Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire

'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 23, 2014
4 bdr, 3 full, 2-1/2 baths with extraordinary views of Mount Laconte

French for 'House on the Mountain,' this extravagant Gatlinburg Chalet is located on Ski Mountain just minutes from downtown. Enjoy breathtaking views of the mountains and every amenity you can imagine! As you walk into the open living room, dining area, and kitchen you will be amazed at the tasteful decorations and upscale furnishings. The kitchen comes complete with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and a TV to enjoy while cooking. Cozy up with the family in front of the warm seasonal fireplace. On this level you will also find a half bath in the hallway and a Master King bedroom with romantic Jacuzzi tub, TV, and private bath. There is also a private entrance to the deck where you can enjoy the magnificent mountain views. As you follow the stairs to the top level, enjoy the waterfall fall featured painting on the wall before relaxing in the sitting area outside of the bedroom. As you enter the bedroom, you will find a second King size bedroom with romantic seasonal fireplace, TV and private bath with a stoned wall shower. Gather the gang and enjoy the lower level game room featuring a pool table, card table, and kitchen with a large flat screen TV perfect for watching the big game! A Queen size bedroom and Bunk bedroom can be found on this level as well as a hall bathroom. Enjoy the view while relaxing in the 4-6 person hot tub on the deck. On the 4th level of the home, family members can enjoy the movie room complete with surround sound speakers, a Large Flat Screen TV, and DVD's. There is a half bath located on this level as well. With the multitude of amenities in this beautiful chalet, you are sure to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains!

Cabin Location: located 2 mins from light #10 in Gatlinburg; turn up Ski Mountain Rd & go 2 miles, cabin is 1/2 mile from Ober Gatlinburg

Road description to cabin:curvey \ steep \ narrow \ may have trouble in snow or ice

More Details
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tupelo, MS
4

Very nice experience.

  • 4 of 5
This Chalet is very nice and spacious. It was great for our family as each couple had their own floor/level. There is one level that has two bedrooms which was perfect for us as we have two small children and we wanted them near us. There was plenty of space so we weren't on top of each other when we were at the Chalet between activities. The location is great. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg which is where we spent most of our days. The drive up the mountain, albeit a short one, is quite curvy and can be treacherous. I would highly recommend NOT arriving to this Chalet for the first time in the dark!!

The theater in the bottom floor was fabulous!! We would put the kids to bed each night and head downstairs to watch football and do laundry at the same time. It was really a great "perk" to this chalet. HUGE sectional was very comfortable for watching TV.

A few things that may be helpful to future guests are below. None of these things were deal-breakers for our family, but some of this info may be helpful as others plan their trips to this Chalet.
The lighting is quite dim throughout the Chalet. My parents are older and they had a hard time reading maps, cooking/maneuvering the kitchen, etc... There are TONS of light switches and a lot of lamps and some downlights throughout the Chalet, but they use very low wattage light bulbs. The lighting in the bathrooms was so dim, I had to apply my make up outdoors on the deck...which was fine because the weather was outstanding.

Parking is not plentiful. We only had 3 vehicles, so it was fine for us. Anymore than 3 or possibly 4 vehicles will be an issue.

When people walk around on the main level, it sounds like a herd of elephants to those underneath them on the game-room/2 bedroom level. Thankfully, the owners have box fans in each bedroom so that helped to drown out the noise a bit but there is absolutely no insulation or sound proofing between floors. Not good for light sleepers.

There is no television in the main living room area, which we knew about before hand. There is a small TV in the kitchen, but if you want to congregate as a family and watch anything on TV, you must go downstairs to the game room level (big TV there). The main living room is where the fireplace is so it would have been nice to have been able to enjoy the fire, watch TV and cook as a family.

Overall, this is a very nice, spacious Chalet and it was well priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your positive review and will consider all of your suggestions. The parking situation is dictated by the layout of the lot. We have parked four cars in the area and have had no problems.
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lynchburg, VA
1

The wedding week

  • 1 of 5
We picked this cabin for the beauty as well as the amenities it offered. But, we were soon disappointed. On arrival there was a dead bird on the deck in front of the door. (should have known then) it was stiff, so it had been laying there for a while. No WIFI, and the ADT was constantly beeping. So, the security system had to be turned off the whole week. Only 1 tv worked, as there had been a switch in digital signal, the t.v's needed additional boxes. The prop mgr. brought 3,(not enough) but left before completing the process to activate, so my Daughter in law had to take time to do it. On Monday night after our arrival, there was a leak in the ceiling that came down through the light fixture over the Jacuzzi tub (that only 2 of the jets worked on and the faucet handle was busted on) The property Manager Jerry came out, and could not diagnose the problem ( we considered it a fire hazard) and actually asked to relocate. But they had no other available properties. On Tuesday we got to deal with maintenance men, Who also could not diagnose the issue. They said they thought the roof was leaking as there were showers on Sunday night..(LOL). They would just dig a little further after we left on Friday morning.(wow, thank you) The leak stopped on Wednesday, but started again on Thursday (NO RAIN). The ceiling fan in the basement did not work, and it stayed warm down there. The drawer for the stove was busted. Every time you pulled it out, you had to finagle to get it back in. There were nails that my Mother in law who is 81 tripped over on the stair thresholds. My Husband had to nail them back down. There were bugs in the light fixtures in the kitchen and over the DR table. There was a broken drawer in the chest of drawers upstairs, when I went to unpack, it nearly had land on my foot. We were compensated 1 nights stay. We had to deal with all of this with My Son's wedding taking place there on Wednesday. The owner Mr. Dellinger called me at home to offer me another night free should we ever come back to the Chateau(not going to happen) and asked me to e-mail him with a list of all of our issues during our stay. We were all in ear shot when Jerry was on the phone with Deva and she commented "OMG, is it really that bad?" (like it couldn't be?)...I am almost sure if she had shelled out what we did and all this happened, she too would have been disappointed in what should have been a CAREFREE HAPPY WEEK . Somebody dropped the ball.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I respect this review and held a phone conversation with the renter. As unfortunate as it is that we have any negative reviews we have to respect the reviewer's opinion. Their expectations were not met despite the extensive efforts that were made by me and the management company to address their concerns. As any owner can understand things can and will happen that are untimely. I believe that to be the case here. The culmination of those unfortunate and untimely events coupled with the families expectations resulted in the negative review.
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

We had a great time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay! The Chalet was perfect for our family. I love how updated everything is! My family includes my husband and I along with our one year old and four year old. We also went with my brother in law, and inlaws. I like the way the levels are broken up. My inlaws were on the top floor and had their own little space. My husband and I along with our baby stayed on the main floor. My son stayed in his own room (the bunk beds) and my brother in law stayed in the room next to his. I love all the windows! I also loved that in our bedroom we could close the drapes and it made it nice and dark for sleeping. The bed was a little firmer than I would like, but I would stay there again in a heart beat! I did like that there was an alarm system and it was super easy to work.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Plainfield, IN
5

Beautiful home but had a few issues...

  • 5 of 5
This home is beautiful! Perfect for 1 or 2 families, sleeps up to 10 people. Beautiful decor, beautiful view. Close to Ober Gatlinburg so you can ride the tram into town instead of driving and parking. Problems we had was the wifi was not even working when we got there and was 4 days until it got fixed...we had to use our data plans on all our phones but could not use laptops or iPads. Even after the company came out to fix it, it never worked correctly, it kept booting us off, had to keep going into our settings and searching for wifi again, very inconvenient. 2nd issue was the oven was not working until Thursday...we arrived Saturday, so 6 days without an oven. 3rd issue was that the hot tub was not taken care of at all when we were there, leaving it nasty by the 4th or 5th day plus it smelled moldy. We did not use it after that. I grew up around a family that owned a pool/hot tub business so I know how to maintain it. This needs to be addressed and taken care of every few days so vacationers can enjoy their stay and use the hot tub the whole time they are there. Management support was lacking, could have done much better. Jerry(?) was the best in responding and had the most knowledge on the property. Overall, I would stay there again, just might bring my own chemicals for the hot tub.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful experience. Everything you need is there (with the exception of hot pads). Lots of space for family members to do things without being on top of each other. Comfort beds
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 -859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
1

Disappointed in the house.

  • 1 of 5
The pictures shown are OLD. House, decor, furniture are DATED. BUGS in closets & under beds. Bed linens NOT CLEAN. Not enough dishes,pots or pans. No paper towels or toilet paper.Hot tub was BROKE! Rental company was already aware of this & didn't bother to inform us. Read other reviews left & this is a common issue. They were no help at all. Floors were DIRTY & DUSTY. I would NOT recommend this house or stay again. Not worth the money.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather - I am the owner of the property. We totally refurbished the property in 2009 so I'm not sure you have the right listing. I'll be glad to discuss your concerns if you have the right property.

Dan Dellinger - 615-944-9911

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport at 46.4 Miles Nearest Golf : Gatlinburg Golf Course (in Pigeon Forge) at 9.26 Miles Nearest Motorway : Gatlinburg ByPass at 1.86 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Ober Gatlinburg Resturants at 1.19 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort at 1.19 Miles Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 23, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 28 - Nov 30
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 - Dec 26
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 - Jan 2
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 - Feb 18
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $150
  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

all necessities included: toilet paper, hand soap, bar soap, dish soap, laundry tablets, dish washing tablets, tissues, paper towels, trash bags
all linens & towels provided

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 3600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub, in master bedroom, double sink, stone 2 large shower, closet
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, in master loft bedroom, stone large shower, closet
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower, 3rd level, stone shower, shared with 2 bedrooms & game room
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, on main level
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet, 4th level, theater room
  • 3 full bathrooms & 2-1/2 bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, 2nd Master: loft area, private, fireplace, bathroom, TV
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, Master, main level, Jacuzzi tub, mountain views, bathroom,TV
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed, Full on bottom, twin on top, 3rd level, TV
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 3rd level, mountain views, TV, next to Hot Tub
  • 4 Bedrooms

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.