Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 5, 2015
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Akoa Place, this Kahakai beauty sits at the top of this luxury gated community overlooking Kailua's beautiful coastline! 2005 Custom built home on 1.09 acres, includes an infinity pool that enjoys the over 180 degree view of the ocean, high vaulted ceilings and several large sliders allowing for plenty of light in this open floorplan. Tile floors, granite counters, tile walk-in showers, jetted tub, stone lanai, lava rock barbeque, outdoor shower, solar hot water, tropically landscaped, lava rock walls, private, peaceful and the views are fabulous! Single level home, with no stairs and large bedrooms and bathrooms, culd-e-sac and indoor-outdoor living!

There is a 5 night minimum/10 nights during Ironman and Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W50228954-01

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2015

16 Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Auburn, WA
5

February 2015

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a wonderful stay on the big island. Loved the pool and watching the whales.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lafayette, CO
5

Happiness in Kona

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved Akoa Place. Great location with a breathtaking view but also a quick drive to the coffee shop on the beach, Safeway, and restaurants. We enjoyed grilling Ahi and eating on the lanai. It was a wonderful decision to stay here rather than at the 4 star hotel for the entire vacation. I am completely satisfied with the house and the service with Kona Coast Vacations.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Montreal, QB
5

5 Days in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our expectations were high because of the photos we had seen of the house. We were not let down. It looks even better in person and the views are stunning. Most of our time was spent in the pool and lanai. The interior is bright and well decorated. The kitchen is well equipped and functional. The location is great with a couple of beaches a few minutes by car. The only downside to this house is leaving it behind.
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colton, WA
3

Hawaiian vacation

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was lovely but the lack if air conditioning in such a beautiful newer house was very disappointing. There were also a lot of cockroaches inside the house. I know they are to be expected in Hawaii but most places spray for them. Honestly this place was way overpriced considering the bugs and no AC.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for staying with Kona Coast Vacations at Akoa Place and thank you for your feedback. It is very common for properties in Hawaii not to have central/ducted Air Conditioning systems at the homes that do have AC it often adds a premium to the nightly rate due to the extremely high cost of electricity here. You were visiting during one of the hottest months of the year and we are sorry that you were uncomfortable. We also apologize that you encountered pests during your stay, as you mentioned they are a challenge here in the tropics. We do our best to keep them outside with pest control maintenance but sometimes they make their way into the home when screen doors are opened an closed frequently. Thank you again and the owners of Akoa Place and Kona Coast Vacations are dedicated to providing quality vacation experiences for our guests.
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Wagner family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful view and home. The only problem was the lack of hot water for showers. We finally did showers in the evenings to have enough for quick showers. Needs a Renai water heater. Beautiful island and wonderful locals to talk to. Lots of beaches to visit. Be sure to go out on a boat for reef snorkeling and dolphin swim.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Walts Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a Great Time in a Wonderful Vacation home. excellent location, great layout for multiple people to use the home, great pool and pool area. It does get a bit warm without air conditioning, but the house cools down nicely as soon as the sun goes down. Will be Back to this home.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations

Location

Availability

From $325 Per night

Notes

  • Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com for last minute offers and coupon codes.

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 5, 2015
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no check-in)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Floor Area

  • 2210 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.