*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade

*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 2, 2014
NEW LISTING CLOSE TO PARKWAY, PRIVATE,LISTEN TO THE CREEK

LISTEN TO THE WATERFALLS AS YOU SLEEP ON THE PORCH DAY BED OR ENJOY THE MULTICADE 60 IN 1 ARCADE (2 Players), close in, private creek, king bed, hair dryer, queen sleep sofa, day bed on porch by creek, water filtration system, internet, phone, and 42' flat screen in living room WITH MOVIE CHANNEL. There is also a washer, dryer and charcoal grill. COOK SMORES ON OUTDOOR FIRE. CHECK OUT MY OTHER VRBO LISTINGS; 477559, 447221, 281808

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We reside in Adel GA.,are retired and have several cabins.

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Richmond KY
4

Be back next year!

  • 4 of 5
Cabin was awesome. Only drawback is how close you are to neighbors.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
KY
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5
We stayed from 5-8-14 t0 5-11-14 and What a great cabin for a get away. It was wonderful to sit on the front porch rocking in the chairs listening to the creek. Then go to the screened in patio to hear the creek. So peaceful and quite exactly what my husband and i needed. The owner Gail was great to work with and always quick to respond. I highly recommend this cabin for a get away. It is off the parkway but only about 10 minutes. We will for sure stay in this again and would highly recommend to our friends.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I look forward to your next visit.
business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Nice Cabin

  • 5 of 5
I enjoyed my stay here it was very nice and so was the owner. Gail responded quickly to emails and phone calls. The house was as described an nice for a couple getaway. The only thing I would suggest is housekeeping to clear some of the spiderwebs that were throughout the house. Other than that I enjoyed the fireplace, hottub, and the clean nice environment.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I have forwarded this to housekeeping and I am sure she will take care of it. Come back this spring so you can sit on the porch and fly the fire pit.
business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
4

Small but Sweet!

  • 4 of 5
It was a great location not far off the Parkway. Easy to find. Nice romantic cabin!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
We had a very relaxing time at this cabin. Not very big but for two it was perfect.
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I try to put everything you need to have a good vacation in my cabins so you don't have to go out a spend a lot of money, bring firewood and movies and enjoy. You can sit outside by the fire or inside.
business
*-FIRE PIT, 2 FLATSCREEN TV'S,WIFI, KING BED, DAYBED ON PORCH, 50-game arcade
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p482734vb
(229) 563-5755 (Georgia, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Barnesville, GA
5

Relaxing and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
We spent our anniversary weekend in this precious cabin. It was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the hustle of normal everyday life (although we did bring our technology and had perfect cell service, wi-fi, and great tvs). The sounds of nature and the running water from the creek and waterfall were amazing. Although it was somewhat crazy in Pigeon Forge due to what seemed like the world's largest car show, we were able to find back roads to the Parkway and avoid most of the traffic. We could be to the restaurants and attractions in about 10 minutes. One night, we found a great little pizza place close to the cabin with excellent pizza and service. They also deliver.
Thank you, Gail, for a perfect weekend! After 18 years of marriage, and never escaping by ourselves, we have decided that it is a must each year!!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I try to provide a nice place so that my guest can have a good vacation without having to spend a lot of money since there is so much to do at the cabin.

Location

From the Owner

I like this property because it is close to everything yet you feel secluded. The creek is very soothing. I love the screened porch.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 2, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early fall
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$650
 
 
Fall peak
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Late fall
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Early winter
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$600
 
 
Presidents day
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Late winter
Feb 18 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
$600
 
 
Spring break
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • CLEANING FEE $75

There is a $75 cleaning fee. $125 A NIGHT JULY, OCTOBER, DECEMBER AND HOLIDAY PERIODS. THREE NIGHT MINIMUM ON WEEKENDS

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Quaint log cabin yet it has all the conveniences. Lots of Parking. Roads are all paved. Can be on Parkway in 10 minutes.

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Games ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed

Floor Area

  • 800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • BATH UPSTAIRS with shower and attached hair dryer

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • KING BED IN LOFT. OPEN WINDOW AND LISTEN TO THE CREEK .

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • This cabin has everything you need.
Email Owner Contact Me