Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View

Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 22, 2014
Spectacular and Endless Ocean and Coastline views! Quiet, gated neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of town, but conveniently located this tropical vacation home is the perfect getaway.

Akoa Place, this Kahakai beauty sits at the top of this luxury gated community overlooking Kailua's beautiful coastline! 2005 Custom built home on 1.09 acres, includes an infinity pool that enjoys the over 180 degree view of the ocean, high vaulted ceilings and several large sliders allowing for plenty of light in this open floorplan. Tile floors, granite counters, tile walk-in showers, jetted tub, stone lanai, lava rock barbeque, outdoor shower, solar hot water, tropically landscaped, lava rock walls, private, peaceful and the views are fabulous! Single level home, with no stairs and large bedrooms and bathrooms, culd-e-sac and indoor-outdoor living!

There is a 5 night minimum/10 nights during Ironman and Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W50228954-01

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colton, WA
3

Hawaiian vacation

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was lovely but the lack if air conditioning in such a beautiful newer house was very disappointing. There were also a lot of cockroaches inside the house. I know they are to be expected in Hawaii but most places spray for them. Honestly this place was way overpriced considering the bugs and no AC.

Manager responded on 9/12/2014:
Aloha, thank you for staying with Kona Coast Vacations at Akoa Place and thank you for your feedback. It is very common for properties in Hawaii not to have central/ducted Air Conditioning systems at the homes that do have AC it often adds a premium to the nightly rate due to the extremely high cost of electricity here. You were visiting during one of the hottest months of the year and we are sorry that you were uncomfortable. We also apologize that you encountered pests during your stay, as you mentioned they are a challenge here in the tropics. We do our best to keep them outside with pest control maintenance but sometimes they make their way into the home when screen doors are opened an closed frequently. Thank you again and the owners of Akoa Place and Kona Coast Vacations are dedicated to providing quality vacation experiences for our guests.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Wagner family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful view and home. The only problem was the lack of hot water for showers. We finally did showers in the evenings to have enough for quick showers. Needs a Renai water heater. Beautiful island and wonderful locals to talk to. Lots of beaches to visit. Be sure to go out on a boat for reef snorkeling and dolphin swim.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Walts Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a Great Time in a Wonderful Vacation home. excellent location, great layout for multiple people to use the home, great pool and pool area. It does get a bit warm without air conditioning, but the house cools down nicely as soon as the sun goes down. Will be Back to this home.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Surprise, AZ
5

Beautiful home w/ a great view!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a wonderful house. Beautiful views, landscape, pool, neighborhood,good location (close to everything in Kona),and decorated beautifully. Has every single thing your own home has! Only draw back was it doesn't have AC. It was quite hot & humid when we visted ( would have been nice to be able to get a break from that humidity.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
ETOBICOKE, ON
5

Excellent stay at Akoa Place

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with excellent amenities and a spectacular view of the Pacific ocean. The infinity pool is the wow factor. Everything is as shown on the Kona Coast Vacations website... Would reccommend to others!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Milton, WA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Incredible house and pool; perfect location; gorgeous views. No air conditioning, but we were perfectly comfortable (in April) with open windows and doors.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager Contact Me
Updated: Oct 22, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
10 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Ironman
Oct 2 2015 - Oct 16 2015
10 night minimum stay
$445
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 5 2016
10 night minimum stay
$445
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent and Departure cleaning Fee 288.00
Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00
10 night minimum for Christmas and Ironman
This is a No-Smoking, No Pets Property
Rates are subject to verification at time of booking - to view all policies and book on line please visit: www.konacoastvacations.com

Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 60 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. To review our policies and book on line please visit www.konacoastvacations.com

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Floor Area

  • 2210 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.