Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.

Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2014
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Oceanfront Balcony

Located only 20 minutes from downtown Savannah, Tybee Island offers the perfect couple's retreat with all of the fun of the city and all of the relaxation of the beach. Take some time to get away from it all with view from this third floor condo that offers a birds eye view of the dancing dolphins and the magic of the sea turtles on the beach just outside.

Bike to the Tybee lighthouse or to explore all that this relaxed island has to offer. Learn about the history of the area with a visit to Fort Pulaski or Fort Screven. Enjoy the wonderful restaurants and events that Tybee Island has to offer year-round. Music and art festivals offer fun outings during the summer. Tybee Island is also known for the Pirate's Fest in October and the St. Patrick's Day Parade in March--and if you've never celebrated St. Patrick's Day in the South, you won't want to miss Savannah's celebration!

  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We're Hoosiers with a love for the beach, so when we found this beautiful oceanfront condo we knew it was a place we'd like to be able to share with others.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful view. Comfortable bed. Lovely granite in kitchen. Even when it is cold or windy outside, there is an amazing view of the water from the kitchen/living room.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Sycamore
5

Beautiful view from the balcony!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Room was nice. No surprises. Read other reviews about the water, recommend bring your own for coffee & drinking water. Coastal water has strong sulfer smell.
Room and entire complex was clean and I did not spot any bugs or rodents.
We were here for a wedding and had 3 condos rented. I didn't hear but one complaint from anyone. Stairs are killer after climbing the lighthouse, but the view from both were awesome. Saw dolphins from balcony everyday. Will be returning.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Just What We Needed!

  • 4 of 5
This condo had a lovely view of the sound and provided a clean, comfortable vacation place for us. When you book, here are some items you may what to take: a small skillet (the one provided needs replacing), ear plugs (there is a loud noise in the bedroom from some kind of equipment running-maybe the neighbor's AC?) but the bed and pillows are wonderful! We had a wonderful time and appreciated all the contact with the owner. He was wonderful to rent from and responded clearly.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Georgia
3

Room was great! Surroundings unfortunately were not.

  • 3 of 5
The condo itself was great! Excellent location, great view (shrimp boats & dolphins!), quick & easy beach access, perfect size for a couple and the bed was wonderful! We brought along our four month old for her first ocean experience. Unfortunately the surroundings put a damper on the trip. The neighbors in other units were out on the balconies yelling, cursing & smoking day & night so we didn't get to enjoy our balcony. The AC unit from another condo kept us awake. It was incredibly loud and each time it kicked on it sounded as if a tractor was right outside. Overall, it was still a fun trip and if the AC unit from the neighboring condo can be repaired, I would definitely recommend this vacation property!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the a\c unit! We've addressed the issue with the neighboring unit and it has been repaired.
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Savannah
5

August 2014

  • 5 of 5
We loved this rental! It was perfect for a couples get away. The kitchen had everything we needed-including coffee filters! The towels and bedding were quality (that matters to us girls!) I can honestly say that we do not have one single complaint. The owners were quick to respond to my inquiry and other questions. The picture does not even begin to do justice the view from the balcony. I saw so many dolphins that I started to think I was at Disney World. A perfect vacation!! By the way-the oven cooks HOT-so watch your temperature!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Huntsville
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time, love the condo. Our 1st trip to Tybee Island, the view from the condo was amazing and everyday was a different adventure. We love watching all the dolphines that was unbelievable at how many we saw daily. Seeing the shrimp boats and Cargo ships everyday was great.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get Away From It All On Tybee Island.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p500644vb
-317-802-7575
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Indian Head Park, IL
3

busterbigdog

  • 3 of 5
The unit was clean, neat and well located. The view from the balcony was enjoyable. Unfortunately there was extreme vibration noise coming from someone else's central air unit. It was virtually impossible to sleep in the bedroom at night. We informed the owner of the problem. The management company was unable to get the problem fixed. Hope this problem gets fixed and you are not forced to sleep on the sofa.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are so sorry your stay was impacted by a problem with another unit. We are happy to report that the problem has been fixed and should not impact any future visitors to our condo.

We really appreciate you letting us know about the problem and being so accommodating in allowing us to try to resolve it quickly.

Our agreed restitution is on its way to you. If you are in the Savannah area again, we hope you will stay with us again.

Location

From the Owner

We love Tybee Island for its unique location... you are on the beach, away from it all. But if you want a little more excitement, downtown Savannah is less than 20 minutes away!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Savannah, Hilton Head Airport at 32 Miles Nearest Golf : Hilton Head at 20 Miles Nearest Train : Amtrak at 19 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-95 at 10 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Crab Shack at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : Tybee at 0.1 Miles Car: recommended

Tybee Island Lighthouse, Tybee Island Pier, Science Center, Oat Island Wildlife Refuge, downtown Savannah, Riverwalk, Bonaventure Cemetery, Forsyth Park, historic homes, museums, and much more.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Oct 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 16 2014 - Dec 26 2014
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$3,000
 
 
Spring
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2015
May 1 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,075
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Housekeeping $75 + Tax
  • Property Damage Protection $49
  • Tax Rate 13.0%

10% Military discount on Rental rate with valid I.D.

Check-out 10 AM
Check-in 4 PM

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

From the Owner

Watch the dolphins play for hours from the balcony. The condo faces the water, where the Savannah River and Little Back River meet the Atlantic Ocean. Watch huge cargo ships on their way to the Port of Savannah, shrimp boats, and every kind of recreational watercraft out there.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 518 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Tempura-pedic Rhapsody mattress. Perfect for a great sleep.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.