Wyndham Grand Desert Luxury Condo

Wyndham Grand Desert Luxury Condo

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 23, 2014
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Deluxe Condo

This incredible condo is available for rent at an affordable price! The Wyndham Grand Desert Resort is located a short walk to the Las Vegas Strip, in between the Hard Rock Resort and the Planet Hollywood Resort. The resort has 3 swimming pools, one being an adult only pool. Amenities available with the condo rental are use of the exercise room, pools, hot tubs, business center and recreational room.

The condo available for rent is a 1 bedroom - 1 bath furnished condo. The condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, cookware and dishes. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a private bath. Their is a Jacuzzi jetted tub in the master bath. The bedroom has a flat screen TV. The condo has a nice size living room. Their is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access

About the Owner

WOW VO was started in 2013. We specialize in renting unused vacation ownership time at great prices.

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Wyndham Grand Desert Luxury Condo
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p508950vb
-7023260641
Las Vegas Nevada
Oxnard, California
3

No as pictured/expected

  • 3 of 5
While we were happy to be able to find affordable accommodations for 4 adults on Valentine's Day weekend, this was not what I had expected. I had made the reservation a month in advance for my youngest son's 21st b-day (which is on Valentine's).

The good: It had everything we needed and the price wasn't bad.

The bad: It was NOT even close to what is pictured for this vrbo prop #508950. I have been using vrbo for many years and never had this happen. While I understand that this time-share thing isn't exactly like renting a stand-alone condo (which I have done many times, incl. Vegas), I was seriously disappointed in two things. The unit we had did NOT have a jetted tub. It was a standard. Also, there was a tiny kitchenette in the very small living room, not the kitchen overlooking that spacious living room in the picture. Basically, we had a studio.

Also, I did know it was a time-share and had read on other listing reviews about the high pressure sales pitch. I had no desire to waste time for free tickets so I was prepared to say NO THANKS, but I was not prepared for the rude, personal questions asked by the woman at the guest services desk that you're sent to after checking in. After several personal questions about when I might marry my boyfriend (standing next to me), she said that "it's okay that I'm a teacher, nothing to be ashamed of." I was stunned! I suppose it's okay to be whatever she is, also. It had been an exceptionally long drive from LA (7 hrs. in a traffic jam) so I stopped her and asked, "What do I have to do to get up to the room and spend a few hours celebrating my son's 21st birthday before it's too late?" She finally released us.

Another good point was the location. While I have stayed at much better condos for a better price, they are farther off the strip. It was nice to walk to much of what we needed.

Overall, I would not go back.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Wendy,

We apologize that the you were not happy with the condo. We did inform you at the time of rental we only had a 1 bedroom suite condo, which is not the same that is what we list. Being a holiday weekend we only had this condo or a 2 bedroom condo available. You chose this condo because of the price. The resort staff is normally excellent. Again we apologize for the marketing desk.

We can be reached at 702-326-0641 to help resolve your negative experience.

WOW VO
Michael
Manager

Location

From the Owner

The Wyndham Grand Desert Resort condo gives you the comforts of home with the resort amenities. The condo is a great alternative to hotels, especially for families.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager Contact Me
Updated: Sep 23, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$759
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 12.0%

The Wyndham Grand Desert resort front desk requires a credit card authorization of $150 upon check in.
Cancellation Policy: The condo rental cannot be canceled or refunded less than 30 days from the date of check in. Cancellations more than 30 days from the date of check in are subject to a $129.00 cancellation fee.

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Onsite Services

  • Concierge
  • Staff

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Resort

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 750 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.