'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire

'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 17, 2014
4 bdr, 3 full, 2-1/2 baths with extraordinary views of Mount Laconte

French for 'House on the Mountain,' this extravagant Gatlinburg Chalet is located on Ski Mountain just minutes from downtown. Enjoy breathtaking views of the mountains and every amenity you can imagine! As you walk into the open living room, dining area, and kitchen you will be amazed at the tasteful decorations and upscale furnishings. The kitchen comes complete with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and a TV to enjoy while cooking. Cozy up with the family in front of the warm seasonal fireplace. On this level you will also find a half bath in the hallway and a Master King bedroom with romantic Jacuzzi tub, TV, and private bath. There is also a private entrance to the deck where you can enjoy the magnificent mountain views. As you follow the stairs to the top level, enjoy the waterfall fall featured painting on the wall before relaxing in the sitting area outside of the bedroom. As you enter the bedroom, you will find a second King size bedroom with romantic seasonal fireplace, TV and private bath with a stoned wall shower. Gather the gang and enjoy the lower level game room featuring a pool table, card table, and kitchen with a large flat screen TV perfect for watching the big game! A Queen size bedroom and Bunk bedroom can be found on this level as well as a hall bathroom. Enjoy the view while relaxing in the 4-6 person hot tub on the deck. On the 4th level of the home, family members can enjoy the movie room complete with surround sound speakers, a Large Flat Screen TV, and DVD's. There is a half bath located on this level as well. With the multitude of amenities in this beautiful chalet, you are sure to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains!

Cabin Location: located 2 mins from light #10 in Gatlinburg; turn up Ski Mountain Rd & go 2 miles, cabin is 1/2 mile from Ober Gatlinburg

Road description to cabin:curvey \ steep \ narrow \ may have trouble in snow or ice

More Details
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Plainfield, IN
5

Beautiful home but had a few issues...

  • 5 of 5
This home is beautiful! Perfect for 1 or 2 families, sleeps up to 10 people. Beautiful decor, beautiful view. Close to Ober Gatlinburg so you can ride the tram into town instead of driving and parking. Problems we had was the wifi was not even working when we got there and was 4 days until it got fixed...we had to use our data plans on all our phones but could not use laptops or iPads. Even after the company came out to fix it, it never worked correctly, it kept booting us off, had to keep going into our settings and searching for wifi again, very inconvenient. 2nd issue was the oven was not working until Thursday...we arrived Saturday, so 6 days without an oven. 3rd issue was that the hot tub was not taken care of at all when we were there, leaving it nasty by the 4th or 5th day plus it smelled moldy. We did not use it after that. I grew up around a family that owned a pool/hot tub business so I know how to maintain it. This needs to be addressed and taken care of every few days so vacationers can enjoy their stay and use the hot tub the whole time they are there. Management support was lacking, could have done much better. Jerry(?) was the best in responding and had the most knowledge on the property. Overall, I would stay there again, just might bring my own chemicals for the hot tub.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful experience. Everything you need is there (with the exception of hot pads). Lots of space for family members to do things without being on top of each other. Comfort beds
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
1

Disappointed in the house.

  • 1 of 5
The pictures shown are OLD. House, decor, furniture are DATED. BUGS in closets & under beds. Bed linens NOT CLEAN. Not enough dishes,pots or pans. No paper towels or toilet paper.Hot tub was BROKE! Rental company was already aware of this & didn't bother to inform us. Read other reviews left & this is a common issue. They were no help at all. Floors were DIRTY & DUSTY. I would NOT recommend this house or stay again. Not worth the money.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather - I am the owner of the property. We totally refurbished the property in 2009 so I'm not sure you have the right listing. I'll be glad to discuss your concerns if you have the right property.

Dan Dellinger - 615-944-9911
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Almost perfect!!

  • 4 of 5
This home was phenomenal! We loved the decor; the attention to detail from the wood to the showers were such a delight. Everything was accessible; we loved having a micro-fridge in all of the entertainment spaces, and the home theater and pool table were great bonuses. The two master suites were truly "two master suites". It was close to downtown and not far from the attractions in neighboring Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. I would highly recommend this property.

I didn't give this a "five star rating" because of the broken sliding door off from the kitchen, and because of the thermostat issue (needed to replace the batteries, but didn't know it and my kids had to deal with hot rooms for a night or two before we troubleshot and fixed the property). I emailed and called about the issue and never got a response after I initially spoke with someone concerning the problem. I must say that they were responsive when a contacted them with other concerns prior to this, and were very generous by allowing us to extend our stay an extra day.

The pictures do not do this property justice; the views are spectacular! We loved our stay, and our kids want us to buy a mountain house now. Rent this property today!!
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
This house was amazing!!!! Loved it! The decor was up-to-date, the layout was comfortable and it was very spacious. Pictures do not do it justice. I will definitely stay here again. My family and I visit the smokies every year. This is by far the best lodging we have used. Everything about this place is great. Each and every room is nicely decorated and detailed. Very cozy and comfortable. Deva was the greatest. She is very prompt and efficient on any issues that may arise. Thanks Deva for allowing my family and I to enjoy your beautiful property. Cant wait to return
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chateau Sur LaMont' Views Extraordanaire
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p452551vb
+1 859-588-3019
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Erlanger, Kentucky
5

Top Notch!!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was nothing short of amazing!! We rented this cabin for Valentine's weekend and everything surpassed our expectations. Not only was this cabin immaculate, it was spacious and beautifully decorated!! The pictures honestly don't do it justice. Deva was very helpful and so polite. Every time I had a question or a concern I had almost an immediate response. The location is beautiful and convenient to Downtown Gatlinburg. We couldn't have been happier with our stay Chateau Sur Lamont!!! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone!!!
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport at 46.4 Miles Nearest Motorway : Gatlinburg ByPass at 1.86 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort at 1.19 Miles Nearest Golf : Gatlinburg Golf Course (in Pigeon Forge) at 9.26 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Ober Gatlinburg Resturants at 1.19 Miles Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager Contact Me
Updated: Sep 17, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,675
 
 
Veterans Day
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 28 - Nov 30
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 - Dec 26
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 - Jan 2
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 - Feb 18
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $150
  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

all necessities included: toilet paper, hand soap, bar soap, dish soap, laundry tablets, dish washing tablets, tissues, paper towels, trash bags
all linens & towels provided

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board

Kitchen

  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker

Dining

  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...

Entertainment

  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Games ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • playground
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing

Local Services & Businesses

  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • snowmobiling
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting

Floor Area

  • 3600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub, in master bedroom, double sink, stone 2 large shower, closet
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, in master loft bedroom, stone large shower, closet
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower, 3rd level, stone shower, shared with 2 bedrooms & game room
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, on main level
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet, 4th level, theater room
  • 3 full bathrooms & 2-1/2 bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, 2nd Master: loft area, private, fireplace, bathroom, TV
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, Master, main level, Jacuzzi tub, mountain views, bathroom,TV
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed, Full on bottom, twin on top, 3rd level, TV
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 3rd level, mountain views, TV, next to Hot Tub
  • 4 Bedrooms

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Manager Contact Me