, "no pets allowed" policy. I have owned a condo on the 5th floor at the resort for over 5 years.
Matt checked out on 10/10 and another renter checked in that afternoon. We have not heard one complaint from that renter.
We try our very best to make sure your vacation is a wonderful one and we are just a phone call away if you have any problems at all.
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : MYR Myrtle Beach International at 8 Miles Nearest Barpub : Onsite Liquid's lounge Nearest Golf : Grand Dunes at 3 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Onsite Santa Maria restaurant Nearest Beach : Directly on Beach Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, para sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!


From $49 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 1 2016 - Mar 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 2 2016 - May 20 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Departure clean fee $60.00 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 26, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort


  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1 murphy bed, Murphy bed and sleeper sofa are in living room
  • 2 full beds, flat panel tv


  • Balcony ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.