Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 27, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Are you longing for some peace and quiet? Look no further than this spacious three-bedroom vacation home on Lopez Island. The perfect island oasis for up to eight lucky guests, this seaside chalet has an open floor plan, updated amenities, and a breathtaking view of the scenic Fisherman Bay. Bring your friends, pack a favorite novel or two, and enjoy a relaxing retreat at the beautiful Fisherman Bay Beach House!

From kayaking to fishing, cycling to hiking, you'll find plenty of opportunities to explore the great outdoors during your stay. This home is also conveniently located just seven and a half miles from the ferry, and under four miles from the shops, cafes, and galleries in Lopez Village. Pick up a souvenir or two and experience the ease of small town island life!

This roomy rental was designed with your comfort in mind. The cozy living room has a vaulted ceiling, a fireplace, and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the bay. You'll be entertained during your stay thanks to the provided TV, DVD player, and wireless Internet - although you might find yourself distracted by the incredible views outside and just keep the technology powered off.

There's plenty of room in this large bi-level home for everyone! The den has a pull-out sofa and another TV. The fully stocked kitchen has everything you need to fix a quick snack or delicious meal. The deck beckons you to grab a book and a cool drink on a warm summer's day. The gas grill invites you to throw on some hamburgers or hot dogs for a fun afternoon BBQ.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, one with a queen bed and the other with a full. Downstairs, you'll find the third bedroom with a full bed. This lovely home has two full bathrooms and room for up to eight.

Don't worry about overpacking as a washer and dryer are provided for your convenience.

From exploring the coastal beauty of Lopez Island to simply relaxing in a beautiful home, you'll find plenty of reasons to keep returning to the Fisherman Bay Beach House year after year!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=830&HALI=1

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

5 Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Fisherman Bay: oceanfront, beach access, sleeps 8!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p483373vb
+1 -3609407075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
This home had everything you need
  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
business
Fisherman Bay: oceanfront, beach access, sleeps 8!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p483373vb
+1 -3609407075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
The island is a great small-town. The kind of town where everyone waves at you as you drive by and the mailman drives a modified station wagon. It's very peaceful with lots of farming and beautiful water views.

That said, there's nothing open except the village grocery store during the off-season. Don't expect to be able to grab an easy lunch when you get off the ferry. We found one restaurant that was open called "The islander" which I would give 1 star and a terrible review on yelp. Forced gratuity for a party of 6, over an hour wait for the wrong food, terrible quality food/drink, etc.

Everything was great. We did have to find the breaker box and turn on the power when we arrived, that was a little unexpected. The extra space downstairs was perfect for having a larger group with kids. The yard was freshly mowed and very green. Everything was very clean and worked great. Access to the beach is not easy for small children or the elderly.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review! We are happy that you loved the home and the great downstairs room for the kids. We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again.
business
Fisherman Bay: oceanfront, beach access, sleeps 8!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p483373vb
+1 -3609407075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Maple Valley, WA
5

A nice place

  • 5 of 5
An enjoyable stay with a decent and relaxing view of Fisherman Bay. House has been nicely updated and was well-cleaned prior to arrival. Was great to have a washer-dryer, multiple bedrooms, good WiFi, and satellite TV, but cellular service is spotty in the area. Overall, a pleasant experience and value and would stay again.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the cell reception in the area is spotty, but it is a great way to unplug from distractions!
business
Fisherman Bay: oceanfront, beach access, sleeps 8!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p483373vb
+1 -3609407075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
1

Disappointing is an understatement

  • 1 of 5
We rented this property with the expectation that it would at least meet the description in the listing. Unfortunately, from the moment we arrived, we found that it didn't come close.

Live ants were crawling on the kitchen counter and in the sugar bowl.

No cleaning supplies to clean up after them.

The two propane tanks for the grill were empty.

The upstairs toilet did not flush properly, requiring all 8 of us to use the downstairs bath.

The water filter reached capacity, resulting in water supply turning off to bathrooms and laundry room. (Yes, this happened two minutes into my shower.) We were unable to bathe or do laundry until it was replaced the next day.

The entire house, advertised to sleep 8, had one single wash cloth, and 8 bath towels total.

Deck overlooking Fisherman's Bay had only four chairs and a rickety folding table that was in disrepair.

Mobile phone service coverage was minimal and Wi-fi was incredibly slow.

House information and wi-fi password were emailed in advance but there was no suggestion to print out the information. Every other house I have rented has had a guest book/binder with all essential information,, and often extra info about restaurants, things to do, etc. This house did not, making all these problems even more frustrating as we waited on the slow connection to find contact numbers for on-site maintenance, etc.

Any one of these problems alone would have been a forgivable inconvenience. But the accumulation of issues over our 3 night stay were really frustrating, tiring and disappointing, especially considering that these are basic amenities -- not luxury -- BASIC.

To add insult to injury, the owner of this property refused to give us even a partial refund and instead offered us a 10% discount for a future rental.

Needless to say, we will not be renting from this owner/management group ever again.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We take guest satisfaction matters very seriously and, had you contacted us while staying in the home we would have addressed your concerns. Matters reported to us 2 days after check out does not allow us the opportunity to make things better for our guests. Additionally, we do not issue refunds on matters reported several days after checkout.
We keep our homes stocked in towels and wash cloths. If you were unable to locate them, or propane tanks we could have brought additional. There have been no complaints of ants before or since your stay, We have no control over cell phone or wifi coverage and we are sorry you were displeased with the deck chairs. None of these items would warrant a refund and we think offering 10% off a future rental was a fair compensation for your issues. Your review is appreciated and has been forwarded to the local manager.
business
Fisherman Bay: oceanfront, beach access, sleeps 8!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p483373vb
+1 -3609407075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Lynnwood
4

Fishermans Bay Great time

  • 4 of 5
Thank you for the great place to stay. My family and I had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Availability

From $125 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 27, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Internet
  • Parking

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.