Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 17, 2015
4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Very Nice Family Home With Views Of Strip And Mo

Please click on the 'Instant Quote Tab' for pricing. The prices quoted are good for parties of 10 guests or less. We update the calendar daily. For parties greater than 10 guests add $10 per person for the entire stay (sorry the quote system will not allow me to change that part of it.)

This spacious 4 home bedroom has all the amenities you'll need for that special family getaway. Located in a convenient neighborhood, just 5 minutes from the Strip on a 1/4 acre lot, you'll have lots of room to relax, catch some fun in the sun, or enjoy the heated hot tub.

Please click on the 'Get an Instant Quote Tab' for pricing as it will give you a very good idea on your total rate for the dates you are looking at.

The kitchen is fully equipped with granite counters and is outfitted with plenty of cooking utensils, plates etc. The dining room seats 8-10, and there's additional seating at the kitchen counter. The large open style room easily accommodates family style dinners/ breakfasts.

The backyard is a very private and relaxing place. The pool has an in-ground jacuzzi l and there's also a separate hot tub that's always heated.

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We live in Vegas and are available for your assistance should you need any.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2015

17 Reviews

based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada
Sugar Land

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
We all love this house: cozy, convenience, roomy. Good for family with big dogs.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada

Enjoyed our stay!!!!

  • 4 of 5
Had a good time ... My family totally enjoy the house, the location, and wow the living room area so spacious... Had a slight issue with the bathroom downstairs the shower leeks water in need for some sealer... Also the tv could us an upgrade... Other then that had a blast at Vegas ....thank you Maxine by sending the cleaning crew so promptly....
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada

Close enough to the strip

  • 5 of 5
Very lovely home. Me and my friends had a great stay. The home was close enough to the strip. It was only about 4 miles and about a 8min car ride. The only negative comment I have to say about the house are the TV's could be upgraded especially the one in the living room. On Saturday when we were trying to watch college football (on fox) the channel was coming in very fuzzy, but other than that it was a great place and I will be booking again in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, NV

Everything was Super!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I gathered in this large home on the east side of Las Vegas near The Strip. We were celebrating the 50th birthday of one of our members and we all wanted to be together.

Everything was Super! I have to commend Maxine for her helpful attention to detail. We encountered any number of minor fixes / adjustments that had to be made. Maxine had a work crew out to the property within hours to address matters. Anyone who is considering hosting a large group of family / friends will find this property to be ideal. The large, spacious Living Room, Dining Room Kitchen is a floor plan to die for!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Both my staff and I greatly appreciate them.
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada

Nice and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable accommodations for my wife, myself, my 3 adult children & my oldest daughter's husband. As listing stated, we found it to be conveniently located, close to restaurants, stores & of course the famous Las Vegas Strip. This property was clean and well maintained. The fact that it is a pet friendly location was a big plus for my family because one of my daughters did not want to leave her dog with a pet sitter. We enjoyed the convenient BBQ grill on the patio by the living room and pool. We all had a great time & found it much more comfortable than staying in a hotel. This is the second time I have stayed at a VRBO and I would strongly recommend this property to my friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Newly Renovated 4BR/3BA NR Convention Ctr & Strip
+1 -7022902546
Las Vegas Nevada
Boise, Idaho

Clean, but poorly renovated.

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this house for our 25th anniversary with our kids and dogs. While I appreciate the fact that it was clean and pet friendly, I disagree with the owner advertising a 'newly renovated' home. This home has do-it-yourself remodel written all over it. For example, if you open the refrigerator door, the whole wall of cabinets move and creak! The master shower has a hole in it that leaked all over the floor and we had to leave a towel on the floor to catch the water the whole time. As far as owner communication goes, there wasn't any. I had to contact her the morning we arrived to get the code which was supposed to be emailed to me. She didn't seem to know who I was or which house I rented. She finally came up with the info and texted it to me. She did allow us to check in early as there wasn't a guest staying the night before our stay so it didn't need to be cleaned first. We immediately noticed the upstairs toilet didn't work as there was no water coming to it at all. Our daughter had to share the one in the main bathroom with us. I texted the owner that the toilet didn't work upstairs and that we were fine without it, but she never responded to my text (even to this day). The pool is in need of repair as the fountain doesn't work and looks as if it hasn't worked in a long time. The owner obviously took pictures when everything was functioning and keeps those pictures on the listing instead of the true state of the property. Put some current photos on the listing or fix the issues! This house is obviously a rental and it's clear that no one is taking care of it. The lattice over the patio table is falling down in one section and one of the three pool recliners is torn and unusable. Having only 3 chairs is insufficient if the pool is supposed to be a focal point of the house. There was a mess in the yard from the previous renters' dog that we cleaned up along with our own. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone; especially when the owner is so out of touch with this property. Very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have encountered at the property. Unfortunately we never received your text message, which is why we never responded. We encourage all guests to contact us by phone, and or e-mail so that we may assist you with any questions you may have during your stay. The property is indeed a vacation rental, and unfortunately many guests have concerns about damaging parts of the property when they are staying for fear of being potentially charged for damages. These damages are covered by the insurance plan which we put in place for all guests and we have never charged a guest for damages. We welcome any issues being brought to our attention, so that we can repair the issues and maintain the property to the highest standard possible. We also have a maintenance staff on-call 7 days a week to assist our so that our guests have the best possible experience.


From the Owner

This home is located in Paradise Palms. Known as the first planned community in Vegas, it was the neighborhood where the Rat Pack hung out in the 60's. This home underwent a complete renovation during 2012. Virtually everything in the property was new at that time.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : McCarren International at 4 Miles Nearest Golf : Las Vegas National at 1 Miles Car: necessary

Close to the Strip and the Las Vegas Convention center.


From $8,500 Per month

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring Rates
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
31 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
Summer Rates
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
31 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest
FALL rates
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
31 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
31 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $4 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $79.00
  • cleaaning $150.00

Security Deposit

The average electric bill on this home is $350.00 -$1000 per month. Rates can vary depending on usage. If you exceed this amount it will be deducted from your deposit.

Owner will accept Bitcoins as payment (I'm probably the first VRBO owner the in the country to do this)! Please ask us about this option as special conditions apply.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 17, 2015


From the Owner

I love the open floor plan and large kitchen. Great for families to spend time together and catch-up. The out door area has several areas to lounge by the pool, or stay in the shade. A small cabana in back offers a private hot tub heated year round at no additional cost.

Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Resort


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 2100 sq. ft.


  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, shower, jetted tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, This King bed can be split apart into 2 twins
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king, This king bed can be split apart into 2 twins


  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.