Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain

Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 24, 2015
1800 square foot 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8), loft with two twin beds

Nothin’ But Views is located high up the mountain at Legacy Mountain Resort. As you enter Legacy resort and drive up the mountain, you will feel a sense of excitement. It will not be a frightened excitement caused by the roadway. The roadway in Legacy Mountain resort is wide, well cared for and easy to navigate. The excitement you feel will be caused by the multi-level vistas all around you. While at Nothin’ But Views, you will enjoy panoramic views of Mount LeConte. The workmanship of the cabin includes luxuries such as cathedral ceilings, hard wood floors in the living room and dining room and tile in the kitchen and bathrooms. The cabin has tongue and groove walls and ceilings throughout. The dining and living rooms have an open floor plan. There is a private king master suite on each of the two floors. There is also a loft with two twin beds serving as a third bedroom.

The cabin has many amenities for your entertainment. Downstairs you will find a great room with a pool table, air hockey, a 46” flat screen TV, Wii and an Xbox 360 gaming system. The hot tub is on the lower level deck. You can enjoy the hot tub while watching TV. The cabin is equipped with DVD players in each king master suite and a blue ray DVD player in the living room. The living room also has a Bose System for your listening pleasure.

If it’s a relaxing vacation you are after, Legacy Mountain Resort offers many amenities. Just a short distance up the mountain is a conference center. There you will find a pool, sauna, steam room, picnic pavilion and a work out facility. Nothin’ But Views is located in a cul-de-sac within walking distance of these resort amenities.

If it is adventure you are after, Legacy Mountain Ziplines has the longest zip line in the country. They have a canopy tour which lasts around 2 1/2 hours. You will experience all 6 of ‘Legacy Mountain Zipline’s’ exciting zip lines that range from 450 to 3,400 feet long!

When it is time to prepare your meals, the cabin has a full size kitchen that has everything you need to prepare your meal - except the food. The modern appliances and well laid out design of the galley kitchen make meal time an easy and enjoyable experience. Why not enjoy your meal at the dining room table, which has seating for six, while taking in the vistas through one of the cabin’s many large glass windows.

Legacy Mountain Resort is approximately 13 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park (utilizing the back roads to avoid traffic) and about 6 1/2 miles from Dollywood and downtown Pigeon Forge.

**** Important information about the Book it Now feature: You can get a total for your desired stay (including taxes and cleaning fee) by going into the book it now button. X out after first screen if you do not want to book at this time. The Book it now button does not reflect some discounts. In addition, the Book it now button only allows you to set up 2 payments (50% at booking and the remainder 14 days prior to arrival). We prefer a three payment schedule (if booking further than 60 days in advance). See description under the rates section in our listing. Please contact via the email manager button. We will send you a rate quote with our desired payment plan. Have a great time searching for your next vacation! ****

'At any time during, before, or after your stay with us, your information may be shared with guestchecker '

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My husband and I have two teen age children. We have a boy and a girl. I have been trying to take my children to different National Parks every summer before they get so old they do not want to vacation with us. My husband was very resistant to travel on vacation somewhere that was 10 hours away. But, when we got to the cabin, he said I could drag him 10 hours anytime. He loved the mountain views. The kids love all the activity. They never get bored. I love the hikes in the Great Smoky Mountains. I also love all the history in the area. This seemed like the perfect place for us to buy a vacation home.

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2015

39 Reviews

5
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Best Ever

  • 5 of 5
Traveling to the Gatlinburg - Pigeon Forge - Sevierville area is my absolute favorite vacation. For this trip, we got a larger cabin and split the cost with another couple. I liked the photos of this cabin and it had good reviews, so we decided to give it a chance. I am so glad we did. The views are the best I've ever had at any cabin, and we have made this trip a dozen times before. Everything was so clean and the cabin was far enough off the beaten path so that it seemed like we were in the mountains by ourselves yet close enough that we could quickly make it down to the strip and visit the attractions. It is situated perfectly in that the main road to the cabin empties out on the end of the Pigeon Forge strip close to Gatlinburg. You can visit Pigeon Forge, quickly jump to Gatlinburg, or use Veterans Parkway to avoid the traffic and make it up to Sevierville. All the amenities are in top shape and we really enjoyed our trip. The only drawback is that the ladder to the loft is staggered and I did worry about the girls making the climb up to the loft area; but they navigated it without any problems at all (6 and 8 year olds). It was really nice sitting in the hot tub and feeling the cool evening mist come over the mountains. Every morning was also a nature show with the "smoke" pouring over the mountains into the valley. The views from this cabin are the ones you dream about when you think of this sort of vacation. We never made it to the exercise room, but it looked nice. The pool was closed during our vacation because of the time of year. There are many other cabins that are close to this one, as it is a resort property; but they are very well-constructed and we never heard any of our neighbors the entire time we were there. If you want to be on a mountain by yourself, then this is probably not the place for you. It would also concern me if there were any ice on the roads, as you are WAY up the mountain. To me, the excellent views were more than enough to get past those minor drawbacks. The communication with the property manager/owner was excellent, and I knew what to do if I ran across any problems. Fortunately, we never had to use any of the emergency contact info they sent us because everything was extremely clean and in top working order. I couldn't have been happier with my stay unless it was free. I would absolutely and have recommended this cabin to others. I can't wait to return back with my parents soon.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for rating us "Best Ever" in your favorite vacation spot. We are glad you got to experience the nature show and see why they call them the Great Smoky Mountains. It sounds like you were able to utilize the back roads to get around. We love where the cabin is located because you can use these back roads during the more heavily trafficked times of the year. We are lucky at Legacy Mountain Resort that the roads are wide, paved and well maintained. Sevierville had its worst ice storm this past winter in probably 10 years and none of our guests had problems getting in or out. I think the ladder is more of a problem for adults because we believe that ladder rungs should be straight across and not staggered. Children don't seem to have that notion yet, so they can navigate easily. It is amazing how quiet it is in the resort considering how close it is to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. It does give you a sense of being way out in the mountains. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great views at "Nothing But Views"

Great views at "Nothing But Views"
  • 5 of 5
My family had a great time at the cabin. We were all taken back by the size of rooms and the breathtaking views from the decks. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends. The cabin was very close to all the attractions that we were wanting to see and do. Great stay and we look forward to visiting again soon!!
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you were able to enjoy the cabin and also get out and enjoy the area. We are so glad you and your family had a 'great stay' in the Great Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you back again.
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Blackey, Kentucky - USA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
My Father and I enjoyed our stay, the snow out us on edge but all turned out good. We got to spend some quality time with each other.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to hear that people had a good family bonding experience at our cabin. Snow is always a little stressful. We are very appreciative that Legacy Mountain Resort has a good crew to clean up the mountain. I am always a little jealous when snow is in the forecast. I bet it was breathtaking to see the snow over the mountains.
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
NE USA
5

Gorgeous cabin with Breathtaking Views

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was just minutes from Pigeon Forge attractions, but nestled on the side of a mountain overlooking the mountains. It was the perfect balance of action/relaxation for us and our teenage boys! It was great to connect again as a family, having dinner or playing cards at the table, distracted only by the panoramic views out the floor-to-ceiling windows. This vacation was perfect for all of us. We'll definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you and your family did some bonding family activities. We are so happy that our cabin could be a part of that. Thank you for letting us be a part of your "Perfect" vacation.
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

High Above

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time during our stay at "Nothin But Views". It is hard to explain how relaxing it is just sitting on deck looking out at the mountains. The cabin itself is very comfortable and well supplied for your needs. The owners promptly responded to any concerns. It is just a great place to get away and enjoy life. Many places to go see within short driving distance from cabin. We hope to return sometime soon!
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a relaxing vacation! It is nice to hear that you were able to venture out and enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg attractions. We look forward to your return visit so that you can explore more of the Pigeon Forge attractions.
business
Nothin But Views has Spectacular Ever Changing Views Of The Great Smoky Mountain
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p472942vb
+1 -302-690-2448
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Just as described!

  • 5 of 5
The views and cabin were just as described although the views were more fantastic! In our group we had two adults and two children ages 10 and 8. The kids could navigate the loft easily and they enjoyed the air hockey table tremendously. The location was perfect also - away from the over crowded main hwy yet not too far away to go do activities.
My only complaint which is very minor was the size of the washing machine - it's very tiny. But at least there is a washer and dryer.
And one suggestion for renters would be to get alternate directions to the cabin from renter: using Veterans Blvd instead of staying on HWY66. HWY66 at least when we visited was a parking lot - very slow moving.
Overall, we had a GREAT experience and would stay in this cabin again!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad your children had a great time in the loft and with the air hockey. We have found that children are not at all nervous on the steps to the loft. The loft has a very nice feel to it. I am thankful when I am there that my children and all their stuff are out from under foot up in their loft. The parkway does get quite crowded. We are so thankful that Legacy Mountain Resort is so easily accessible by the back roads. Using the back roads during peak times of year was a great suggestion.
Thank you again for your suggestion and we are so glad you had a great experience.

Location

From the Owner

We looked in several areas before deciding to buy in Sevierville. This area has it all. It has history, entertainment and relaxation. National Parks are very educational, beautiful and interesting. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park has many great places to hike. You can also enjoy it from the car. Cades Cove is a scenic loop with historic buildings, cemeteries and beauty. We love all the things you can see and do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We also think it is great that you can go back to the cabin and feel like you are far away from it all.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Knoxville at 41 Miles Nearest Golf : Gatlinburg golf course at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : Pitman Center Road Route 416 at 2 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg Ski at 13 Miles Car: necessary

Nothin' But Views is located in the prestigious resort Legacy Mountain. Legacy Mountain Resort is about 6.5 miles from Dollywood and the Pigeon Forge Parkway. It is about 13 miles from Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Availability

From $125 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$285
Fri,Sat
$1,715
 
 
Early Summer
May 25 2015 - Jun 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late June
Jun 5 2015 - Jun 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 26 2015 - Aug 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$310
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early August
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,295
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$255
From
$285
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sept
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 
 
Fall Foliage
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
Week Prior to Thanksgiving
Nov 15 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Early December
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,190
 
 
Christmas Break
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Early Jan
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$840
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$1,015
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$945
 
 
Valentines
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$1,015
 
 
Late February
Feb 15 2016 - Feb 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$945
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$2,100
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning fee $85.00
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
We offer a 10% discount to seniors, military personnel and returning guests.
Stay 10 night or more and get a night free (non holiday weeks).
If booking more than 60 days in advance, $200.00 to reserve the dates, One half of the remaining balance due sixty days prior to check in and the remainder due fourteen days prior to check in. 'Bookings made less than 60 days before arrival are non refundable'.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 24, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

From the Owner

Legacy Mountain Resort has top of the line amenities. The roadways are very wide with a nice gradual incline. The cabin is beautifully crafted. Nothin’ But Views has a great floor plan. It is large enough to accommodate two small families. Yet, still small enough for a romantic weekend. It has private sleeping quarters. The living spaces are open and there are plenty of large glass windows to view the magnificent mountains.

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Resort

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, jetted tub
  • The cabin has two bathrooms which are accessed through the two king master suites.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1st floor master suite - 1 king, Main floor king master suite
  • Downstairs master suite - 1 king, Spaciouse king master suite on lower level with jacuzzi
  • living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon, The living room has a pull out couch
  • Loft Bedroom - 2 twin/ single, The loft area is accessed by a staggered ladder.
  • 2 private king master suites with their own private bathroom. The lower level king master suite has no closet space. The loft area is serving as third bedroom with two single beds. There is no bathroom in the loft area.

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • There is a conference center within walking distance to Nothin' But Views. The conference center has a sauna, hot tub, fitness center and seasonal community pool. This conference center is at the very top of the mountain. The views are spectacular. Nothin' But views has a DVD Player, Blue Ray DVD Player, flat panel HD Televisions (4), Bose Home Theatre, premium cable with local channels, CD Player, Xbox 360, Wii, golden tee golf arcade game, game room, air hockey, pool table, WiFi and high speed internet connection - watch the 1080p 46” LCD HD TV from the hot tub. The best amenity we offer is one week in a stunning environment away from your responsabilities!

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.