Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)

Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 13, 2014
The difference between your home and this Cozy Retreat is the view!

Where better to breathe in fresh air and experience the different seasons than the beautiful Rocky Mountain Range. We are encouraging you to stay longer by offering a special rate of $59.00 on Mon, Tues, Wed & Thurs. Or just sneak away in the middle of your week to take advantage of our discount. Our condo is on the first floor close to the amenities with a beautiful view of the mountains and the pond right out the patio door. If you can pull yourselves away from the view long enough we've added some special items inside the condo. Whether you're lounging on the couch or kicked back in the leather recliner you can enjoy watching sports and/or movies on a 46 inch, 3D television and blue ray player. The kitchen is ready to go with pots, pans and other cooking items you'll need. I've tried to equip the cooks with the necessities to make a nice meal. A few additional nice items in the kitchen that are ready for you are a Kuerig coffee and other hot drink maker, a wide slot toaster, a pancake grill and also a blender is available. We've tried to anticipate and equip kitchen with convenience items for you. One of our newest additions to the condo, in an effort to save space is an armoire that opens to a fold out table. You can make and enjoy a nice meal and then fold it back into the cabinet and reclaim the space where a table would normally be. After you've enjoyed your day you're going to want a good night's sleep. We've tried to make that possible with a newer mattress on the queen Murphy bed and memory foam on the queen sofa sleeper. We've also bought a few cushioned egg crate for additional softness for those that like a softer bed. We plan several more upgrades going forward but it takes time. I also want to mention the resort amenities. Our condo is on the same side and relatively close to most everything. The Inn had two hot tubs, heated indoor/outdoor pool, a sauna, workout gym, racquetball & tennis courts, a putting green, zuma classes, a restaurant and late night bar on site, a ski shop, a hair and nail salon, a photography studio, a game room with pool tables, air hockey and several video, pinball machines and finally there is a family room to play board games or just hang together.

The area around this resort is packed with activities. With fall and winter months here it's a great time to break out the skis, snow boards and sleds. There are two slopes right around the resort. Granby Ranch is a family friendly slope and the resort offers a shuttle to the ski area. Winter Park Ski resort is in the town of Winter Park. It is a more advanced slope. If you're a shopper, like me, there are plenty of places from upscale to antiques and thrift stores. As the snow accumulates and the lakes freeze the ice fishing is a major draw for Grand Lake. You can swap the ATVs for snowmobiles and your bikes for sleigh rides. There are so many winter activities all around the area. We'd love to have you stay in our suite retreat. Whether you're inside or out you'll have a wonderful time.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Andrew and I live in Oklahoma. We looked for a few years to find a place to spend our summer months. When we found the Granby area we knew we had found home. We want to share our discovery with you. We will keep our suite clean and updated. We want you to feel at home and take care of it as if it were your home.

Speaks:: english

Reviews

business
Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p513038vb
Silvercreek South Central Colorado
Englewood,Florida
4

VRBO - Inn at Silvercreek

  • 4 of 5
We used this condo as a base for hiking the dozens of trails nearby in the National Parks and Wildernesses. We believe the condo is a good value - it gave us a quiet place to stay with spacious views in all directions. Here is the really good news ! The Inn at Silvercreek has improved their front desk staffing considerably ! Everyone at the front desk every day was upbeat and helpful - older reviews seem to suggest this was not the case. Also...as previous reviews suggested, the inn was showing a few signs of age (we think of this as charm) but we can report that efforts are being made to improve the upkeep. We loved the 3 different temperature hot tubs in the evening after hiking - warm,hot and very hot - to suit one's taste. The condo itself was as advertised - no big surprises here. But the owners were very gracious in ordering a new drip coffee pot for us when we mentioned in an early communication how fussy we were about our coffee. The other huge benefit of the inn's location is while being in a quiet and lovely location, a short walk away is a grocery, liquor store and two fast food eateries. In many spots on the western slopes you would be driving 5,10 or even 30 miles to a grocery ! All in all - this was a good value rental for those who enjoy nature - or skiing.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
business
Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p513038vb
Silvercreek South Central Colorado
Phoenix, AZ
5

WONDERFUL CONDO!!

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely perfect. Condo was very clean and very nicely furnished. Owners called to tell us to let them know if we needed anything.....but nothing was needed as everything was exactly as described in their listing. Nice view of the pond and huge Canadian geese that were in the area. Definitely everything we expected. Well deserved 'THANK YOU' to Andrew and Veronica!!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug, I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. We'd love to have you back again soon.
Veronica
business
Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p513038vb
Silvercreek South Central Colorado
Loveland, CO
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
We went for our Anniversary and to get away from it all and just fish, hike, and relax. Fished all the big lakes, then found the pond across the street from the room was the best fishing! Recommend this place to anyone the room is adequate with enough room and amenities and cozy. Only thing I would have liked to have known was the restaurant was closed and we planned on eating at the on-site restaurant. There is a City Market right across the street so we got food. Grand Lake is about 25 minutes away, but again the pond across the street is phenomenal fishing!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a nice time away. Next time you stay with us you'll get a discount for the review. Also when you refer a friend we'll discount you 10% on your next stay as well. Hope to host you again soon!
business
Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p513038vb
Silvercreek South Central Colorado
2

Good place and location, but less than ideal owners

  • 2 of 5
The condo is small and clean, with a nice-sized bathroom. It served our purposes (cross-country skiing and visiting hot springs) for the weekend. However, our interaction with these owners was less than ideal. First, they failed to register our visit with the front desk at the facility, so we ended up having to wait for 20 minutes or so while the front desk called them. Then, in the middle of our weekend, we received a message from the owners, sounding distraught and asking if coffee had been set out for us. I couldn't fathom why an owner would call a guest in the middle of vacation unless there were a serious problem. I found such an imposition quite rude, especially after the check-in mistake. In any case, while the property is nice, my partner and I will probably not be returning.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you felt that way but your comfort was upmost in my mind. We were trying a new property mgmt company and I wanted to make sure you had everything you needed. Sorry that you felt I was intrusive. Thank you for your comments.
business
Cozy Rocky Mountain Studio Retreat ( mid-week special $59)
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p513038vb
Silvercreek South Central Colorado
Wheat Ridge
5

As Expected

  • 5 of 5
The room was exactly as described in the listing. The unit is ideally located on the end of the wing which was a plus as to avoid the sometimes distruptive hallway traffic noise. While the kitchen is small, it serves it's purpose well. The Murphy bed was very comfortable and plety of extra pillows & blankets were stocked in the closet if need. For the price this unit was a steal and I will definitely keep it in mind in the future.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're so glad you had a good time. We look forward to staying again in the future! Please refer your friends for a 10% discount for your return stay. Just have them mention your name! Thanks again, Veronica

Location

From the Owner

Value. .. but mainly the view!

Activity and Interests

The town of Granby is situated within 20 miles of Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Lake and Winter Park. Each of these locations is a tourist attraction themselves so having them all within a short distance is a vacation worth taking.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 13, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mon- Thur
Feb 10 2014 - Aug 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$59
From
$79
Fri,Sat,Sun
$400
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
$400
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning $60

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

From the Owner

Amenities, amenities, amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, tub is exceptionally deep!

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1 murphy bed, Both have new mattress with additional padding if needed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.