Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Afternoon Delight- 15% OFF Stays From 4/11 - 5/15! 6BR/4.5BA Private Pool/Hot Tub, Walk to Beach! B

Afternoon Delight- 15% OFF Stays From 4/11 - 5/15! 6BR/4.5BA Private Pool/Hot Tub, Walk to Beach! B

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 1, 2015
Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 5, Sleeps 23

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Home!

1. Private Pool, Hot Tub Outdoor Living Room, Stone Bar and Grill!

2. Sleeps 23! Bring your friends!

3. Walk to gorgeous Crystal Beach!

4. Open Kitchen for all the chefs in your crew!

5. Views from the third floor balcony; porch swing on the second floor balcony.

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. On our website, Destinresorts.net

3. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

Relax with a drink in your hand at the pool, soak in the hot tub or relax in your own private grillin and chillin area while the little ones play safely in the fenced in backyard. Or take a short 3 minute stroll to the beach - you'll have the best of both worlds here!

Afternoon Delight has an amazing newly refurbished in 2014 backyard setup.

There's a brick paver area (approx 20ft x 35ft) with plenty of couches and chairs so your group can hang out together in comfort and style. Under the shade of the huge pergola, you can sip a drink at the stone bar surrounding the grill or enjoy dinner at the full-sized dining table. Cook up the day's catch on the full-sized grill.

The brand new hot tub is off to one side; the backyard is surrounded by newly installed landscaping to provide the utmost privacy.

The first floor and second floor each has a living room with gigantic flat screens/DVD players and each bedroom also has a 39' flat screen and DVD players.The kitchen is well-stocked for a big group - you won't lack for anything when you decide to whip up a meal for your gang. There's a full sized laundry room on the first floor and a washer/dryer and plenty of parking.

Here is the bed set up at Afternoon Delight:

First floor: Downstairs master is HUGE with a large full bath (shower only) and double vanity. This room features a queen bed with a bunk bed containing a full and a twin(sleeps 5). There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Second Floor:The 2nd floor master has a king, full bath, and huge closet. Another second floor bedroom has a queen and shares a full bathroom with a 3rd bedroom. This 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed (sleeps 4). There is also a queen sized blow-up mattress in the second floor living room.

Third floor:There is a king sized bed in the first bedroom which includes an inviting leather chaise lounge. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with a 2nd bedroom on this level. This spacious second bedroom features a queen and two twin beds.

This home offers everything your group could want for a luxury beach vacation!

One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 15% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details
  • Sleeps 23
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
business
Afternoon Delight- 15% OFF Stays From 4/11 - 5/15! 6BR/4.5BA Private Pool/Hot Tub, Walk to Beach! B
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p479667vb
+1 -850-974-0974
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St Louis, Mo USA
1

Property in poor condition

  • 1 of 5
While the house was indeed spacious, the house and grounds were in terrible shape. Numerous maintenance issues. Hot tub not working, no propane for the grill, ice maker not working, can openers broken, high grass and weeds all over including the patio bricks, trash and beer cans in the hedges. Some safety issues for children, such as the fence around the pool broken, 2nd floor bannister broken, nail sticking out of baseboard. Great for a bunch of college kids on spring break, but not for families with children. Pictures on web site do not reflect the poor condition of the property. Needs a lot of work to bring it up to the standard a person would expect for the price charged.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at this lovely home. Having said that, I can not agree that the property is in poor condition. The hot tub appeared to have been turned off by a previous guest. We got our pool maintenance company out there as soon as possible to add more chemicals & correct the issue. We provided you with ice and someone to fix the ice maker as soon as we were notified. The motor has now been replaced and it is working fine. We would've brought you propane, the tank gets exchanged weekly, and we reimbursed you. We'd had a lot of rain before & during your visit, and the landscapers were scheduled to come right after your stay. As far as the trash, our inspector noted no trash before your stay, nor could we find any after. The safety issues you mentioned such as the nail sticking out of the baseboard and the 2nd floor bannister being broken, couldn't be found. The few spindles around the pool are to be replaced - the location is such that one would need to walk around the entire fenced area in order to access them. The electric can opener was found to be working and we also brought you a manual opener during your stay. While I understand your frustration, we tried to address your concerns to the best of our ability. I am sorry that you experienced this unfortunate confluence of events at this wonderful home.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS) at 17 Miles Car: recommended

Availability

From $298 Per night

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • weekly minimum (Sat. to Sat.) during peak spring and summer
  • 4 night min. during off-peak times
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • last minute availability increases our flexibility on rates and 4 night min.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 1, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • sleeper sofa in 1st floor living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2nd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 2nd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2nd floor - bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 1 bunk bed, sleeps 4
  • 2nd floor living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon, air mattress
  • 3rd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 3rd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 queen, 2 twin/ single, sleeps 4
  • 1st floor master - 2 queen, 1 twin/ single, queen plus twin over queen bunk bed - sleeps 5

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.