Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg

Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 18, 2014
Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps MAXIMUM of 20 people)

Set in the picturesque nature of the Smokey Mountains, this beautiful and spacious new 7 bedroom, 4 bath cabin is a vacation haven. It is awesome whether you visit in the spring when dogwoods bloom beautifully, in summer when breezes blow refreshingly, in fall when foliage colors change spectacularly, or in winter when pristine snow decorates charmingly.

As you lounge in the outdoor hot tub, or sit by the fireplace looking out the large windows, you might occasionally see nature's own entertainment as deer, rabbits, turkeys, bobcats, squirrels, birds, or even bears pass through your scenic view. You can also sit out on the covered front deck in a rocking chair and enjoy the cool breese. There may be a bear cub eating apples in the large front yard. Just one mile from Gatlinburg main street, there's plenty to do and always something for everyone. Nature's Haven is also within walking distance of Roaring Fork Creek, where you can fish, or even wade in the chilly cold water. So escape life's worries with a vacation stay at Nature's Haven in the Great Smokey Mountains.

One the first level (game room level), there are 2 king bedrooms and one queen bedroom. One king bedroom also has a large futon and adjoining bath. In the game room there is is one queen hidabed sofa and a bathroom off the game room. The hot tub is located outside on this level. On the next level (main level), there is the master king bedroom with adjoining bathroom and whirlpool bath. There are also 2 queen bedrooms along with one bathroom. There is also the kitchen and dining room on this level along with the living room. There are actually 2 dining tables in the dining room along with another dining table in the adjacent breakfast room which can accomodate all the guests in the cabin. In the living room there are two full sofas and one recliner. The next level consists of the loft bedroom which has 2 twin beds and one queen futon. The cabin sleeps a MAXIMUM of 20 people. Kitchen is fully equipped with a large refrigerator with icemaker, blender, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, dishes, silverware, over the stove microwave, can opener stove, and dishwasher. Living room has ceiling fans and large windows to enjoy the view as do the bedrooms. At the rear of the cabin is a very large gas grill.

We actually own and manage our cabin, so our rates are very reasonalble and competive, please see rates in another section. Cabin is a spacious 3800 Square Feet, so there is plenty of room to relax, and the kids can play in the downstairs gameroom. There is also an extra dining table in this room.

The View outside the cabin is great! You are halfway up a mountain, but not to worry, the cabin is easy to get to with paved roads and driveway. It sits on solid ground, not hanging over a cliff like some of the cabins in the area. There is even a large front yard for the kids to play in and when it snows they can slide in the yard. Nature's Haven is located only 5 minutes from Food City and about 10 minutes from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Slope. Pigeon Forge and Dollywood is only 6 miles away. It takes about 3 minutes to get to downtown Gatlinburg.

Behind this cabin is part of the Great Smokey Mountain Park, so it is not unusual to see varios wildlife around the cabin, but Please do not feed the Bears. You must keep the trash bins locked, the animals are bad to pilfer! This is a great place to spend your vacation in Gatlinburg Tennessee. Read less

Size: Seven Bedroom (Three Kings, Three Queens, One Loft Bedroom), One Queen Sleeper Sofa, Two Twin Beds, Two Futons, and Four Baths. Sleeps up to 20 with linens and towels provided.

1.2 Miles to Downtown Gatlinburg

6 Miles to Pigeon Forge

6 Miles to Dollywood

3 Miles to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort

15 Miles to Bent Creek Golf Course

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

*There is also a $300 security deposit, but if you choose to pay a non refundable damage fee in the amount of 50.00 which covers accidental damages up to an amount of 300.00, we will waive the security deposit. The 50.00 option is available only if you book direct with the owner.

* One-Time Non-Refundable Reservation Fee: $175.

* Holidays: Four to Five night minimum.

* Peak Season: Three night minimum.

* Non-Smoking Cabin.

No Cleaning Fee is charged and there is no charge for extra people, same price for up to 20 people. 10% discount for 7 night stays except on Saturday checkins !! Large Discount on rates for non-Peak times. Please remind me if you have stayed with us before and we give you a 10% discount off our advertised rates. No other discounts can apply.

25% Deposit of cabin rental amount required upon reservation.

Cancellation Policy

To cancel a reservation, the guest named on the rental agreement must notify us either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservation fee will be forfeited on all canceled reservations. If you cancel your reservation less than 60 days prior to the arrival date the reservation deposit and reservation fee is non-refundable. If we can re-book the unit for the same dates, you will be refunded the amount at which the unit was re-booked, even if it is a lesser amount. If canceling 7 days or less, prior to 4pm on your arrival date, there are no refunds or reschedules.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
  • Sleeps 20
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed at this cabin for a weekend with the family and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!! Saw all the sights of Gatlinburg and had a great time especially coming home every night to this cabin.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hazard, Ky
5

Nice and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
Nice clean well equipped home in an excellent location! Perfect floorplan for large families or group of friends. Property was exactly as described by owner. I recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Harry for such a kind and honest review of our Cabin. Hope you come back and stay with us again very soon, and, by the way, you left the Cabin in great condition for my cleaning team.

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Beautiful mountain cabin

  • 4 of 5
We went to Gatlinburg for my brothers wedding and this is a great place to stay. We had a wonderful time and it is very accommodating for a large group. All of the kids (total of 6) were excited about the loft area and enjoyed it very much. However I am a C5-C6 quadriplegic using a motorized wheelchair and it was very difficult to get in and out of the cabin because of the path around to the back door was very steep and covered in moss. If my brothers had not been there I would have been restricted to the bottom floor only. Other than this issue our trip was great and would be willing to use this place again. NOT FOR DISABLED!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Joseph,

I am glad you had a nice time at the cabin. Gosh, we strive for 5 star reviews, and if you had called to let me know about the moss on the sidewalk I would have sent somone out and pressure washed it for you, sorry you had to deal with this. Please don't hesitate to let an owner know about these things, I haven't seen the cabin in about 2 months and didn't realize there was a problem with the sidewalk.

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Sylacauga, Alabama
5

Natures Haven

  • 5 of 5
Just wanted to say my family had a wonderful time at Natures Haven. Everything about the unit was as described. It was clean, well stocked with amenities and such. An added bonus was a drove of wild turkeys came through the yard almost every day. My grandson even reported a bear sighting! There was no way PawPaw was going to believe any different. The following is not a complaint, but to ensure the owner knows of some minor problems that need to be addressed. The ice maker in the fridge was not working. The outside lights at the main entrance were not working. When we arrived, the trash bins were full, and were still not emptied when we left. And last but not least, the pool cues were warped, and one we accidentally cracked trying to keep it tightened up. And as one who cannot shoot good pool with a straight stick, it made my pathetic game much worse!

But these little items would in no way prevent us from coming back for another visit. This was my first visit to Gatlinburg, but most of my kids have been here before. I will recommend this to anyone with a large family such as mine.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Kim,

I am very glad you enjoyed the cabin, and hope you do visit us again in the future. Just want to address some of the things you mentioned, the City of Gatlinburg was supposed to have picked up the trash on 12/24, I guess this was a holiday for them and they did not tell us, so trash did not get picked up. When my cleaner arrived to clean the cabin on 12/29, she then discovered it was not removed, and hauled it off herself. I offered to send somone to fix the icemaker while you were there, but you said to know worry about it until you checked out, that it was not a problem to you. I did not know about any outside lights not working, but would have been glad to fix them had you contacted me. I have someone on the phone everyday to take care of little problems like this. I will gladly replace the pool cues also. If you stay with us again, could you please just send me a text or email to take care of these type things? Sometimes I am just not aware of little things until someone lets me know. If you don't want them fixed while your are there, that's fine, but we can then repair them when you check out for the next guest.

Thanks,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fort Bridger, Wyoming
5

Nature's Haven

Nature's Haven
  • 5 of 5
I'm writing this review of Nature's Haven with my grand-kids, ages 10 and 8. Here is what they said, "We liked the hot tub a lot and we liked being in the woods. We liked the game room and how close we were to Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We loved the turtle we found in the yard." As for me, Nature's Haven was just like the pictures and video showed. We had a great time in this roomy cabin. Having traveled well over 1000 miles to meet there for a family reunion, I was so grateful to see how nice it was when we got there. Very roomy and clean. We had a great week enjoying our time together and the local attractions
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Marvin(and Grandkids!!). We relly love to have nice families stay at our cabins and we strive to keep them in good shape for your vacations. We do have maintenance issues occasionally, but when notified we take care of them ASAP.

Thanks,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
St. John, IN
5

Great Time in Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful family reunion at Nature's Haven! There were 14 of us ranging from the ages of 77 - 10 years old. The cabin was beautiful & very clean. There was plenty of space to spread out & we didn't feel like we were living on top of each other. We loved that there were 2 full sized refrigerators in the cabin & 2 large dinning tables. We were all able to sit down & eat meals together in one room. The hot tub looked brand new. The beds were very comfortable. GREAT location on a quiet dead end street & only minutes away from Gatlinburg's main street. The only 2 things that we would recommend is replacing the grill (it worked, but was in poor shape) and placing a dehumidifier in the lower level (was quite damp down there). Overall, we loved this place & would definitely stay there again. We would recommend this property to our friends/family.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Laura,

Thanks for the very honest and lovely review, we really enjoyed having your family and welcome you back anytime. I have replaced the grill you mentioned, I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin and yes, the cabin to be so close to Gatlinburg's main street is fairley private and semisecluded. There is only 1 refrigerator there which is a double door and very spacious, the other one that you saw was only there until I could get my maintenance guy to move it. I have had the air tested downstairs, and it is at a normal level. I have stayed in the cabin many times and have never noticed any dampness downstairs or anywhere in the cabin.

Thanks again,

Glenn
business
Nature's Haven 1.2 Miles From Main St. Gatlinburg
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p50804vb
-+ 8007071412
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lansing, MI
5

Great place for Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
We had 20 family member including 9 kids (aged 2-16). The kitchen was well-stocked with pans and utensils for a large crowd. There was room for the kids to play, close to town for the shoppers, lots of trails and waterfalls for the hikers. It was wonderful to have a place large enough for all of the family. Glenn answered emails quickly before our visit, check-in was easy, and when the element in the oven burned out, he had it replaced the next day. It was a very enjoyable stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Shirley for you Great review on this cabin. We strive to keep folks happy and getting these reviews makes us feel good about the job we are doing.

Glenn

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tyson-Magee-Knoxville, TN at 45 Miles Nearest Barpub : Downtown Gatlinburg at 1.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : Interstate 40 at 30 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Downtown Gatlinburg at 1.5 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg at 3 Miles Car: recommended

Cabin is just over a mile from the Main Street of Gatlinburg. There is Roaring Fork Creek about 2/10ths of a mile from the cabin. Many people fish in this creek. This is a roomy and cozy cabin. A comfortable deck outside.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Oct 18, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Month of October
Oct 1 - Oct 30
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Non-Peak
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$3,250
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 18 - Dec 25
4 night minimum stay
$550
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
New Year's Week
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 1 2015
5 night minimum stay
$650
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Non-Peak
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 7 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Peak
May 25 2015 - Jun 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Month of July
Jun 23 2015 - Jul 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Peak
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Reservation Fee $175 + Tax
  • Refundable Damage Deposit $300 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 14.0%

Pay 300.00 refundable security deposit or book direct with owner and pay 50.00 non-refundable damage fee and 300.00 security deposit will be waived.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 3800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, Main Level
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Main Level
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, Main Level
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Gameroom level
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 king, Gameroom Level
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 queen, Gameroom level
  • Loft + Den - 2 twin/ single, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Loft Bedroom, 3rd level
  • Gameroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Gameroom
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • It is amazing the different wildlife that meanders around this cabin, deer, turkeys, rabbits, squirrels, just to name a few. Cabin boarders Great Smokey Mountain National Park.
Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.