Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}

~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 20, 2014
* WiFi Internet * Cable TV * 3 car parking * Fully furnished * Just as pictured

* WIFI INTERNET * CABLE TV *

Very clean & cozy 2 bedrooms, 1 bath.

2 beds in first room, 1 larger bed in second room.

Very cozy, just as pictured.

Fully furnished & decorated.

Nice upper deck view of trees with a swing bench.

BBQ grill on upper deck.

Fireplace.

Private fenced yard & gate.

Perfect for 5-6 people*

Off street parking available for 2-3 cars.

Close to resorts(gold course), ski slopes(Bear Mountain & Snow Summit), shopping mall, bars, restaurants, convention center, main town, the main blvd/hwy, pubs, waterfront, & the airport.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

13 Reviews

business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
5

Perfect vacation cabin

  • 5 of 5
My daughter and I stayed here right before Thanksgiving. It was a perfect for the 2 of us. Easy to get to everything we wanted to do. Shopping and Hiking. I do have a couple of suggestions. You should have your out side lights to be able to come on at the top of the steps. It was a little precarious when you first started down the steps. The lamps on the night stands in the bedrooms did not work. You really need a toilet tissue holder. These are very miner things and did not take away from our lovely stay at all. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
Orange County, California
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was cozy and exactly as shown in the pics. It was perfectly clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We are a family of 4 with a 6 & 8 year old, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were close to town but felt away from it all at the same time. The kids loved exploring and we enjoyed the free wifi and satellite cable. We dealt directly with the owner and our reservation was confirmed within 24 hours. We were also given the name of the local maintenance manager should we have any questions, issues, or emergencies. We will definitely stay here again. Don't hesitate to book your stay in this hidden little gem!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
Las Vegas, NV
3

Nice cabin, clean and comfortable

  • 3 of 5
We arrived at a time of the year that was very warm and this cabin had no a/c. Great place if it was cooler but not this time.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert, thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a good time and thought our cabin was nice, clean, and comfortable! =) We try our best to keep it well maintained, clean, and accommodate our guests' needs whenever possible. We are sorry if it was a bit warm during your stay. The weather was definitely a bit hotter during the week of your reservation. But actually, most cabins in Big Bear do not have A/C's. We checked with out realtors and they mentioned that 90% of homes in Big Bear do not have A/C. Please keep us in mind and we would love to have you back next time when the weather is cooler! Thanks again. =)
business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
1

Family vacation

  • 1 of 5
The cabin was not clean upon arrival. This was very disappointing especially since we have to pay a cleaning fee. We found hair in our sheets so we had to take it to wash at a laundromat. There were sunflower seed shells on the carpet and the tile floor was dirty. We had to vacuum and mop. This was not a nice start to our vacation. The pictures are much nicer than the cabin because it has not been well maintained unfortunately. There was ant problem in the kitchen and construction involving jack hammer and bulldozer next door, although the owner might not have known in advance. To be fair, the manager, Mike, was responsive and refunded us one night out of four. But we would not go back to this cabin or recommend this to friends.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Tania, we are sorry you feel this way. As you can see from our reviews, we have nothing but positive reviews. Our guests consistently compliment us about our responsiveness, flexibility, and the condition of the cabin. We try our best to go out of our way to accommodate our guests' needs and requests. When you brought those things to our attention, we contacted the cleaners promptly and they squared it away immediately. We also provided the maintenance manager's contact info beforehand so that they can handle any issues or emergencies on your behalf. They were at your disposal to come and clean anything they may have missed, so you didn't need to go out of your way to the laundromat. We were told that there was only a single strand of hair in the bedding (may have been from the cover blanket) but the sheets and pillow cases were definitely fresh and new. The tile floor was mopped and dried. As for the construction at one of the other cabins, we were not notified in advance. If there were any ants, we are sorry about that. However, it is a cabin in the woods (Big Bear) and there are bound to be a couple of insects every now and then. In the end, we refunded a night of your stay ($120) for the inconveniences.
business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
Buena Park, CA
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is the best kept secret in Big Bear! I fell in love the instant I saw it. The furnishings are beautiful, exactly as pictured. Whenever I walked inside, I immediately kicked off my shoes so that I could walk barefoot across the plush carpeting - felt so good. The furniture was perfect for snuggling down with a good book/nap. Mornings I was lured out to the peaceful setting on the porch. With coffee in hand, I would sit on the porch swing and quietly enjoy the beauty surrounding me. The cabin was a wonderful way to spend a very relaxing vacation. I can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
~Best Kept Secret in Big Bear~ {WiFi Internet & Cable TV}
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p469248vb
Moonridge Big Bear
San Diego, CA
5

Great Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
I had a great stay here with friends before snowboarding at Snow Summit. Booking was easy, even with short notice, and the cabin was just as described. It's a short drive from the downtown village with easy access to the resorts.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Big Bear City Airport at 3 Miles Nearest Barpub : Bear Mountain Resort at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : Bear Mountain Golf Club at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : 330 HWY, 30 HWY, 18 HWY at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Many to choose from at 1 Miles Nearest Ski : Bear Mountain Resort 5min, & Snow Summit 5-10min at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Swim Beach at 3 Miles Car: recommended

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
(11/30~)Dec 1-23
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 24-28, Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Dec 29-30
Dec 29 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Dec/Jan - New Year's
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Jan 2-4
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Jan 5-15
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 16-19, MLK
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Jan 20-31
Jan 20 2015 - Jan 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
February - Pre
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
February - President's Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
February - Post
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
March - Pre
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
March - St. Patrick's Day
Mar 17 2015 - Mar 17 2015
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
March - Post
Mar 18 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
April - Pre
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
April - Easter Weekend
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
April - Post
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $150
  • Cleaning Fee $100

***We always have new specials!***
***Send us an inquiry for a quote!***
***Our cabin is beautiful just as it is pictured!***
***We have local support in case of emergency or maintenance issues!***

Tax included!
Cleaning, linen & key fee = $100.00
Rates subject to change, so email or call me!!!
We'll work with you on the rates, no problem!
We want our guests to enjoy their stay & come back again!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

Dining

  • Dining Area

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing

Floor Area

  • 900 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Manager Contact Me Email Manager Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.