Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View

Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View


Property Details

Updated: Apr 24, 2015
Oceanfront Studio 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

We love Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect family vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

This resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled family resorts in Myrtle Beach. It provides a perfect setting for a relaxing good time. Lounge after a full day on the golf course or sightseeing, or grab a tropical drink and head to the beach. Bask in the warmth of the Myrtle Beach sun around the large oceanfront pool and lazy river while taking in the beauty of our beautiful beach. Enough to make any vacation a perfect one.

The resort is located in the beautiful section of the beach known as the 'Golden Mile' in the north part of Myrtle Beach. Condo 2539 is located direct oceanfront on the 5th floor with amazing views of the beach and ocean. Just open the sliding glass doors, sit on the balcony and relax to the comforting sounds of the beautiful sea. It will sleep 4 people with 2 queen beds plus a futon sleeper.

The newly furnished decor of this condo will set the mood for a relaxing beach vacation.

For those who need that early morning boost, the condo comes equipped with a coffee maker and small refrigerator.

Come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours) for some of the best burgers on the beach, located in front of the resort. Also, try Martin's restaurant right next door for an affordable breakfast buffet and Starbucks is just steps away.

We provide linens and towels for your stay. There are laundry facilities within the building if needed. Thank you for your inquiries and we hope to see you visiting our beautiful beach!


Click on our personal website to view additional pictures.


You must be at least 25 years old to rent PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED!

****************BIKE WEEK 2014****************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5





Onsite kiddie waterpark is privately owned and not included. Myrtle Waves, the areas largest waterpark is only a few miles away

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Owned by Mr. & Mrs. Cunningham

Managed by Karen Becker

at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

This rental was just as it was pictured. It was clean and stocked with lots of books, games, and towels. The view is excellent. The sound of the ocean was so soothing that we slept with the balcony door opened. I was very pleased with our stay and we will definitely be back.
May 2014
  • 1 of 9

10 Reviews

based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Mountains of NC

Christmas trip

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time. The room had everything we needed. This was our first time in this unit. The view was wonderful, and just what we needed. We have stayed with Ocean Breeze Rentals before, and have not had any problems with them. The only problem we had this trip, was the resorts maintenance supervisor. They are in the process of fixing the balconies. The supervisor named Paul, was told to leave our room alone until we checked out, but did not follow those directions. We have no problems with Ocean Breeze Rentals, since they had nothing to do with the problem. Karen was the one who told Paul to leave us alone. Other than that everything was wonderful. Will stay with them again in the future. This is in a great location, easy access to beach.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach


  • 4 of 5
All I have to say is the view was perfect! And owners were very nice.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Morristown, Tennessee

great trip and great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
The room was really clean and has a great view of the ocean. Everything was as advertised except for the water park at the resort. We could not use it because we did not stay through them. That was a bummer but not a deal breaker and we would stay there again
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Dayton, Ohio

Very Nice --- Location Great!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed for the 4th of July (remembering the fantastic beach fireworks). The condo was very nice. Yes, pictures are very accurate. The view from the balcony was spectacular, especially with the fireworks right outside. This is a great value.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Chattanooga, TN

Nice room, excellent location!

  • 4 of 5
The room was clean and well stocked with games, books, and plenty of towels. We were here for BBW and we were very pleased. There were plenty of bikes at our hotel, but it wasn't overcrowded. I wish zi could've brought the view home with me. The room looks right out on the ocean. Sunrise and sunset was beautiful. The sound of the ocean was so soothing, we slept with the balcony door open. The room has beautiful beach themed decor that lets you know the owners care about every detail. As crowded as it was, the common areas and pools were clean and maintained and never too crowded. We loved the beach! We a short drive from the hot spots of BBW and had a clean, comfortable, quiet place to return to when we'd had enough fun. Next time we will bring the kids. This is a family friendly/biker fridndly spot. We will be back!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Sand Dunes Oceanfront Tower Oceanfront Condo w/Amazing View
+1 -843 273-0162
Sand Dunes Myrtle Beach
Tampa, FL

Condo View Superb - Management Company Unprofessional.

  • 3 of 5
Our experience with Ocean Breeze Vacations was dismal. I first contacted VRBO about this property on 3/19/14 requesting a quote for 4/11 to 4/14. I got a prompt email back with a quote. Our dates changed so I sent an email back asking if they could change the quote to 4/10-4/13. I got an email back asking for they VRBO # which I immediately answered. I never heard back from them. Again, on 3/25, I wrote them about the 4/10-4/13 dates and they finally responded, told me it was available and gave me a new quote. I told them I wanted to book it so they sent me a reservation for the ORIGINAL dates. It took a series of 5 more emails and a telephone call to get the correct dates listed on my reservation. I understand that people make mistakes but getting snippy and accusing me of requesting those dates when I had clearly notified them of a change multiple times is uncalled for. The staff is rude and condescending. The reservation was finalized on 4/1/14 - 14 days later.

When we arrived there were no instructions for parking. The complex is huge and has signs posted all over that you will be towed without a parking tag. We read through all of the literature we received via email and the info in the condo and it gave no parking info. It did, however, instruct you NOT to contact the people at the resort as they would not be able to help since we booked through a private company/owner. It gave specific instructions to contact the telephone numbers provided if we had any questions or needed anything. So I called the numbers listed. I got a rude text - "I'm in a meeting". So I texted back that we weren't sure about the parking situation. She never answered my text. We were left with no choice but to go to the front desk where they were so friendly and issued us a parking pass. I texted back "Nevermind - the front desk issued parking pass". During our entire stay, no one contacted us.

The condo itself was fine. Needs a little TLC but for the price was worth it. The view was the outstanding. We slept with the window open all night (it was in the 50's) and listened to the waves - Awesome.

I would have given the condo a better rating but the Management company was so difficult and rude that I actually feel sorry for the owner. I hope they read this and make some changes. Many people are not as patient as I am and would have said "forget it" at the first hint of a problem. We love VRBO properties and have never had an experience remotely close.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kelly,
I am so sorry that you felt that you had a problem with your reservation. Our staff here only consists of me, the owner and one reservationist. I know that we did not speak to each other concerning this. I have researched your emails through vrbo and show that you did, in fact, request a reservation quote through vrbo for the dates of 4/11-4/14 on 3/25. Then I see an email on 3/25 where you said the dates needed to be changed to 4/10-4/13. We responded back on 4/26 with this message "You had entered 4/11-4/14 on the request, but we can easily change that for you.You had entered 4/11-4/14 on the request, but we can easily change that for you. I will go take care of it right now." VRBO records show that you accepted the reservation and made payment on 3/26, finalizing the reservation. It looks like you booked everything online directly through vrbo and that all dates were correct at the time that you booked. As far as parking, you do have to obtain a pass from the front desk, all checkin information is included in the confirmation/checkin instructions that are emailed out to the renters prior to arrival. The email that is attached to those checkin instructions recommends that you print out the checkin instructions and take them with you so that you know exactly what to do upon arrival. I really wish you would have called me if you were having any kind of problems. I am just a quick phone call away, but did not hear anything from you during your entire stay. The owners of this condo have put a lot of work into making it look really nice and and are proud of their piece of heaven here at the beach.


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : MYR Myrtle Beach International at 9 Miles Nearest Barpub : Mango's onsite Nearest Golf : Grand Dunes at 3 Miles Nearest Restaurant : River City, Mango's onsite Nearest Beach : directly on the beach Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theater, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, para sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theater, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show


From $39 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Departure clean fee $50 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 24, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Onsite Services

  • Massage


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort


  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon


  • Balcony ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.